Window-Tint.co.uk Reviews

3.93 Rating 101 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend Window-Tint.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Window-Tint.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very hard to install even it's a precut one. lots of wrinkles in the center and cannot remove it even use a heat gun. waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great service ordering the tint and arrived quickly. The two side windows were great quality however the large rear window had a crease in the centre. As I was pretty frustrated I crumpled the tint up and threw it away. When I contacted the company they refused to replace the damaged tint and directed me to their website to pay for more tint. Cannot fault the quality however are useless when there is an issue
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The only good about my experience with this company was the fast delivery! Very poor quality film creased very easily and to remove it all throw it away and get it fit by a professional which advised me that pre cut film are useless. What a waste of money!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Total waste of money. I am good at DIY and could not get it to fullfil it's function in any way. The whole lot is the bin
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Never again will just pay to get it done properly. Followed the video to the letter and it was a complete disaster, creases and bubbles that you couldn’t remove, absolute joke and waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Debbie, sorry to hear you had difficulty fitting your tint, We are available during office hours for support. If you are having an issue please contact us and we will do us the best help and advise you.
Posted 2 years ago
I have now bought a total of two kits after the failed first attempt & both have failed for the same reason. These's tints are extremely difficult to fit as a novice without causing an irreversible crease, whilst spending a lot of time trying to remove bubbles. I used both the paper instructions & online video along with the advised equipment purchased with tints. If you have never done these before I would advise to avoid & NOT waste your money unless having professionally fitted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Pure rubbish. 'Pre cut tints' that creased and wouldn't fit on windows, tried to return but wouldn't reply to had to go through paypal disputes. Went and got my tints done from a professional and asked him what he thought of pre-cut tints.....his first words? - Scam. And I believe him too. When you watch a professional tinter you need a proper amount of tint to stretch the tint to the desired window, pre-cut you simply can't do this. Would give 0 stars if I could. Rubbish. No surprise all their reviews are pure 5/5 stars...hardly any mixed....fishy right? It's as if all the staff are reviewing their own products. BEWARE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Christopher Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with your order. The initial issue with your order was that there was damage to the film - it wasn't clear if this was caused during installation by yourself or if it was received damaged, however as a good will gesture we sent out a replacement kit with some extra tint slime free of charge. This was resolved and sent out within 24 hours of us receiving your email on the Monday morning. I have double checked all of our emails, but the next correspondence we received from you was via a PayPal dispute asking for a return, which we have replied to asking you to return your order to us and were awaiting this. I have just checked the tracking number for the replacement order we sent out (2D037043900000002997C) and it shows it wasn't collected from Royal Mail. I'm therefore now going to issue a refund for your order and there is no need to return it - we were unaware that you had not received the replacement we had sent out. Regarding the comments about pre-cut window tint - it is widely used in the window tinting industry by many professional installers. Sorry that you felt the need to leave a bad review, but if you contact us directly we will always do our best to help. Best regards Tom Window-Tint.co.uk
Posted 2 years ago
What a nightmare attempting to fit this is. Tried to do a side window which was near impossible to do without any creases in the tint. I then wound the window down to check it and when it came back up the tint had ripped and a strip had come off.... Also if you plan on fitting these you need to do it indoors or at least on a day with NO WIND WHAT SO EVER. When it came to doing the rear window with the tailgate open the wind (a barely noticeable amount of wind) made it impossible and the tint was quickly ruined. If this had cost £20 I could understand but at over £50 I was disappointed to say the least.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear you had problems installing your tint. Please see our installation videos which show exactly how to install our kits. You can also contact us via phone/email if you have any questions about fitting. Best regards Tom
Posted 2 years ago
Complete and utter garbage, supposedly pre cut but it came in two sheets which where already creased and then ripped the minute i applied a squeegee to it, all i can say is avoid these people , Go on ebay, you'll get better quality for half the £34:99p this lot are ripping people off for !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The two side porthole windows went on correctly, no problems whatsoever. When it came to the sides, they did not fit, too big and once I had cut it down a little, it looked ok, but as soon as I rolled the window down it all creased and tore. Now on to the rear window. That was awful, I preshrunk it around the curve but then it STILL didn’t fit and creased and looked awful. Avoid like the plague!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Harry Sorry to hear about the problems you had with your tint. We have never had any size issues reported with this particular kit before - if you could send some pictures of the incorrect sizing we will gladly take a look into this for you. Best regards Tom
