TalkTalk Reviews

1.24 Rating 875 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend TalkTalk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 40%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 84%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.14 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how TalkTalk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Pathetic company who will not talk if there’s a problem
Posted 2 days ago
1 star is still too many stars. i have tried to change the ownership of my internet since January 2021 - Still until today, whenever I call to see why it hasn't changed, nobody understands nor can update me on any escalations and I get continually advised just to send in another changing ownership form, which I've now done... 4 times... Yet still my ex-partner is using the internet and I am paying for it to avoid late payments. - It's actually disgusting how no one has correctly listened to me, nor to be honest do they seem to give a sh*t about my circumstance. It is hands down the most disgusting cancerous vile service I have eve received. I literally have no hope at this point, they're so thick, it's actually unbelievable, and I actually hate saying this, because I'm sure the call centre staff are people like you or I just trying to pay for their lives.... but Jesus if I could go back in time and warn myself about ever signing up with this company i would... It has caused me so much stress, I can't even describe - i Wrote a formal complaint about 4 weeks ago now, heard absolutely F*** all. RUN WHILST YOU CAN!
Posted 3 days ago
The worst provider and customer service in the world! They sign you up and check for the bills but if they don’t provide what they have promised they start going in circles and only lie! They are a waste of money and time
Posted 3 days ago
Talktalk made me want to jump off a bridge and end it all, following 6 phone calls over 4 days totaling over 7 hours, the account is still not cancelled. I was number 70 in the queue and stuck it out until the end, explaining to every person (in real life) over that two hour period that I'm staying on the phone until they answer.

Spoken to over 16 different people, each more dumbfounded than the last. Genuinely more intelligence in a tin of biscuits.

How many bad reviews before people stop buying their rip off services and they start taking on staff that know more than my dog about broadband?

Pretty ruff service and a dogs dinner of an experience. 100% worse then a prostate exam and on par/only just slightly better than root canal surgery.
Posted 4 days ago
Shame you can't leave no stars. Have just spent over an hour with them trying to sort out a home move. Been passed from department to department only to be cut off. Avoid them at all costs
Posted 5 days ago
Replying to you, Talk Talk:
Yep talk talk, in reply to your preformatted response, yes I contacted you, you are very short from the true are you not! Now around 7 complaints for lack of services.

Services no longer working:
Services I was still paying for not available for more than 3 weeks, stoping me zooming with my family and friends and stoping my wifi security cameras working not a nice place to be when alone and elderly, is it not?

Threatening behaviour:
Carry on sending me letters to tell me than if I leave you i will need to pay you over 95 pounds!

Fraudulent requests:
Sending me requests to emall you back my security password to prove who i am such as password and other security items which are financial and would compromise my banking details
Telling me I will get compensation but refusing to confirm in writing

Billing/accounts located in the Philippines:
Talk Talk billing is located in the Philippines, and all those emails to ask me my password and financial details were sent by them, they reading their preset answer from text giving to them so one cannot have a decent conversation with them

Consequently
I really would rather prefer paying to free myself from Talk Talk very negative attitude and lack of services and they are based mostly in the Philippines!

Would I recommend them?
Absolutely not!
Posted 5 days ago
It is disconnected every 10 seconds, I cannot even listen to the radio which is publicising them without a cut off. Big error
Posted 6 days ago
32 minutes on Chat. I am moving property, talktalk TV has been added on and there is no function to delete it. I have now been told I cannot delete this service until I have moved property.
I am wasting time.
I can imagine alot of people forget to do this, as they have so many other things to deal with when moving.
NOT IMPRESS TALKTALK.
Posted 6 days ago
Keep away from talktalk😞 AVOID😡. TALK TALK THEY DON'T EVEN DESERVE 1 BAD STAR😱SERIOUSLY AVOID AT ALL COST.

CRIMINALS. I don’t even know how they operate in United Kingdom 🇬🇧

Surely the numbers bad review is enough for the government to close them down.

I’ve never seen a company operates more evil than talktalk other than Bailiffs. 😂

I spent up to four hours talking to them every single month for my payment to be adjusted correctly! Sad 😔

At the end of every conversation I get that assurance that there is a note left on the screen for next month but it never 👎🏼 happens. Evil 🦹‍♀️
Posted 1 week ago
Keep away from talktalk😞 AVOID😡. TALK TALK THEY DON'T EVEN DESERVE 1 BAD STAR😱SERIOUSLY AVOID AT ALL COST.

CRIMINALS. I don’t even know how they operate in United Kingdom 🇬🇧

Surely the numbers bad review is enough for the government to close them down.

I’ve never seen a company operates more evil than talktalk other than Bailiffs. 😂

I spent up to four hours talking to them every single month for my payment to be adjusted correctly! Sad 😔

At the end of every conversation I get that assurance that there is a note left on the screen for next month but it never 👎🏼 happens. Evil 🦹‍♀️
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible experience. Almost impossible to figure out on the website as to how to get hold of customer svc. Googled and then called tech support, 4 pm on Thursday afternoon I was being advised that their system was undergoing a planned maintenance I asked for customer svc, got transferred, advised that system was not working and that I should call back in an hour and if no answer then 24 hours later. Then began the saga of chat support, restarted my router twice without forewarning that I would get disconnected and that I would have to start chat again. Gave up 2 hours later after my 3rd attempt.
This experiment attests to a flawed company culture, lack of basic training and lack of integrity!!
Posted 1 week ago
If you dont have a problem they are fine, then again so is every service provider, 2 1/2 years of an internet connection that ranged from zero to 5 mbs ( thats slow ) got bored of talking to them and wasting two hours each time being told to turn the router on and off etc, yawn, changed to Vodaphone & got a new number, a few issues with billing ( sorted quickly ) and now I have 32 mbs ( pretty fast ) ON THE SAME CABLE, according to Talk Talk it was my equipment, they have no idea what they are doing, Vodaphone have UK call centres & cheaper as it happens, of course now being chased by Talk Talk debt collectors, they can F off, awful company they will go bust just a matter of when, they promised me loads of compensation yer right pigs might fly, AVOID AT ALL COSTS
Posted 1 week ago
We . The company is Tunit have been with talktalk for around 5 years. We have come to change to a cloud system and leave talktalk. Our new provider kept trying to port numbers but talktalk kept rejecting with no explantion. Despite employing our new provider to organise this i called 3 times myself to cancel and port numbers. The first time talktalk said our new provider had to port the numbers to close the account. ( this was not true). The second time was not assisted at all . The third time and only when i asked to go through to customer services did they tell me they kept rejecting the transfer due to an overdue balance. The balance at the time was only its normal due balance although after a month of not being told anything by talktalk was 2 months due.
Customer services told me they could not tell our new provider that we needed to clear the balance to close the account and port numbers. So in other words they just kept rejecting it. They then tried to put the onus on myself saying if i had called them they would have informed me. This was not correct as i had called them 3 times and only when i asked for customer services had they told me of why they would not close the account.


They also spoke to my new provider numerous tines and could have asked through them for me to call. They essentially on 18/01/21 told me incorrectly that my new supplier would close the account instead of asking me for the balance which if they had i would have happily paid.
I disputed what customer services were reading from notes and asked for the recordings of my 3 conversations with them. They said they would listen to them and come back to me. They have not come back with the recordings but instead come back and said they will carry on billing my company until we clear the full balance. I will not be blackmailed due to poor service received and address this fully with Ofcom. I received uncooperative emails from Zoe in customer services.
Michael Bromley
Tunit (BVS Ltd)
Posted 2 weeks ago
My mum is 81, year's old she's had no internet or phone for two day's. We tried everything to get in touch with you on your free phone number. As her carer I will be on the war path tomorrow and we will be changing her over to a better more reliable internet provider.
Posted 2 weeks ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID. TALK TALK DON'T EVEN DESERVE 1 BAD STAR!!! SERIOUSLY AVOID!!!
Set up an account as a new customer online via the virtual chat seamlessly with no issues. However after needing to make a change I got back in touch with Talk Talk the following day as I was told to by an agent, once the system had processed me. After speaking to one agent on the phone he told me there was no account despite me having confirmation emails of my order and for the date an engineer was to arrive. I called back to speak to someone else, who told me I had an account but there was an issue with my order and my package was showing as empty! They told me they could not cancel the order as there was nothing to cancel as it wasn't being processed so I wasn't to worry!
They would not confirm to me in writing that my order wasn't being processed due to an issue with it or to confirm my cancellation.
Have since had more emails confirming the date for an engineer, to tell me my DD had been set up and checking my bank they have set up a DD!!! How this is possible when I was told there was no package to be set up and it wouldn't be processed has baffled me!
Spoke to GDPR department to request all of my personal details were deleted from their system, to which they replied they would do but it might take a month, might take 2 months depending what Talk Talk want to do!!
I have sent an email to customer service to complain and to reassure me this package has been cancelled and is not going to be processed despite the continuing emails and have had no reply.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND AVOIDING, NOT WORTH THE STRESS AND HASSLE! DISGRACEFUL COMPANY!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
THE WORST!!
THE WORST!!

