Worktop Express Reviews

3.48 Rating 54 Reviews
65% of reviewers recommend Worktop Express

How would you rate Worktop Express?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Monika Plomp
"Fast delivery , outstanding quality and caring , considered customer care . Helpful and friendly in every way . Best prices in the country . Xxxxx Monika"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Appalling customer service. Emailed first thing this morning and phoned twice today asking to speak to customer service. After waiting nearly 5 minutes the first response was that the person I needed to speak to was on the phone and they would call me back. 4 hours later I phoned again, after waiting nearly 8 minutes I was told no one was available and they would phone me back, still waiting and no reply to my email either. Issue is that delivery was due yesterday but the phone number I asked to be used was not used, my number was used and I could not take the call and therefore no delivery was made, you now want £25 for redelivery. My email asked for you to check the drivers phone to see if he called the number I'd given. It doesn't seem that you can be bothered to deal with this, so might be better to keep your worktop and give me a refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Visited the Smethwick branch after going online..... Staff were pleasant but product knowledge USELESS. Didn't buy the worktops from there in the end. I suggest you train your staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Absolutely 0 aftercare support after I requested support on a small issue. requested I remove worktop and take pictures of the underside which obviously as its installed is not an easy or cheap task. Good quality worktop overall and the buying process is easy but I have been swayed to a poor review by their shambolic customer support."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Marc,

I can see that following you report of the issue, we have asked for further information to help us a ascertain why the issue has occurred and how best to resolve this.

I cannot see any response to our last email requesting a photo of the worktop in situ and asking if the worktop was fitted to units or the wall.

Without the required information, we are unable to provide accurate advise.

Best Regards,
Worktop Express
Posted 1 week ago
Wayne Martin
Verified Reviewer
"Appalling Customer Service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Wayne,

Thank you for your feedback.

We apologise for the delay in delivery of your bespoke shelf. We hope however that now this has arrived you are happy with it and that you will enjoy it for many years to come.

Best Regards,
Worktop Express
Posted 1 week ago
Clare Hollingworth
Unverified Reviewer
"Popped in a few days ago as planning to have new kitchen in the New Year. Had a good experience the receptionist was friendly and pointed me in the direction of Lauren, who was most helpful.Difentley will be back."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jon-Luke Kirton
Verified Buyer
"It must be noted that The product and service was good at the sales and delivery stage and the premachining and oiling service was excellent. It was afterwards problems began. As we have later found out, wood only expands across the grain. When our worktop expanded,as expected of a natural material, the end caps did not expand in the same direction, as the grain was perpendicular. As a result the end caps started to come away from the main worksurface within a few weeks. The end caps are strongly recommended being seen as vital protective featureless freestanding ovens (to stop the worktop splitting) with an added bonus of being aesthetically appealing. The customer service team repeatedly tried to fob us off with unapologetic and illogical advice. Firstly they suggested that I room the end caps and they would send new ones to be reinstalled at the current width of worktop, which is changeable, thereby suggesting a temporary solution with expectation of a repeat of the problem. Secondly they suggested sand in the worktop front down to meet the end caps. However, these are breaking away from the worktop, so this was missing the issue. We were made to feel stupid, unreasonable and blamed despite the fault not being our own. We should never have been reasonably requested to make modifications to a product. Eventually after much communication and waiting a replacement was offered, but we still waiting arrangements on this. This is slowing our kitchen project significantly and no compensation is being offered for the cost of reinstalling the replacement, or for the stress and inconvenience caused. This is to be the worst experience I have had of customer service, they seem to be more interested in how little they can get away with shelling out than customer satisfaction. Whilst polite throughout the process the company were detached unapologetic and human, using stock phrases instead of genuine engagement with our problem."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Hi very happy with my purchase ,good price ,excellent quality and delivery thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Astonishingly poor service! Avoid"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Toby,

Thanks for leaving us a review.

We've been unable to find any correspondence from yourself with regards to an issue, so are saddened that we were not allowed the opportunity to rectify any situation that you deemed poor.

Due to this we trust that you are however pleased with the quality of items purchased and that these have become a valued addition to your project.

Best Regards,
Emma
Worktop Express
Posted 1 week ago
"On the basis of the very poor customer support, not because of the quality of the worktops. Like many things, if the company had processed and delivered my worktops as ordered, I'd probably been happy. However, errors in the fabrication drawings and non-delivery on the day confirmed in my email meant I had to deal with the inappropriately named customer support team. I talked to several people over the course of a few days, many giving me different messages and none able to actually sort out the issue satisfactorily. I was given 3 different delivery dates (verbally and in writing) before the worktops finally arrived. Annoyingly, I've had to rebook and pay extra for the fitters to come and fit the worktops. Plus as someone who works full time, it really is very time wasting! My advice for what its worth - Put in a decent customer support capability rather than focusing your effort on a sales team that can answer quickly but not help in any way."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Angela

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We're sorry to hear that you experienced delays with your order. We can see that there was an amendment required on your CAD drawing, for which our team re-drew as quickly as possible. You then requested for additional work to be added, and a new drawing was then created before being able to advise a delivery date.

We do understand there was then a delay in the dispatch for which we sincerely apologise. As our sales had increased at this busy time of the year, our customer support team were impacted with increased requests for exchanges and returns, as well as issues should they unfortunately occur as they have in your case. This does mean they were not always available to speak immediately whilst they complete work and look into suitable resolutions.