Posted 3 years ago
It is a disgrace what are you sell8ng for the money you're asking!!!! You can't even match the right shades of foil. Both rear quarter windows cuts too small and back window is where all the fun starts... it doesn't fucking stick... it's too thin way too thin to be preheated too small for the window and overall a shit of an excuse for an automotive film. What is the brand on it?! Chineseshitforever?! How much does it actually cost? A pound? Less?!?!?!? You are scammers to sell such a "quality" for that kind of money. And that's not even all... At first the kit is advertised as 35 pounds... And then all of a sudden jumps to 50?! Words fail me... After swallowing the price change, after making peace with myself about the difference in colour... to spend an hour and a half on a single window just to realise that no matter what I do the damn thing ain't going to stick... There was a time in my life when I was doing this as a full time job! Just so you don't go about it as lack of skill... your product is the cheapest utterest excuse of an automotive film I've ever encountered... Your advertisement is inaccurate. Your cuts are inaccurate. Your foils do not match in colour... It is a shame!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kamen Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear you weren't happy with the tint you received. The tint we use for our kit is a professional grade tint - we sell to many professional installers across the UK and worldwide. It sounds as though the kit you received was the incorrect one for your car - my apologies if this was a mix up on our part. Regarding the price - it is £34.99 for the rear window kit, if you chose to add the front tint as well this will obviously increase the total price of the kit. If you would like to contact us directly we can arrange a replacement or refund for you. Best regards Tom Window-Tint.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
Quarter lights on rear pre cut too small rear window too big what a waste of time and money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Thank you for your review. Please let us know if there are any problems with your order, otherwise we are unable to help. It sounds as though the incorrect kit has been ordered for you car which is the reason why it does not fit - please contact us and we will gladly exchange free of charge. Best regards Tom
Posted 4 years ago
poor quality tint faded after a month
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Rear side window tints were perfect, the rear one split when we peeled it from the sheet, ive had to remove the two rear side ones now because it looks ridiculous. Resulting in no tints and 40 quid down.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Sorry to hear about the problems you had with your tint. By its nature, window tint is very thin so care must be taken when handling it. Please contact us and we can sort out a replacement tint for you. Best regards Tom
Posted 5 years ago
Put my order in tuesday 8th dec paid for next day delivery still waiting its friday 11th
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Richard Thank you for your review. Please note that you did not pay for next day delivery, only for Royal Mail 24 - your order was placed late in the afternoon on the 8th so was sent on the 9th and then arrived on the 11th within the estimated 1-2 days time-frame. Best regards Tom
Posted 5 years ago
What's the point of paying extra for a rapid delivery? ordered on the 8th and paid for 2 two delivery still not received four days later
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Thank you for your review and sorry to hear about the delay in receiving your item. Unfortunately on occasion there can be delays in the speed of delivery by Royal Mail, however the vast majority of time orders will be delivered in the estimated time frame given. Once this was bought to our attention we got another order sent out to you which was with you next day. Best regards Tom
Posted 6 years ago
Wrong grade and size of tints and incorrect quantity. Spent one entire day phoning then takes over a day for someone to call you and I'm still waiting for this issue to be rectified asap then I may change this review. As a first time customer I would not be returning or recommending.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Yusuf Sorry to hear about the problems with your item - we have replied to your email from yesterday and will try and resolve any issues with your order. Best regards Tom
Posted 6 years ago
Pur avendo pagato la spedizione con il tracking non inviano nessun numero. Degli oggetti che ho comprato hanno spedito solo una parte la restante non so se è stata spedita o meno. Non hanno nessun sistema per gestire l'account sul loro sito e seguire gli ordini. Valutate voi se acquistare da loro e buttarvi nell'oblio più assoluto...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Was the worst quality film ive used, precuts where bad f
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Adam Thank you for your review and sorry to hear you had problems with your tint, you have not contacted us rgearding this so we've not had chance to resolve any problems you had. The film we use is a professional quality film, the same used by many professional tinters. The quality does not compare to some of the other pre cut kits that are being sold elsewhere. If you follow the instructions carefully, you will achieve good results. I do not think it is fair to say it is a bad qaulity film as you have made some errors with installation. Best regards Tom Window-Tint.co.uk
Posted 7 years ago
Window-Tint.co.uk is rated 3.93 based on 101 reviews