Alpine Aluminium Reviews

3.95 Rating 152 Reviews
74 %
of reviewers recommend Alpine Aluminium
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Alpine Aluminium Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0113 253 0254

Email:

iain@alpinealuminium.co.uk

Location:

Unit 6, Hawthorne Court, Morley

Write Your review

Tell us how Alpine Aluminium made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The staff were really useful in being able to cater for my particular design and offered guidance on how tailor my design to get the best value out of their service. Highly recommend using them as they are very knowledgeable not just about their products but how they can be adapted to benefit customers.
Posted 9 months ago
Alpine installed a bi fold at my home earlier this year and I was very pleased with everything they did. They were recommended to me by a friend and I was glad they did.
Posted 9 months ago
Me, my hubby and our young child moved into our new house. As you can imagine a stressful time - even more stressful when we discovered the bathroom door wasn't fit for use. A work client of mine recommended Alpine Aluminium and they practically eradicated all of that stress! A great priced quote, excellent customer service and quick fitting. They made things so much easier for us. Will be recommending to as many people as I can
Posted 9 months ago
Used Alpine for a couple of years now after having them recommended by a former colleague. Can’t fault them at all, the products available are of the highest quality and for decent prices. The customer service I have received has never been anything less than excellent and everything is always resolved in a timely manner
Posted 9 months ago
Would give 0 Stars if we had an option - We are the owners of Aspect Doors and Windows and was approached by Jodie from Alpine who offered us an amazing deal with a quick turnaround for our customers Bi-folding doors. We were promised delivery in 2 weeks from the order date, this meant our customer should have had his doors on the 23/09/2019. On the 19th of September after calling to make sure the delivery date of the 23rd was still going ahead we was informed that there had been a restructure of managers/staff and this had led to the delivery date being changed to the 7/10/2019, we had lost trust in them at this point but was assured by Jodie that the delivery would 100% going ahead for this date. This morning (7/10/2019) our customer called to ask what time the door would be delivered, we called Alpine only to be told that there was a meeting on Friday with the CEO's and that the delivery date had been put forward to the 18/10/2019!!!!!!! We were not informed of this and had to find out on the day the delivery was due to the customer. They were incredibly efficient when it came to take our money, but we've have had to phone them a total of 6 times already today chasing answers. We now have our customer understandably high rate at this news as he has his fitters booked in to fit the doors! This is not acceptable and not the way we work as a business. Our customer has now pulled the job so we have asked for a full refund of monies only to be told that they will not refund us as the profile has already been ordered for the job!!! The door has not even been put into production yet!!! I have even had to result to finding Peter Davison and Richard Howells (Directors of the company) on Facebook (Not how I like to conduct business but was left with no choice after the office staff point blank refused to give me their contact details) only to be blocked straight away!!! DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY, we will now be seeking legal action along with the others that have been lied to by this company. Read the reviews before us before even thinking about ordering with this company!!!
Posted 10 months ago
Should have taken notice of all the other terrible reviews. Day of delivery having my builder there since 8am I get a voice message at 11.42am saying my delivery is now 10th October due to delivery delays.

I have no confidence it will be delivered then, so have already rang the legal helpline through the company I work with to see where I stand
Posted 10 months ago
Appalling service - questionable product quality

We, like many others decided to give Alpine a go based on good marketing materials and attractive pricing, despite the bad feedback we read online.

I wish we've never made that mistake as a month and a half later we still don't have the installation complete, had to take 4 days off work and yesterday morning on the 4th attempt installers came in without the window, left for factory to get it and never came back - whats more frustrating is that I didn't receive a followup call from anyone at Alpine to apologise or advice when they will be able to attend.

1. Alpine has conducted installation 2nd of May with numerous issues left which I have agreed to be rectified on phase 2 installation (documented and emailed to alpine aluminium on the day it was installed and confirmed by Jodie that it will be attended- no one from after sales replied), one of the issues was that the sliding door wasn't locking and I had to pay a different company to come and rectify the issue as aftersales never replied to any of the communication.

2.For phase 2 installation a date was agreed we have paid the remainder amount due and we have received a confirmation of the installation date being 19th of August, on the Friday before the installation I have received a phone call informing me that the installation needs to be pushed to the 23rd. (Despite me having to reorganise the builder and accrue charges for this - I have reluctantly agreed)

3. On the 23rd one person showed up and installed 2 windows (one of which can't open as it is bigger than the opening) - this has been documented and emailed to aftersales, admin and Jodie and again the only person that has replied to confirm was Jodie.(no contact from aftersales)

4.After communicating the issues from the 2 windows installed I was informed that on Tuesday the 27th a team will come to finish the installation and resolve any issues - despite my partner taking the day off no-one showed up and no communication.

