The Whisky World Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,621 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Whisky World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.88 out of 5
Read The Whisky World Reviews
Cheaper than the airport price and item well packaged and delivery quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
excellent selection
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Good response to purchase,but the offer on Netflix for whisky and two glasses was not available at the low price only at£70+on Friday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
great communication
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to use website. Initially received the incorrect bourbon but it was rectified easily, and was sent a miniature as way of apology.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I cannot write much as it is a gift .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Prices good and service good. I had a problem in that my next day delivery didn't arrive, however when I contacted them about this they agreed to refund my delivery charge and the item arrived the next day. This problem was really outside their control but they were still very responsive to my complaint.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Good range and competitive - responded quickly to an issue with delivery - resolved no problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
snabb och bra leverans mkt bra utbud
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Turned up on time can’t say what it tasted like as it’s a present for someone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Does what it says etc etc
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The order was delivered before the delivery by date which was excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good product. Bought Ian hunter laphroaig for £700. Whilst it arrived safely I felt he box wasn't particularly heavy duty. The bottom of the box was crushed on 1 side and there was a puncture hole (pencil size) that missed the items. It was fine but maybe needs a box within a box. Otherwise very happy with your service and delivery speed Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The bottle has been delivered perfect,only a little problem with the shipment. The track is not perfect Sorry about this. Regards Guy Martens
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Despite parcel force being useless the whisky world pulled its finger or to ensure delivery to alternative address on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rachel,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I'm glad I managed to make this right in the end.

Sam
Support Team
Posted 1 month ago
Good options at good prices...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As ordered, on time, safely packed, great price .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everything was great except that a cork broke on the Octomore and it lost a dram or so of liquid. Not enough to complain about.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After a little hiccup Sam resolved the problem and the packing was great only one box suffered any slight damage but that might of been a manufacturing problem rather than my parcels packing all bottles arrived safely and without any leakage. Overall I’d recommend to buy from them 4 days from UK to Australia to my door .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good range of Irish whiskey reasonable prices reasonable postage
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Whisky World is rated 4.86 based on 1,621 reviews