We're pleased to hear that you are happy with the worktops and their quality and would appreciate if both of your reviews and ratings could be updated to reflect this.

Best Regards,
Emma
Worktop Express
Posted 1 week ago
Mike Baldwin (order Number 597809)
Verified Reviewer
"Awful experience and badly let down by this company which showed no interest in addressing my frustrations. They failed to deliver the sample I requested on four occasions which meant I was unable to select and order a worktop in time for the fitters to install. I took my business elsewhere and suggest others do the same."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mike,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that one of your three samples was not received. I can see that we resent this item for next day delivery and the courier tracking shows that this was delayed, the tracker now suggests that the delivery has been rearranged by the recipient yesterday and is due to arrive today. We apologise if this information provided by the courier is incorrect.

A member of our customer support department has offered to send another sample to you but this has been refused. We are confident that if you placed an order with us you would be satisfied with the quality of the product and our own internal delivery service used for the worktops themselves and that a review and star rating would be left reflecting this. If you do wish to proceed with an order, we are happy to offer a litre of oil free with your order as a gesture of goodwill for the delay caused by the courier.

We are sorry for the sample delay and that this has differed you from using us. If you do decide to order from elsewhere, we wish you the best of luck with your project.

Best Regards,
Leanne
Worktop Express
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely shocking customer service. If in the highly likely case your delivery is incorrect (3 times so far in my case), or your purchase is damaged or items missing, you are up the proverbial creek without a paddle because customer service is non existent. Do yourself a massive favour and avoid Worktop Express at all costs. Ignore this message at your peril."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"AWFUL. The worst company I have ever had to deal with. Ordered worktops, sink, tap and oak breakfast bar leg, worktops all warped and damaged, sink marked, this obviously delayed the installations of the kitchen. Asked for a full refund, got nowhere, had to settle for a re delivery, this meant the kitchen fitters now were two days behind and my young girls still had no kitchen or normality. New worktops arrived, warped again, collected the oak leg and I have had no refund for worktops or oak leg, but get this they did give me some solution to remove the scuff marks on the white ceramic sink. DO NOT USE THEM"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
RSA FOODSERVICE INTERNATIONAL LTD
Unverified Reviewer
"This is the worst company in this line of business, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY or any related company, they have let me down 3 times in the last month, costing me hundreds of pounds due to having to disappoint customers and due to there poor service and ridiculous deliveries. Find another company to use !"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ben Stinson
"Grreat products, great service. Very happy with my new worktops."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"If my review can spare any potential customer the pain and expense dealing with a truly dreadful company, my experience will have been worthwhile. To judge how serious the issues were, I haven't been able to publish any review to date, so as not to prejudice my case but fortunately I've had the backing of my credit card company and received a charge back of £600. Below is the shortest version I can compile of this companies serious failings. I contacted Worktop Express via phone last autumn to ask about their bespoke fabrication services for 4 worktops. I was told they would gladly look at the CAD files and images I had, so I forwarded copies of the original plans. Every email and attempt from that point to get answers to any query was beyond painful. They try extremely hard to promote their online CAD software which fails miserably on any complex requirements. They ask for sign off on the CAD files they supply, yet after 3 attempts in highlighting their errors where do you draw the line. Besides the worktops we also purchased a Belfast sink from this company. Yet when everything arrived the 2 worktops that required their input were wrong including the cut out for the sink they supply and sell. During a highly contentious complaints procedure one individuals level of incompetence highlighted what a complete screw up this company are. Ms. M. in Customer Support made false claims including, the sink position was correct, yet all images on their web site are contrary to this, she also stated they have no knowledge of kitchens yet they are part of a trading group specialising in Kitchens, accused us of fitting the wrong worktops from images used to show their errors.... The list went on. At no point did they ever claim they could put right the errors irrespective of blame and the compensation they offered rather than putting right their errors was a free chopping board! In all honesty they are completely useless and a laughing stock. When I've looked at other reviews for this company, they tend to be based on the supply of work tops only. If you need any kind of bespoke service, steer well clear and go elsewhere. I note another reviewer accusing them of lying, I would sadly have to agree, based on my experience as well. The good news is I've been vindicated by my card company. Please save yourself the stress and disappointment and shop elsewhere."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Ordered a worktop, they were unable to supply it as per order & then refunded me £50 less than I had paid. Stay away from this company."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Having received and installed one of their wooden worktops, one of the staves split and came loose. I have provided this company with extensive information to resolve this, but 2 months down the line my enquiries as to why they have not resolved my problem is met with silence. As a customer I expect that sometimes products will have faults but I expect good customer service when this happens and unfortunately this has been distinctly lacking. All the positive reviews on here are from customers who have not experienced problems, the integrity of any company is how they deal with problems and in this case it is very poor."
5 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Repeatedly lied to regarding delivery, the contact number you get is unable to resolve issues, they are unable to contact couriers or even their own customer services department directly. I've never been told so many lies so many times by a single company. Forced to chase up enquiries myself as promises to contact me were not met. Wasted 4 days of my time during house renovation. Had to cancel my order and even now I am unable to get simple confirmation of the cancellation as nobody at the company seems to have a clue what is going on. Awful experience and I will *never* deal with them again. Unreliable timewasters."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a shelf, delivered promptly but damaged, company replaced promptly, but second shelf also damaged. Returned this one also and asked for refund. Refund did not appear, so asked for one and was told it was processing.but it did not turn up. Asked again and refund was given. Very disappointed with this company"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worktop Express is rated 3.48 based on 54 reviews