Alpine Aluminium Reviews

3.95 Rating 152 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Alpine Aluminium
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Alpine Aluminium Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0113 253 0254

Email:

iain@alpinealuminium.co.uk

Location:

Unit 6, Hawthorne Court, Morley

Write Your review

Tell us how Alpine Aluminium made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
awful experience, ordered sliding doors, quality is cheap. service the worst you can ever imagine, after sales is a disappointment, i will never use this company again.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nusrat,

We feel disappointed that you have chosen to leave this review. As a company we facilitated a heavily discounted price on the job to meet your budget, gave you premium grade steel bar handles half price & aluminium pressings free of charge.

We feel that we at every opportunity have attended to your requests where reasonable & certainly fulfilled all our obligations as a supplier. If you would like to meet with our management team please do be in touch to arrange a forum discussion at our head office.

Yours Sincerely

Alpine Aluminium Management
Posted 2 years ago
Shocking customer service!
Alpine installed our front door on the second attempt, after cancelling the first time on the day. The incorrect handle was provided, which their installer said they will advise the head office of, but they will not respond to our calls to arrange changing the handle. After reading some reviews, i'm fortunate that i even received my door but considering how a handle change is such a simple thing, Alpine do not want to sort it when they're quick to take 95% payment before the door is even installed, when they know themselves how bad they are at completing jobs.
Posted 1 year ago
We paid a deposit for our new ALUK sliding doors in March 2018. AA attended and undertook 2 site visits to survey. Out of the blue AA then cancelled the order in October 2018. To get the order back on track the price went up by nearly £5k. We were desperate so agreed to this. We foolishly also ordered a roof lantern from them as well. They cancelled this order 2 days before installation as their supplier had ceased to do business with them. Our doors were due to be installed this week on Thursday 6th December. They first tried to make us pay an increased incorrect deposit which was based upon the cancelled roof lantern, then they sent an updated contract on the Friday before installation wanting payment of all the money before installation took place. We suggested 50% before and 50% on the day after installation. We were so nervous as they had failed to provide any evidence of successful installations elsewhere and all reviews below were exactly what we had experienced. Low and behold 3 days before installation they cancelled the order.

They have totally ruined our 2018. We have 3 young children who are living in a house which is ice cold and not secure, and they genuinely couldn’t care. They have ruined our project forcing a delay of its completion by months.

AA are the worst of the worst. Incompetent, rude, deceitful individuals who have sought to obtain monies under false pretences. They clearly have major financial issues as their suppliers are pulling away from them, and it is clear that they had no intent on delivering anything they just wanted payment.

Josh is a joke. He called once during the 9 months of painful discussions - always unavailable. When he did call he had no idea of our order and took no responsibility. Company House has them down as a new company with no financial stability.

Stay away they will genuinely ruin your year and your project.
Posted 1 year ago
This company is so unprofessional, they have failed to deliver every time as they fail to communicate amongst themselves. My job should have finished weeks ago, even now it's not finished to the level of standards they say they deliver. Just really unhappy and I wouldn't highly not recommend this company to anyone
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mr/Mrs Customer,

Could you please provide us with your contact details so that we can endeavour to look into this for you & reach a solution?

Yours Sincerely

Alpine Aluminium Management
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Alpine Management;

My contractual invoice was for £30,000 You have collected £28500 through bank transfer.
You have failed to deliver what agreed on our contractual agreement till today there are many unfinished fitting and fix, despite many emails sent to your company and my contractor corresponding and visit.

You keep giving promises and not fulfilling them.
Let me list the issues you left unfinished:

1. All windows handle stiff and very hard to open and close.
2. The 6 panels bi-fold which pictures sent already before the accident for un professional fixed and fit causing the break by burglar and causing the damage and lost of £6000 to replace. This is your unprofessional fitter fault.
3. Sky roof glass unprofessional fitted and left unfinished. Picture already sent in the past.
4. The slide door in the master bedroom, the masking left unfinished. Already picture sent.
5. Front main entrance door still left un finished fitting. Picture already sent.
6. As per our agreement you promised to deliver within 4 weeks, but instead took 4 months and still unfinished job.
7. Promised to provide the FENSA certificate and again failed to provide.

