iD Mobile Reviews

1.14 Rating 29 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend iD Mobile

How would you rate iD Mobile ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Keith Armstrong
Verified Reviewer
"Too many 'dead' areas. Wife had heart attack and no service at Hospital except at the main entrance. Doro phone useless. Losses charge in hours. The whole system is not what we wanted and we would like to leave this contract. Cannot trust this to work in an emergency when we holiday in The Lakes. Really sold a pup on this one."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"No service in most areas,poor call quality and no calls received unless you are at home"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"No, I mean NO reception in my home, despite the fact that Three (direct) users get reception ok. Customer service non existent, on line chats frustrating, pin numbers allocated to me not accepted on the system. AVOID AT ALL COSTS"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Avoid at all costs. Had a scary situation the other day when a random guy in street passed out. I tried to phone an ambulance but ID signal so poor operator could not hear me, even after turning my phone down to 3G cowboy company fortunately passer bye phoned 999 or poor fella could have died avoid ID their a scam"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Changed job and asked if I could change my direct debit date, like you can do with any other company. Was told I can't do it and would have to pay through the app. Get bombarded with reminders every month to the point of harassment. I put my usage cap at £5, received a hassling call saying I was due them £59 today. When I said I had capped my limit the guy basically made me out to be lying. In disgust I went out and got a three payg sim, even though I still have a year to run on my contract as I don't trust these cowboys not to over charge me again. Customer service is by far the worst I have experienced in 20 plus years owning a mobile. Rude, patronising and pathetic. Steer well clear of this rip off company. Can't wait till my contract is finished with them. Good riddance."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"woeful customer service. "computer says no""
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible, awful and disgusting customer service. Woeful coverage, data allowances that mysteriously 'run out' well short of prediction and a truly hideous customer service experience, be prepared to have your sanity tested if you enter into any kind of contract with these people. Try and hold this excuse for a mobile provider to account and you will be diverted to a nightmarish world of mutant call centre operatives based in South Africa (SA) who can barely speak english, let alone come to any kind of sensible, satisfactory conclusion. If you dispute anything said in a previous call centre conversation you have to pay £25.00 to listen to YOUR OWN conversation... This company is the lowest of the low as far mobile utility is concerned. Even the parent company Carphone Warehouse are embarrassed to be associated with them. A visit to a Carphone Warehouse shop with any kind of ID mobile issue with have the 'consultants' denying all knowledge of company parentage and running for cover. If you do make the mistake of signing up with them you will be overcharged at every given opportunity. Do not be tempted by the advertised low prices and look elsewhere. A score of -5 would be much more appropriate."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The worst company in the world. Don't ever take a contract with them. They've affected my credit history through their own mistakes and customer neglect."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Nicola Entwistle
Unverified Reviewer
"I Cancelled my Paygo monthly contract on the 8 November 2017. this week I received an email from a debt collection agency demanding £50 I then contact ID who say that the contract was closed on the 8 of January and I have to pay 2 months connection I then said well who has been paying my bill till January its not come from me so now they are trying to find the phone recording from November and I am now expecting a call from them we will see? there account system is absolutely appalling and they are very slow at understanding what you say KEEP AWAY."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I wish there were minus stars to give this company. I ordered a sim in August, they took all my details. Sim never arrived, but they started charging me and took money out of my account. Complained and they refunded me, but they would not cancel the contract. Only way to cancel the contract was by speaking to Retentions. But when you try to speak to Retentions, you are put on hold. Having spent best part of 2 hours holding, I wrote to them. Reply to say they will respond within 2 days. Nothing. I spoke to my bank and cancelled the direct debit. So now they have me marked with the Credit Agencies as a bad debtor and I have "Defaulted". Worst communications company ever! Worst customer services. Only interested in grabbing your money and running. Very surprised as they are part of Car phone warehouse. I am now in process of take matter further to clear my name as it is messing up any Credit I apply for. DO NOT USE THEM FOR ANYTHING. Steer clear."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Update from previous email! Called into Carphone warehouse in Currys in Newry, spoke to David who was very helpful and understanding 10 out of 10 for Customer Service skills David. I rang ID customer service to ask if they could change my dads number hoping that this would stop the numerous nuisance calls received every day. Their suggestion was to get a crime number or pay £ 25, unbelievable, they want me to waste PSNI time to register a crime number. Reza if you are a manager, please act like one and use your discretion. Talked to both you and Jocelyn, felt like I was talking to a machine, absolutely no help whatsoever, please attend a course on providing an acceptable Customer Service, your skills in my opinion are disgraceful."