iD Mobile Reviews

1.25 Rating 155 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend iD Mobile
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how iD Mobile made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I would give zero stars if I can. I was surprised to see the amount of peopel struggling to cancel with this company without getting charged because I'm ON THE SAME BOAT! The person speaking on the phone when I wanted to cancel does not have an easy accent to understand, and I thought it woudl be cancelled but apparently not. It's difficult to reach them back then, and now I owe them 39 pounds and I've been trying to dispute but they don't let me. Too much time wasted on this company honestly. Please avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
got my down syndrome brother an unlimited sim only capped at £20 a month to have looked at bill for last year and a half been adding £3.50 to spend 8 minutes on the phone to his brother he only calls me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Currently on the phone to Marvin who is a customer service manager who as it turns out has no customer service skills what so ever. I have spent the last 3 weeks dealing with this company 3 managers have failed to call me back and I am currently almost an hour into the call today and no further along - absolute shambles Update I have been on hold for 1 hour and 34 mins, yes that’s correct 1 hour 34 mins
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
As noted by other reviews this company does not deserve one star. I upgraded my service with id to an iPhone 11, i did not receive the phone as promised and after several calls to their customer service wasting hours of my time and many promises of call backs from managers and complaints department which were never received i cancelled the service and moved to a different provider. Two weeks later they debited £950 from bank account for the phone i never received incurring bank charges and causing important items being bounced from account! I spent another epic session on the phone with the customer service who could clearly see their failings yet did not have the authority to resolve the situation. I was told the issue would be resolved in one day. three days later i am still waiting for them to reverse the charges and acknowledge compensation for the bank charges i incurred. THIS COMPANY SHOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS, OFCOM SHOULD REVOKE THEIR LICENCE FOR ILLEGAL PRACTICES THAT GO UNCHECKED
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
evil people
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I used to like them because of the great value but when I started to use them for making phone calls I realised how bad this network is. It's basically unusable, you cannot have a normal conversation using this network. The signal either breaks up all the time, cuts out, high noise etc. Embarrassing for a so-called phone service provider. Their mobile data signal is almost just as bad with really slow latency loading up pages as well as not picking up signal sometimes. Also they've gone down a number of times in the past with 0 signal. I had also downloaded a new music streaming app which was downloading songs I had picked on a wifi connection but didn't realise it was going on when I left and used 4GB of data. I contacted them asking for a one-off refund as a gesture of goodwill but there is obviously no goodwill from this company. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I wish I could give no stars but unfortunately in order to give a review I have to give one star. Absolutely do not even consider using id mobile. The worst experience of dealing with customer service I have ever had in 42 years of being on planet earth. Phoned countless times to cancel my contract which is coming up for its 24 month term and this seems to be impossible. Spoke to 4 different reps and have been misinformed about the term of the contract the fee I would have to pay to cancel the contract I have been given 3 different figures by 3 reps and 1 could not give me a figure at all. Why I would have to pay for a contract anyway at the end of its term baffles me. Carphone warehouse were not much help either. In all this company is dodgy. Don't even consider them even if they knock money off other mobile companies. Avoid like the bubonic plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rude an useless customer service when cancelling the account. Definitely stay away from this company!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have a 24 month contract for handset and plan which supposedly includes roaming in Europe. I spend three months each year in Italy, near Florence, and my phone is 100% useless there as ID's Italian partner, 3 ITA, has NO coverage in the area. This is highly dangerous as I ma 76, live alone, and have no way of contacting anyone in an emergency. I have contacted customer service many times since early July to ask them either to improve the coverage or to release me from the plan. I accept, of course, that I still need to pay for the handset. However, ID has refused to do either and has sent me a 'Deadlock' letter declining to help in any way.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've tried to phone my Docs and companies to keep in employment. Unbelievable. I can hear them and they say 'I can't hear you, what's you're problem?' That is the problem! Lost my job because of ID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bunch of scammers! Stay clear... Scammers, signed up for a rolling sim only deal, charged me for premium subscriptions I never subscribed to, and continued to charge for them once I cancelled my contract!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have 2 phones with this mobile network and their customer service is very poor, very hard to be understood as it has overseas casll centres. For my 2 phones I have to use 2 seperate email accounts to login with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have recently order a new sim card. After I recived my sim I have contact ID Mobile to port my number and I explained while porting the number please do no put me out of network service. Now 8 hours gone and I am completely out of service . i HAVE CONTACT id MOBILE THEY TELLING ME I HAVE TO WAIT ANOYHER 24 HOURS BEFORE I GET SERVICE. This is not how the mobile porting doesn.t work/ Can ID mobile explain what is going on ? i already have complain to OFCOM. now i'm LOOKING FOR COMPONASATION. Lets see how they componsate me ?
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
i had a contract with ID in the last two years including a handset. this year i renewed my contract and after one month the phone went faulty and here started the fun. ID sent me to carphonewarehouse to investigate the issue. carephonewarehouse technical team had a look " Oh no please contact google support to solve your issue as you need to wait 8 weeks if you want us to fix your phone" once i contacted google since more than a week no practical resolution and also you have to wait thill their team in the US wakesup. agin i complained to ID " OH no we are sorry to hear that, please go to carephone warehouse" ......................... infinite loop.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely shocking company, disputing everything that is being said during cancellation process. This company have threatened to send a £10 outstanding balance to a debt recovery company even though the contract was cancelled 3 months ago with them on the phone! Steer clear and never use!!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
There has not been a word invented yet which is derogatory enough to describe the appalling harassment and bombarding phonecalls to a 92 year old lady with sight and hearing loss who needs to close her account .It has cost MEGA amount of money on phone calls to the 0333i00377 number. Minus 1000 stars out of 5
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
There reception was rubbish and had nightmare trying to cancel after been with them 3 weeks then got chased of debt company. Don’t touch this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Spend money on extra data which can be taken into the next month however you need to use your normal allowance first before you can tap into it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I joined them last year as I assumed everyone provides the same excellent service I used to have for over 15 years with another mobile providers, but only to experience the worst service: receiving emails delayed, people not being able to reach me even when we both were in good reception areas and only streets apart and them getting the same message that my number does not exist, or me not being able to make phone calls sometimes despite switching on/off numerous times. More recently the Samsung A7 phone had a new software download and ever since cannot even upload pics/videos on my PC as easily I used to do in the past, nowadays taking hours trying all kind of 'tricks'. Customer service is atrocious and worse they expect you to realise in 2 weeks upon taking the contract with them. They are con merchants who say repeatedly 'you have goon in and out reception in your area'. Utter liars who want to make money on your back.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am livid with the lack of help when it comes to the received unwanted premium texts from 65333. I didnt sign up to anything and yet a lot of ID customers are getting charged £4.50 for each text received £13.50 total. Called the company who issued the text on 02035146943 and told no refunds. ID have a responsibility to protect their customers from fraudsters. I have signed up to nothing and I am clearly being conned out of money. ID refused to help in anyway with reversing these charges... I think you have lost a customer for life, I have been with ID for a long time and this is really sad that loyal customers are treated this way.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
iD Mobile is rated 1.25 based on 155 reviews