Wilsons Blinds Reviews

2.89 Rating 9 Reviews
44% of reviewers recommend Wilsons Blinds

How would you rate Wilsons Blinds ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

David Brockbank
Verified Reviewer
"The only reason I purchased 2 roller and 2 wooden Venetian blinds from this company was because it had been awarded the Theo Paphitis SBS Award. I thought if a BBC Dragon's Den star was giving them an award they must be a good company, how wrong I was. The two waterproof roller blinds are perfect, however my two wooden venentian blinds are not manufactured in the same way even though there is only 10mm of a difference in the width and drop size. One blind has 3 strings down the blind and the other has only 2. This looks odd as the two windows are only 400mm apart on the same wall. Customer services contacted the manufacture who said that this was due to the box size and because the blinds were a different size (10mm difference). Customer service kept going over the same story from the manufacture and would take no responsibility and would not replace one of the blinds to make them the same. The woman from customer services agreed that she would not like her Blinds to look different. However she was unable to help me, all she could suggest was to make a complaint and email it to complaints department. I agree with all the other reviews I now see here and wish I had done more research into this company before I placed my order. I also had a delivery time issue they do not deliver between 5 - 7 days, it took 13days. I think Teo Paphits of Drangons Den should have his name and the apparent endorsement removed from their website and all the other Featured in ( Real Homes, House Beautiful, BBC, Good Homes Magazine, Grand Designs) this company is ruining their good name. DO NOT purchase from this company they will not help you or replace even if they make a mistake.!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Simon Hollis
Verified Reviewer
"This companies customer service is appalling. Staff get caught up in their own lies and are not interested when you want to make a complaint!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DENISE FISHER
Verified Reviewer
"IVE JUST RECEIVED MY FINAL 4 WOODEN VENETIAN BLINDS FOR THE BACK OF MY HOUSE HAD MY FRONT 3 DONE AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT THEY ARE OF SUPERB QUALITY AND THE PRICE "WOW" ORDERING FROM THE WEBSITE IS SO EASY AND EVEN IF YOU RING UP THE LEVEL OF SERVICE IS JUST WONDERFUL AND NOTHING IS TO MUCH TROUBLE I MYSELF HAVE SPOKEN TO "LISA"AND SHE WAS MARVELOUS MY SON AND DAUGHTER-IN-LAW WAS SO IMPRESSED BY MY BLINDS THAT THEY HAVE ALREADY STARTED HAVING THEM FOR THEIR HOME AND IT WAS MY FRIEND WHO HAD HER LIVING ROOM WINDOW BLIND FROM WILSON BLINDS WHO DID THE RECOMMENDATION IF AND WHEN THE TIME COME TO GET NEW BLINDS I NO %100 THAT IT WILL BE WILSON BLINDS AND I WILL TELL EVERY1 I NO THAT IF LOOKING FOR BLINDS TO LOOK ON YOUR WEBSITE 1st MANY THANKS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
William Carter
"They were slow to deliver and informed me the previous week that they will be sent out on the monday so i could expect to receive the blind by no later than wednesday of that week. Stayed in awaiting delivery and when not received by late afternoon they then told me "sorry, we mean't the following week".....When they eventually arrived almost Two weeks later they were ok upon inspection but once installed I noticed that the blind did not cover the window properly on the side of the control cord. There is now a gap of 1" to the right of the window as the blind cannot be pulled out any further due to the guide runner being blocked by the slide mechanism. All the measurements were and are correct. Have now decided to remove and get another one from another company. It might be well to note that I was informed by Wilson Blinds that they don't even make the blinds but are simply the "middlemen". I wouldn't recommend this company at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mrs. Shirley Wood
"This company replaced a faulty blind with no question and the new blind arrived within a couple of days. Very good at putting a situation right with no arguments - which is what makes a company stand out - ie how easy are they to reach, how quickly do they respond and how exactly do they respond when you have an issue with a product."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Wilsons had my review removed from whichever sites they could, so I am posting it on more! Like many others I'm sure, I would give no stars if possible. This is an awful company, and I seriously recommend you buy your blinds from ANYWHERE ELSE! Poor quality blinds, claiming a 'made-to-measure' service which translates as 'we might make your blinds to fit your windows, we might not, as we have a clause in our Ts & Cs that gives us a 50% allowance on the fitting adjustment’. And if your blinds don't fit? Tough, they could not care less. The customer service is as useless as the blinds and now my 72 year old mother has blinds that are of no use what-so-ever and not the funds to replace them. Thanks Wilsons!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Like many others I'm sure, I would give no stars if possible. This is an awful company, and I seriously recommend you buy your blinds from ANYWHERE ELSE! Poor quality blinds, claiming a 'made-to-measure' service which translates as 'we might make your blinds to fit your windows, we might not, as we have a clause in our Ts & Cs that gives us a 50% allowance on the fitting adjustment’. And if your blinds don't fit? Tough, they could not care less. The customer service is as useless as the blinds and now my 72 year old mother has blinds that are of no use what-so-ever and not the funds to replace them. Thanks Wilsons!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Scott Jordan
"We have been ordering blinds from Wilsons Blinds for the last 10 years, so when we downsized to a new home last month the first thing we did was go online and order new wooden blinds for all our windows. The website is easy to use and the instructions for measuring the windows is easy to understand. Within a week the new blinds were delivered. We have no hesitation in recommending this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Colin Hatcher
"Good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Wilsons Blinds is rated 2.89 based on 9 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This