5.I have chased Alpine on that day and have received a confirmation that the installation will be done on Friday the 30th, and I took the day off for this - but again no-one showed up.

6. I chased Jodie and Alpine for several days and on the 2nd of September I have received a call from Carol who introduced herself as customer service - assures me she will look after us and sort all issues - I had to again send everything to her so she can pick it up and

7. Carol organised installation for 4th of September, I took another day off - they show up and have wrong sizes of windows and cills and are not able to do anything so they leave

8. 6th of September they show up with the correct windows HOWEVER:
Installers were half asked to do a proper job, have scratched most windows due to poor handling, had issues with bay window not measured correctly and this resulted in them fitting a window that is not levelled, and at the end they tried to tell me can't take old windows as their van is full???
I also had to plead with them to seal a window (they eventually did the sides and told me the top doesn't need sealing as it is flash with the bricks???

9. A week later I had to take another day off and had someone come in to sort the cosmetic issues and level the bay window - however the wrongly measured window was never replaced

10. Carol has left the business so no Customer Service person to speak with, Sarah from Admin helped us and after chasing for several days for today the 30th of Sep I was told they are coming to replace the wrongly measured window - imagine my surprise when I again took the day off to greet the installers coming without it - knocking on the door asking what needs doing here

I have been very patient and have given all opportunity for Alpine to sort all issues, but it seems there is significant lack of organisation and communication in this company.

As of today we have a window that was forced into the opening can't open and causes damage to paint because of condensation, a window that is not sealed at all, trickle vents that catch the windows every time you open them as they are not fit for purpose and at least 2 windows that don't open and close properly.

I would say, this headache and lost days off work is not worth the saving we have made compared to other alternative offers and I hope this can give an idea what sort of business you might be dealing with.
Posted 10 months ago
We have been waiting since the middle of August for our windows. it is now late September. We have been given over 6 delivery dates, all of which have been postponed the day before the delivery date. On one occasion, they have told us all the glass was damaged so could not be delivered, and the next day they gave us a delivery date - amazing how they could manufacture all our windows practically overnight. They have had all our money since August and I deeply regret buying windows from this company and I am doubtful our windows will ever arrive. Let this be your warning!!!
Posted 10 months ago
I used Alpine as I was let down from my builder. My builder agreed to supply and fit and some bi-folds within my renovation costs, I am particular in what I like and I was happy to agree to this based on seeing the product provided. To cut a long story short, the offering my builder provided was of substandard quality and I wasn’t happy. This meant I needed to get some bi-folds fast... within the same day of the enquiry i have received my quotation and plenty of information of the product. I visited the showroom the next day and I was greeted by Judy who was great. I placed my order in the showroom and within 3 weeks The bi-folds were installed on site. Super fast turnaround and great product, thanks Alpine.
Posted 11 months ago
I used alpine for a simple replacement bi-fold my new home recently purchased. I wanted to let lots of light into the room whilst also having the use of a standard door and great thermal efficiency.. as the house is very old and the current bi-folds were drafty and cold to touch. The new bi-folds are a great addition to the space and yes... as all time frames go we were slightly delayed on our installation but it was only by a few days. We are now planning a extension to the house and Alpine will 100% be the suppliers of the new windows and doors for this.
Posted 11 months ago
Great service from start to finish
Posted 11 months ago
Great service from start to finish
Posted 11 months ago
I was recommended to Alpine by a friend who had recently purchased from Alpine, for there new build. There job included a full house of windows and entrance doors, along with some Bi-folds. My project was very similar, with a full house extension, covering 2 stories and i wanted to replace all the windows in the property whilst the work was taking place.The price wasn't the cheapest but the 15 year guarantee and the fact i could see the product, made it worth paying extra. I visited the show room and placed the order and within 2 weeks i had a surveyor on site to measure and run through the details with me. i was then given a date which was 3 weeks after the survey, i did however receive a call a couple of days prior to installation to notify me installation would be delayed by a week as a machine had broken down. This didn't bother me too much as these things happen and other parts of my project have also been delayed and i would rather wait to have good quality product installed. The product was installed a week later and i couldn't be any happier overall. the installation team were friendly and tidy, along with lots of attention to detail included. My house looks great and my extension is now nearly complete - Thanks Alpine
Posted 11 months ago
Great service 5*
Posted 11 months ago
Great service 5*
Posted 11 months ago
Fabulous service and friendly staff. Thankyou
Posted 11 months ago
Brilliant service as always from all the team. Very friendly.
Posted 11 months ago
Great service and fantastic product. Competitive prices and fast response. Highly recommend
Posted 11 months ago
On time and great service. Would highly recommend!
Posted 11 months ago
Cheap price, fast install, strong sales team! Can't complain
Posted 11 months ago
Alpine Aluminium is rated 3.95 based on 152 reviews