Warrantywise Reviews

1.6 Rating 94 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Warrantywise
1.6
Based on 94 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Warrantywise made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When replacing the tyres the garage found one shock absorber leaking badly. I asked to be replaced. Then I sent the invoice and the claim form to warrantywise to be refunded. After one month I call them to now about that claim. I was told they are not even look at it because my warranty had expiry and I didn't renew it. My claim was made before the warranty expired!!! I'll find out if I can do something about it. I was in holidays abroad and I intent to renew it after my return. But after this, not with them!! So, if you want a warranty for your car go somewhere else!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
They had no leniency to a delayed service schedule where we could not get the car into a garage during extraordinary Covid times. Explained to them the circumstances and you would thought that they could be more flexible but no. I would advise not to use this company, go elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
0 review for warrantywise
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
They’ll get out of anything to pay for your repairs. My shock absorbers went on my car 500 miles into ownership. Despite the items included in my plan, warranty wise insisted they were wear and tear items and therefore not covered. Their own policy contradicts what they say on the phone, and they’ll just say everything is wear and tear
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
As a business owner this has got to be the worst warranty company going, the costs are well over priced and it’s not even worth the paper they are written on, If you are buying a car and it has this company as there warranty don’t bother buying the car as they will not honour any repairs at all, if you are looking at buying any of there warranty’s business owners or public don’t bother stay well clear of these cowboys you will just waste your money and still have to pay for full repairs as this company does not want to know and riggles out of paying any claim made. Cons cons cons.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Total con artist company was told nothing but lies from them right from the start i had gearbox problem and was told it would be covered so i went ahead and even extended my warranty only to be told they wont pay out on normal wear and tear. Never use this company save your money and look elsewhere this is nothing more than a big scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad service. Delay in my snaped timing chain and they told uts wear and tear so they can not cover. Strongly recommend not to us them. I regret to inform you that on this occasion your repair has been declined. Your repairer wishes to replace the following part(s) on your vehicle: 1)Timing chain repair We instructed a second independent vehicle examiner to inspect your vehicle who has confirmed. In our opinion based on the visible evidence we would conclude that the evidence found at the time of our inspection is consistent with wear and deterioration of the timing chains, causing the chains to become loose. The damage found to the bottom timing chain guide is consistent with timing chain slap. The fully extended top timing chain tensioner is also consistent with the timing chain becoming slack due to stretching, due to wear and deterioration. This has also caused the camshaft sprockets to become worn in appearance. The condition is wear and deterioration and some drive on damage has occurred. The fault would have been evident in the form of heavy rattling type noise. We are therefore of the opinion the chain has not suffered a failure as defined and drive on damage will have occurred as confirmed by the independent examiner. The plan excludes worn parts, parts which have not suffered a sudden failure and any drive on damage. We are therefore unable to progress your request I am sorry this is not the outcome you expected. If you have any questions or any new information you wish to be considered please email repairs@warrantywise.co.uk within 30 days of the above date.. Can you expect this answer from a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My policy number - 11931611 I purchased the warranty like most of you thinking when something goes wrong the company will pay out, but NO! When my timing chain snapped they made an excuse saying it was a pre existing problem? Hoow?? It snapped! If it was a pre existing problem I wouldn’t be able to drive all these days. PLEASE DONT GET FOOLED TO BUY A POLICY FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY WILL NOT PAY YOU FOR ANY REPAIRS. I wish I checked reviews before I purchased from this company. As it seems like they haven’t been paying out other customers too and customers are taking all possible action to get what they deserve. Also I realised because of the direct debit guarantee they don’t take direct debit payments, they take it from your card so you can’t claim any refund, it’s a total scam! I don’t know how they managed to get away with it for so long
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really helpful. Very knowledgeable and helped me negotiate the potential pitfalls of warranty claims. Very good company and staff are very keen to help. Thumbs up from me .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
