Kiln Dried Oak Bulk Bag Reviews

4.89 Rating 19 Reviews
Read Dalby Firewood Reviews
Visit Product Page

Phone:

01653 668177

Location:

Middle House FarmLow Marishes

Lovely dried oak, fired up the pizza oven the next day, delicious
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
First time trying the Kiln Dried Oak. Slightly more expensive than other logs, however they give more heat and appear to burn longer. Also, provided in the longer 50cm logs which are a prefect fit for our large woodburner.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very long burning log, slightly more expensive but well worth it in terms of value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent bag of good quality dried Oak logs. Just a suggestion but a low cost pull over hood would be good for those who can't get the bag under cover or emptied before it rains!.........just a suggestion you've probably had before no doubt.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect for the slow burn. very low moisture content too. no soot whatsoever and hardly any ash.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Did what the advert said & very efficient delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
lovely dry wood. it's easy to light and burns very well with loads of heat.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first order and although I was not home to accept the delivery, it was left in exactly the location I had requested. The wood burns beautifully, and I shall certainly continue to use Dalby in the future. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered oak logs to try in our newly installed Esse Iron Heart in order to extend burn times... It was the right decision, burning slower and with good heat output. In our Clearview Pioneer wood stove they are very good for clean slow burn, but the 'gold with oak' is our preference for the Clearview overall. However for the Ironheart it would be even better if Dalby supplied optionally longer & larger oak logs (say 40cm-50cm and not split so thinly) in a hippo bag as this would benefit my usage even more. Unfortunately I do not have storage space for larger than 1 hippo bag, a case would be too large for me. However, still willing to give 5*
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the first time that we have bought oak logs normally it’s the hardwood. Although they are more expensive the wood is far denser and burns longer. Will buy these again. Good service as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well prepared, quality Logs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient service and free fire lighters nice bonus
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
early days for a review as we've only recently got the delivery. We've only just started using the wood. It is very dry; convenient size for our wood burner. Good so far....we hope the bag will last a good while. Is it possible to get wood tat is not so seasoned for a cheaper price? We could store some for next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Practical, great value, burns hot and slow - cut to the right size - makes having a stove even better!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago