iD Mobile Reviews

1.30 Rating 61 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend iD Mobile
661 Review Views (past 24 hours)
06AM - 8AM
18 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
77 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
99 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
95 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
35 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
38 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
65 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
78 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
38 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
63 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
36 Review Views
06AM
6AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how iD Mobile made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
"Really appalling. Eighteen months into a twenty four month contract for a phone mis sold at PC WORLD Wimbledon SW London. Don’t go there either. Paid my bill immediately by manual payment on the 2nd December ( the bill sent by text 1st Dec) instead of paying on the 15th of the month. They emailed with a receipt on the 2nd. Then on the 4th I received bill number 2 advising about payment due on the 15th December. I called ID MOBILE on the 5th. Very difficult calling them from the useless mobile phone because I have bilateral hearing loss. I can’t hear them speak and of course they won’t speak up. The young man was adamant that they hadn’t received my payment and insisted that I must email them with proof. This I did only to receive a text the day informing me that there was no error. Disgusting. And the phone has very poor signal and very poor battery. Pointless informing them of anything."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Are you iD Mobile? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback iD Mobile receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Still waiting for the call back that was promised to start 2 new contracts"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Terrible customer service. I went to the shop to cancel my rolling contract twice, after spent nearly an hour on the phone in store and confirmed all to be cancelled (btw a product SIM that I didn’t ever used in the end) I received an email charging me for my account, which I NEVER activated. All I said in the Carphone store. Terrible. Very disappointed. Don’t even talk to them, it’s impossible and that’s cos I never even used it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I cancelled the Direct Debit for my Daughters monthly SIM as the phone got damaged , I presumed that cancelling the DD would mean end of SIM..... I D send me a bill through a Debt Collection Agency for £25 . They said they tried to contact the ID SIM number but didn't bother to contact me on my number which was registered on the Account as the Parent . Totally unhelpful Customer Service in South Africa and no call back as promised from the Manager . Avoid I D they are totally non customer focused and don't care . I only left 1 star as it wasn't possible to leave 0 ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Only get one star because I can't give none. Poorest customer service I've ever experienced. Got 2 monthly contract sims from them with the assurance that no charges would become due until I activated them. They messed up on direct debit on one of them so I cancelled the contract and paid the full amount due. A week later they start calling to say I owe on the other unused sim. Called me just about every day. I raised a complaint with them. They said I'd receive a response in 5 working days. There response was a letter from a debt collection agency. All they say now is that it's not their fault."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Told by them that it's acceptable that if I move home and there is no service TOUGH no way out of the contract unless I buy myself out at the full rate What a joke customer service is also the pits they don't listen . Word of advice don't touch them with a barge poll ..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The network cuts off as and when it pleases!!!! So bad to the point I had to consider buying a backup phone as I depend on a smart phone for work and etc! Will never take up another contract once this one expires in few months, thank the lord, I will be FREE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy transfer, they have done exactly what would be expected and all has been good. Signal is much better for me on my commute than O2 had been and I can use my data at work which would regularly fail with O2 in particular at busy times - no issues on id / 3. We travelled from North East Wales to South West Scotland with my son watching videos on my data the whole way with just a couple of buffering issues lasting a couple of seconds each time - very impressed to be honest. Travelled around Dumfries & Galloway and detoured through the Lake District on the way home with very few blank spots for signal (the longest in the lakes had no signal on we either) Worked well in Crete also. Billing is good, the app is good - no issues so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"When I signed up for this I was promised this was capped, which clearly it was for a few months and is now almost 4 times the original agreement. It's also been running out of credit halfway through the month without me even using it. Useless. On their live chat now... Nobody answering..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
""Business is business, love is bull***t" would basically be a way to sum up iDMobile. If you hope in the future that this company may treat you kindly, then I fear they won't. Franky, I'm the victim of 'not reading the small print' so my situation is really my own stupid fault, but when dealing with iDMobile there is not the shred of good-human nature. They have one goal (which they in fact stated to me) - protecting their revenue else "we would not be a good business". When I pointed out that protecting their reputation was useful too, they did not seem interested in that point. My story : I found a dead cheap 1 month 4G SIM only contract in July 2018 from IDMobile to try in my new phone, to see if I could find a network with better coverage in my home. I order online from IDMobile. The day after I ordered, a Direct Debit payment was taken and an email stated my 1 month contract had started. A few days later (?!) my SIM arrived. Popped it in my phone, no coverage (worse than my old network actually), so took out SIM, and thought nothing more of it, assuming after a month my contract would expire. However....READ THE SMALL PRINT (all 12,970 words of it!). While nowhere in the sales process did a 'rolling contract' come up, it does appear in clause 3.1. My bad - need to a) RTSP and then b) remember to do something about it. Well... After thinking nothing of them for 2.5 months I get a FINAL DEMAND NOTICE - the threatening