Earth Conscious Natural Vegan Deodorant - Lavender Reviews

4.75 Rating 125 Reviews
Read Earth Conscious Reviews

About Earth Conscious:

Earth Conscious is a transparent UK brand. We believe in making conscious choices about the way that we live rather than always accepting the status quo. Hence our natural deodorant. Earth and body friendly, yet still functions in a modern world. A mini revolution.

Visit Product Page

Email:

hello@earthconscious.co.uk

Location:

Seaview Road, Cowes,

Norma H
>
It does what it says on the tin! Love it! Smells clean and fresh! Works and no chemicals
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Julia N
>
Really impressed with the lavender one, I had tried the ylang ylang previously which had worked well but sometimes made my skin a bit red, I thought maybe because of the sodium bicarbonate in these being abrasive? or maybe the ylang ylang or beeswax didn't agree with me, I don't know. Anyway, I thought the lavender should be more soothing and it has been, no more unsightly red pits! :) In battling stink, the products perform really well, unless I'm wearing tops where the fabric gets right up in your armpit, then I still have to go for the antiperspirant, but otherwise does the job. Good value for money, the tin lasts ages and I love that it's all reusable, recyclable, ethical etc. woo yay.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Chitwood, L
>
I really loved that this natural deodorant was vegan! That's why I bought it. It definitely works to 'keep the stink away' but I haven't tried it yet on a really busy day. I will say, the only downfall is that there seems to be some type of rough texture to the paste. It's a bit annoying that it's not a smooth paste. It's difficult for me to describe. Anyway, because of this rough-ness, it seems that small beads or something are on my armpit? If I'm wearing a sleeveless top, they either fall all over the bathroom floor or they get onto clothing. 4 out of 5 from me! Good product overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Chitwood, The vegan formula is more susceptible to heat than our beeswax formula. We are constantly working on product development so thank you for commenting. Glad you are happy with the effectiveness and it’s working for you.
Posted 5 years ago
Aisha B
>
This Deodorant paste works well for me. The lavender really comes through in the pot and on the skin. Needs a few minutes to dry before putting on a shirt though. Keeps me odour free until towards end of day but don't notice a smell until removing clothing at end of day. Very good would use again. Customer service was amazing. I ordered the wrong pot and they refunded the difference when I re ordered. Great value for money at £5 per pot as barely used any and it's lasting well. Buy 2 pots and get delivery free. Fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Lorna B
>
I'll admit, I was a bit skeptical about Hippy Paste, but thought I'd give it a go as even my favourite brand of regular deodorant wasn't working for me anymore. I was so pleasantly surprised! It worked better than any 'max strength' deodorant I've ever tried, feels nice and soft on the underarms and takes no time to dry. It looks like it'll last me a good wee while too. Plus, added bonus of natural/vegan ingredients. Winner! I bought two tins to get free delivery and gave one to a friend, next up I'm going to convert my husband. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Julia
>
I have been using this for a few weeks now and it really works. I am disappointed that it comes in a tin, I would have preferred glass. Still buy it though. More scents would be nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Julia Glad it's working for you. We did carefully consider glass but we opted for tin because it is more robust and functional than glass. It travels well. We are working on our scent range too. Best wishes and thanks for being a customer. Angela & Elly
Posted 5 years ago
Katie S
>
I really wanted to like this, unfortunately it didn't work for me
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Katie Really sorry to hear that. It is very unusual for us to hear that it doesn't work for people. Perhaps you could email us and tell us more about your experience so we can see if we can help. Best wishes Angela & Elly
Posted 5 years ago
Liz S
>
I was very keen to move away from the 48h effective anti perspirant deodorants. I've used them for 10y to control profuse sweating and odour that ordinary deodorants couldn't handle but was concerned about the chemicals involved and the effect of turning off sweating. I am thrilled to say that Hippy Paste (lavender) has been just as effective in controlling odour and I seem to have moved past the profuse sweating. It's such a relief to be using something so natural. I love the smell of it and the silky feel. It's strange to get used to not being able to wear tops more than once again (the 48h stuff meant I could), but that is a small price to pay :).
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago