Swoon Editions Reviews

1.68 Rating 31 Reviews
16% of reviewers recommend Swoon Editions
729 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10AM - 12PM
80 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
99 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
80 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
64 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
95 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
35 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
34 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
36 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
57 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
38 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
54 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
57 Review Views
10AM
10AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Swoon Editions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Over a month
average delivery time
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"This company is a joke! The quality is terrible, the furnitures were all damaged and the delivery methods are even worse. Run away, just saying."
Posted 6 days ago
Are you Swoon Editions? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"very poor materials and quickly degrades The Swoon sofas look great but they are not at all durable and quickly degrade. After less than 12 months our sofa developed a stretching of the fabric and a pudding like effect on the seat cushions. We complained twice to Swoon and their response was that it was to be expected and that there was nothing they would do. There is no warning on the website that if you choose a woolen fabric it will become unsightly, deformed and wear considerably within 6-24 months. At this price point, we do not feel this is acceptable quality, performance from the product or the company. We strongly advise you not to buy a product from this company."
Posted 1 month ago
"Love everything about Swoon. The service is brilliant, products beautiful and reasonably priced. The delivery has always been really quick too so would definitely recommen."
Posted 1 month ago
"We ordered a sofa in November 2018, were told it takes 8 weeks for it to be made. It's now nearly 10 weeks, and the worse thing is their customer service is very disappointing because all we received was an email saying they are checking with their warehouse where our sofa is, and that was a week ago. They haven't even replied to our other emails, and it is very hard contacting them by phone. I wish I had read all these negative reviews and avoided ordering from them in the first place. I can only hope our sofa arrives and it does so without further problems. Definitely no trust for this company."
Posted 1 month ago
"We ordered a sofa from Swoon which arrived damaged. On trying to return the sofa, the delivery company failed to arrive on two separate occasions. I realise these issues might sometimes arise with any company but if you are considering buying from Swoon, it is my opinion that their furniture is very much 'form over function'. It may look aesthetically pleasing but in terms of being comfortable and durable, we weren't impressed at all. In short, I advise you look elsewhere as their business model appears to be geared towards cutting costs at every possible opportunity to the detriment of expected quality."
Posted 1 month ago
"i bought this cabinet over a year ago came faulty shelves fittings didn't fit handle's brass coating was peeling off Still not resolved I need to use the cabinet and I had to hire a carpenter to fit the shelves which cost £70.00 He tried fitting the replacement handles sent, but they don't fit Asked Swoon to send me a new cabinet instead, since it's back in stock and it's been 1 year 2 months and I have been incredibly patient... and I asked to keep the 2 shelves of the faulty cabinet I have here in order to try and compensate for this ridiculously appalling service; making me wait to use this expensive product for an absurd amount of time; delivering faulty items; being dodgy and friendly winding me up in order to not compensate me; and finally not wanting to compensate me for having to pay £70.00 for a carpenter to come here to fix a faulty product that Swoon cheekly delivered to me and have been fulling me into waiting for it to be fixed for more than a year and still nothing! after all of that Swoon refuses to compensate me in any shape or form, much less letting me keep the 2 extra shelves that his cabinet desperately needs as 2 of the compartments become just a waste of space without shelves. They refuse to do that and had the nerve to not offer me any other kind of compensation for all the stress, wait, patience and money spent. I'm gonna start copying and pasting this text in every single social media channel and review websites I can possibly find telling my story and showing people that Swoon editions is nothing but another scamming online furniture company that will gently screw you out of your money and mental health with all this stress for more than year I hope I can get everyone to hate Swoon like I do"
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered the Mickey Desk/Console table from Swoon Editions back in July 2018...I was told it’d take about 2 months. 4 months later..in October 2018 and I finally received this item but much to my disappointment the wooden drawer was completely broken. The packaging was appalling (it shipped form India), and some of the desk was not properly protected - hence the broken drawer. Also, there were no instructions on how to assemble the desk (except for a few letters on the legs). This was absolutely unacceptable so I contacted Customer Service who arranged for it to be collected and promised me that I’d get a replacement in 2 weeks time. Much to my disappoint...I was still waiting for this desk at the end of December 2018!!! The desk was held by immigration as the wood they used was not sustainable and customs couldn’t release it! Not only do Swoon Editions make faulty poor quality furniture, they also use illegal wood in some of their pieces. Needless to say, I cancelled my order...I will never use this company again...not only did they waste 6 months of my time, but failed to compensate me properly for my inconvenience. Avoid this company at all costs!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"We purchased a TV unit from here however the delivery on this has been appalling. We were given a date however we were not going to be home and selected another date from the options. I took a day off work (which I don't get paid for) to have waited until lunch to receive my hour slot. We called Swoon to have been told DPD missed off our package so I lost a day's pay and no delivery. We tried for redelivery for 5pm which Swoon confirmed and to have received a timeslot for 12-1pm!! We called again to let them know no one would be home and that they had told us they would deliver at 5pm. We waited for someone from customer services to call back but they had delivered the unit to the neighbour. Not ideal as I had to try lug home. We finally got it home to open it being broken. Complete disappointment from the delivery to the quality. I called Swoon and asked for a swap to collect the broken and deliver a new one which isn't broken. We have set a date for Monday however, I don't have trust or hope for this to take place without another fuss. If they miss off our delivery again for Monday which my husband has now take then day off for, we will be cancelling our order and asking for a refund and go with someone more reputable and reliable. First and last time with Swoon. Massively disappointed."
