TalkTalk Reviews

1.26 Rating 790 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend TalkTalk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 40%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.14 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how TalkTalk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
If I could give no stars I would. Worst customers service I have ever seen! I called up because I am moving out of a rental property this month but the house I am buying is being delayed so I am moving back to my parents for a month or so. They told me I could suspend/have a payment holiday on my account for 3 months and I just simply re instate my account when I get to my new address, all great! I was then told I would be put through to another team to finalise this, just take a few details from me.

Well.... 2 hours later I am still no further along. I had to hang up in the end because I couldn't take being passed to another person again and having to explain my situation again and again. I am then told that I was given false information and that they don't offer this service. I then said OK fine I will cancel my account but I will NOT pay a fee to do so. I was then told that the cancellation teams system was down so could I ring back in 2 hours.

They are a complete and utter joke of a company and they have no idea what they are doing, they are so useless! I will cancel with them and I will NEVER go back to them. I would rather pay 4 times the amount of money for my broadband than go with them again! only did it because they were the cheapest... explains a lot!

Avoid like COVID !!!
Posted 8 hours ago
DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY. They do not do things legitimately. We have cancelled our account with them as first of all they lied to us when we signed up saying that they will offer us all the Asian channels as part of their TV package. When we signed up we were only given 4 channels. That's it. We then called to cancel and went to Sky who offer over 60 asian channels and we were told there would be now no further charges as we had paid up to date for our usage which incidentally was £41 for only 22 days including engineer visit. A month later we then received a further bill by email ( they do not send anything in the post) for £25 and a month after a bill for £37. NOW when you ring to complain and question this they only have call centre agents in South Africa and the Philippines. These people first of all do not speak English well which immediately becomes an instant drawback but on top of this you are unable to register a complaint because they will not escalate the call. From my personal experience it was clearly apparent there was no apparent process to escalate the call upwards as all they said was repeatedly "l am now going to pass you onto another department". This then led me to believe that there were no supervisor or managers on duty which probably means the agents can do whatever they want. Ask yourself this. Would you really trust these kinds of people with your personal account details and financial details??? Another thing that annoyed me was their continuous repetition of " Please bear with me" There will then be an continuous 1 minute silence and they will then just repeat the same information over and over again without even answering your question. This was extremely frustrating and off course a waste of time. We are now still awaiting a call back from them to try and resolve our issue. This company do not do things the right way. They will try and cheat you. AVOID!!
Posted 1 day ago
Keeps disconnecting for hours a time. Costumer service is terrible and you are ripping off your costumers
Posted 1 day ago
I have no internet for three weeks
Still waiting for engineers to come and fix
Posted 3 days ago
Talktalk were charging my friend £65 a month for broadband, landline and a basic TV entertainment pack with NO movies music or sport included. I had to ring up on behalf of my friend and the customer service advisor was half asleep and there was lots of background noise therefore communication was extremely difficult also the call centre as abroad and her understanding of basic English was very basic. In the end we cancelled the tv package and reduced it to £23.50 a month for broadband and landline. Its amazing how they can charge an extra £40 plus for TV channels which are mostly available on free view with a few sky entertainment channels thrown in. I DEFINITELY DO NOT RECOMMEND TALKTALK TO ANYONE. I am not saying any of the others are any better but they definitely can't be any worse. Shop around and ring your current provider and DEMAND a better price because they definitely give it to you And still make a profit.
Good luck.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi all I had talk talk for about 2 years it was so bad I call to cancel it they said I would have to give them 30 days notice so I said fine so over 30 days I cancelled the direct debit and never hear from them about 2 months later they send me a bill for 153 pounds so I phoned them and told them I cancelled it and they said we no nothing about it and now they have sent in the baileys to sort it out saying they are taking me to court I am still waiting they are so bad don't go with them
Posted 5 days ago
Might as well be a scam with how they operate. Called in nearly a week ago with a fault, assured that I would be put through with an emergency 24/48 hour appointment - lie number 1. Five days later ten minutes after they are due to arrive I recieved a phone call - apparently *I* have canecelled my appointment to go to hospital. No I haven't. Another call - no my engineer is going to hospital and no one is available and they don't know when someone will be - this was lie number 2; because when pushed further they found a new person in less than half an hour. Only the cocky, arrogant engineer - Wayne - they sent out, spent his time telling me how BT engineers are useless and call center agents are useless and that the fault is with the BT line - lie number 3. Because when BT come out we learn that the issue is with the router, a router that would have been in his van at the time. So now I have to wait a further 3+ days for them to send me one in the post because they "don't have anyone available" to come and put in a two minute job that *their* engineer should have fixed.

