Earth Conscious Natural Deodorant - Ylang Ylang Reviews

3.43 Rating 7 Reviews
Read Earth Conscious Reviews

About Earth Conscious:

Earth Conscious is a transparent UK brand. We believe in making conscious choices about the way that we live rather than always accepting the status quo. Hence our natural deodorant. Earth and body friendly, yet still functions in a modern world. A mini revolution.

Visit Product Page

Email:

hello@earthconscious.co.uk

Location:

Seaview Road, Cowes,

Lydia A
Fantastic product. Finally a natural deodorant that actually works, I have tried dozens of others all of which failed. Plus one tin lasts absolutely ages. Will not be using any other product from now on but this.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Andrea A
Good, healthy product with a mild scent. Not ideal for sports.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Greg P
A very good product it feels to be using a totally natural product, when applied you don't get that sticky clingy feeling with conventional deodorant. It lasts for a long time so it is worth paying a bit more than standard deodorant, it is a definant upgrade!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Merete N
>
My first purchase of Hippy paste. Starting with the positives. I found it easy to apply and pleasant to wear without any uncomfortable sticky feeling. On the negative I found the scent very disappointing. I absolutely love the smell of Ylang Ylang, hence my order, but there is barely any ylang ylang scent from this paste, in fact all I can smell is lemon! Wonder what the lemon Hippy Paste smells like?? Sorry to say it was a bit of a let down.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Merete, Sorry to hear you found the scent disappointing. Ylang Ylang is our must subtle scent. Due to the fact that the deodorant is 100% natural and we don't use any synthetic fragrance at all the scents are indeed subtle. We are working on our scents all the time and we hope to have something new on the Ylang Ylang soon. Would you like to try a different scent instead? We'd be happy to send you one. Kind regards, Angela & Elly
Posted 5 years ago
Claire B
>
Good for the environment, good for my skin! Sadly, not good at stopping me smell. A pity but it doesn't do what a deodorant needs to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Claire Really Sorry to hear that it hasn’t worked for you. As you can see from the reviews this is usually not the case but I guess from time to time it’s not going to suit everyone. Sometimes there is an adjustment period when you switch from antiperspirant to a natural deodorant and initially maybe you need to apply more. Best wishes Angela & Elly
Posted 5 years ago
Yvonne E
>
Deodorant arrived within a good space of time. However, this and other products I have ordered do not appear to be as effective as previous orders I have had in the past. Have Earth Conscious redeveloped their products? The previous product felt a bit grainy as you applied which was fine as the deodorant lasted all day. The recent product feels more smooth as you apply but doesn't seem to last as long as before. Has anybody else experience the same thing??
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Yvonne We have improved upon our existing formula to make it a much softer, smoother and creamier application. We have also reduced the amount of sodium bicarbonate to cater for those who are more sensitive to that ingredient yet still at a level where the deodorant is very effective. We have been successful with this new formula so we are sorry to hear that it doesn’t seem to last as long on you. Obviously a one size fits all is never going to be a perfect solution and it may be that a higher bicarb content is a better choice for you. We are constantly working on product development so thank you for your feedback.
Posted 5 years ago
Ann K
>
Not much smell don't feel that confident wearing it out & about but early days yet. Nice to think I'm wearing natural products.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Ann The scents are subtle because they are completely natural. We do not use synthetic fragrance. We hope you start to feel more confident soon. Best Wishes Angela & Elly @ Earth Conscious HQ
Posted 5 years ago