FitFlop Reviews

2.65 Rating 66 Reviews
39 %
of reviewers recommend FitFlop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how FitFlop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
First time buying from Fit Flop and noticed that I did not apply the 15% discount. I emailed them over a week ago June 25, 2021, and still have not heard from them. I tried signing into my Fit Flop account and it doesn't recognize my user name or password after attempting to reset my password there's never an email that arrives in my inbox to do so. I had to contact Canpar for assistance on my purchase and they have graciously assisted. I still have no package, no response from Fit Flop, and can not access my Fit Flop account. My first and last time ever purchasing with them. This was not a nice experience (I hope my purchase arrives with no issues).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shopping with fitflop was a treat. i ordered a few pairs and they came within 2-3 days, just in time for the weekend and the lovely weather. thank you fitflop!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! All I'm trying to do is place an order and they keep rejecting it for chargebacks that never occurred--I usually order through Amazon. I remember trying to ask them 10 years ago to standardize their crazy illogial sizing that varied within the same style. They don't know the meaning of customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had to return all 5 pairs of limited addition clogs and slip on So sad because it looks so promising with new updated technology But they are bad bad quality ! Yet, limited addition ?! $150 + tax is not fully refunded even I paid in full not sale ( new limited addition )! Clogs are huge , slippers with 2 streps hurt my feet even I wear other fitflop slippers perfectly ( older make)! Their returns are very difficult And customer service impossible to reach via phone to ask things , forget it ! Their mannerism and professionalism do not exist , they sound unhappy, tired , mean , but mostly Are out of reach . I sent numerous emails about my delayed refunds - no reply ! I will need to fight legally because I have all return receipts and pictures taken at the ups . Hold on to your receipts , better yet shop this brand in dept stores for real service and if you need to try on or return at least you can walk into a store . Fitflop is hit or miss . Not all of quality is created equal ! But Fitflop online is total junk quality , returns are awful , impossible to get refunded . I would stay away from this site , because it is a huge risk and wasted time to deal with such poor customer service and awful people ! Can’t believe how unprofessional Fitflop is as a company ! Stay away, please ! I will for sure after they give me my refunds . Will take lots of my time and energy !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Horrible customer service. Received wrong size but the company will not take any responsibility at all for their mistake - the cost of return will cost more than the actual flip-flops. Never again will I buy through Fit Flops website.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The soles are not tough enough to withstand tiny rocks etc causing grooves and tearing pieces of bottom off.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Horrible customer service. I bought a pair of mens gogh in a size 9 and they sent me a female shoe Gogh pro in a size 8 in a box that says gogh pro size 9. It can't get any worse than that. I called and emailed customer service and I sent back the shoe, but I still haven't gotten my money back. Horrible company! They wouldn't even do an even exchange and I only wanted the shoe I ordered. They told me they would give me my money back and I would have to reorder the shoe. Do not recommend this company for online purchases!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Brilliant shoes but terrible for returns. During these difficult times you have to pay to return unsuitable items! Returned boots and shoes cost me over £11 Will not purchase direct from them as Amazon and EBay offer free returns. Customer service not helpful at all
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Miracle shoes!!! I have been buying fit flop shoes fora few years they are extremely comfortable I wont wear anything else. I suffered from tendonopathy in my heels and was taking ibuprofen daily but since I started wearing super loafers pain has gone.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Let me start off by saying i have loved and raved over fitflop brand shoes for several years now...I have bought MANY from fitflop! And referred numerous friends and family. But i got a pair of $90 boots in and they hurt my ankle sooo bad they are un-wearable!! So i kindly ask in service dept about this issue. They came back with a 30% discount code REALLY??? All i wanted was a pair of boots in equal value. But the said no and if i change my mind i can have the 30% code... I think this is very sad on their part...anyone can already get 20% off all day and your gonna offer me 30%!!! SAD SAD Not sure i will continue to do service with this company anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Second occasion I have ordered Fitflop shoes and they have arrived with a fault. First time a pair were scuffed and today some white trainers arrived with yellow staining on one shoe. Their quality inspection line must be really poor. Returning goods is difficult at the best of times but during December with Covid rules on queuing, it takes difficult to another level. Poor show, FitFlop make sure your inspectors do their jobs properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
