Dunelm Reviews

Dunelm have a Customer Happiness Grade of B-. Customers love their prices but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

3.26 Rating 240 Reviews
58% of reviewers recommend Dunelm
885 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
84 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
167 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
63 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
101 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
23 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
36 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
39 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
81 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
120 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
57 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
56 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
58 Review Views
3PM
3PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Over a month
average delivery time
Greater than 15%
on-time delivery
Greater than 53%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Dunelm ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I used to rate this company but not anymore and I will not be returning. Am still waiting for a delivery that was said to have been dispatched. I have twice queried its non delivery but have not yet had a response"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I’ve had an absolute nightmare with a made to order sofa. Having stayed at home for an entire day waiting for it to be delivered, it simply... wasn’t. When I chased them I was told I’d have to wait 72hrs before anyone would even respond to me, and even then no one did. It was only through constant calling (every time speaking to a new person) and going on social media that I got anywhere, but none of them really cared or expressed any kind of worry that they’d screwed up. And now, over 10 weeks since I placed the order, they’ve told me it’s simply been “lost in transit”. If someone could explain to me how you lose a 4-seater corner sofa it would be much appreciated. After all that I’m getting a full refund and the social media team offered me a £150 gift card (which I don't really agree with as being a form of compensation but whatever) and I’m back to square one in terms of finding a new sofa. I'll never buy from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Usually impressed with Dunelm have been in the past but really disappointed after waiting the 3-5 working days it's now 7 working days with no sign of the rest of my parcel can't even track it online which sounds as if its not even been sent and no response to my enquiry online even though I have been charged!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered 4 items at 9.30pm. Paid £5.95 for next day delivery. My order was delivered around 12 noon next day. Excellent service and very happy with the items I purchased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I feel quite sad to write this review as I went into the derby store to order my sofa and really did have first class service, they have been very prompt and delivery was sooner then expected however this is why I gave rated them so low ...when the sofa came it is nothing like the silver grey colour I ordered it's a beige colour it doesn't even match the rug I bought from dunelm to go with it when I ordered it in store I am so so disappointed :-( spoke with a lovely guy at customer services who had advised me to email in pictures I hope they can sort this for me I am so upset it's a lot of money :-("
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered some wire baskets and a large plastic box. The wire baskets were too small for what I needed them for, and the large plastic box was completely damaged on arrival. Dunelm offered to collect the parcel but I had to wait around all day (for 9 hours!) which wasn't possible. We have settled on me sending a picture of the plastic box for a refund, but if I want a refund on the wire baskets then I have to pay for tracked delivery. Outrageous. It's less hassle for me to keep the baskets even though I don't want them. Will never use Dunelm again!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Charged me twice for one transaction ( Cheltenham branch) then said I had to go to store for a refund ( half an hour away) then said they would refund, but didn't. Contacted them again ( as they just didn't refund or contact me ) and said i would have to go into store or accept a gift card. I have had to say i will accept a gift card as I cannot get to the store. On the basis of what has not been done over the past 12 days, I do wonder if they will even honour this - They took my money unlawfully and are saying i have to drive across town to get it back - outrageous !