Posted 3 months ago
"Contacted Swoon twice to advise that after staying in all day my item wasn't delivered but no one has had the courtesy to contact me back. Customer Service is crucial for a company and have found Swoon to lack in the area - all I required was a courtesy response as I had contacted the couriers myself to arrange the delivery (yet couldn't advise why the item was not put out for delivery in the first place). Therefore after already waiting many weeks for the item I had to wait another week for it to be delivered. On a positive note though, the TV stand is fantastic and the delivery company were very good, brought the product in, unpacked it and took the boxing away, so A* for Arrow Couriers, sadly cant be sad the same for Swoon Customer Service"
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolute joke. We have received sofa with NO LEGS! Can you imagine spending £900 and have no legs for your furniture? That is not the worst...we are now months in conversations with swoon helpdesk. Sent almost 60 emails. Called and were promised call back (that never happened). Twice we were told legs should be delivered "next week" ...but wait for it...just few days ago we were told they actually do not have them in the warehouse! Clearly someone is lying here to just brush us off. We were now offered replacement with "temporary" legs. Yet to be delivered. Still waiting. Unacceptable. Poor customer service. ps. just scrolled through reviews and l can see there is a trend of swoon sending furniture with no legs ?! what.the.hell."
Posted 3 months ago
"Instead of writing what I think about Swoon Editions, I just quote my correspondence with them: Me: "Hello, in 2015 I bought your two-seater sofa, Calvin. Till recently I was satisfied with my purchase but I noticed that my sofa changes its look. The sponges in the seating started to dislocate and the sofa lost its cool look. Till now it didn't affect my comfort yet but I'm not happy with the look. What can you do about it? Kind regards Lucy" Swoon: "Hi Lucy, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. I am unsure whether we can help you out with this due to the length of time since the order was received. However, if you could send me across some photos I can query this with our quality team and get back to you. I look forward to hearing from you and if you have any further queries in the meantime please don't hesitate in contacting us - we're more than happy to help. All the best, Olivia Is a life-long vegetarian who loves a good fantasy novel and is absolutely desperate for a pet pig." Me: "Hi Olivia, I’m sending some photos in the attachements however it is dificult to see the fault on the 2D pictures. The problem is that apparently there are several layers of sponges in the seating. The sponge that is the highest one looks like staying in place but that underneath moved forwards, about 5 cm. The seat edge that was beautifully an arch shaped is not anymore. And I’m sorry Olivia but I don’t think that 3 years after purchase is too long to make a complain. When I bought your product, I truely believed that your company cares about quality and that when properly used, the sofa will serve me much longer that 3 years. I care about environment and do my best in order to not pollute it with excessive shopping of low quality products that you have to replace regularly. The sofas I had in the past I have never had such problem with in spite of using them over a dozen years. And I’m not obese, my weight is about 65kg. Kind regards Lucy (also vegetarian who loves good literature)" Swoon: "Hi Lois, Thanks for getting back to me with those photos. I've referred these on to our product specialist team and I'm afraid they have advised me that cushion dislocation after prolonged use is regular wear and tear to be expected. Unfortunately, we do not offer a guarantee on our sofa cushions so I'm afraid there isn't anything I could offer you regarding this moving forward. I can understand this may be disappointing and I apologise for not being able to be of more help. If you have any further queries please do get back in touch - we're more than happy to help. All the best, Olivia Is a life-long vegetarian who loves a good fantasy novel and is absolutely desperate for a pet pig.""
Posted 3 months ago
"The furniture is nothing like the beautiful pictures on their website. By far the worst furniture provider in the world. Ordered a cupboard and 2 coffee tables in Jan. First 2 items arrived in April, both were damaged. A cupboard where the finishing was so poor, the doors were misaligned, did not open and close properly. The coffee table was unpolished marble. After months of emails and phone calls, I was given some a small portion of money back but left with the bad furniture, far from ideal. Finally in July/Aug after more emails and phone calls, they decided to replace the faulty furniture if I gave back some of the money, pathetic given the stress and number of emails and call. Coffee table was fine but the cabinet again arrived damaged. On top of this we were almost attacked in our home by the ARROWXL delivery team who damaged our walls. All in please avoid, the stress of dealing with them and the delivery company is too much to manage. We as customers deserve better."