And more

As you can see all these points already raised many times and keep ignoring.
I am challenging and open to all customers who want to see what kind of unfinished unprofessional jobs carried baby your company and your fitters and the agony caused over the last 4 months delay and money lost.

I am not going to stop here. I want every customers to know what kind of scam company you running 2 companies on same premises running by same people conning end users
I will continue pursuing with social media make awareness your lies.

Regards
Hussein Ali
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Ali,

Firstly the slanderous claims you have made in relation to the registered trading names and purported anomalies with trading addresses, are as you know factually incorrect and a particularly indicting fabrication of facts on your behalf. We have written to you formally to advise that these claims are being treated as libel & that our legal team are preparing the relevant case work to pursue this formally in a court of law.

For clarification - Alpine Aluminium is a trading division of Alpine Window & Door Systems Ltd which was incorporated in May 2005. Alpine Window & Door Sytems Ltd. We have both a UPVC operation at our registered company address in Morley Leeds & an Aluminium operation house in one of our many commercial properties across the UK

You will also be aware we have visited your property on 11 separate occasions to attend to your concerns & attempt to rectify numerous misgivings in the structure of your property, resulting from the inadequate and frankly poor preparations made by your builder. This continuous and repeated effort to ensure your satisfaction has been afforded to you, despite your technical breach of contract in failing to remit to us your final balance of £2,750.00. Which we inadvertently assume you have little to no intention of paying us by virtue of the content which this review attempts to slander Alpine Aluminium with.

It is regrettable & disheartening, that in this modern social media age you are able to cast such vituperative lies around in a public domain, opt to do so with the most deceitful and dishonest intentions & presumably take gratitude from the interdependence in your publishing rights of the aforementioned points.

We reluctantly but principally and professionally remain willing to maintain our contractual commitments to yourself & your project over the next 14 years which our guarantee legislates for, upon your remittance of the outstanding balance of £2,750.00. At which point we will also be able to register your additional insurances and guarantees, with the relevant independent regulatory organisations.

Best Regards
Alpine Aluminium Management
0113 253 0254
Posted 1 year ago
The worst company I have ever used from start to finish. Constant lack of communication once the funds were taken. Very unprofessional, and the customer is certainly never right with them. No notification on the delivery date that they were no longer arriving. My house was then left insecure for a further 3 days. The paint work is chipping aswel as really patchy in direct sun. The catch doesn’t hold the door back so dangerously slams shut with 3 small children around. The doors dropped on an angle In the middle and they didn’t return numerous desperate voicemails and emails. We are taking them to small claims court along with a lot of evidence and email trails. Avoid with a barge pole. Shop around and check reviews as unfortunately we didn’t and have learnt the hard way.
Posted 1 year ago
Complete disappointment in the installed windows and unprofessional service:

We have just had three windows installed by Alpine Aluminium and they are badly installed damaged and unfinished. Although the broken glass will be replaced, there are a number of major issues with the windows. One of the windows is too small for the opening and they have added a plastic cover over the gap which looks unsightly. There is a massive gap on the inside. In this window, the openable panel is misaligned within its own frame. This window needs to be replaced.

Other defects in the installation are:
- some of the window frames are damaged but were still installed anyway,
- the mastic sealant has been done really badly.
- end caps to cills are missing
- the inside junction of the windows is a complete mess.

Despite the above, the rude installation team wanted our contractor on site to sign off the works! He was really pushy and rude.

We were asked to pay most of the cost upfront and now we are really worried, especially since they are very slow at responding and after reading the reviews on this website.

Once we paid the deposit, the team completely ignored our queries. After calls and emails were unanswered, we made complaints to the logistics manager, Andrew, who we were dealing with, no one was able to tell me who I can complain to. he eventually replied without acknowledging our complaint and without an apology. After this we were ignored again and this time we were told that the main manager who would deal with issues is Carol, who we then wrote to but did not get aresponse either. The whole process has been extremely frustrating and the windows are really expensive for the low quality of service and product!

