Quality Garden Supplies Ltd Reviews

3.71 Rating 131 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Quality Garden Supplies Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Read Quality Garden Supplies Ltd Reviews
Visit Website


01785 850 653




30 High Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Quality Garden Supplies Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Horrendous non existent customer service. Do not answer emails, completely ignore requests. Ordered gravel and arranged delivery for 2 weeks later. Did not receive any communication so emailed 3 days before the delivery date (no one answering the phone) and got no reply. Emailed 4 times on the day of delivery as it never arrived, informed customer services I would be contacting their director and received a sarcastic and condescending reply. Gravel turned up 3 days later whilst I was at work. The gravel is great but the customer service is non existent. All emails have been completely ignored.
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered from them on 21st June, after several emails and numerous attempts at try to call them, still not received my order, I have made my bank aware as paid fir goods that yet to receive
Posted 6 months ago
Apathetic customer service. Lost a day waiting on turf that never shipped. Lost money hiring a gardener who couldn't do her job without the turf. Contacted customer service on the day, rep Chris Brier unapologetically wrote back: "[...] your order didn't come into the hub with a delivery date selected." Then proceeded to cancel the order and a refund without my consent. Despite sending over proof of the order and delivery date confirmation and asking for compensation in the form of an express delivery of the same lawn at company's cost. After following up two times for a response, Customer service rep directed me to his first email, disregarded my query, lacked any will to rectify the situation, didn't take any responsibility for the inconvenience on behalf of the company, didn't show concerned for a customer. We're all stretched thin because of the Covid situation, an attempt at an apology would have gone a long way.
Posted 7 months ago
Ì bought a load of compost on the 24 th april delivery was good but when checking bank account i found i was charged twice but they dont believe me that i only had 1 delivery but if they check my order history they would i have reported to bank as tried phone email and have just got a reply as i am 424.0 pound down very very bad customer service
Posted 7 months ago
Purchased three bulk bags top soil, delivered only two bags
and had to laid turf on the same day. Driver knew that one bag is missing but wasn't sure where it is. Tried to contact and sent an email but received no response.
Following day third bad was delivered but was refused by me, was too late for me because turf was already down.
Now QUALITY GARDEN SUPPLIES ignoring my emails for refund of third topsoil bag.
Posted 8 months ago
Disappointing service!
Posted 9 months ago
I am afraid not positive.
Appreciate there are significant problems at the moment, However i received a short delivery and despite repeated calls/messages i have not a satisfactory response. I would put this down to the significant Virus issues but i see below others have had similar problems well before this kicked off.
Posted 9 months ago
I understand there are significant problems at the moment. however i received a short delivery and despite repeated emails/phone calls etc i can't seem to get any sense on a refund.
Posted 9 months ago
Ordering topsoil was easy - price and delivery excellent. Quality as described. Will use this company again.
Posted 1 year ago
Called up for advice on improving my soil in my flower beds.. spoke to Craig who was really helpful and knowledgeable and ordered Mushroom compost, he explained there was a delivery delay with that product and would take 5 days to arrive. Delivery subsequently arrived on the day arranged and the product was fantastic.

My soil is now beautifully rich and crumbly and my flowers are doing great!
Highly recommended Company, products and service!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered turf and topsoil at 12 on Thursday delivered on Friday morning, great quality, quick delivery and really helpful staff.. what more could I want!
Posted 1 year ago
As per the previous review, I would give this company a zero if I could. Had issues with my delivery due to goods being damaged. Very annoyed as I had taken a day off work to receive the delivery. After speaking to a couple of people who were no help, I eventually spoke to Ben the manager/owner, who to start with was quite helpful. His attitude soon changed when I asked for a refund as I wasn’t happy with the service. His language and attitude was appalling, I hope he wouldn’t speak to a woman like he did me, as his behaviour was totally unacceptable. (I wonder if Ben would be so brave to speak to me like that face to face!) I would think twice before using this company, the “Quality” in there company name should be substituted for “Rank Amateur” .
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately you can't give Zero star as this is how I rate them. If you don’t have tools to provide service then don’t provide it. I bought 5t of top soil. Not only my order was not processed correctly although the charges were taken from my account. When it was supposed be finally delivered it wasn’t as the surface was not smooth, although I provided specific information a day before and got told that was fine.
At the end I was sked for £105 (on the top of £408 which already paid) to rearrange the delivery or £255 to cancel my order.
Horrible service and a bunch of fraudsters. Never, ever use them!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Only half my order arrived a day late at 4:30pm. Customer services did offer to deliver the rest of the order (the main part) on the following working day but I was already booked on another job for the following 2 weeks so caused great inconvenience to me and my client and lost me most of a day's work. I can of course accept errors but the company seemed to wash their hands of the mistake when I contacted them about why this happened. I would have been happy with a 'sorry for the inconvenience and here's £25 off your next order' but instead they sent "We do not require someone present at the time of delivery if there is somewhere safe flat and level to deliver. We are unable to offer any compensation for any labour costs or holiday, as we do not require a signature. We cannot be held liable for any unforeseen circumstances". That's not very reissuring if you're planning on ordering some garden materials for a certain day. They did rather belatedly offer a kind of sarcastic apology "Apologies for the lack of empathy. I do not by any means want to overlook the inconvenience caused to you" or maybe that's my interpretation. Another delivery date has been arranged later in month and this is the first order I've had a problem with from this company in 6 or 7 orders. Thought I should offer that as a balance!
Posted 2 years ago
Extremely poor service - They didn't process the order on time so missed the delivery day, was not informed of this until I phoned after waiting on site all morning for the materials. I was still charged a premium for next day and morning delivery. When I requested the order be cancelled, they told me I would be refunded within 48 hours. I had to chase them 3 times and wait more than a week for my money, and they then missed the delivery charges off the refund. Nightmare to work with and very damaging to a small business like mine - would avoid at all costs.
Posted 2 years ago
Turf delivered at 5.30 in the afternoon. It was laid the very next morning. Turf has gone brown and has shrunk. Complained to Company whose only response was that the turf should have been laid immediately. I think this is unreasonable and unrealistic. They asked me to send photos , which I did, and they clearly show how awful, and what poor condition it was in. Their response to this was to tell me I should have paid an extra £15 for a pre 1 o clock delivery. I have never fome across such awful customer service and I will be reporting them to Trading Standards. I would not deal with them again under any circumstances.
Posted 2 years ago
Had a couple of deliveries from this company, which were fine, so I decided to order some turf from them. Unfortunately some of the turf was not of an acceptable quality and I couldn't use it. When I complained about this, their response was "it's not our responsibility because it's a natural product", which is awful customer service.

