The WATCH Lab Reviews

4.47 Rating 937 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend The WATCH Lab
Visit Website

Phone:
01772 655003

Email:
info@thewatchlab.co.uk

Location:
The Watch Lab Limited15 Cable CourtPittman WayFulwood

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The WATCH Lab?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Jonathan Hiorns
Verified Reviewer
"Limited edition toy watch ruined. AVOID THIS PLACE Limited edition toy watch, I only took it in to be cleaned, next day I collected it but realised there was a screw missing. They promptly blamed it on me/said it was already missing (even though it couldnt have been as i wouldnt have been able to wear it). Next day they call and say its been repaired, screw they have fitted is oversized and doesnt fit properly but isnt very noticable. However the rubber part of the strap has been cut/snapped!! Again the assistant blamed the watch, even though I wear it with no issues. I come back half hour later and they have broken the strap in a second place so it is completely ruined. Toy discontinued the part a long time ago. The assistant had the cheek to offer me a brown generic strap!! No apologies just blaming the watch and even said they wish they never took the job on!! They tried to give me the watch back broken but I refused to take it. I have messaged complaints via the website but no response so I am currently starting small claims court proceedings. AVOID AT ALL COSTS, INEXPERIENCED AND RUDE STAFF"
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Visit Website
"I visited the Watch Lab in Merry Hill which is located in Debenhams. Although my watch wasn't the one being repaired but my friends, I can honestly say the service she received was extremely good, and Jaz was very personable and professional and had a good sense of humour, so we all had a good laugh. My friend came away with her watch battery changed and her wedding ring cleaned and she was more than happy with the service. The only thing I would say was that their service for valuing items of jewellery is extremely expensive compared to a local jewellers by £25, so I don't think I, nor my friend will be having any of our items valued at The Watch Lab."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Watch Lab in Glasgow. This is the worst service I have ever received. I put my RADO watch into the shop for a battery and ended up paying £69 for a battery and re-seal. I returned 2 weeks later with the watch to be told the battery was dead. When I returned an hour later to pick it up Callum told me it was in poor condition and that the battery was fine. He proceeded to test the battery in front of me (it could have been any battery) to say it was working, after the person who took the watch from me saying it was dead. Callum then proceeded to say that there was something wrong with the glass and that a service would be £250, I thought he must be joking. I advised him that when my watch was handed to him 4 weeks ago and he went over the watch, noting scratches etc. on the outside, there was no mention of the glass on the front when I handed him the watch and he checked it in front of me, nor when I picked it up. A heated discussion took place where I advised Callum that I would not be accepting that the watch now needed all this work, where he said to me in front of 2 other customers "you're getting on my nerves now so please leave the shop". I advised him if that was his attitude, he was in the wrong job. I have written to the Watch Lab as I am now £69 out of pocket and have a watch returned to me in worse condition that it was 4 weeks ago. If I don't hear back satisfactorily with 1 week, then I'll be taking this to Trading Standards"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This is the Worst service I have ever had by any shop or company I took my watch into them for a battery & they damaged the back, I was told it was going to be serviced at TAG for its service polish re seal & to repair the damage they had caused not a watch lab work shop IT TURNS OUT they never sent it to TAG at all they used an in house work shop which I never wanted I was lied to It come back 2 weeks later still damaged with an abundance of excuses I spoke to head office and they assured me it would be rectified I called the lakeside branch 2 days ago for an update and was told I would be called back in 2 hours, by the member of staff who damaged the watch in the first place, I won’t name him I have called the branch 3 times today and nobody has picked up the phone Low and behold I have had the head office manager jhonathen finally return my call Still with no confirmed return date I was offered a £50 refund on the 30th of November 2017 I actully think looking back on there incompetence poor service it’s an absolute insult. I understand accidents happen but this has been one thing after another avoid at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Went to cribs causeway. Shop opened late but waited. Male assistant apologised and gave me story of flat tyre. My tag watch battery needed changing. He stated that it may need servicing and it may stop even if new battery fitted. Left it with him, returning hours later. Indeed, he said I needed a service and my watch now did not work at all , even with a new battery. Not happy, felt like I was being had over so took my watch and left. I then took it to a good jewellers and advised that If it needed a service to go ahead. I was told when I picked it up that a service was not necessary and all that was required was a battery. I will never go to watch lab again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Battery fitted 28th December already stopped 😫 also very expensive"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Robert Delamare
Unverified Reviewer
"Took my 18 month old Victorinox watch into Woking branch for new battery and reseal. Was told 2 year guarantee and reseal essential to maintain water resistance (100m on this model). Back home reading the invoice it states only 12 months guarantee and NOT water resistant. Also various scuffs and chips not there before. I didn't go over the watch with them to check for scratches before I left it with them - more fool me but I have been charged £50 for a job the local man would do for £5. He wouldn't guarantee water resistance either but he wouldn't have scratched it."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I sent my waterproof Rotary watch by post to Watch Lab Chester for a new battery and re-sealing. It was back to me within 2 days! I thought the price was very fair and the service and communication were excellent, I am so impressed. Many thanks Watch Lab Chester. I shall certainly use you again. You will be my first port of call next time and I am happy to recommend you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had two very old watches which I couldn't get new batteries for anywhere. Watch Lab in Kingston, Surrey were able to replace the batteries and test and reseal within the hour. Excellent service, very, very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service from Colin in Birmingham Bullring for new battery on my Cartier. Highly recommended - so much better than going to a jewellers & then sending off to be done"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Told me they could not replace the crystal in my Garrard without sending it away and they would not do it without servicing it at cost of around £850. Got it done in Washington galleries for £35."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service but .... very expensive £95 for a replacement battery. Battery life two to three years, think I will just buy a Casio G shock watch when this battery goes flat half the price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"charges far too much and the lady that served me was very aggressive and trying to get me to pay for more and more"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service in Trinity Leeds - carried out quickly and efficiently. Recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent, quick and very friendly service from Chris and team at Kingston on Thames Branch, for new watch battery and waterproofing of Tissot wristwatch. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Trustworthy and professional. Good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service from Brijesh in Brent Cross. He explained everything clearly and although my watches had to be sent away to be serviced they were back within two weeks - looking beautiful and, more importantly, working now!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This lot could not even change there pants with out getting it wrong"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"we were served very efficiently by a lady called Jenny, service with a smile and a beautifully cleaned and repaired watch was returned. I would definitely recommend this service; thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Swiss Watch Owner From Oban
Unverified Reviewer
"Really helpful and friendly staff. Excellent service with really good communication throughout."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The WATCH Lab is rated 4.47 based on 937 reviews