yourmobile.com Reviews

3.2 Rating 52 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend yourmobile.com
3.2
Based on 52 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read yourmobile.com Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how yourmobile.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Company are a joke, I have had an awful experience from day 1 and was too late for me to back out as they sign you in from the first phone call you have and confirm you are happy to read terms in your own time, as it is a B2B contract, no cooling off period. Was told I could get an upgrade part way into the contract as I didn’t want to move as I was due an update soon, but they didn’t tell you that 15 months in they then will look at the contract and you will have to renew/extend length, which there is no way on earth I am staying with them and giving them my money. They have no empathy, do not care about their customers just want to tie you in and then tell you that it’s your problem!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you are unhappy. All of our contracts are 36 months, and as with any other provider in the event, you wish to upgrade at any point in the contract this would necessitate a new contract period. We do try to empathise with all of our customers and do try to work out an equitable solution. We will listen to the most recent call with you to see if there are any lessons to be learned.
Posted 1 week ago
Stay away from this company‼️ It was most stressful time I ever experienced! Cancellations in 24hours and THERE FEE IS £250!!!!!!! Is shocking to charge this HUGE amount of money, you should be shamed !!!!! They contact me to offer me, to be good deal for me as being self employed, for business contract on Monday, I talked to James, I thought I speaking with Vodafone! (which I am about 15 years) Next day (Tuesday) company call again and want it to set up my new phone and sim, then is come to me I wasn’t dealing yesterday with Vodafone. Then I contact James, to cancel policy and I don’t want to be with them I was misled I thought he is from Vodafone. He told me I can’t leave and if I leave I have to pay £300 fee! ( what for??? I did not cost them money, phone unopened, they don’t pay anything for me, there websites say is admin fee, how poorly !) then I ask to speak with Manager for cancellations and address for return my phone. He said he can’t give me address, as he don’t know, but will email it to me with invoice I have to pay in 7 working days, if I don’t pay them they contact debt collectors. He offer me to pay £250 ( drop off VAT £50 , I begged him for help is too much money, If he can wave(no paying as I only deal yesterday with James, he said no. I was even more stress out! Hour later, I’ve got email for invoice £ 300 no address, so I contact them again, of course manager not available but I spoke with lovely lady and explained who gave me address over the phone and email it to me and confirm of my Invoice for £250 I post my phone and SIM card (which arrived just yesterday) this morning. They clearly not interested in customers, but all about the money, money , money! I am not interested for your replay , I read reviews as I am not only one, you shocking to treat customers this way!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi As you have provided no information it is not possible for us to reply sensibly to your review.
Posted 4 months ago
PLEASE STAY CLEAR OF THIS TERRIBLE COMPANY I was contacted by this company who deceptively claimed to be 02 Business Centre. I was asked whether I wanted to reduce my monthly payments as I was paying for two contracts, myself and my daughter. I was advised that switching to a business account would save me money and I was also offered an upgraded phone. I assumed I was talking to 02 and would have had no reason to think otherwise. I was sent a contact but when I received it, I was very concerned to see that I would be paying £30 extra for my two contracts when the whole point in switching to a business Account was to save monthly costs. it turned out that I had not been speaking with 02 at all and when I tried to call 02, I was horrified to learn that my two accounts had been cancelled and taken over by a company called Your Mobile (Plan.com)!! I spoke to My Mobile expressing my anger and they denied lying to me, even though I had a colleague with me at the time who heard the whole conversation. I was very. angry because I would have to pay a huge amount to 02 to cancel the two contracts early!! I was then told by Your Mobile that they would cover the early cancellation fees. Well to cut a long story short, Your Mobile did not pay the early cancellation fees and when I cancelled their contracts, within the 90 day period, they are now coming after me for over £5,000!! I lost my Mum while all this was going on and I cannot express how much stress and anxiety this has caused me! Please take care!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Ms. Connolly, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy. We have had a look at your account and can see that you requested cancellation outside of any cooling off period for a sole trader and therefore would be subject to cancellation charges as per the terms and conditions to which you agreed. The cancellation costs are based on the balance of the airtime owed, indeed we can see that no payments have ever been made to plan.com or ourselves for the airtime used or the cancellation charges. As we have advised previously, we do not state we are calling from any network, in fact, the team is scripted to ensure that we advise that we are calling from yourmobile.com. Turning now to the payment of your early termination fee from the previous provider, this was not paid as you cancelled the contract therefore we would no longer be liable for any payment to you.
Posted 4 months ago
I received a call from this company person whom I was talking to named himself Luke, the way of introducing themselves as “yourmobile.com” I understand they calling from my own provider. They know everything about your provider application and divert you to do what they want to get Suddenly he was taking my personal address details and he has ask me my door number I stopped in a second and voiced to him if you calling from O2 why to keep asking my details you should have that into your system! He did not answer me they are not calling from O2 or they are not O2 on the conversation. After the finished conversation, my O2 called me and what was the reason I’m cancelling my account with O2 my provider was asking I woke up, the late evening I was checking my mails and saw yourmobile.com from my inbox mail, opened it then recognised this absolutely not O2 next day before then 24 hours called them back wanted to cancel that account if they have saved on contract. the answer from them, unfortunately, cannot cancel the business account because of Ofcom regulation I had bad very deep stressed of them what they’ve done. His answer to me going to talk with his manager if anything they can stop the conversation next day called again and repeated the conversation for cancellation answer, unfortunately, cant cancel stopped the conversation. The next day called them again finally their answer can cancel my account with them but if I am going to pay £250 +vat which in total £300 I agreed to pay transferred to another person and the lady has got my card details then took payment. I definitely do not recommend 1- Cancellation, unfortunately, can’t be done because of Ofcom regulation this was yourmobile.com reason? I received a call from this company person whom I was talking to named himself Luke, the way of introducing themselves as “yourmobile.com” I understand they calling from my own provider. They know everything about your provider application and divert you to do what they want to get Suddenly he was taking my personal address details and he has ask me my door number I stopped in a second and voiced to him if you calling from O2 why to keep asking my details you should have that into your system! He did not tell me again not calling from O2 or they are not O2 on the conversation. After the finished conversation, my O2 called me and what was the reason I’m cancelling my account with O2 my provider was asking I woke up, the late evening I was checking my mails and saw yourmobile.com from my inbox mail, opened it then recognised this absolutely not O2 next day before then 24 hours called them back wanted to cancel that account if they have saved on contract. the answer from them, unfortunately, cannot cancel the business account because of Ofcom regulation I had bad very deep stressed of them what they’ve done. His answer to me going to talk with his manager if anything they can stop the conversation the next day called again and repeated the conversation for cancellation answer, unfortunately, cant cancel stopped the conversation. The next day called them again finally their answer can cancel an account with them but if I am going to pay £250 +vat which in total £300 I agreed to pay transferred to another person and the lady has got my card details then took payment. I definitely do not recommend 1- Cancellation, unfortunately, can’t be done because of Ofcom regulation this was yourmobile.com reason? 2- I’ve asked Luke while asking my address details if your calling from O2 why you should have all details why asking again but he didn’t say anything to make me clearly understand they are not O2 or not calling from O2? 3- I called before than 24 hours for cancellation (I think this is my right anything I can cancel before than 24 hours for an unused device or the service) 4- How come you cancelled after charging me £300? 2- I’ve asked Luke (while he was asking my address details) if you calling from O2 you should have all details why asking again but he didn’t say anything, to make me clearly understand they are not O2 or not calling from O2? 3- I called before than 24 hours for cancellation (I think this is my right anything I can cancel before than 24 hours for an unused device or the service) 4- How come you cancelled after charging me £300?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent company, saved me money, I now have a direct point of contact to discuss my business mobiles. Easy service. Simple and effective.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My experience with YourMobile has been awful, deceptive and pushy sales people, amateur contract management and legally questionable clauses regarding no cooling off period. Duped into switching from Vodafone after being made to think I had been called by O2 representatives, I switched contacts only to realise upon receiving paperwork what I signed up to. I cancelled within 48 hours, hadn’t accepted receipt of handset or started my contract - this is when the true nature of the company came to light. Stressful and constant demanding calls and emails, more pushy letters threatening debt collection - and it hadn’t even been one week from my call. I’m very happy to be sticking with Vodafone, I feel like I dodged a bullet by cancelling with YourMobile before my contract even began. Even though I had to pay £300 to get out of a contract I never even started, judging by some of the other reviews I have read this seems like the best option for my mental health. I may be £300 worse off - but I have the peace of mind of knowing that I will never have to deal with Your Mobile ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Please do not trust this company. I received a call on Tuesday 11 January from Luke who stated he was from O2 business and was looking to see if he could improve on my current tariff. He was very polite and reassuring and explained that they could buy be out of my current phone contract. While their airtime plan was more expensive than my current airtime plan, it worked out cheaper than my airtime and device plan combined. When I raised concerns that this tariff would be too expensive are the time my device plan would have been paid off, I was reassured that I could have a tariff review. Luke read out the necessary T&Cs but explained there were two other documents that he could send for me to read at a later date which I agreed to. It was only when I read these documents that I understood I’d made a terrible mistake and was locked into a 36-month contract with no cooling off period. How no cooling off period is legal when I had not yet received all the documents is beyond me. In the week since, I have repeatedly asked how to cancel this contract with no resolution. I can see that others have had similar experiences and been able to cancel the contract for a relatively small fee all things considered which makes me wonder why I am not. Attempts have been made to make me a happy customer but I am anything but. My mental health has taken a serious nosedive and I am at the end of my tether. I cannot sleep and am having panic attacks. They don’t care about happy customers - only about tricking people into expensive contracts.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Tracy We are sorry you are not happy with the contract, we will certainly look into the points you have raised. To confirm the contract is in operation for 36 months but we pro-actively review the tariff at around 18 months or 24 months depending on customer needs. One of our team will call you today to discuss the cancellation request.
