York Armoury Reviews

1.86 Rating 14 Reviews
21% of reviewers recommend York Armoury
506 Review Views (past 24 hours)
06AM - 8AM
22 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
39 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
41 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
40 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
76 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
46 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
45 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
79 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
42 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
38 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
19 Review Views
06AM
6AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how York Armoury made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Ā£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Ordered 2 larp swords online and only received one. Every time I have called they have made excuses about stock issues even though it said online they had stock. The website is awful. When I visited the store before ordering online the staff clearly have no customer service background and didn't seem to care about making a sale. Probably too busy selling items they don't have online and not issuing refunds."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you York Armoury? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Rude staff!!!! following me around like I had a balaclava on about the Rob the place when my partner came in rudely said to her "he is up stairs" before she even entered the door shocking!!!! Wouldn't go in there again"
Posted 5 months ago
"Do not buy from this company. No items received. Money taken through Paypal but not even an email acknowledgment of order. After 3 phone calls and being fobbed off each time its been escalated through paypal."
Posted 8 months ago
"So you think removing the honest critique of your staff will hide your dishonesty? Surely we all can't be wrong? šŸ˜Š"
Posted 11 months ago
"Even petty enough to block the landline to avoid talking to me, regarding a refund! Luckily I have 12 lines to pick from!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a pair of sword hangers last year from them, when they finally arrived they were the wrong style! No response to messages back then, had to escalate through Paypal - ended up me having to pay postage to send them back. In the end I kept the incorrect ones - to save me money. A year later, I thought I'd give them a second chance, ordered off their website - I also sent messages on Facebook and by email asking for them to ensure they send the correct ones this time - nicely mind you! I get 1 email back this morning (I had sent 5), telling me they were out of stock! (website didn't reflect this). And now 5 emails, 2 Facebook messages and 2 phone calls later...still no refund. Will claim through Paypal...again =("
Posted 1 year ago
"Item damaged, no response to messages at all. Terrible shop, avoid at all costs."
Posted 1 year ago
"Never received item or refund!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Never received items despite contacting them, luckily paid with PayPal so funds protected and eventually I will get my refund. AVOID this merchant at all costs!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great staff!! Jamie, Luke and Tom where all so helpful!! Me and my other half ended up buying 5 sword a bat and a knife from them, we was welcomed she we first entered and spent over 2hrs there the first time talking through all swords we loved there. Great place if you visit York defaintly swing by and say Hello!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Two months and I'm still waiting for a sword I ordered and paid £50 for,this shop just takes your money and then gives you the run around until you give up, read the reviews online, if the item you want is not in stock Do Not give them your money You have been warned !"
Posted 1 year ago
"Great store with great prices, friendly staff and incredible items in stock. I would happily recommend this store to anybody!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
""Incredibly happy with my Longclaw sword, got it at a great price and it goes perfectly with my Jon Snow costume. It even came with an awesome wall plaque with the nightwatch oath on it so I can keep it on display in my room when I’m not using it in filming or photo-shoots. Fantastic shop!""
Posted 1 year ago
"Paid but still have not got goods . promised delivery for last three weeks still waiting"
Posted 1 year ago
York Armoury is rated 1.86 based on 14 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support