The second response I received said that they would "sort it". However, they now appear to be ignoring me.

This company does not live up to its name - it does not offer quality products and it provides awful customer service. I would respectfully suggest that the customer advisers who deal with complaints are given at least some basic training in dealing with customers.
Posted 2 years ago
On 1st day of delivery was told that it would be between 2 and 3pm delivery driver rang me after 5pm to say he be there soon I told him not to bother as would be dropped on main road in the dark was charged extra £35 for delivery to be rescheduled for following week and morning delivery that said pallet was put were I wanted it and the quality of the ericaceous soil very good (few woody bits) I had to trug it through my house to back garden and was light enough to do this in 19 loads so will be ordering more soon --- Jim
Posted 2 years ago
10 OUT OF 10 for ALL aspects of the service I received.
I took delivery of my order today (10x25kg bags of ROCKSALT). We live in CENTRAL SCOTLAND and I would like to say that I was VERY impressed with the full ordering and delivery service that I received.
I would certainly not hesitate about buying from Quality Gardner Supplies again.
My sincere thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
I had a very bad experience with this company and would advise everyone not to order from them. Their customer service is extremely bad and appalling too.

I made an order for a bulk of soil. I have read the condition and the fact that they do not delivery into the difficult, not accessible places. As I have had never the problem in the past (living here 8 years) to delivery things in bulk I would not think the hill can be such an issue.

I have been waiting for 4 days at home for delivery after receiving the email that it has been shipped. As it was already delayed I have to go back to a website and made an enquiry.

I have received the phone from the company where the lady was repeating over and over that I am in not accessible property and they can not deliver. It was annoying as I was upset they have not informed of this but wanted to move on and discuss the solution for this as they have charged me already.

I had to repeat many times that I understand about the place but disagree but want the solution. Then she said there will be charges of about £50 because it is in their policy. I have made the purchase for £69.60.
I got upset that this is ridiculous and she started to repeat her policy again. I said I don't want to listen more of this 'bulshit' and asked her to give me her name and informed her that I will complain about this.

She refused to give me her name and hang up on me as she does not need to be talk that way. I have received the email now with charges and her name Elysha.

There has been clearly errors on company's side and this is not how you should handle your customers. Plus I feel like they have stolen money from me!! I run business and have delivered items every day, in bulk!!


We have builders on our street now with lifts delivering good with no problem.

Shame on you Quality Garden Supplies

Dear Lenka,

As we have discussed on the phone earlier, to return the goods back to the depot would incur a charge of £34.20 inc VAT.

Unfortunately with your property being on a very steep hill we were not able to deliver due to our tail lift offload having no breaks, (the tonne bag of topsoil would simply slip off the back off the lorry being a health and safety risk).

Please see our delivery terms and conditions for more information.

Screen Shot 2017-10-05 at 10.14.36.png

Any queries please feel free to be in contact.



Sales: Line : 0871 971 0988
Customer Services : 03333 216 896
Fax: 01785 330 837


Leading Suppliers of Turf | Topsoil | Bark | Gravel | Compost | Garden Furniture | De-icing Salt


Quality Garden Supplies Ltd, 30 High Street, Eccleshall, Staffordshire, ST21 6BZ
Posted 3 years ago
Quality Garden Supplies Ltd is rated 3.71 based on 131 reviews