Electric Disc Cutter With 305mm Diamond Blade 230V Reviews

4.62 Rating 104 Reviews
Read Evolution Power Tools Reviews

About Evolution Power Tools:

Evolution Power Tools. Pioneers of multipurpose cutting technology.

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+441142511022

Email:

enquiries@evolutionpowertools.com

Location:

Venture One Business Park, Longacre Close, Holbrook

Jake Meakin
Quality no
Value yes
Design no
Ok, fairly powerful but poor design, very hard to press the trigger with the safety lock and handles are poorly positioned for comfortable cutting.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
William Hooper
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
Good quality with a very powerful motor, my first DIY concrete saw experience, made short work of cutting through 15 metre length of 75mm thick concrete path. The tool will come in handy for several other projects I have in mind and now I do not have to think about hiring in the future a win win situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Malcolm Probert
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
After only a few weeks and possibly 10 minutes of running, and having never used one before, I can say I am impressed. So, I cannot compare with any other, I am just a DIY'er. So far, so good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Andy Ford
First experience of Evolution products and very impressed. Disc cutter very well made and works as expected. Not used one before and cuts through large paving slabs like a knife through butter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stephen Jenkins
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
This was a replacement to a broken cutter. It has a great soft start as well as a great feel. The handle makes operation a lot easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alan Roberts
I purchased this cutter for the purpose of refurbishing my patio, removing old grouting cutting new stonework etc. It is an excellent tool for the job, although fairly heavy it is well balanced and cuts through slabs like the proverbial knife through butter!! A really good addition to my toolbank.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Philip Rudling
this is my second machine the first lasted nearly 10 years and did a lot of work in that time so didn't hesitate to get the same again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
William King
Quality yes
Value yes
Design yes
A meaty tool for meaty jobs. Cuts well. Little vibration.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Neil Hudson
Bought for cutting stone and does the job well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Timothy Clilverd
Used stihl saws all my life was looking to buy one £200 + for a decent looking one no guarantee read reviews on this got it with guarantee great tool does the job no bother cut mono block kerb tarfootpath no bother and 240 plug in so no petrol or 2 stroke to get put my own blade on,though I’m sure the one with it would be fine bought for Diy Work around the house highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Grahame Gaddas
Good value for money. Like the slow disc start.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
John Walton
Great item worked well
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mike Stock
The disc cutter is great once I got it to go, fuse in plug was blown meter tripped when I first tried it changed fuse and reset meter it then worked ok. Not sure if there’s a fault but working ok
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quality yes
Design yes
Looks great , feels good to hold nice balance , but unfortunately unable to put it through it’s paces due to virus situation, and shortage of building materials,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Robert Hammond
Not used it yet☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago