Earth Conscious Natural Vegan Deodorant - Lavender Reviews

4.8 Rating 127 Reviews
Read Earth Conscious Reviews

About Earth Conscious:

Earth Conscious ALL GOOD natural deodorants & skincare products are made in the UK on the beautiful Isle of Wight. Vegan Approved by the Vegetarian Society and endorsed Cruelty-Free by the Leaping Bunny programme.

Deodorise and moisturise with natural, organic ingredients harnessing antibacterial properties to keep you fresh all day long whilst being kind to your body & the environment. Choose from a compact cardboard easy to apply Natural Deodorant Stick, a balm in a recyclable or reusable tin and now an essentially naked Bare Bar available with a refillable storage tin.

The entire collection is plastic-free and designed with a minimal waste mindset to reduce packaging pollution and the negative impact on our seas and wildlife. 10p from every product sold goes to the Marine Conservation Society, a UK charity protecting our seas, shores and wildlife.

Follow the team on Instagram @EarthConsciousUK where they share their love of the Isle of Wight.

Visit Product Page

Email:

hello@earthconscious.co.uk

Location:

Seaview Road, Cowes,

Great packaging and branding, goes on very well, however for me it doesn't stop the odor, sorry. I so wanted to like this product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to review your natural deodorant. Sometimes if you have been using a antiperspirant the body may need time to expel anything that has been built up once you stop using it. A detox period. I hope you will find it worth persevering with your deodorant, we have such great confidence in it's effectiveness. Thanks again :)
Posted 5 years ago
lavender is my favourate of the options. it works well and i have bought some as gifts.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
It does what it says on the tin! Love it! Smells clean and fresh! Works and no chemicals
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Really impressed with the lavender one, I had tried the ylang ylang previously which had worked well but sometimes made my skin a bit red, I thought maybe because of the sodium bicarbonate in these being abrasive? or maybe the ylang ylang or beeswax didn't agree with me, I don't know. Anyway, I thought the lavender should be more soothing and it has been, no more unsightly red pits! :) In battling stink, the products perform really well, unless I'm wearing tops where the fabric gets right up in your armpit, then I still have to go for the antiperspirant, but otherwise does the job. Good value for money, the tin lasts ages and I love that it's all reusable, recyclable, ethical etc. woo yay.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I really loved that this natural deodorant was vegan! That's why I bought it. It definitely works to 'keep the stink away' but I haven't tried it yet on a really busy day. I will say, the only downfall is that there seems to be some type of rough texture to the paste. It's a bit annoying that it's not a smooth paste. It's difficult for me to describe. Anyway, because of this rough-ness, it seems that small beads or something are on my armpit? If I'm wearing a sleeveless top, they either fall all over the bathroom floor or they get onto clothing. 4 out of 5 from me! Good product overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Chitwood, The vegan formula is more susceptible to heat than our beeswax formula. We are constantly working on product development so thank you for commenting. Glad you are happy with the effectiveness and it’s working for you.
Posted 5 years ago
This Deodorant paste works well for me. The lavender really comes through in the pot and on the skin. Needs a few minutes to dry before putting on a shirt though. Keeps me odour free until towards end of day but don't notice a smell until removing clothing at end of day. Very good would use again. Customer service was amazing. I ordered the wrong pot and they refunded the difference when I re ordered. Great value for money at £5 per pot as barely used any and it's lasting well. Buy 2 pots and get delivery free. Fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I'll admit, I was a bit skeptical about Hippy Paste, but thought I'd give it a go as even my favourite brand of regular deodorant wasn't working for me anymore. I was so pleasantly surprised! It worked better than any 'max strength' deodorant I've ever tried, feels nice and soft on the underarms and takes no time to dry. It looks like it'll last me a good wee while too. Plus, added bonus of natural/vegan ingredients. Winner! I bought two tins to get free delivery and gave one to a friend, next up I'm going to convert my husband. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have been using this for a few weeks now and it really works. I am disappointed that it comes in a tin, I would have preferred glass. Still buy it though. More scents would be nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Dear Julia Glad it's working for you. We did carefully consider glass but we opted for tin because it is more robust and functional than glass. It travels well. We are working on our scent range too. Best wishes and thanks for being a customer. Angela & Elly
Posted 6 years ago