kind referring to 'licensed debt collection agencies' and 'serious implications for...mortgages'. You know - that kind. All for £7.98. Well, I call them to discuss and it is at this point that I find them absolutely inflexible in their approach. When referring to this review I was going to write, there wasn't even the slightest change in tone / approach etc from the manager. Now, I am in the fortunate position of the outstanding amount being merely £7.98 and able to afford this. But, the very stubborn approach, which reading these other reviews, seems to be the way IDMobile does business is frankly a bit off off-putting. To sum up : at first - appears cheap :) Lots of small print :I Nasty unsympathetic approach :( Would I recommend - no way. My advice : pay 50p or £1 a month more for a friendlier company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible customer service! Let my daughters bill go over by £75 without my agreement( it was supposed to be set at £5 over usage limit! apparently they changed it because I had a good credit rating!!!) I have waited 6 weeks for a call back! Over email they have offered £10 back! Do not use this money making Awful company!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Similar to Laura below: I paid a severance charge in June 2018 in order to terminate my contract with ID Mobile - after a catalogue of issues with them over the previous (unhappy) few months of my contract. In September, I realised that they had continued to debit my account. When I raised this with ID Mobile, they have fobbed me off and refused to refund the money that they owe. Taking money for a contract that they know categorically had been cancelled and failing to admit and refund their error, to me is theft or at best, barefaced corruption. I can’t believe they think they can get away with it. Again, I agree, avoid this company like the plague."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Would give 0 stars if I could. To keep this short and sweet. I cancelled a contract with ID after a month. Since then I had no bills until 6 months later when I got a debt collection letter. My credit score is now in tatters and they are refusing to accept that I cancelled my contract but then still paid the debt. Now they won't so I the credit off my report. Whatever you do avoid this company like the plague. I'm asking for a letter of deadlock and taking them to the small claims court. If anyone else wants there input and has also had a similar experience please contact me, as I'm needing proof of others in the same situation."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Lost my SIM, website said to either pay £5 at Carphone Warehouse if it was urgent, or otherwise contact Chat who will arrange for one to be sent within 2-3 days. No one is available on chat, tried for nearly an hour. Other option given is to call helpline. Spent over half an hour on hold, for a rep who sounded asleep to tell me that the only option is to go pay at Carphone Warehouse, they don't send replacements for anything lost or stolen. I had him cancel my contract at that point, I'll find another sim."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Love this phone company. They are run by car phone warehouse using the 3 mobile service. They have a nippy little phone app where you can manage your account and they have an online account management platform. Bills are very clear, prices very competitive and service always on point. Thank you ID mobile"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I requested that my old mobile number be "ported" on the 24th august, on the understanding this would take a maximum of 2-3 working days. 3 days later my old number was semi -ported in that when making an outgoing call to someone their phone would show that they had received a call from this old number. However if they tried to ring that number the call would not go through, they would just be told that the number was unavailable. So basically I have not been able to receive ANY CALLS either on my new id mobile phone number or my old number. I have wasted countless hours on the phone ringing day after day about the problem only to receive polite but empty apologies and assurances the matter would be sorted out by the end of the day while in fact nothing whatsoever is done"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"RIP off looks like a good deal but in reality the most expensive I’ve ever been on. Can’t wait fir my contract to finish"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I don't use much apps or internet or 'data' usage and my billing per month seldom exceeds the rental (appr .£13). However, inexplicably, four months out of fourteen, each cost around eighty pounds. I have asked for a breakdown of my billing but always receive a short ,bland reply. I was poorly attended to by the shop assistant and was not told about 'capping'. Can't wait to finish my contract."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Changed over to id a couple of months ago. Kept my number. Bit by bit the services started falling apart. I wasn't receiving phone calls and texts from other networks. Thought it was my phone so i reset it. Couldn't install any apps as i wasn't receiving verification codes. I am having to ring everyday for update to solution as wait for it, the network itself cannot ring me as call won't connect!!!!! A joke. The worst thing is the call centre which every company running in this country has. It is abroad. They can barely communicate and are following a script. Only been with id couple of months. Left virgin mobile because of the shocking disgusting way customer services treated the customers. No one took responsibility. I was pushed from pillar to post. I was lied to. You are always doing the chasing. They blatently lie and say they will do things and they dont because no one checks on phone calls. I feel the same is happening with id. Time will tell and there is no urgency to resolve my problem. Happy to take my money but you dont get any service or help just aggro. Bring back UK call centres!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely horrendous. I have experienced a dozen issues with this company and whenever I try to contact them for a resolution they say "sorry but there is nothing we can do" even when there bloody is. I've spent countless hours arguing with them. I even put in a complaint and even that was pointless. It resulted in a call at 8pm from a sketchy sounding operative with children in the background who promptly asked for all of my personal details with no introduction (maybe he did but I couldn't understand him. After half an hour of security questions he moved on to my complaint and said "Sorry but there is nothing we can do". And that really ticked me off. I will never use this company again for as long as I live."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
iD Mobile is rated 1.30 based on 61 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support