Dunelm Reviews

3.10 Rating 315 Reviews
53% of reviewers recommend Dunelm

Write Your review

Tell us how Dunelm made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Over a month
average delivery time
Greater than 15%
on-time delivery
Greater than 54%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
8 minutes
Avg Email Response Time
Returns & Refunds
Difficult
refunds process
"Have not received my curtains in the lead time promised! Had to wait 30 mins to get through on the telephone to be told it would take 72 hours to "investigate" what went wrong, meanwhile no curtains but the company has my money. Very bad customer service!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"Website for ordering does not work and on hold via customer services for 18 minutes!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Bought 2 made to measure vertical blinds. One fits perfect the other doesn’t. Sent all photos requested by Dunelm to show my measurement correct they say My measurement ordered wrong. They can see in photos I am right but won’t have it. I have bought blinds exactly like this made to measure from blind2go never had a problem, if they had colour I wanted would have ordered from them again. I won’t be using Dunelm ever again. Problems do occur with orders but it’s how it is dealt with that matters. They choose to disregard my problem. If you want blinds try blinds2go don’t bother with Dunelm. Customer services leaves a lot to be desired."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Worst company I’ve dealt with this is not happen once it’s happened quite a few times you order-your items pay get a email back sayin thanks be sent out soon,then the next day email saying that it’s not in stock ones that are have been reduced this happens with all the time !!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Purchased curtains online as unavailable in shop. Parcel thrown over gate - secure but unprofessional. Found to be faulty so had to email photo in order to get them replaced and collected. Waited for 10 days and took day off - no phoned and turns out no order replacement had been actioned, so staff member actioned replacement to arrive 3-5 days. No collection made so day off taken was wasted! Phoned to say no c collection had taken place - staff member unsympathetic would not put me through to manager. Will not let me have curtains until the faulty ones collected - catch 22! She has ordered another collection for next week - 'when do I get my curtains?' she said not until the others are collected! Meanwhile without curtains in a front room for weeks now! NOT my fault their products were faulty and I had provided proof! Will never use Dunelm again unless I can purchase items in shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I have copied an email that I have sent to the CEO as I am fed up of dealing with the incompetent staff at the Altrincham branch. If you are thinking of getting made to measure curtains or blinds..... DONT! Dear Mr Wilkinson, I am emailing you regarding an ongoing issue I am having with the Altincham branch of Dunelm. I am very disappointed that I have had to take such measures, however as I have not been able to reach a resolution using your company complaints procedure I have decided to contact you is the best way to proceed. Attached below is my initial email of complaint sent on Friday 9th November 2018: To whom it may concern, I am sending this complaint because I am dissatisfied with the service I have been provided by the 'made to measure service' at the Altrincham store. I initially visited Dunelm in Altrincham on 25th September 2018 with a view to purchasing made to measure curtains blinds for the whole of my house. I was quite clear from the intial consultation that we would require measuring, fitting and all curtain poles and tracks for blinds. I requested my samples, and an appointment was made for the windows to be measured on Thursday 4th October. Unfortunately, when the 'expert' came to take the measurements, he missed out 2 windows. So on Friday 5th October when I went to place my order with my selected fabrics, I was unable to do so as not all the measurements were available. Furthermore, the 2 staff members I encountered on the 'made to measure' desk were both quite vocal in telling me 'they did not know what they were doing' regarding the inputting of the measurements. Needless to say, this did not fill me with confidence, and I opted to return to the store on Monday 8th October when they assured me a more senior member of staff would be able to place my order. On Monday 8th October I returned to the store to place my order. All was going well until when running through the order, it transpired that the fitting of the curtains and blinds, and also the curtain poles had not been added to my order. This was only highlighted when I, as the customer, asked that we go through the order to check that everything required was there. By this point I was becoming increasingly frustrated, however because I had spent over a week dealing with your company I decided to persevere. I was informed it would be 4 weeks for the curtains and blinds to be made. I paid a deposit of £768, half the cost of the curtains and blinds with an additional £330 outstanding for the curtain poles. On Monday 5th November, with 4 weeks having passed I decided to go into the store to check the status of my order having heard nothing. I was advised that the curtains and blinds had arrived, however they were awaiting delivery of the curtain poles. I was assured these usually arrive the same week, and that somebody would chase the delivery the next day (Tuesday 6th November) and contact me to update me. I enquired about fitting and was informed there was a slot available for fitting on Friday 9th November afternoon, or if not early next week. As we have now been without curtains/blinds for over a month I informed the staff member I would like this slot, and I would arrange to take holiday from work. I also asked that should there be any reason why they couldn't be fitted on Friday 9th November someone contact me so as not to waste a day of my annual leave. Again, no contact was made by the store. On Wednesday 7th November, i returned to the store and spoke to another staff member who informed me nobody had been able to make contact with the warehouse that distributes the curtain poles, but that somebody would contact me on Thursday 8th November to confirm whether they had arrived and whether fitting would go ahead on Friday. I waited until 5pm yesterday, and still I had heard nothing. Not wanting to make my 3rd visit of the week to the store, I made contact by telephone. After being kept on hold for 15 minutes I was eventually informed that the curtain poles have been sent to the wrong store, and the next time a fitter could accommodate me would be Monday 19th November. Frankly this