Posted 6 months ago
BE CAREFUL OF THIS COMPANY. They have many T&Cs which are not disclosed when you speak with them and then when you try and get out, there is no cooling off period and they demand an exit fee of £240. Read up before agreeing to anything
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your review, unfortunately, we cannot comment specifically on exit fees in respect of your account as you have posted anonymously, all of our contracts are on a business-to-business basis, which means that consumer law does not apply. We are very clear on this during the verification call. Sole Traders and Self Employed persons will still be covered by consumer law, however, we are fully entitled to raise a fee for services provided such as admin and consultation.
Posted 8 months ago
I have been very impressed with the service, help and advice received from yourmobile.com.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great service as always!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Nice people to deal with. Very responsive. Technically very good. Flexible with changes e.g placing caps or extending coverage to Europe or Worldwide. Competitive. Just what you need from a business partner in a flexible environment. I have extended my contracts multiple times because of the excellent service provided by yourmobile.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The worst network ever. So expensive and I can not send message abroad. Keep disconnecting, luck od network!! Another day my phone didn't work for the whole day, so frustrating as I had so many calls to make!!!! The staff told me to keep an eye on it! Tou keep an eye i ot for the money Im paying you!!!! Can not wait for the contract to end. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi We have looked at the point you raised, we can see that there was a cap on the account to ensure no overspend, which is why the message was blocked from being sent. The staff did not tell you "to keep an eye on it", you were advised that it could take a little while for the block to be lifted once the cap was increased at your request and therefore would not be an immediate change and reboot the phone. We can not see any break in service and indeed you stated that it came back the same day and you weren't sure how long it was down. We suspect this was a local mast issue and that everything is up and running.
Posted 9 months ago
Following a 37 minute call, I agreed to a new phone that seemed to be good value. James and Marco initially stated that they were from O2 but only at the end of the call they said that they were from Yourmobile.com. They offered to read the T&C's or send to my email address and of which I chose to do as then I could read at a later date. I ended up with a phone that I did not want at £37 per month that I could have purchased from a reputable company for £21 per month. After putting down the phone, I realised I had made a mistake and immediately called to cancel. I was then told that there was no cooling off period and I was tried to a 36 month contract. Eventually I had to pay £300 "admin" fee to exit the contract as the transaction was business to business (although the phone was for personal use). Jason and Marco were pushy in their sales approach and when I wanted to cancel stated that the T&C's were all listed within the email I had received earlier. I feel that Yourmobile.com are an unethical company that uses pushy sales techniques to tie people to long expensive contracts. There are many similar reviews online and I wish I had checked prior. Avoid if at all possible as the time, cost and stress to rectify has been exhausting.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Thank you for your review, unfortunately, we are unable to respond specifically as we do not know which customer you are. When we confirm the contract we are very clear that this is a binding agreement as this is a business contract and does not afford a cooling-off period for limited companies. If you are a sole trader of course you can cancel within 14 days but this does mean a cost for administration. We are truly sorry that you weren't happy with the contract, as said above unless we have your information we can not be more specific
Posted 9 months ago
Laney was Very responsive, kept in tuch, monitored my phine av=activity and issues and di all she could to resolve it.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I find the staff very good and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
A total misleading scam avoid at all costs, an agent phones claiming to be from your current provider then quickly switches you to the account manager, who tells you not to accept calls from the network you are on as they can be aggressive. By the end of trying to get out of the contract the only person who was aggressive was the account manager and she plucked a £300 fee from midair, claiming there is no cooling off period. All I can say is this company must be rolling in it and their customer service is appalling. It seems strange how they haven’t been closed down due to ample people expressing similar concerns
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Thank you for your review, we are sorry you weren't happy with the contract and we can see that we never proceeded with this and indeed did not charge any cancellation charges. We find it rather odd that you state that the team was aggressive as we can not find any evidence of this in the calls we hold on the system.
Posted 11 months ago
It was satisfactory
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Misleading sales call referencing "yourmobile plan" so you think that you are talking to your current supplier combined with manipulative sales patter leading you to say yes so that you can be tied in to a verbal contract you do not want. Do not be fooled. Stay away from them. If you have been caught, complain to the ombudsman and any other forum you can find. These practices need to be stopped.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Annonymous We are sorry you are not happy but as explained the contract is a business-to-business contract and does not have a cooling-off period, this was advised before you agreed to proceed. We are not sure how giving our name as yourmobile.com or telling you that the contract is via plan.com constitutes purporting to be from a network. We are very clear that we are calling from yourmobile.com.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from yourmobile . Jade was exceptionally good in dealing with and setting up my contract. Any problems/questions that arose were solved quickly and understandably. Highly recommended. Thanks Lee.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
yourmobile.com is rated 3.2 based on 52 reviews