Southstar Plumbers Ltd Reviews

4.03 Rating 152 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Southstar Plumbers Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Southstar Plumbers Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02088773363

Email:

southstars@outlook.com

Location:

43 Armoury WayLondonSW18 1HQ

Write Your review

Tell us how Southstar Plumbers Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The project was top notch. Nathan and his friend showed up on time. They were courteous, efficient, and professional. The project of replacing our indirected water heater turned out great!"
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! I was quoted £69 + VAT for the company to disconnect a washing machine and a dishwasher, with the company saying it was a simple enough job. The job was apparently far more difficult, because the engineer did not carry the right size waste cap (ours was 43mm, and he only had universal ones - 40mm). So he had to source this (apparently the Screwfix at the bottom of the road didn’t have any) and for some reason this meant the job was a complex job, and the charge skyrocketed to £110 per hour + VAT, with the whole thing taking 3 hours! You can imagine my shock when I received an invoice for over £400, when I was expecting £69 + VAT!! When I tried to discuss this with the company, they hung up on me, then didn’t answer the phone, and left both the engineer and I to sort it out. Eventually I paid £69 + VAT per hour PLUS a £69 + VAT call out charge (!) as the engineer was under orders to not leave, and reverse the work he had done until payment was received! Never again - I strongly urge you TO AVOID THESE SCAMMERS!!
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, reliable and consistent.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent people who make good on their promises. Recommended.
Posted 2 months ago
Trust the reviews – Geroge is superb. He installed a new toilet and did an excellent job despite it being tricky to remove the old one. He went the extra mile and replaced the pan connector/flex hose with more durable ones so everything is clean and brand new. Friendly service, great attention to detail and up front with costs and timing. Always great to support a local business and I have no hesitation in recommending Kel.
Posted 2 months ago
South star plumbing has the perfect name.Their plumbers are knowledgeable and professional,and prices are fair.I trust them.Thank you for exceeding my expectations.I encourage everyone ... don't waste your time ,start with the best.
Posted 2 months ago
The best plumber I have used.Timely and great attention to detail.highly recommend them to others.
Posted 3 months ago
The best plumber I have used.Timely and great attention to detail.highly recommend them to others.
Posted 3 months ago
From the time I called to the end result service was outstanding will be recommending to all my friends and family.They went over and above best service I've had for a long time.
Posted 3 months ago
Very prompt and understand of problem. Quickly and competently fixed.Would definitely use again & have kept contact details for family & friends.Well done.
Posted 3 months ago
Super efficient use again definitely. Arrived on time with a smile."
Posted 3 months ago
Very prompt service with good prices and professional installation.The staff install the heater and shower sets quickly and they were very very clean with the area spotless.
Posted 3 months ago
Wow service !Happy with this company services.
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely can recommend south star plumbers for a job well done over the weekend.Good reliable plumber
Posted 3 months ago
Fast service professional attitude and good work. Good communication. Very happy.
Posted 3 months ago
Quick to respond and very efficient. They were very professional and kept to Covid guidelines. Would definitely use them again.
Posted 3 months ago
I have been impressed with south star plumber as they have undertaken a series of projects for school.The projects were not straight forward,including heritage considerations and suitable for small school.
Posted 3 months ago
Always very efficient and prices are fair.
Posted 3 months ago
south star plumber has the perfect name.Their customer service is excellent.Their plumber are knowledgeable and professional, and prices are fair.I trust them.Thank you south star plumber for exceeding my expectations. I encourage everyone ...don't waste your time, start with the south star.
Posted 3 months ago
Water pipe inside the wall .Quick response.Quickly identified the leak.Friendly and experienced plumber.Neat service.However invoice appeared to me very high.I would recommend to call them.
Posted 3 months ago
Southstar Plumbers Ltd is rated 4.03 based on 152 reviews