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"If I could give them a minus I would, they gave us a delivery date and time for a rug delivery, so we took the day off to move furniture etc, then we got notified on the day of delivery its not even left the manufacturer, so I spoke to Dunelm Customer Services, what a joke. They spouted process this, and process that, and we have to wait 72 hours for a reply. Then I asked to speak to a Manager, so the line goes quiet, the girl comes back on and say, Ive spoken to him and theres nothing we can do.... Do yourselves a favour and go to John Lewis, the customer service is so much better, Dunelm are no better than a back street market stall. SO DUNELM CONTACT US FOLLOWING MY REVIEW AND AFTER THE USUAL APOLOGIES MIRACULOUSLY FOUND MY RUG AND ARRANGE A DELIVERY FOR TODAY. THIS MORNING WE GET A CONFIRMATION EMAIL, ALL SOUNDS VERY PROMISING, RIGHT? PROBLEM IS ITS BEING DELIVERED TO AN ADDRESS SOME 224 MILES AWAY, I DID CHECK ON GOOGLE STREET VIEW, IT'S A VERY NICE LOOKING BUNGALOW IN WALES, SO THEY EVEN MANAGED TO DELIVER IT TO THE WRONG COUNTRY. UTTERLY USELESS JUST HAD A CALL FROM THE DRIVER DELIVERING OUR RUG TO A BUNGALOW IN WALES, NO ONE HAS TOLD HIM, ITS LIKE A CARRY ON FILM! IS IT POSSIBLE FOR DUNELM TO BALLS THIS UP ANYMORE? GUESS WHAT, I WAS WRONG, DUNELM CAN BALLS IT UP EVEN MORE, THE RUG WAS SUPPOSE TO BE DELIVERED TO SOUTHAMPTON INSTEAD ITS NOW IN YORKSHIRE! THE STORES MAY BE GREAT BUT THE ON LINE DELIVERY SERVICE IS NO BETTER THAN POSTMAN PAT AND HIS BLACK AND WHITE CAT, PATHETIC SERVICE UPDATE, THE RUG WAS SUPPOSED TO BE DELIVERED MONDAY AND WASNT, WE HAVE BEEN PROMISED DELIVERY TOMORROW, FRIDAY, THIS RUG HAS BEEN ALL OVER GREAT BRITAIN AND IS NOW BEST PART OF TWO WEEKS LATE, WITH BROKEN PROMISES AND LIES. I AM NOT HOLDING MY BREATH."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"If I could give them a minus I would, they gave us a delivery date and time for a rug delivery, so we took the day off to move furniture etc, then we got notified on the day of delivery its not even left the manufacturer, so I spoke to Dunelm Customer Services, what a joke. They spouted process this, and process that, and we have to wait 72 hours for a reply. Then I asked to speak to a Manager, so the line goes quiet, the girl comes back on and say, Ive spoken to him and theres nothing we can do.... Do yourselves a favour and go to John Lewis, the customer service is so much better, Dunelm are no better than a back street market stall. SO DUNELM CONTACT US FOLLOWING MY REVIEW AND AFTER THE USUAL APOLOGIES MIRACULOUSLY FOUND MY RUG AND ARRANGE A DELIVERY FOR TODAY. THIS MORNING WE GET A CONFIRMATION EMAIL, ALL SOUNDS VERY PROMISING, RIGHT? PROBLEM IS ITS BEING DELIVERED TO AN ADDRESS SOME 224 MILES AWAY, I DID CHECK ON GOOGLE STREET VIEW, IT'S A VERY NICE LOOKING BUNGALOW IN WALES, SO THEY EVEN MANAGED TO DELIVER IT TO THE WRONG COUNTRY. UTTERLY USELESS JUST HAD A CALL FROM THE DRIVER DELIVERING OUR RUG TO A BUNGALOW IN WALES, NO ONE HAS TOLD HIM, ITS LIKE A CARRY ON FILM! IS IT POSSIBLE FOR DUNELM TO BALLS THIS UP ANYMORE? GUESS WHAT, I WAS WRONG, DUNELM CAN BALLS IT UP EVEN MORE, THE RUG WAS SUPPOSE TO BE DELIVERED TO SOUTHAMPTON INSTEAD ITS NOW IN YORKSHIRE! THE STORES MAY BE GREAT BUT THE ON LINE DELIVERY SERVICE IS NO BETTER THAN POSTMAN PAT AND HIS BLACK AND WHITE CAT, PATHETIC SERVICE UPDATE, THE RUG WAS SUPPOSED TO BE DELIVERED MONDAY AND WASNT, WE HAVE BEEN PROMISED DELIVERY TOMORROW, FRIDAY, THIS RUG HAS BEEN ALL OVER GREAT BRITAIN AND IS NOW BEST PART OF TWO WEEKS LATE, WITH BROKEN PROMISES AND LIES. I AM NOT HOLDING MY BREATH."