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"No coverage at my address due to misselling. They have agreed to waive contract but I now have a bill for £159.71 and no-one who can exchange emails in English can tell me if this will be taken by direct debit"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Took out a 24 month contract at £13.99 pm for my elderly father in June 17. Since October the direct debit has steadily increased even though the phone is only used by family members sending messages to my dad. However every day he receives numerous calls from non UK numbers, I.e Ascension Island, Liberia and Seychelles, we continually block these numbers however that does not stop the calls as the callers follow up with a different number. ID have now charged us for ringing premium numbers when we have not in fact rang any of these numbers. I have contacted ID by email and phone to try and resolve, I have also called into Carphone warehouse for resolution all to no avail. The customer service is an absolute disgrace. Please please please do not use this network, worse service ever."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Similar story to many others. I took a SIM only deal out for my 11 year old in Sept'17 and capped the monthly amount at £5 above the £3.99 tariff. Today I saw a charge of £78.99 for ID mobile come out of my account and then realized the cap was removed some time in Nov'17 and they have charges me £49 for Dec'17 and the above for January. We're already up to £78 for the February bill. They cannot explain why the cap was removed or who authorized it (it certainly wasn't me). Am now fighting to get my money back with useless and often rude Call Centre staff based in South Africa (they read from a script, keep repeating irrelevant points and have no care for their Customers at all). This company is a disgrace - I will be reporting it to Watchdog and whoever else will listen. Am surprised it's not already been highlighted as a "scam" for want of a better word."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Customer service were rude, patronising and unhelpful. At least make it seems as though you are trying to help rather than reading from a script. I shouldn't feel more confused after speaking with them than i was before."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"My mum passed away in Aug 17. I contacted them 1 week after (before any payments were due) they requested a death certificate and I was advised to take it to their nearest shop for it to be faxed over. I did this as requested but never heard anything back. I called and was advised that I wouldnt hear now as it was for a different email. They knew this and advised what to do. I then started receiving calls every day asking for payment. Every time I contacted they requested to speak with the bill payer.. But yet there notes said she had passed away. I sent 16 emails to the various email addresses I was provided along with making various calls. Having not heard anything for a month or so I have been sent a letter with an ever increasing pay,net request! Unbelievably shocking customer service. They are the worst company I have ever dealt with should be closed down instantly."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The customer service and whole experience received from iD mobile is the worst I have ever experienced in my whole life. Trying to speak to anyone who can provide you with even a modicum of understanding of your problems let along try to find or offer a solution is nigh on impossible. After 9 months of a phone not working and no solution offered iD finally agreed to let me exit the contract free of charge as even they realised how pathetic the service had been. But true to form iD didn't even keep this promise and charged me the exit fee (full cost of contract remaining) anyway after I returned my handset as I was told to do. I can't stress enough how bad they were from start to finish and hope no-one ever buys another phone with them and has to go through this. Unbelievable."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Similar story to the other comments. I bought for my son they put a cap on extra usage of £75, which makes it a staggeringly expensive contract. Support team could not understand what I was asking, and gave me answers to completely different questions than those asked. I hadn't realised that the cap reverted to £75 each month I will have to stay on top of that. If it looks too good to be true...."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Awful. I took out a 12mth contract in 2015. I had the sim for my daughter. 2 months into the contract my daughter lost her phone. I tried for 2 months to get a replacement sim with their useless customer services who often have a very poor grasp of English. Cut to 4 months in i cancel my direct debit. I've now paid back the charges despite hotly refuting that they had kept to their end of the contract (they had no record of me calling). I have been chased by 3 different debt recovery agencies - the latest wants £61. I've now paid more than double what I owed and cant speak to them to get a resolution. Avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Glen Ricketts
Unverified Reviewer
"My parents' connection to ID's network is about as reliable as a politician's election promise! After several contacts with the service area my mother had indoor connection for about 2 weeks and now finds that she has to travel further than she did previously to get a signal. She is then told that to cancel the arrangement she would have to pay for the privilege when a previously available service has been dropped through no fault of her own. Needless to say there will be no renewing of this contract when the opportunity to switch to a reliable network arrives next March!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
iD Mobile is rated 1.14 based on 29 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This