Posted 3 months ago
"Swoon has the worst service and customer experience I have ever encountered. Absolutely no accountability anywhere and echo the other posts below. Sofa and chair got lost - lots of apologies but no action. Unable to speak to anyone senior and went through at least 6 different operators (and still counting) I intend to seek further legal advice as its outrageous that they can get away with this kind of appalling practice And Im still waiting"
Posted 3 months ago
"Horrendous customer experience and missing items! We ordered 4 bar stools back in September. I had to chase this up as I didnt hear anything from them, then to be told that its in a depot somewhere, which took them a week to figure out. They were somewhat apologetic for the wait and finally arranged a delivery for this saturday. Guess what, it never arrived! Called them numerous times and no one ever picks up and then it just cuts off. We planned the entire day around this delivery and to not arrive, it was a blow! Emailed the lady I spoke to previously (Amy and Dan) and still no response from them! Called them today and nothing has been rectified! They need to do something about it I wont be buying from them and wont recommend it for anyone else either! Such poor customer service from them, I am shocked!!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"--This is absolutely unbelievable. THIS COMPANY TOOK MY MONEY AND NOT DELIVERING MY SOFA! *** Sorry, my bad - they did deliver it last week but guess what, it was the wrong sofa, and without any sofa legs.*** 1779 pound. This is ridiculous. --POOR costumer service. Now I'm trying to get a hold of them for a week. Spoke with three people already who lied to me nicely saying "Yes obviously we're going to contact you." The first said she'd call and never did. The second got offended when I asked if he's really going to call and the third was "very sorry" about my situation, "very understanding" and promised they'd call today or send an email. BUT NOTHING! I cant even count amount of emails I sent. --Dont even start, you'd expect from a company who takes your money right away and promised to send a sofa in 8-10 weeks (which is already crazy, stone age something)"
Posted 4 months ago
"Swoon is a shambles. Originally I thought it was just the delivery company Arrow XL that they use. But it is Swoon too. An item bought months ago, that was in stock at the time, was delivered several weeks later to an incorrect address despite them checking with me and me telling them not to deliver there because that was an incorrect address and telling them the correct address. We have been waiting for three weeks now for them to collect it and deliver to the correct address. After all that time, when they did collect it, they tried to collect from the address they were supposed to deliver to. I'm not sure we will ever get the item."
Posted 5 months ago
"Beautiful marketing photos but the reality is the Swoon experience is bad, some of the worse I’ve seen in a long, long time. 3 items ordered in Jan, 2 arrived damaged in May/June. One arrived in July. The damaged items were only recently replaced in mid Sept together a horrible delivery experience with ArrowXL, who didn’t want to take the damaged goods. We are now left with e replacement cabinet that is also damaged. After months of stress and no customer care. I would urge you to skip Swoon, nothing is worth the horrid experience we’ve had since May when the first items arrived."
Posted 5 months ago
"I have ordered from swoon several times and each experience has been great. I have found a lot of unique and stylish pieces that I love looking at everyday in my home. I love swoon and often check the website for new items! Even the returns process is simple and easy. I would highly recommend swoon!"
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered 3 items beginning of June 2018.After 1.5 months wait, the first order deliveredwas badly damaged hence I have raised a collection for the damaged item and cancelled the remaining two. After few weeks wait, they had to collect the item yesterday but advised me that due to issues they will collect it this morning (its a massive box sitting in my lounge). I had a call this morning from the driver who advised me he is looking to deliver one of the items that I had cancelled previously :) I called Swoon today to understand what is going on. In summary, they had no clue why this is happening and not sure when the item will be collected. To add to an insult, they can't issue a refund of £700 until they collect the item but can't confirm when they will be able to collect. Thanks Swoon for an "amazing" customer service. After re-arranging for August the 4th on Saturday, I have received a text from Arrow XL stating my item will be collected on Friday the 3rd. I had to call Swoon again and the manager confirmed it will definitelly be collected on Saturday the 4th. This morning, I received a text from Arrow XL stating the item will be collected on Monday the 6th :) I called Swoon again, and the customer service says that the system is showing the item has already been collected :) I mean is this company a joke or what? Been waiting for the manager to call me back for an hour now..."
Posted 7 months ago
"for Had to cancel as really poor response from the company. Offered the usual excuses and trivial (25%) discount but still advised would have to wait another month for delivery. Really poor, have found other company with similar if not better products who deliver on time with great response. Would not recommend Swoon at all as misleading advertising and take it or leave it approach to customers. Spend your money somewhere else."
Posted 7 months ago
Swoon Editions is rated 1.68 based on 31 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support