Which? Mortgage Advisers Reviews

4.26 Rating 301 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Which? Mortgage Advisers

About Which? Mortgage Advisers: We search thousands of mortgages to find the one that is right for you.

Visit Website

Phone:
0800 197 8036

Email:
mortgages@whichmortgages.co.uk

Location:
First FloorOne Castlepark Tower Hill

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Which? Mortgage Advisers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"They were a total waste of time. After an initial 55 minute call they said they wanted to call me back......a call that would take 2 hours. In any case they didn't even both calling This was the second time that I have tried to use this outfit, the first experience was just as bad. I put that down to the individual I was dealing with, but it is now clear having dealt this time with someone else, the company and there systems are shocking. You've been warned"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Dan Crow and Emmanuel Organa were fantastic throughout. I would highly recommend which advisers. Both kept us updated throughout the process and put our mind at rest. Dan emailed us back on his day off as he knew how anxious we were. My partner had only been self employed for approximately 18 months and having been turned down by our bank we lost hope and thought we would have to wait the full 3 years. Dan got us the mortgage and we are now settled in our lovely home."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Due to the specific requirements of our mortgage we turned to Which? We were helped by Anna and I can honestly say she has been outstanding. She has helped us to arrange a mortgage by really getting into the detail and looking at issues we would have been totally unaware of. Her perseverance has paid off and the fee has been well earned I know without her help and expertise we would not have had the outcome we have had. We are truly grateful Anna has been a total star!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Helpful, clear advice. I had particular requirements for my mortgage and they were able to find a lender who would meet these. I always got a prompt response to my communications. Yes there is a fee, but I thought it was worth it as it saved me a lot of hassle at a busy time in my life: I have arranged my own mortgage in the past and it was good to have someone else do the work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Advisers / Administrators are all helpful throughout the process. The whole process has been smoothly undertaken. We would absolutely be happy to be using Which? Mortgage again and recommend to anyone who shall require the services."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very pushy when it came to getting my business and extraordinarily incompetent once I'd agreed. The mortgages recommended were the same cost and fees (minus Which's fee) that came up on a well known search engine. It would have been considerably cheaper and less stressful to go directly to the lenders. Which Sent through the incorrect forms from lenders, lost documents, failed to respond to emails, and shockingly could not open PDF's. I would definitely not recommend this service to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I always found Which? good for impartial consumer advice so decided to approach them for advice about remortgaging. The adviser I spoke to was Shabeer Ahmed, he was professional, seemed knowledgable, and was prompt in returning phone calls/emails. He managed to find me a very good remortgage deal, which went through very quickly. Although there are fees to pay for this service I think it was worth it. Would use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"we were struggling to get remortgage then someone recommend which?mortgage to us .we got mortgage and there provided us excelant service .they know there jobs very well and suppot you in every matter.we would recommend them ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Speedy and efficient service from Which? Mortgages"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Poor communication from the beginning. The staff I had allocated never answered the phone I found them unhelpful. The service after I agreed the mortgage was even worse . I was left to do all the chasing myself. Was given dates for completion which were incorrect. To be honest it was a very stressful experience and I feel that the as soon as which mortgages took my fee in the early stages that was it and they were not interested in assisting with anything after that. I should have gone directly to the bank and avoided the fee"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Mortgage advisers were helpful, mortgage completed to exactly the timescale required, thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I found Which Mortgages via google and arranged an initial consultation appointment with Caprice Mann, to be direct from the moment the consultation commenced I was immediately impressed with the level of honestly, professionalism and general understanding of both my situation and the mortgage market. Caprice was methodological in capturing the numbers, playing back the figures and ensuring that everything was fully understood prior to progressing to the next stage – I was overwhelmingly impressed (her demeanour, calmness etc) , it put me at ease and created an immediate level of professional and personal trust with someone I had literally only spoken to over the phone. The uploading of documents (statements etc), the project management of such was easy to navigate and was a great and efficient way to communicate the situation, payments being made etc. We then went through the various stages with Caprice always being readily available to answer questions or queries and was excellent in her recommendation on the correct package and mortgage that I ended up taking out. To summarise, I am unable to sufficiently put into words how impressed I am with the service I have received, it has been nothing short of exceptional. I am writing this to further communicate my thanks, both to Caprice, Galia and also you from a Which Mortgages perspective. Caprice and Galia are an asset to your business and I would have no hesitation in using them or Which Mortgages again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Given I am a lone working parent with a high level of debt, in the current financial climate, I was concerned I would not be able to obtain the remortgage I wanted. However, I am very glad I used Which Mortgage Advisors as the service and advice provided was excellent and I consequently was able to obtain remortgage on the terms I desired."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"A good and useful service from Sam and Sian. We were pleased with the assistance they both provides."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Were helpful, efficient and kept us informed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I'm torn, before I got the mortgage I was generally impressed and felt I got a good deal, but the service afterwards through to completion was rather unimpressive, so I don't recommend paying for the assistance as it amounted to virtually nothing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thank You Oliver and Kate for your professionalism."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"As a first time buyer there are many pitfalls and unscrupulous folk who want to lumber you with a mortgage that is not ideal for you in anyway. I opted to go for Which because they aren't driven by commission. Katie and Kate were extremely helpful throughout the process and they are a credit to your company. As this was a first time purchase I needed a lot of help and guidance on what was taking place. I felt that they both kept me updated and were clear with the information they gave me. One great aspect was that I hardly ever had to chase them for new news or updates. This was a huge plus for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Brilliant service from both Keith Timbrell and Danica Smith. All my queries were dealt with efficiently and I was kept well informed through out the whole process."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They provided a personal service, it felt as though we were the only customers . The service was prompt and professional. Our process was marred by the solicitors we had, but Lucy at Which Mortgagw Advisors managed to chase them and walk us through the process to completion. The service provided was above anything I could have wanted. I have been telling everybody just how good Which Mortgage advisors have been. Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Which? Mortgage Advisers is rated 4.26 based on 301 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support