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awful. Second time I’ve had problems with a Dunelm order. First order was badly damaged and half was missing so delivery refused. Second time I’ve gone for home delivery, and it was cancelled that day. Redelivery today and it is going 224 miles away to another address. Would be easier to run a marathon than to get this sorted"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"If I could give them a minus I would, they gave us a delivery date and time for a rug delivery, so we took the day off to move furniture etc, then we got notified on the day of delivery its not even left the manufacturer, so I spoke to Dunelm Customer Services, what a joke. They spouted process this, and process that, and we have to wait 72 hours for a reply. Then I asked to speak to a Manager, so the line goes quiet, the girl comes back on and say, Ive spoken to him and theres nothing we can do.... Do yourselves a favour and go to John Lewis, the customer service is so much better, Dunelm are no better than a back street market stall. SO DUNELM CONTACT US FOLLOWING MY REVIEW AND AFTER THE USUAL APOLOGIES MIRACULOUSLY FOUND MY RUG AND ARRANGE A DELIVERY FOR TODAY. THIS MORNING WE GET A CONFIRMATION EMAIL, ALL SOUNDS VERY PROMISING, RIGHT? PROBLEM IS ITS BEING DELIVERED TO AN ADDRESS SOME 224 MILES AWAY, I DID CHECK ON GOOGLE STREET VIEW, IT'S A VERY NICE LOOKING BUNGALOW IN WALES, SO THEY EVEN MANAGED TO DELIVER IT TO THE WRONG COUNTRY. UTTERLY USELESS"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Everything you can think of went wrong..terrible service ..dont know arses from elbow...after ordering a bed...and several cock ups later...we are now sleeping on the bloody floor....strongly advise avoidence of this company...appalling service indeed."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Took almost a week off work waiting for bed..after them getting delivery lost...then second time sending wrong thing...ended up sleeping on the bloody floor!!! Such a poor service..never shop with them again!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I ordered a clock on line due to my local stores not having any in stock. Never again!!! This has been going on for nearly two weeks now. Finally Clock was delivered and signed for but went to wrong address. Yet right adresss in order form. So still no clock. After a long few days of endless texts saying it was going to be delivered and then Re scheduled and making sure I was home, only to find yet again no clock. Finally my clock arrived damaged. Hence I’m now waiting for a replaced. Unbelievable courier service by Hermes. Dunelm and Hermes need to get their act together. Don’t have home delivery through Dunelm. You’d be better traveling a hundred miles than waiting in for your item. One unsatisfied customer"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I’m livid, I ordered bedroom furniture 5 weeks ago, 1st delivery cancelled on the morning, as wardrobe was damaged at warehouse, which I only found out by chasing up myself as no one bothered to contact me. They would not deliver other items until I really kicked up (2weeks later). Wardrobe was rescheduled (a further week later), item arrived damaged, another week to have it picked up and a new one delivered, so waited in again, to receive a message that it’s not arriving that day. All I get told is ‘I’ll have to wait’! 5 weeks and no wardrobe still. I think they think I have nothing better to do than cancel work just to wait in case my furniture decides to turn up one day! Fuming!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a rug not as advertised arranged for collection Tues,courier did not turn up.Rarranged for today Friday,phoned to check it would be delivered,told it had been changed to Monday.No-one.rang or e-mailed me,another day wasted! ,Offered a £20 voucher"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible, not interested in customers once items have been bought. I emailed Dunelm regarding a damaged mug and as yet they have never contacted me. Even tried to call the Paisley store and you cannot get through to their store. I will never shop at this store again, very poor customer service and once they get your money they don't care."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"customer service is a complete joke make you hold for ages and then are totally useless. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"one simple order of 3 items. Good start as first item arrived early but on inspection part of wardrobe top was warped. Thereafter second item failed to show on the nominated date (for which a delivery charge of £9.95 was levied) (and still hasn't arrived nor any update received 6 days later. After 10 minutes on hold on the phone Dunelm couldn't explain it either. As for the 3rd item (a single wooden bed) half of it (in 2 boxes) arrived yesterday but without the 2 sides (not yet arrived) the bed is all but useless"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very ignorant customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dunelm is rated 3.26 based on 240 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This