Meanwhile I'm a vulnerable person, stuck in a home where not even my TV works without internet and am expected to just continue to sit here while they charge me for each phone call, not tp mention the extra phone data I have to buy! Almost £60!!
Posted 1 week ago
I have been with talk talk for 2 years, I had nothing but bad customer service, in fact they don't even have customer service. My internet has been on and off for the last 6 Months and for the last 2 weeks, I am not getting any internet, after specking to 4 People at the technical support, nothing has been done, no call back. I decided to complain, I was told I can't speck to them because they don't deal with Technical problem.
Posted 1 week ago
Avoid the most awful provider going, they add random add ons do not let you remove them you never get the speed stated. Customer services well what can I say good luck with that. This company is all for taking money for a service they cannot provide.
Posted 1 week ago
My sister in law moved to live in Scotland and she asked me to find an Internet broadband service for her before she had her credit card. Everything was in her name, on her address, I just put my credit card details because she did not have any at the time. But soon her mother passed away and she had to go back to her country to take care of everything. She wasn't coming back. The Internet service wasn't even on when we tried to cancel it. It had a 15 days cancellation period without fees. Because it wasn't even on, the 15 days didn't even started. We contacted them every day, they moved us from a team to another, they disconnected us from the chat and had to do the process from the beginning and in the end they still took money from us(me) even though she didn't had any Internet. We made a complaint and we were refunded(after hours of explaining the same things over and over again), but last month they took money again from my bank account even tho we were told that because she didn't have any of the services, she doesn't have to pay and she will no longer be a client. 2 days later they refunded, but this month money is gone again. I have to change my credit card only because they are idiots!!! I've spent hours (2—3) every for 2 weeks just to explain them what the problem was. Is like talking to a wall. I could not recommend TALKTALK less!!!
Posted 1 week ago
I had the misfortune of taking 2 year contract with talk talk. I had nothing but problems with them, once a week for a few hours the internet would stop working, it is very difficult to speak to them, no proper customer service. My internet has not been working since Friday night, but unable to speak to them. Even when it's working I get no more than 4MB internet speed. It's been the worst internet experience. I am not even sure if they even read these feedbacks, my post code is M19 2RS.
Posted 1 week ago
called TalkTalk in May 2020 to report a faulty wall socket their team in Manilla who I could barley understand told me it was up to me to contact BT and pay for replacement /repair, called again still in May and they promised me a call back in 24 hrs from a manager now we are in November and still nothing.last time I spoke to them they put the phone down on me. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.
Posted 1 week ago
The worst experience of dealing with a company I have ever had! They never connected me but still charged me. I tried contacting customer services but no one would answer, tried web chat but got disconnected as soon as I mentioned the word 'cancel' , in the end I found an email address off the internet and demanded to end the contract. I was still charged and hounded by a debt collection agency until I paid. Please do not sign up with this rip off company. I don't know how they get away with it!! Ps, I was recommended this company by uswitch and think they are getting a kick back for recommending them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The worst
Posted 2 weeks ago
never ever get this broadband. we had the fastest fiber broadband for two years and it’s the worst broadband i ever used! last two month of our contract we didn’t had internet like 80% of the time and the only time it was on was day time when me and my partner is at work! that’s not it! if you are with talk talk you have to pay extra charges for them to cut off your broadband (even if your contract has finished), and i’m not done yet. after all this they making us to find post office to send them back their router!never ever again! stick with sky or virgin broadband folks as talk talk is just full on rip off and their broadband is worse that 3g mobile data!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Moving into my property, my mum said she would pay for my wifi, as a gift. The account was set up with her details, she took care of everything and simply put the account under my name.

After several weeks when the wifi was on and off, I reached out to TalkTalk and received zero help (this included 4 tweets to them and 6 seperate DM’s which they ignored).

After moving out of the property due to lack of income during COVID-19, my mother stopped paying.

I received an email stating I owed £50+ outstanding. I tried to call 4 seperate times and got nothing, I used their web chat and spoke to a colleague who assured me, if the payment was made by the end of November, everything would be fine. A week later I received an email saying it had been passed onto a debt collection agency, and the balance had tripled.

I called 3 times. Nothing. I finally got through and was told I needed my mother to call, as she has all the security answers. I got my mother to call, the staff member spoke over the top of her the entire time and then stated they needed to speak to me as the account was in my name. We cannot mix households during Corona and can’t be together during the phone call and they wouldn’t speak to either of us separately.

I emailed a complaint (with screenshots of the web chat and proof I was told I could wait til the end of November to pay £50+). I had zero response. My mother emailed, she received zero response. I forwarded the email twice again, and received zero response.

The company are quick to email you bills but when you need help, they don’t want to hear it. Worst company I have ever used, and as if my stress and anxiety during the events of this year wasn’t enough, they made it worse.

When I get on my feet and move back into my own property, I’ll make sure to avoid this company and I highly suggest you do too.
Posted 2 weeks ago
What didn’t go wrong!!! Please put all bad reviews together and that is what I have to say about TalkTalk but even WORST!!!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Called customer service to cancel my contract took over an hour just to get through and when it did they kept putting me on hold and they tried to keep me on as their customer. they ended the call! absolutely disgusting.
Posted 2 weeks ago
No customer service. My landline isn’t working. I’ve now waiting for twenty five minutes on a mobile. There’s a telephone recording by a dead voiced woman repeated at intervals. When I click live chat it just spools. I’m already changing to BT. This call is just because TalkTalk sent an email saying that it didn’t want me to go! The website sends you to advice on how you can do their work for them- work which I’d already done anyway, as well as trying the handset on another line (it works), trying another handset on the line (it still doesn’t work) and trying another socket (it’s not the electricity). No option to respond to the email.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Horrible customer service, took them 3 hours to resolve a simple issue. Would not recommend their service at all.
Posted 2 weeks ago
TalkTalk is rated 1.26 based on 790 reviews