Protect My Property Reviews

4.32 Rating 174 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend Protect My Property
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Protect My Property Reviews

About Protect My Property:

We install and maintain a wide range of tailored security systems, including alarms, CCTV and access control units.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 004 999

Email:

enquiries@protectmyproperty.co.uk

Location:

11 Silver Fox WayCobalt Business Park, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Protect My Property made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Absolutely unprofessional behaviour and attitude.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Our engineer, Stefan was so helpful and talked us through all of our options. The works completed to our home was to a very high standard. The aftercare and support was first class. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Had problem with smoke alarm contacted company who helped isolate problem and said send email to office to book repair I had to phone 3 days later to arrange appointment eventually got date and advised that I would be first on list as engineer starts at 8am stated this would be ok as had things to do On day of appointment recieved call from engineer was unable to hear exscuse but said he would be there at 10-1030 latest Contacted company again and spoke to young lady who contacted engineer who was 5 mins away now 11am stated that they don’t give specifics times but 8-12 I stated had this conversation when booking and was told engineer stays local and first on list and would be there early I agreed as this suited me Young lady says that I was first on list ? At 11am what happened the first 3 hours doesn’t stay very local She informed me will speak to chap that organised appointment ? Why did engineer phone at 8.30 If it was an open appointment 8-12sorry doesn’t wear with me this is second time this has happened company happily take you money every month if there’s a fault shouldn’t have to Persue an appointment never had any issues before and call handlers should all be preaching from same hymn book
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Brutal, not interested in their customers but good at taking their money. Avoid at all costs. Disgruntled ex customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Would not recommend this company, no service, missed appointments, no phone calls from the company to say they are not attending. now on our fifth appointment to fix alarm fault which was first arranged for early September next visit is now mid December (That's if anybody turns up) absolute rubbish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
No alarm for three days. They never call you back, advise an engineer will call, they never do. No maintenance for well over a year. Don’t waste your money here. Service really poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This company has no concept of customer service. If you are fortunate enough to not have signed a contract with them … DO NOT !!!! They are an absolute shambles. They do not have a customer services department they have so many complaints they actually refer to it as the Complaints Department or Malcolm as it turns out to be. Today Malcolm is off sick so no joy there. We haven’t had a service since JULY 2019. No one phones back. They refuse to give out contact details for their senior management! Absolutely unbelievable. Read other reviews they are virtually all the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
i have had my alarm system for many years and always had good service. a telephone engineer came to check my line and cut my connection so my alarm is not being monitered. the alarm engineer came to service the alarm the following day and decided i should update the alarm this i agreed too but i heard nothing untill i telephoned the office and asked when the work would be carried out to be told nothing had been ordered for this work. i now have a date for my alarm to be updated.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have major issues with Protect My Property. They have not bothered to contact me for an annual service (last one was 18+ months ago) and I am paying a monthly maintenance fee. They are very hard to contact, no one ever picks up the phone. So I am switching out and moving to another supplier. If you could rate this company as 0 on trust pilot I would. In summary, extremely poor service, value for money is zilch and with new entrants to the home security market would give Protect My Property a wide berth…Conclusion…..avoid Protect My Property at all cost
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
4th cancelled engineers visit, the last one on the morning of the visit. Paying a monthly service charge for nothing. Insurance company now refuses to insure property as the alarm has not been serviced for nearly 2 years. Non existent service, be aware of using this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor service. It is now over a month since a repair and service was booked with, to date, four postponements each time on the day of the intended visit. This has left frail and vulnerable old lady feeling very concerned. Just tried to telephone on her behalf to sort this out. Gave up after 10 mins on hold. Judging by other comments this is not an isolated incident.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Robin I have sent you a message for your contact details I am so sorry about your experience and I will do all I can to help Malcolm Protect my property
Posted 1 month ago
Have not received a service call for 18 months and recently had three calls cancelled on the morning of the visit. Insurance company is now threatening to cancel my cover as the alarm has not been maintained as per the contract. Customer services are unable to help. Senior management need to sort this out quickly otherwise they will lose existing customers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am so sorry to hear about your experience Stuart. I am more than happy to discuss this in more detail with you if you would like to call me or private message me your contact details Malcolm Protect my property
Posted 1 month ago
New engineer (Thomas, from Hungary) did an excellent job setting up zones and adjusting delay times as well as checking the system - but this was the first time in years that we had things explained thoroughly, so we hope this level of service is maintained.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback John Tamas will be extremely pleased to hear this feedback and I will gladly pass this on to him Malcolm Protect my property
Posted 1 month ago
We have had the services for years now but it has deteriorated!I have had to call a few times and no help ! Once I ended up calling a lovely engineer who visited a couple of years ago just to get hold of the office ( fortunately he was still working for them!) I had a service engineer come a few weeks ago who told us we were suppose to have something fitted for our alarm system to work but nothing has been done ! I pay a monthly for no protection ! Ridiculous
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We pay £15 per month for a "service" contract. Today we needed it, fast, just to get an engineer to talk me through a reset so that I could leave the house. This is a simple phone call and a 5 minute job. This was the "service" that I got for my £180 or so per year. Had to wait on the phone 3 times for about 15 minutes each time chasing them up, listening to crappy music and the usual nonsense and garbage about how, because of COVID, all their customers can just damn well wait. Was promised a call back, which didn't come and didn't come, necessitating the chasing. When I complained about this, I was argued with. They said they record the calls - and I hope that they did! It took us 90 minutes to get this sorted, which ruined the trip that we were trying to do. So many businesses are ruthlessly using COVID as a fig leaf to slash costs, justify abominable service, and turn their backs on what used to be called Customer Service. This felt like one of those. I do sincerely hope that in addition to nearly £200 per year in fees, we are not also paying through our taxes (and our noses) for COVID business support and furlough for this shambolic outfit, while it, and its staff, treat us in such a rude and contemptuous manner. They're coming to do a "service" next week. Once they've done that, they've had their last payment from us.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I recently had an engineer visit my property to carry out bi-annual service. He was very efficient in carrying out his task, and in our current 'pandemic', he was careful whilst carrying out his task. He was very helpful in providing some additional technical information , which was helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Poor installation several return visits missing parts, faulty parts , lack of knowledge to set the system up !!! I now have a alarm system that isant police compliant and they arnt bothered the engineers are lacking in the product knowledge I have no confidence the alarm will work when it needs to !! User beware !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Prompt and efficient service. Engineer was polite, informative and professional. Very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Craig provided great assistance before and after I purchased my cameras. Self install went smoothly after a couple of minor, self imposed, hiccups Quality product and easy to use app. Plenty of options for recording rules, that I hope I'll never need the use of!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Prompt response to request for service. Although past 5pm on a Friday Stephan was both thorough and cheerful, taking pride in his work. He was very knowledgeable and found the fault and arranged a replacement which was fitted within a few days. A delight to find someone so positive, a great ambassador for the company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Protect My Property is rated 4.32 based on 174 reviews