To the last person Tracey - at least you got a human being! They just blatantly have no one working their call centre today, the line hangs up on you after making you hold, saying, "No one is available call back later." The shipper they use cannot be tracked when the order originates outside Canada, so I have no way of tracking my order but calling, and there is no one actually WORKING for this company. They could easily use DHL, UPS, a shipper that has international shipping, but they don't. I am not confident I will ever see the shoes I ordered. I don't even want them anymore. I have never regretted a retail purchase this much in my entire life. I feel like I am being punished for importing from an American company when I should be buying from a Canadian-headquartered company during the recession. Lesson learned!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Outdated online service! Bored customer service staff that really aren’t the slightest bit interested or bothered that you have a problem - scripted answers to questions! I ordered my fourth pair of fit flops in my usual size. When they arrived I felt they were a little too short at the heel despite there being about an inch of shoe spare at the front. I phoned to ask if I could exchange them for a bigger size as I’d used a 40% discount code (linked to my occupation). I was told by a totally disinterested employee that FitFlop do not do exchanges. I would have to pay to send them back and then pay to have a bigger pair delivered! I would also have to pay full price as my discount code was no longer valid. Why does a company like FitFlop not do straight exchanges????? It is obviously difficult to gauge the size of shoes when ordering online especially as they must often differ according to style!!! All of my others have fitted perfectly. Such an outdated practise and poor customer service. I won’t be shopping with FitFlop again sadly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love Fitflops and have bought many pairs over the past few years BUT the customer service is absolutely appalling .. bored, unhelpful, arrogant staff .. pretty well every time I have ever contacted them. Have just ordered two pairs and wanted to exchange one pair for larger size, gave my order no and said i would be happy to pay for larger size as a separate order as they don’t do a straight exchange .. asked for postage not to be charged as essentially they were an exchange but was told this mot possible and I’d have to pay postage which would only be refunded if I kept the shoes. I told the bored, unhelpful young women that I would not bother and will buy elsewhere which I have now done successfully. I notice other customers have left bad customer service reviews so Fitflop i suggest you listen to your customers unless you want to lose them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely love Fitflops!! I’ve 4 pairs of boots and just purchased my second pair of sandals. My latest purchase was a pair of black Eloise, just perfect as always!! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was so excited to get these sandals! When they arrived, I loved them!! But, I wore them for approximately 1/2 hr. & now I have "blisters" on both sides of of the piece that goes in between your toes!!!! I threw out the return label. I thought your main goal was to make them comfortable! Everyone knows that the "thong type sandals MUST, I repeat MUST have a ROUND POST! Not a vertical flat piece of leather for the "in-between" part of your toes!!!! Now, I had to cut plastic straws to the length of the posts & wrap the around the flat piece of leather so they can be worn without excruciating pain! Your shoe designers should go to Italy to get trained for the most basic skills in shoe/sandal design!!!!!! Your entire campaign is "comfort"! There is NO comfort at all!!!!! I will never buy these again. Nor will I recommend these to friends & family. Fit Flop? How bout; "Flip Flop?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought Platform Sandal Pilar online in high hopes - but no this is not a runner. The sole unit is fab. but the upper material is not suitable for bare feet, it is hard and unyielding and will never "break in". First day, I had three skinned areas, blisters and a nasty sore mark where the straps cross over the instep. It would BE FAB. IN A SOFT SUEDE. Avoid in this material. Otherwise, delightted that Fitflop have branched out into other sole units and shapes and particularly platforms.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really awful customer service, horrible staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. MUST BE PEOPLE WORKING FROM THEIR HOMES THAT UST GIVE PAT ANSWERS BUT DO NOTHING TO RESOLVE LOST PACKAGES OR REFUND MONIES. GOOD LUCK TRYING REACH ANYONE BY PHONE. CALLED 4 TIMES AND WAS ON hold FOR OVER 40 MINUTES.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have loved Fitflops for years but lately the quality has gone down. I dont know why though. Customer Service is also getting bad. Very sad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
FitFlop is rated 2.65 based on 66 reviews