ConArtists, they take your money and when time to claim will find a reason to decline it, unhelpful agents who don't keep you updated. Never buy a policy from them, they have fake reviews to entice you to buy policy, don't fall for it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Another scammed customer here. The salesmen harass you until you buy. Then they will do ANYTHING to wriggle out of paying a claim. This is their get out clause: "Unfortunately, your warranty plan does not include the failure of any part which an independent vehicle examiner believes existed or more than likely existed on or before your plan start date." Warrantywise is not regulated by the Motor Ombudsman or Financial Conduct Authority. Use them at your own peril.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have used the warrantywise for over 10 years. At start they were absolutely brilliant my car would literally be in the garage for about 3 days maximum, in and out. Practically everything was covered apart from the obvious things and now now over the years everything's being stripped back. They are the most expensive warranty company and it was totally acceptable because their service was second to none. But now the service they provide is utter rubbish they completely stripped back what they will cover. To add insult to injury they have got rid of their 1-link system so instead of it taking 3 days to get things done on your car it now takes well over a week. For those that rely on their car for work ect this clearly is a horrendous extra expense due to the cutbacks on this one's amazing warranty company. I've never had to wait so long for my car to be repaired and this is all due to to how long it takes for warranty wise to respond to my garage. Of course you can't get anything repaired until warrantywise come back and as they want to argue with everything that's been put through and how much things cost, considering I've got the highest level of cover that warrantywise offers. I can definitely say my 10-years run with warrantywise is definitely over they are no longer the customer first company they used to be.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS all they want todo is steal your money and sell you a warranty policy that isn’t worth the paper it’s written on.! They are nothing but thieves and liars. They refused to accept a claim to replace the dpf and associated parts, refuse to believe a word the specialist said and came up with every excuse in the book so they didn’t have to pay out. They lied about what the garage had told them, then back tracked with more lies. Accused the specialist garage of giving me false information. Expected me to pay the cost for the garage to strip down the DPF and associated parts so videos and pictures can be taken, they have no idea the hourse of labour involved and costs for them to decline it anyway. They simply don’t care. Asked to speak to a manager, apparently no managers available in the office and when i said don’t give me that suddenly all managers was in a meeting. The attitude of their staff stinks, extremely snotty, zero people skills and zero compassion. Purchased their most expensive warranty with all the added extras thinking that my car would be safe and fully covered Any review awarded over 1 star is nothing but fake in hope you will put your good faith into their thieving lying company. Save your money, go elsewhere or get warranty from a main dealer. Quick to take your money just hope they are quick enough to give me a full refund.! Complaints have to be started off by email and even then they won’t promise to reassess the information Lying thieving scumbags
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shocking! I rather of had no warranty than having this joke of a company. They got told from the start the car I bought had a fault, they have pass me from pillow to post for how long with all intentions of keeping this up until my warranty runs out-which is soon. I was told to get a diagnostic which I would be paying for, then was sent miles away to get another which I paid for and had to leave my car there, I was giving the impression it was getting fixed but no still back to square one, now I’ve got to go for a 3rd which obviously I’ll be paying for aswell. They won’t take responsibility for the problem and no garage wanted to touch me soon as I mentioned warranty wise, they said they would not do any work for them again and I completely understand why. I have now been told I have to take responsibility for any work if the car gets taken apart and then warranty wise refuse half way resulting in me paying for the lot. I was told that all warranty wise do is try & get out of it all and leave the mess and payment for the customers. Absolute joke. I’m still no further in getting my car fixed and times running out as they know Im now expected to leave the car at a garage miles away for weeks until they have a space and even then they aren’t sure if they’ll pay for the work. You’re all a fu**ing joke, you’ve made this nothing but difficult, no wonder no garage deals with this mess.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute scam, platinum service, more like cowboys and indian service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Unfortunately these guys are like every one else in the warranty world …..for two years I’ve paid for a warranty with them and yes fairly reasonably priced but on two occasions in the last two months have not paid out for the repairs to be carried out. The biggest pain is they take sooooo long to decline or accept the claim that your car will be off the road as ur not allowed to proceed while they make up there minds if it’s covered or not…….put the money in a savings account and then at least ur know you will have the funds to get the job done straight away DO NOT PURCHASE they will always find some reason not to pay out !