is not good enough. Not only have I now wasted a days annual leave for a fitting that didn't take place, I have a prolonged wait to have the curtains and blinds fitted due to an error that isn't my fault. I appreciate that mistakes are made, however the whole experience has been plagued by the inability of staff supposedly specialising in 'made to measure' being unable to communicate effectively. I have been significantly inconvenienced and I feel I have had to manage the whole process myself. As a paying customer I feel this is unacceptable. I await your response with details of how I will be compensated. Yours sincerely, Rebecca Morton Having submitted my complaint on 9/11/2018 I received an automated email informing this would be responded to within 72 hours. By Wednesday 14th November 2018, having had no response I contacted your customer service team via twitter, where I was informed my complaint would be highlighted to the appropriate team. Later that day I received an email informing me that the complaint had been passed to the Altrincham store to look into 'straight away' and that somebody would contact me within 48 hours. Imagine my surprise, when on Friday 15th November I received email and text notification of my fitting being rescheduled AGAIN to Wednesday 28th November. Having not had any contact from the store to inform me of this, I contacted the store to clarify, and was informed by the made to measure 'Team Leader' that the curtain poles that had originally been delivered to the wrong store had now been lost completely, hence a further delay on the fitting. Once again, it was only due to me pursuing this that I was informed. The 'Team Leader' assured me that once the curtains, blinds & poles had been delivered and fitted she would discuss a gesture of goodwill to compensate for the inconvenience experienced so far. On Monday 26th November, having heard nothing I decided to visit the store to clarify when we would need to pay the remaining balance. It was fortunate that I made this trip, as I was told by a staff member that the final balance was due on that day. Yet again, no communication from the store regarding this. Worryingly, when I asked to speak to the store manager about my dissatisfaction about the service I have experienced, she refused to come and speak to me. Also worryingly, and also rather disappointingly, I was informed by an employee that the missing curtain poles and not actually ever been ordered; meaning that I had been lied to. On Wednesday 28th November, excited at the prospect of coming home to newly fitted curtains and blinds, I received a phone call from my partner explaining to me there was a problem with the fitting. Unfortunately, despite the 'expert' measurer clearly stating on the order form that tracks would be required to fit the curtains for our bay windows, your made to measure 'Team Leader' had advised us to purchase poles. We are now nearly 2 months down the line from placing the order, and we still remain without curtains in our living room and bedroom, the most utilised rooms in our house. Not to mention, we have now used 3 days of our annual leave to accommodate a fitting which should have only taken a couple of hours. Following the incident on 28th November, I was promised faithfully by the store manager that she would personally see to it that the correct tracks were ordered and the remainder of our fitting would be made a priority. Nearly a week has passed and I have yet to hear from her, instead I have had to continually chase to be updated on the status of the order. We have now been given an appointment for the remaining curtains to be fitted on Thursday 13th December, however that is dependent on the awaited tracks being dispatched- I won't hold my breath. I only hope that this won't be another day of our precious annual leave wasted. We chose Dunelm to purchase our curtains and blinds from because we have been loyal customers for a number of years, unfortunately we will not be returning and neither would I recommend anyone to purchase from you. I have taken the liberty of attaching the Dunelm 'vision & strategy' from the company website. I would like to ask you whether you feel the experience I have described above fulfils this? OUR VISION IS TO BE THE LEADING MULTICHANNEL SPECIALIST. FAMOUS FOR style, value, quality AND ease of shopping. OUR PURPOSE IS TO HELP EVERYONE CREATE A HOME THEY LOVE. I look forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Rebecca Morton"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"We put in an order in October and a delivery for three items that were supposed to be delivered in November. We received two out of three items so they just didn't delivery a 3 seater sofa. Contacted them every single day and they just did not respond at all. A picture frame was broken. An armchair was scuffed up. Two rugs were lost and we had to chase them to get it delivered again. Spent hours and stress dealing with this and they are just saying 'the evidence we have says the sofa was delivered' which is ludicrous so they HAVE STOLEN OUR MONEY and not giving us the sofa or refund!!!! Absolutely fuming and so stressed out, they have said we have to now sue them!!!! DO NOT SHOP HERE. Frauds."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Don’t normally do reviews, But this has to be said swansea dunelm, I’ds possibly the worst store to ever visit.booked an appointment with consultant to have blinds measured boooked 2 weeks ago,waited in all day no phone call no email nothing tried ringing store was told management would ring back and no phone call I will never visit or buy fro this store again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Got everything we needed under one roof"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered a new mattress Sunday 25th November paid for it and delivery costs was told I would receive an e main within 10 mins of placing order with my receipt of purchase obviously that's just to get you out of the store no e mail no receipt of purchase and trying to get through to dunelm Paisley on the phone is practically impossible we were told delivery 3-5 days well today Sunday 2nd December still no email still no delivery date SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE I am posting this on Facebook for everyone to share to warm customers of this company"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered on the 20th November and yesterday December 1st I took delivery of the 2nd WRONG table. It has been a farcical struggle since the first wrong table was delivered on 24th, the wrong table had to be booked in for collection and a new one reordered, on the 28th of November while checking for an update on my order I realised it was being sent to the wrong address! Even though the wrong table had been successfully booked in and collected from the correct address and my address