We were told that it will take 72 hours for someone to come back to us. It is incredible that with such low quality installation, they want to wait 3 days before they come back to their disappointed customers.
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid at all costs. Shoddy workmanship and appalling installation.
Gaps around windows and frames, sliding door that won't open, gaps in the sight lines of the patio doors that let wind and insects through, gasket that doesn't go all round the window, window that catches on the frame when you open it, dent in the frame where they hammered it in, doesn't meet Building Regs U-value.
I spent £15,000 on windows and sliding doors and after 10 months and 3 revisits that took an age to get sorted they are now ignoring my emails and letters so I have instructed a solicitor.
Please go elsewhere.
Posted 1 year ago
[Note, this is correction I'm doing on 24 April 2019]
The quality of the product the company offers seems to be good (I’ve had a large patio door and a set of windows installed).
The customer service however is totally unacceptable. It's been a year now that they still haven't resolved all the problems.
It took them over half a year to come back and install a glass panel they broke while installing the windows.
The another 3 months to finish the trims around the windows and the patio door. Finally now that I'm writing this, I'm yet to see them fix a lock on one of the 2 patio doors.
They simply ignore emails and when you call them the after sales lady is always on call and can't pick up the phone.
So my advice avoid them if you can.
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Mr Antonov,

We apologise that you have experienced a delay on the replacement to your glazing unit and our General Manager will call you immediately to both discuss the details of this & offer our apologies.

We will be offering you a £500.00 reimbursement and will also attend your home next Friday once we have the glazing unit ready to install. We hope to turn this uncharacteristically bad red review, into a positive one and apologise once again for the unforeseen circumstances, which have contributed to this delay.

Kind Regards

Alpine Management
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful, friendly team and love our new bifold doors. We did a lot of research before buying and went ahead with Alpine. The guys still exceeded all expectations. Thanks, Ross
Posted 3 years ago
Delay, more delay, no communication
I ordered windows on July 11th, told a 2-3 week lead time after measurement, ready to measure by September 6th so
Alpine came to measure up on September 16th ... 4 weeks’ after this they told me the lead time had since changed and my windows would be ready by November 11th! Practically 2 months after measuring up!!! I protested but they said there was nothing they could do. Cut to Friday morning with installation due the following Monday, I get an email to say there’s been a delay. Now no one is calling me back or responding to my emails. No further installation date has been given. I feel like I’ve been had! I can’t even cancel the card payment as despite happily taking the deposit on credit card, they demanded the balance (taken only days before they said installation was delayed!) by bank transfer. They show no compassion for the fact they’ve left a 70 year old widow sat alone in a freezing, insecure house, in November, with gaping holes boarded up in the side of her house. Do yourselves a favour and give your money to a company that deserves it!
Posted 8 months ago
Over promised on our door. Haven’t delivered the item and now want us to change the door and delay it even longer. So much for a 5-7 day turn around. Took the money to enable production of the door??? Yet no door but money taken.
Posted 9 months ago
Bad product. Lots of faults.
0 communication.
no return to replace bad parts.
left the site without installing. no communication when they return.
No call backs on any of the above issues.
Stay away from this company.
Planning to pursue a legal case.
Posted 1 year ago
Don't be fooled by the glossy adverts.

As another online reviewer has already stated, this is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Months after quoting for the job, after we paid our deposit, and after they had completed our on-site survey our entire order (for £14,000) was completely cancelled shortly before installation. This cost us a 3 month delay and an extra £10,000 to complete our project.

Despite the extra time and cost this was ultimately a lucky escape from this company: when we sought the same product from an alternative supplier they refused to supply the same product that Alpine were going to supply because it didn't meet their safety or functional standards.

Through slick online & magazine advertising this company is pitching itself as a high end aluminim window & door supplier, but in reality is nothing of the sort, just a uPVC 'white gold' outfit who have seen an opportunity to make some cash in the growing aluminium sector without any degree of quality or substance. There is every chance they will give you a very competitive quote, but accepting this could cost you a lot of extra money in the long run, like it did for me.

