Pramcentre.co.uk Reviews

4.32 Rating 2,477 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Pramcentre.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 79%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Pramcentre.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 552 3998

Email:

sales@pramcentre.co.uk

Location:

Glasgow Pram Centre25 - 29 McFarlane Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pramcentre.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I placed an order for a BabyStyle Prestige Travel system back in April at the Baby Show at the SECC in Glagsow. I was told at the time that the order would take 6-8 weeks for delivery. Once that time had passed I decided to get in touch with Pram Centre as I had received no communication at all about the status of my order. I was told that it had been delayed by several weeks. The weeks passed and still no contact from PC, so i called again to see what was happening. I was told again that there was a further delay and that the chasis of the pram was out of stock. My due date was 5th August and i asked at the time if we could get a part delivery of the car seat just in case i went early and we had something to take our baby home from hospital with. Few weeks passed again and still no contact from PC about the rest of the pram. I called again to be told they couldn't find my order, and then that i had already received it. I asked to speak to a manger who sorted it out eventually and they told me i that it would be in the following week. I found the whole experience very disappointing and stressful in my later stages of pregnancy and it has put me off using The Pram Centre in future. The communication to customers about the status of orders is shocking.
Posted 2 years ago
They Do not answer phones, you are in a queue for 30 minutes, eventually had to hang up as fed up being told"your call is in a queue please wait". Get through to tax office quicker, don't believe that many people can be phoning unless lots of problems going on.Also tried to email.
Posted 3 years ago
Still not had delivery of stuff ordered
Posted 3 years ago
After we had paid for item, were told that it was out of stock. It was still available for sale and listed in stock on website even after this. Were given data when expected to be back in stock, this date came and went and we heard nothing. It took us a long time to get any response to multiple emails about our purchase. Finally managed to speak to someone on the phone and were offered slightly different product. Accepted this out of sheet frustration, then this alternative was not delivered on the agreed day, and again it was very difficult to communicate with any of your staff.
Posted 3 years ago
my item was listed as instock at purchase, it is not so now we have to wait 2 weeks. Also had a series of confusing emails, which I have then had to contact customer services to get the actual story.
Posted 3 years ago
I've ordered 3 items. Mattress was unavailable so I've received email that money I've paid for it been refunded - been 5 days and still waiting for money. Hand pump been missing from delivery. Ive paid over 70£ and rwcieved only pushchair worth 24.99£
Posted 3 years ago
My order was not delivered. The Pram Centre is impossible to contact. I sent 3 emails with no reply and tried to contact through the website without success. I then spent 25 minutes waiting for them to answer the telephone. When I did eventually get though, they could not explain why my order had not been delivered. They did apologise and said the product would be re-sent. I waited another week before ringing them again to find that the order had not been re-sent and they did not know why ..... I eventually received my order.
Posted 4 years ago
1. Ordering on line was fine! showed nursery furniture to be in stock - hence why we ordered... 2. Never told that the nursery furniture was in fact out of stock. 3. Company are not very efficient in answering emails or the telephone 4. Online Chat poor... although when somebody manages to speak to you they do deal with any questions or issues... 5. After nuemerous attempts at ringing... finally somebody answered the phone, to find further delays in nursery furniture being delivered... However after speaking to a very nice lady & explaining that we only had 2 & 1/2 weeks left before baby was due an appearance, the lady assured me she would find the items & make sure we got them the following week... She was good to her word & the following week we had a despatch confirmation... however no specific delivery date. 6. The delivery man just turned up at the house & rang to complain nobody home... I explained that the delivery hadn't been booked so i was at work... He said he would call back with the delivery the following day! He did call back the following day & we now have the long awaited Nursery Furniture... 7. Would we use this company again?? as long as we weren't in any rush for it maybe...
Posted 4 years ago
I Orded a bag from you guys about 2 or 3 months ago the money went from my account and I never heard anything and I didn't receive my order. So I sent in a email to be told it wasn't in stock when online it said it was in stock which is terrible. To then ask for a refund to be told it will be in next week so I waited again but the next week came and I still didn't get the changing bag nor a message to say sorry. However after 3 months of waiting I now have the bag I just think the customer care could have been much better or just a email to be told what was going on.
Posted 4 years ago
Took two and half months to get online order sent out, with waiting times on phone over half hour to hour to get through with no space on the mailbox for messages to be left. Customer care/call centre frustrating and lets down an otherwise good place for choice and value.
Posted 4 years ago
Not best pleased with the pramcenter, first of all when i went to collect my pram and carseat i didn't recieve my carseat and isofix base if it was everything and was reasured it was got home to realise i had no carseat and base. Then i went back up to collect it and my crib matress and when i checked the sizing for the matress its not right, says i need 83 x 43 but the matress ive been given is 89x41 , called to get it sorted and apperantly thats the matress made for my crib? I think yous need to sort your website then if its giving wrong measurements, still to test the matress to see if it actually fits but i cant see it saying i need one size of matress when its actually another ? Strange and a bit of a hassle.
Posted 4 years ago
9th Jan Order placed. 10th Jan email stating order DISPATCHED. 11th Jan email stating out of stock, delivery time is 2 weeks 12th Jan complained by phone. Stock just in, order will be with me on Friday 13. Also will be txted to confirm delivery time. At approx 1.00pm had to phone re delivery time. Ordered delivered at 4:30 pm. How can an order be out for delivery on 10th only to find no items in stock on the 11th ?
Posted 4 years ago
Received the wrong item and then spent half an hour on the phone trying to get through to someone. Finally managed to speak to someone through instant chat who said it would get redelivered on Monday. I have since had an email saying it won't get redelivered till Thursday??!!
Posted 4 years ago
trying to get in contact over the phone if you dont phone when just opened you are in a queue tried a few times and every call i have hung up after about 1hour they really need to get the phone system fixed out
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery took more than expected. Then first delivery went to my old address. Contacting the store was okay at first though email but as soon as anything goes wrong it's like they don't want to respond or answer there phone. I had someone who said they would call me back about my last order which is coming today. A week later again I had to contact them. As I said before we had purchased our first child's bedroom furniture from you & didn't have a bit of bother. Really unhappy with the service this time which is a shame
Posted 4 years ago
They delivered my order to the wrong address i then had to get a family member to help me deliver it to correct address
Posted 4 years ago
Was delivered to the wrong address was sent to my billing address as aposed to my delivery address
Posted 4 years ago
You delivered to the wrong address. The item was delivered to the billing address and not the delivery address on the order. This has cause the inconvenience of me having to shop my item to it final destination myself to ensure it arrive for Chris.
Posted 4 years ago
Wasn't so easy getting hold of staff on the phone. After order paid off - difficulty in arranging delivery date. Wrong colour of car seat was delivered which does not match the Pram.
Posted 4 years ago
Very very slack customer service. Wrong items sent and weeks on end trying to resolve it! Plus they say things are 'in stock' on their website that are not and will email you telling you to wait until it's back in stock (which can be for a very long time). If you don't mind waiting over a month for your order then go ahead and get a slightly cheaper price but if it's essential and needed within a week stay clear of PramCentre.
Posted 4 years ago
Pramcentre.co.uk is rated 4.32 based on 2,477 reviews