Specsavers Reviews

2.98 Rating 41 Reviews
46% of reviewers recommend Specsavers

How would you rate Specsavers?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

41 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
They missed my cataracts!! It was Vision Express who discovered them. Shame on Specsavers to be sure.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Specsavers in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"They missed my cataracts!! It was Vision Express who discovered them. Shame on Specsavers to be sure."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
David Montebello
"super sales and very good offers on most frames...great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Lynn Gelsthorpe
"They just didn't suit my eyes and gave me head ache ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Waited 3 weeks for new glasses from Oakham branch Picked them up could not see a thing Wrong prescription Awful branch"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"My Husband has visited your Chepstow store this morning and had a very pushy seller instead of an optician. He was robbed. We will never use Specsavers again, we being my husband, myself, my Son and anybody else I have chance to share my opinion with. I am disgusted with Specsavers they are daylight robbers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Darren Sibley
"Great service . friendly knowledgeable staff with a great choice of frames."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"opticians good rest of staff very poor. wrong date on appointment card I had to return. had to wait 17 minutes after appointment time to see optician. staff don't seem to be able to communicate with each other although each seems to have an ipad !!! glasses very expensive got same spec glasses elsewhere for £92 cheaper. would not recommend and will not be going back."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Specsavers Newark, situated in Morrisons is tiny, noisy and has rude unprofessional staff. There are no doors, phones ringing, not being answered, but only complain about this if you want to be bullied by the staff. You are just a customer production line, not treated an individual. Awful place, leave well alone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service was Excellent I was on Chiswick and i was very happy with all the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Mislaid my glasses when I took them in because the lense fell out. When I called back for them was asked had I came to the correct opticians and was I sure. I had been a customer for a number of years, so I would not recommend Specsavers or customer service to any one and I would not be using them ever again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Margaret Smith
Verified Reviewer
"I have been with specsavers a number of years . These specs that I have got seem to attract the dirt and dust nowhere near as good as I have had before. I keep taking them off because I cannot see clearly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mrs Sandra Moses
Unverified Reviewer
"Crewe branch could not have been more helpful with a problem I had gave me thorough exam"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"First time in 4 eye tests, with various opticians, over the last few years that I have received a prescription that actual provides good results. All others were problematic in one way or another. Either to strong or too weak a prescription prevent being able to see well at both long and near distances."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Specsavers - Cardiff (Leckwith). Served by Sophie, who couldn't have been more helpful. She spent quite a bit of time helping me (but primarily my wife) to find an acceptable pair of frames for me, suggesting ones we wouldn't have chosen, but definitely suited. Very professional, very pleasant to speak to and knew what she was doing. The optician (who's name I didn't get, but a nice blonde lady) was exactly the same, so it reflected well on the branch. I've seen reviews about incorrect glasses being supplied in other Specsavers and I can't comment on that as mine won't be ready for a while, but from today's visit I'm confident they will sort any issues out. Well done Sophie!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had to return glasses as alignment was wrong. They ordered new lenses but they were no better. Ended up paying for new glasses at an independent opticians."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"SPECSAVERS EXETER. Saw lovely optician called Emma who hade a delightful manner and very informative. Jenny helped me choose glasses and was able to fill me with cofidence on choosing lenses, she was meticulous in measuring . Glasses are lovely and I forget they're on. Director is lucky to have such wonderful caring people"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Every year for approximately the last 7 years I have had a diabetes eye screening test which includes a free eye test. I tend to use a different optician each time due to their appointment systems fitting in with my busy schedules. This year I chose to use Specsavers in Stockport and where the optician took it upon himself to demand £20.00 for the FREE eye test I was entitled to. His arrogant attitude when his error was pointed out to him was quite alarming and when I refused to pay and told him I would walk out if he asked for the money again, his reply was he would open the door for me, Totally UNBELIEVABLE!!. In the end he did conduct the eye test for free but my experience there was an uncomfortable one and I couldn't wait to get out. I then rang back a day later and asked to speak to a manager who agreed that this particular optician has "poor people skills". So demanding money for a free eye test and taking umbrage when your demand has not been met is "Poor people skills" - REALLY!!!! Conclusion - by far the rudest and most unprofessional eye test I have ever had done."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Specsavers Telford - Dreadful
Verified Reviewer
"I cannot post this unless i score Specsavers - Truthfully i feel one star is over generous After 2 failed appointments for eye test because I was less than 5 minutes late, it took around 6 weeks to get an appointment i could attend. At the eye test i selected the frames and told they would be ready in 2/3 weeks - after over 7 weeks no contact and i happened to be near the store and popped in. I was treated so poorly that i felt like i was guilty of doing wrong. I complained and was pretty much laughed at by the Supervisor - at which point i will say that the young man handling me that morning was only on day 2 in the job and was clearly trying hard and embarrassed - i asked, but the manager refused to meet me. I was made an insulting offer of discount, take it or leave it - it felt like Specsavers thought they were doing me a favour..... I was told to wait up to an hour if i wanted to see the manager - of the 50 minutes I was in the branch, i had sat waiting for at least 40 minutes. I left asking the manager to call me. The manager called over an hour later and only made the same offer - admitting not knowing cost and profit levels on my sale - clearly making me feel like she was doing me a favour. I asked to go above her with my complaint. She advised i email the Directors, one of whom made the same offer or refund promising to handle it personally. I asked for full refund and agreed a time for the phone call and transaction to happen. Nearly 24 hours later - no contact - clearly enforcing my comments and concerns on the appalling service received showing the Directors to be as guilty as the Manager and Staff. I still have not got my money back and recommend that people do not use Specsavers. You cannot make a complaint on the website unless it goes to the branch in question which is all part of the shakedown to put you off complaining about a poorly performing business."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr Michael Coffey
"The whole process was so smooth and so professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered glasses from the Bitterne branch, the original order was for Varifocals,but I change the order the same day after consulting family members that they are hard to get on with. The store assured me that was OK to change my mind as the original order had not yet been placed. To cut a long story short ,the order arrived made in Varifocals, so had to be sent back. The second order only reading glasses arrived, seven Weeks past and still no long distance glasess. So I have give up and have had a refund. Terrible service ,and no one telephone you back when they say they will, and that go for customers services also. I have gone to vision express no problems great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Specsavers is rated 2.98 based on 41 reviews