York Armoury Reviews

2.09 Rating 11 Reviews
27% of reviewers recommend York Armoury

How would you rate York Armoury ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Ā£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"So you think removing the honest critique of your staff will hide your dishonesty? Surely we all can't be wrong? šŸ˜Š"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Even petty enough to block the landline to avoid talking to me, regarding a refund! Luckily I have 12 lines to pick from!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered a pair of sword hangers last year from them, when they finally arrived they were the wrong style! No response to messages back then, had to escalate through Paypal - ended up me having to pay postage to send them back. In the end I kept the incorrect ones - to save me money. A year later, I thought I'd give them a second chance, ordered off their website - I also sent messages on Facebook and by email asking for them to ensure they send the correct ones this time - nicely mind you! I get 1 email back this morning (I had sent 5), telling me they were out of stock! (website didn't reflect this). And now 5 emails, 2 Facebook messages and 2 phone calls later...still no refund. Will claim through Paypal...again =("
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Item damaged, no response to messages at all. Terrible shop, avoid at all costs."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mark Evans
"Never received item or refund!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Never received items despite contacting them, luckily paid with PayPal so funds protected and eventually I will get my refund. AVOID this merchant at all costs!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Great staff!! Jamie, Luke and Tom where all so helpful!! Me and my other half ended up buying 5 sword a bat and a knife from them, we was welcomed she we first entered and spent over 2hrs there the first time talking through all swords we loved there. Great place if you visit York defaintly swing by and say Hello!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Two months and I'm still waiting for a sword I ordered and paid £50 for,this shop just takes your money and then gives you the run around until you give up, read the reviews online, if the item you want is not in stock Do Not give them your money You have been warned !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great store with great prices, friendly staff and incredible items in stock. I would happily recommend this store to anybody!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
""Incredibly happy with my Longclaw sword, got it at a great price and it goes perfectly with my Jon Snow costume. It even came with an awesome wall plaque with the nightwatch oath on it so I can keep it on display in my room when I’m not using it in filming or photo-shoots. Fantastic shop!""
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
"Paid but still have not got goods . promised delivery for last three weeks still waiting"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
York Armoury is rated 2.09 based on 11 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This