Don't be fooled like I was. I would implore anyone to avoid this company at all costs.
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Maddocks, your quotation is based upon the specifics you afford us over the telephone. As you are aware, following your quotation acceptance a visit to your property to carry out a survey (which represented a near 600 mile round trip) was carried out by ourselves. The specification and sizes of your project changed considerably, thus so did your quotation price.

This review is also being left 5 months since we we last spoke with you, which we find unusual and feel is important to bring to our readers attention.

Following your refusal to accept the additional costs, we would also like to make clear that despite our substantial costs incurred in making the 600 mile round trip; we refunded in full your deposit payment subsequently the relationship in its totality, being at our cost.

We are therefore dumbfounded as to how you substantiate the claim we are an underhanded cash grabbing outfit, and strongly suggest that you are grossly remiss in claiming so. We do however find your attempt to beleaguer our reputation by reference to the BBC comedy programme ‘White Gold’ rather garrulously amusing.

We propose to any of our prospective clients that you visit our warm & welcoming team at our Leeds premises. We propose this also to yourself Mr Maddocks, in the interest of resolving any further discrepancies you may have as to our failure to serve our customers correctly.

Thank you
Alpine Management
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service all round, Alpine fitted in around us, and on the day the door was fitted in 2 hrs with no problems thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid these people at all costs. Their customer service, guarantee and general etiquette is awful. Please use your money wisely and put it to good use by using another company. All we have had is issues, they’ve taken all our money but failed to deliver all the goods. They don’t reply to emails and are shoddy on phone calls. No one other than reception ladies answer who can’t tell you anything about the order. I have written in excess of 20 emails but get nowhere. Managers are arrogant and not worth the time of day. AVOID
Posted 1 year ago
I went into the showroom on the 3-8-18 paid the initial deposit to Jodie for an entrance door, a survey was arranged for 9-8-18 but nobody turned up, so I had somebody housesitting all day in expectation for the arrival of someone to survey my entrance.so I contacted Jodie and she rearranged the survey to 16-08-18 which I was ok thinking oversights happen. So I arranged for somebody to be in on 16/08/18 but the surveyor attended on the 15/08/18 unannounced, luckily my father was in to be there. So I thought it’s ok someone’s come sooner than expected- no problem. The surveyor said the installation would be around 3 weeks which is usual turnover time. So I thought maybe I’ll receive an email/call confirming a scheduled installation date. It is now 02-10-18 some 6 weeks later, I am yet to hear when the installation date is. I contacted Andy via email on 13-09-18 by email to find out when the possible date of installation would be; no response. Contacted Jodie on 17-09-18 who informed me it was Andy’s department and she’ll find out what’s happened and get back to me; haven’t heard anything. So I’m concerned now and I call the office and ask to speak to Andy on Friday 29-09-18@2:31pm, speak to a lady who says she can help find out the date of installation and would get back to me within the hour, confirms she has my phone number but I hear nothing. So I call back @ 4:31pm annoyed but remaining calm and asking to speak to Andy, the lady says ‘ Andy is with a customer and will ring you straight after he’s finished with the customer.’ However, I am still waiting for this call. Is this an excepted level of service? Furthermore, I have only come to this platform because I feel helpless and am getting nowhere with the people I’ve made contact with. I am concerned that if this is the level of service during installation then I’ve not got much hope if anything goes wrong after installation. I think it would be best if I received refund and called it quits as my experience thus far doesn’t inspire me with any confidence whatsoever and I can only think either to turn up at the showroom and demand a refund or contact trading standards because I feel the standards of service for whatever reason are well below expectations.