We signed up for talk talk and got absolutely no internet. We called so many times and each call takes at least 2 hours being passed on to so many different departments and no-one knows what the situation is.
Eventually we spoke to someone who was actually bit helpful and she agreed to cancel our contract early and issue us a refund (which we never received)

2 months after I thought I would never have to speak to anyone at talk talk again I receive an email THREATENING TO SEND DEBT COLLECTORS AND PUT OUR NAME ON A CREDIT FILE!
Now we are trying to get this bill cancelled as we don't owe them money. We never received a service. We have lost money by using them.
No-one is helping us!
DO NOT USE TALK TALK!!! RUN RUN RUN!
Posted 2 weeks ago
On going problems with telephone and broadband on my Mother's line, she is now deceased.Talk talk won't fix the fault unless I take over the account. They are still taking the direct debit payment. I didn't want to take over a telephone line which doesn't work. This situation is extremely stressful.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have not experienced the worst connection for the last 12 years! Even my 3G and 4g mobile broadband is working better and cost less than this stupid service. This is ridiculous. I'm 16 months in the contract and due to covid, I need a constant and reliable connection. And company worth billions is fighting with me for weasly 50£ early termination fee.  I was referred to "super knowledgeable" talk talk technician who, regardless of my warnings about long hours of tuning the router, ignored me and requested to restart router again. Now even the little connection I could get after my hard work is lost and the network is more unstable than before! I'm done with you and I expect your immediate response to my emails and requested cancellation with no BULL****ng around and forwarding to technicians, who doesn't speak English!! These are poor practices and business like yours is a shame and needs to be eliminated. Disgusting company
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hoping to leave Virgin Media, I recently entered into a cheaper contract with TalkTalk. This was the biggest mistake of my life. I had various problems from the start with misleading information (no, they don't cancel your existing provider as they state) and my contract. The common theme is that advisors saying one thing on live chat (which take approx 2-3 hours each time to attempt to resolve an issue) and then contradicting what was agreed when I've asked for email confirmation. The advisors say different things to each other and sadly mislead, mis-sell and lie to you. They deny lying however never want to see screenshots of chats with different advisors to confirm what they've said. They agree things like "two free months AND £60 credit" (confirmed three times via chat these were two separate things), then when I've double checked the next day this has changed to the credit paying for the the free months, then in my confirmation email it had changed again to the credit actually offsetting 'contract admin fees' that I wasn't told anything about until this email.

Ive sent two email complaints in and haven't had a reply to either.

When I tried to cancel/disconnect (twice, taking 4 hours worth of chat) I had to ask them SEVENTEEN times in a row to please cancel my contract. They just kept recalling details from my contract to me, trying to haggle, cutting me off from the chats, having various problems with their systems to delay me, I was transferred to three different teams and then (surprise surprise) after 2 1/2 hours of insisting I still wanted to cancel, their computer button to disconnect me didn't work. So, they had to "escalate it" and I would expect to hear back within 7 days. They would not provide me with an email or phone number for the 'cancellation team'.

I've just spent another hour on the phone to double check the status of my contract. They have now insisted that my contract has been cancelled... And are surprised that its showing as active online and I am still being billed. Despite them saying its all completely disconnected and I shouldn't be getting a service, Surprise surprise, I'm using TalkTalk Internet as we speak. I was then told its probably an engineering issue and was put on hold for another 20 mins to speak to their engineers, to then be cut off with a message saying "we're closed right now" (at 7pm, no you're not meant to be).

I don't know who they outsource their customer services to, but they are intentionally misleading and dishonest. You should never ever have to repeat your wishes to someone 17 times before they (pretend to) take action.

I have no idea how anyone who is vulnerable or who has additional needs copes with this process.

I beg you, PLEASE do not switch to Talktalk, they are complete scammer.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I signed up to TalkTalk on 15th December, to go live on 16th Feb. As of the 15th I still hadn't received my router or a tracking number for Yodel to check it's status, so I contacted live chat for an update.

They told me that my router was on it's way and could arrive up to 6pm on the 16th.

It's now the 16th, so I got back on to live chat to follow up as nothing received yet. After 30 minutes on a chat I'm then told, and I quote:

"Thank you for staying on the chat looking into the account the order was set to be live on the 16-02-2021.However there was a external delay on the line at the cabinet exchange.I have checked the order and it's delay with line plant record team and I have escalated to the team and please check back on 18/02/21 the order will be progressed and once the order will will than dispatch the router and book an new engineer appointment."

In short, they can't even tell me when my service will go live till the 18th when they may or may not send me my router!

DD cancelled as of tonight so they can't take any money and writing this while on live chat to their cancellations dept (retentions) who are taking so long to reply to each message that I have time to do so!

Worst service ever.
Posted 2 weeks ago
TalkTalk is rated 1.24 based on 875 reviews