Universal Tyre & Autocentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,344 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Tyre & Autocentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Universal Tyre & Autocentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We are very pleased with the service and work carried out by Universal tyres, Chelmsford. The staff are expecially friendly and very professional and the waiting area is always very clean and it,so nice to be offered a cup of coffee whilst waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After complaining about a repair to a rear motorcycle tyre I returned to the Croydon branch and John re-repaired the tyre at no charge with an apology... which was much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service. Much better than the kwikfit crew. Will definitely be back for all future needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service and very efficient. Got all the work done right away. Highly recommend!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I called into the Croydon branch to have a puncture repaired to the rear wheel of my motorcycle, when I checked the completed repair I saw that there was still a massive hole in the tyre? I have had enough tyre repairs to know that the rubber stem from the mushroom plug should be cut flush with the surface of the tyre so future tyre wear is even, what has happened is the rubber stem of the plug was just pulled off or stretched and cut causing it to be too short. I raised the matter with John at the desk who was utterly disinterested and said Naw it's ok Mate...! Disappointing as I bought a set of tyres from them, I will not be going back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good afternoon,

We apologise if you were not happy with the service you received on this occasion and would be more than happy to rectify this for you.
Posted 1 month ago
I attended Universal Tyres in South Croydon today. The manger on reception was very helpful and professional. The service was fast and effecient. After an initial assessment I was given options and details of prices. Above all the service was honest and workforce attending to the replacement of my two run flat tyres were excellent. I would recommend this business. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service great choice thanks all jon in Croydon
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service from a very honest hard working business, much better than those money grabbing premium branded garages! Thanks for the great work and also for the lovely gesture from the manager. Will be sure to visit again in the future for any service/ repairs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Brilliant service!! Can not recommend enough. After being messed about by a premium car brand Universal was able to carry out the works on my car all with smiles on their faces! Honest workers for a honest business. Will be sure to come back again should my car need any repairs/service. Thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Croydon store! What a professional bunch of guys, there quick, knowledgable and a very pleasant workforce. What a credit to your company. Regards Jason Ullah
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
On the web site you say you are open till 17.30 just tried to call but says you are now closed 😦☹️And sat at work with a flat tyre unable to get home 😒
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are open Monday-Friday 08.00-17. 30 and Saturday from 08.30-12.00, our phone lines automatically switch into night mode outside of these hours. This is not controlled by the branches.
We apologise that on this occasion you couldn’t get through.
Posted 1 month ago
Not from the area, needed quick service. Guy called Simon greeted me when I arrived, found a tyre quickly, did the job quickly and efficiently, was friendly and went above and beyond. This guy is a credit to your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good service and advice would do better with a discount
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I visited Universal in West Thurrock a couple of times of the last few weeks. Joe and his team were absolutely brilliant. Service has been spot on, they always call when they say they would and car always delivered on time. On one occasion they really pulled out the stops when the parts supplier messed up. They are very highly recommended. Service A+++
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
been going there for years and the visit today was spot on.arrived 10.30 price quoted, parts ordered,new discs & pads all round,everything reset back home by 1300 and everything so professionally done! a credit to everyone at selsdon road depot
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What a really great experience it was Staff greeting superb Waiting area " Service " Technical info " Must be the finest garage in Essex My Family and I would not go anywhere else Well Done
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have visited Universal Tyres at the Croydon branch on numerous occasions and as always found the service excellent and the personnel very friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Matt at Plaistow was very quick and helpful. Amazing service will be come back in future
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, very helpful, highly recommended! Plaistow centre
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very intentive polite and quick attention to detail good communication and manners
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Universal Tyre & Autocentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,344 reviews