It is now 27-11-18. Nothing has been resolved. My complaint has still not been dealt with in accordance to the Alpine Aluminium complaints document.
Furthermore, neither has the product gone to production nor have I received a refund. I shall now have to legal advice to attempt to get my money back.
EXTRMELY UNPROFESSIONAL SERVICE AND ILLUSIVE MANAGERS WHO USE FRONT TELEPHONE STAFF TO AVOID DEALING WITH MATTERS
Posted 1 year ago
Alpine is sadly the worst company I have experienced for many years. Once the lovely sales lady had our order, the management engaged and were very difficult to deal with, Alpine delivered late, did not deliver what was agreed, argued illogically at every disagreement, 'disappeared', did not return calls. Don't.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr Lorimer,

It is regrettable that you have felt it necessary to leave this review and whilst we understand the frustration that you may feel, we once again reiterate that this frustration is shared on our part.

The remark that Alpine are the worst company you have experienced is vehemently challenged, by virtue of the fact we have engaged and maintained constant, ongoing communication with both yourself and all parties concerned with the job.

To re-clarify, the complication here has arisen from the incorrect assumption that unfortunately what an architect designs and what is physically and structurally possible can be two very different things. I can assure you that the frames in question on your property have not been over specified & that the 180mm curtain wall section is the smallest section available for use in the area in question.

The process with curtain walling aluminium is that we submitted a survey, structural calculations & geographic details to our profile supplier who then process the curtain walling frames & glass specification pertinent to, on our mutual fabrication software. At this point we are then authorised to submit an order for the curtain walling profiles specified & can proceed with the fabrication of them.

It is therefore an impossibility for us to provide any other type of aluminium frame product in this area, without ignoring the parameters afforded to us by our profile supplier and being in contradiction of industry accreditation's.

This is not to our frustration open for interpretation as you have repeatedly proposed without substance & is categorically not illogical as you suggest in the above review. We have at every stage of the process endeavoured to explain this but nevertheless in contradiction to our advice & explanation, you have proceeded to have a third party remove these frames leaving the property incomplete and insecure.

It is confounding to myself and all involved at Alpine that this course of action would be unilaterally taken by yourselves, despite the persistent warnings and advice against.

As you will be aware, we are nevertheless still actively engaging with yourself & other parties with aim to provide a hasty resolve & it is therefore very disheartening that you have chosen to attempt to publicly discredit Alpine, with what we feel is a fabrication of the truth, absent of fact or substance.

We once again invite you to our premises in Morley to discuss this matter with management & will as maintained insofar, continue to engage with all parties concerned to effectively assist in a mutually agreeable resolve.

Best Regards
Alpine Management
Posted 2 years ago
We commissioned Alpine to provide us with triple panel sliding doors and two new windows. We have paid them in full in line with there payment requirements.

They have fitted incorrect colour handles to the windows, the handle to the main door is scratched and is loose/flexes when the door is opened. The frames also appear to bow over their height seeming unsuitable.

I have reported this to Rebecca Robinson (Office Manager) and they have not returned to rectify or even responded to state why they wont return.

We have also written to then try and claim under the guarantee with again no response.

Absolutely useless
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andrew,

As previously outlined, you have been supplied with brushed chrome window handles as per your signed manufacture approval documents.

The combination steel bar handle on your sliding door is designed to have a degree of flex on the back plate of the handle, so that this does not indent the aluminium frame when force is exerted.

The frames have been manufactured inside the manufactures guidelines and I can confirm these are correct.

I will escalate your concerns to our after sales department and have someone call you to discuss the matters raised.

Best Regards

General Manager
Alpine Aluminium
Posted 2 years ago
Didn't actually want to give them 1 star but I had to in order to leave this post. I ordered a glass wall for my kitchen from Alpine Aluminium at considerable expense and have been left in utter shock and disbelief and the product that was delivered and the service level I've received. The door they delivered opened the wrong way therefore I had to send this back. The frame made was too thin for the fire proof glass we had to use for building regulations (this was verified by a professional window fitter) and then I attempted to request 2 'end panels' to finish off the glass wall (to cover up the foam ends) and they replied saying that they couldn't even manufacture these and recommended I go buy some off 'eBay' Very abrupt customer service representatives, very disappointing from start to finish. I'd be more than happy to share photos with anyone who wants to see them. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Posted 2 years ago
Alpine Aluminium is rated 3.95 based on 152 reviews