was confirmed on the phone, called again to ask for it to be sent to the correct address to then have a phone call to say the table had since been dispatched and they would have to reorder and it couldn't be redirected! I said I wasn't willing to wait another 3-5 days as I had been without a dining table since the 24th so got the usual I'll see what I can do and email you back after being asked if I knew the person who lived at my old address and could I pick it up from there myself?!? Another 2 phone calls later (no emails from any staff) and the situation still wasn't resolved the day after I asked to speak to a manager who then booked the delivery for saturday 1st of December. Had to ring again on the 30th as delivery was flagging up as the 3rd and the same manager contacted the courier and made sure the delivery was for the 1st. Yesterday came around and the wrong table was delivered again. I have now cancelled my order after being asked if there was no way I could use the table which was sent! I am stuck with it until Monday when it will be collected and only then will they process my refund!! On all occasions there has been no rush to rectify the situation, no follow up and I have had to chase myself unless a manager has been requested. Customer service has been a complete fail and I would never order from this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered a bed and paid for delivery for today- Saturday, was told would recieve time details on the day. No text or email, no delivery slot, in fact no communication at all and when I finally got through to customer services am told it has not been processed so I don’t know if we will be getting it next week or if they even have the item in stock. Terrible - no bed for my daughter now and a wasted Saturday and unsure if we will be able to get a bed for her before Christmas now as were in December."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Promised a tracking number I never got tried phoning customer services on Saturday 1st Dec at 0921 it went to answer machine saying they was not open u til 9am lol ..its just a joke better off shopping elsewhere where the staff are More customer friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Dunelm took my order and money. their order, customers services,and delivery service is an absolute shambles i wasted two Friday's awaiting Bed and base . Meantime Dunelm has known flaws in the system that enables Dunelm to earn interest by taking my money on goods when the order quote, " would never feed through from store". Does Disappointed customers spending power is subsequently reduced while waiting 3_5 days for a refund Never Again Avoide"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been thoroughly disappointed, frustrated and finally enraged. Dunelm staff have been badly let down by their order process ing system and their delivery service and customer service. My order and money was swiftly taken , after waiting fo I have been thoroughly disappointed, frustrated let down and enraged by the ordering in store ,and delivery process. Although the staff are pleasant helpful . The customer service offered conflicting information .I wasted two Friday's awaiting delivery of a bed and base . In fact the bed order"hadn,t fed through"quoted. Due to a quote"a known fault in their system. This a allows them to take your order and money them knowing that the order likely will not feed through. it is problematic to get a refund so whi!e their earn untold interest from disappointed customers who pay up front . My buying power is reduced as I have to wait 3-5days for my money to be returned to my account. what a let down!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"gg k kk k kk"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"ordered made to measure curtains from dunelm swansea, 3 months ago, the quality is very poor,paid up front for these curtains, told i was getting some sort compensation due to it being 3 months and not having any luck at moment swansea management keep saying there consultant rachel walker is off today and well get her to ring you onceshes back but i never get call back.i am devasted as i paid lot of money for this service and i feel ripped off,ordered my last through llanelli store and what amazing service i received,3 months and no phone call back from them or anything,i will not be going that store again,dunelm are very lucky they have wonderful staff in llanelli and thats where ill do all my shopping in future"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Nothing was too much bother fro Michael the gentleman that was helping me. The order was placed and I went back the next day to buy another piece of furniture. Michael dealt with it and took the item out to my car. I was concerned that the order I had put through the day before did not have my email so Michael checked it for me. He rang me at home with a number to ring to ask if the email was on the order. Everything was in order and Michael rang me again to see if everything was ok. That is what I call personal shopping and it was absolutely terrific. If anyone goes to Sittingbourne Dunelm to purchase furniture ask for Michael"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Probably the worst dunelm store I ever visited in Swansea fforestfach not only in nick the manager of store, constantly calling me his mate,I’m a paying customer I’m not his mate, I went in to but curtain on fabric desk, not only was I standing ther 20 mins, Waiting to be servered,you assistant Rachel noticed me and still ignored me as if I sang there,I had to wait 20 mins to get served whilst she talked about her private life,and when she had finished, the attitude of this employee is appalling attitude is atrocious, and not very professional,I will never visit your store again, 1 star is a job if it allowed me to put a zero I would."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Dunelm and absolute disgrace ,ordered curtains 7pairs £450 in total on express delivery (which they also call next day delivery ) hadn’t turned up after five days that was the first time .second time the same except this time I cancelled them only to be told that they had reinstated the order two days later on someone else’s authority (I am the purchaser not the someone else ).third time gone into shop to be told by the manager he only had a few minutes and I should shop else where ,an assistant took over and tried to help . After speaking to there customer services was told they would ring back , I am still waiting . I spend thousands of pound a month in this shop through my business and would like to be treated fairly. Will be seeking legal advise on this if they don’t make contact with me in the next two days"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dunelm is rated 3.10 based on 315 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support