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Think carefully before you purchase a vehicle warranty with Warrantywise! I purchased a Platinum level warranty plan at the cost of £1000's via the dealer I brought my vehicle with last year, in the belief I would have piece of mind should anything go wrong during my ownership. Fast forward 8 months and my first claim, due to a suspension fault. I notified Warrantywise of a fault as required and all seemed pretty straight forward to being with. I was asked to book my vehicle in to a VAT registered repairer for diagnostics to be conducted and then have their relevant vehicle repair form completed with the diagnostics result and repair details and costs etc. Here is where their true colours become apparent! The garage my vehicle was booked with notified me and subsequently Warrantywise, that as part of their wider vehicle checks when running the diagnostics on the suspension, the rear wiper motor could do with replacement as it intermittently did not always return to its calibrated position. When this information was loaded up and provided to Warrantywise regarding the advised wiper motor replacement alongside the main suspension air compressor works, Warrantywise used this to their absolute gain and have conducted themselves completely underhandedly from this point! Basically there is a piece of small print in their T&C's which reserves them the right to make a ridiculous calculation, should there be 'multiple failures' which are not deemed as 'consequential damage'. What does this mean in normal talk.... The term above in my case means that they take the cost of the wiper motor (circa £280 Inc. VAT) and the cost of the suspension air compressor (circa £860 Inc. VAT) add them together and divide it by 2 to give them the average cost of the replacement part. They then offer this sum to you as a customer! So I would face a parts bill of over £1140 Inc. VAT for the repair to the suspension and wiper motor and they are offering £570 odd pounds for it! To add insult to injury, they also do the same calculation but worse on the labour costs, despite me paying an extra premium for a higher hourly labour cost as part of my plan. They have offered payment for the average hours required for both repairs in their opinion! so an approved Land Rover garage advises that both repairs would take 3.5 hours (2.25 Hrs for the suspension and 1.25 Hrs for the wiper motor, Not excessive you would believe) and Warrantywise say they will pay for 0.75 Hrs for all the works!!!! Wow crooks and magicians at the same time! So in short, because my vehicle was booked in with a very good and reputable garage, who have exercised good diligence and advised on a further (unrelated fault), Warrantywise are deciding to screw me as a customer and not warrant and honour my plan on a piece of small print which enables them to weasel out of the parts and labour cost for the reported fault. It results in them paying out less then half of the repair costs and me having to stump up another circa £900 to cover these costs on top of the £1000's paid to them for their 'market leading' warranty plan' I may also add that I have sought to resolve this with them reasonably and requested that the wiper repair is removed from the claim as this was not part of a reported fault and reason for the vehicle to go in for diagnostics. I would pay for this to be repaired at my own cost and simply request that they pay for the reported and correctly diagnosed suspension fault..... But oh no! we have assessed this now sir and we cannot remove it so our offer stands and you have been stiched up! Buyers beware! don't let the celebrity faces and associations to well known brands fool you, these guys will take your money and run for the hills if you have the unfortunate need to call on them for help! Shame on you Warrnatywise!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely appalling service by this company. Please don’t trust the reviews as they are only from customers who have set up a policy and not had to claim. I’ve never had to write a review before but after the service from this company I felt I had no choice. Long story short, I had the best cover money could buy for my 8 year old car. Car broke down with a electronic park brake issue. As per my terms and conditions I called out AA who warranty wise use for their breakdown. The engineer came out and was very helpful and diagnosed the cause of the failure as an electrical component. I then took it to a manufacturer specialist garage and had it diagnosed at my own expense for them to confirm the same as the AA engineer. Submitted the claim and ironically enough I get a rejection. This was from someone sitting on the other side at warranty wise who doesn’t have the knowledge or common courtesy to even arrange a inspection from warranty wise, as per their own terms and conditions to turn down the case as he “THINKS” this is a seized brake. I’m pretty sure they must be psychics to diagnose something without even seeing it and assume this is the problem, and at the same time turn down the opinion of two established industry experts who have actually seen the car! Absolute joke! I am now having to foot the bill of over £1k to get this sorted because of this incompetent company. Thanks Warrantywise!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
sold a vehicle , put warranty on it 5 month later problem and warranty don't want to know , well wont be selling anymore warranty wise products i wouldn't trust them with my valuable customers disgusting how they get out of stuff unfair and they don't deserve honest hard working garages, giving them business shame on you warranty wise, it should be called unwise avoid is my personal advise ...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This company are a total and utter rip off. No garage in SE London would accept their warranty, they just laughed at me, now l know why. Quintin Wilson needs to be put in front of the courts he is a crook pure and simple. I took the car to their garage and have been ripped off from day one. They have tried every trick in the book to not pay for the repairs with hideous excuses. This company are only a third party company for Prestige who dictate cost and labour charges. I couldn't find a garage less than £65 per hour labour charges even though they sold me a policy up to £35 per hour! BEWARE!! You will have to pay the extortionate extra labour costs and end up paying for most of the work like l did. Run for the hills do not give these people a single penny, poke yourself in the eye with a very sharp stick believe me it's less painful!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Warrantywise is rated 1.6 based on 94 reviews