The Watch Lab Holdings Ltd T/A The Watch Lab Reviews

4.42 Rating 959 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend The Watch Lab Holdings Ltd T/A The Watch Lab
Visit Website

Phone:
01772 655003

Email:
info@thewatchlab.co.uk

Location:
The Watch Lab Holdings Ltd T/A The Watch Lab
15 Cable Court
Pittman Way
Fulwood

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Watch Lab Holdings Ltd T/A The Watch Lab made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Absolutely ripped off today £89.95 for a new battery for my watch. Come home and looked on line and could of got the job done for half the price. Not happy 😪😪😪"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"I am still awaiting news of a service to a Baume & Mercier dress watch after 3 months at Watch Lab , Southampton. Constantly calling for information, only to be told the watch is with ‘quality control ‘. The same position after 2 weeks. Now demanded my property to be returned. Absolute disgrace. Now in embarrassing position of having to either call the police or instruct solicitors. How can a business be that bad?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"took my watch to The Watch Lab, Cribbs Causeway on 30th July 2018 for a replacement battery. I was told that it would need to be sent to their service centre and I could expect it in ten days. I accepted this even though the price was significantly higher than returning my watch to the manufacturer as time was of the essence. My watch was finally ready for collection today, 84 days after I had entrusted it to them. They somehow managed to damage my watch whilst it was in their care and needed to order a replacement link for the bracelet. At no point did they contact me about the delay, I had to constantly phone and email them. I was today told by their manager they can't give updates as they have too many customers - then he couldn't even be bothered to apologise. I asked for a refund of the money I had paid only to be told that wouldn't be possible as they had already lost money repairing the bracelet that they broke. Beware of this company, my experience shows that they have no regard for their customer experience whatsoever."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Published 2 minutes ago Got ripped off with poor resealing at… Got ripped off with poor resealing at Brent Cross store. realized later that although I got 2 year sealing guarantee the receipt says not water resistant now. Went for a quick swim and I am sure you can guess the rest. Brushed off by staff and HQ don't reply except automated acknowledgement. Feel like a mug but you don't expect this from retailers at Brent cross which is a reputable shopping centre"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Frustrating, have my omega, won’t give me an up date , just say quoted 4 weeks and will be in touch after then . Just want to know the stage it’s at as manager in store at Nottingham said can sometimes take 1 week so just want to know if back sooner for my holidays. Won’t call up or find out for me . £295 for a new bracelet clasp , scandalous"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good Morning,

Am sorry to hear about the issue with your update,

Please email customer.relations@thewatchlab.co.uk and provided your Service Job Number and i will provided you with more information.

Kind Regards

Customer Relations
Posted 3 months ago
"Do not use Watc lab Lakeside Thurrock absolutely rubbish! Waited 2 months to get a watch fixed,was told no later than 4 weeks.Had no correspondence from shop and everytime I rang to ask what was the problem I was told they would chase it up and ring me back but never got a return phone call!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good Morning,
Please accept my apology regarding the service you have received when visiting our Lakeside Branch. as per my email with yourself on the 23/07, explaining the issues that had caused the delay. Please email back if you wish me to look into this further.
Kind Regards
Customer Relations
Posted 4 months ago
"DONOT use The Hanley Potteries Shopping Centre store. I took a watch in for the glass face to be replaced and then was told 3 weeks later that the watch mechanism was broken and they would not fix it. It was not broken when it was taken in just wanted glass screen replacing due to a crack Terrible service and no way of fulfilling a complaint"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Have a 10 year old Tag Heuer that needs a polish, was quoted £400 by Bromley store. That is scandalous, if i send it back to Tag-a full service AND polish is only £240. Whoever makes these prices up is pulling down the pants of the public? Fiasco Bros Ltd, avoid."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Was misled by the Watch Lab of a repair to a Maurice Lacroix Watch which they claimed was repaired by the manufacturer (Maurice Lacroix) when in fact it was not."
Helpful Report
(Scott Cunningham) - Posted 6 months ago
"My wife's Raymond Weil Shine needed the battery replacing for the first time so I took it to the Watch Lab Express in Newcastle on the recommendation of a Goldsmiths shop in the Eldon Square shopping centre (they are both part of the Aurum group). At the same time I purchased a black leather strap for it. When I was unable to change the strap I took it to the shop it was originally purchased from who said the back was not replaced correctly and one of tne screws was not an original. I returned it to the WatchLab, after they looked at it they denied any responsibitlity. I wrote to the company as advised by the Watch lab Kiosk Technician but received no response whatsoever. VERY poor service...I will now have to pay a real professional to repair it properly. Avoid like the Plague!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"A 7-month catalogue of lies and incompetence, YES my watch did take this length of time. Initially went in for adjustment fault, told would 'need' a £150 service that would take 6-8 weeks. Returned to the branch 3 times still faulty, also was told that the staff are unable to adjust the watch and would need to be sent away for this. I was lied to, told to accept the situation and eventually only dealt with the Director of Watch Lab when he could be bothered to phone me back. AVOID AVOID and AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Paid £59:95 for a battery basically. Showed them my watch and was given all the blurb about how it would be reset, cleaned, resealed etc etc. Went back an hour later having already paid, to be told they couldn't do what they said they would do, but for another £195 they could give it a full service. I declined as it was clear they had no idea what they were doing having already said they had looked on the internet to see what they should do to reset it. If ever you'er in York, avoid these cowboys at all costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The Watch Lab is rubbish. They quoted me for repairs to 2 watches back in October. I stupidly asked them to go ahead. First watch after some time they told me would cost £125 more than they quoted to repair. I didnt have much choice so i told them to go ahead. It took about 2 1/2 months to get my watch back. Second watch they told me would cost £400 more than they had quoted to repair & this was after they had had the watch for over 3 months. I wasnt going to be had again so I told them to return my watch. I still have not got it back & it is now April although it is in their store now. In all this time they have kept the money I paid them for the repairs on the first day back in October. DONT use this company it is just a rip off. They tell you they repair the watches but in my case they just sent them off to the manufacturer be repaired at massive cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Booked a battery change and reseal by post for my Gucci watch, given a very reasonable price, send it off, was telephoned when the watch was received and then again when the work was done, watch sent back in a case all pristine, Thank you Watch Lab, will not hesitate to recommend you and Thank you Jim, your a star."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Visited the Watch Lab in Newcastle to have a battery replaced on my Skagen watch. Watch was ready within 30 minutes to collect and had also been cleaned. Polite, quick and great service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Went to Leicester for a new battery - they checked their system and apparently the last battery only lasted 18 months, so he replaced it for free. I couldn't be happier with the service as I was all prepped for arguing the toss about it going flat so quickly. Thank you Mark for exceeding my expectations."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Took in a ladies Rolex cocktail watch, didn't hold up much hope as it was in pretty bad condition, the people at the watch lab were more optimistic than me and although it took just over a year due to sourcing the parts I was kept up to date all the way on my watch's journey, a week ago I went to pick it up from the York branch, OMG it looked stunning and definitely worth the wait. Well done and a big thank you to all at the York branch."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The Watch Lab have had my watch for repair for six months. They have never contacted me to explain what the hold up is. I have chased many times. The staff at the branch in Kingston are charming but can do nothing. I have spoken to Jonathan Barker who is seemingly unable to determine what the actual problem is and when I can get my watch. I have paid £450 up front for a non-existent repair because my watch has great sentimental value. I have no idea when I will get it back. I would not recommend this company at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Shocking - nearly 5 months for a battery replacement. Use at your own peril! Poor customer service, blaming suppliers without acknowledging my contract is with them... utterly tragic..."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent service in Birmingham Bullring. We took my husband's Seiko watch to them because strap had broken. Colin was very polite & helpful & looked on computer straight away to see if they could get strap for make/model number ..lucky for us there was one left. The watch was repaired & cleaned within 3 days. Will definitely recommend The Watch Lab to friends & family. Many thanks to Colin for his thoughtfulness & professionalism"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The Watch Lab Holdings Ltd T/A The Watch Lab is rated 4.42 based on 959 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support