Pramcentre.co.uk Reviews

4.32 Rating 2,460 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Pramcentre.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 79%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Pramcentre.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 552 3998

Email:

sales@pramcentre.co.uk

Location:

Glasgow Pram Centre

25 - 29 McFarlane Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Pramcentre.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Amazing experience from the shop to delivery and build of furniture which was built by Shaun and Mathew amazing job well done from the guys could not have asked for better! Thanks so much for all your help through out ordering pram, swing chairs, Moses baskets and furniture. Would highly recommend your services to family and friends I look forward to receiving my pram for the little one arriving. Thanks again!! Acc no - C930266
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hannah from the pram centre really knows her stuff. She helped me make a decision on which pram, car seat and bed side cot. She had great knowledge and took time to show me how to assemble and dismantle the pram. I went for the iCandy all terrain, Joie ispin car seat and Chico next to me magic bed side cot. I feel good now that I have made a dent in the baby basket. I will be back for the rest Hannah x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great responsive customer service. Highly recommend. Will be returning next time I need something for the little ones. ☺️
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our family bought over £2,000 of baby goods earlier this year. We’ve been in the inverness shop twice since buying our baby items and the lady that runs the shop didn’t acknowledge us at all. Didn’t even say hello when we went into the shop and we actually had the pram with us. Ignorant lady.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We bought our pram from the Pram Centre in 2017. A year and a half later it developed a fault (brake doesn't work any more). I couldn't find any useful information about the product warranty on the manufacturer website - unless it was purchased directly from the manufacturer. So I emailed the Pram Centre asking whether there is a warranty. Stephanie replied to me within half an hour of my enquiry. Thankfully the pram is covered under the manufacturers warranty and I'm contacting them to fix it. Even after two years the staff at the Pram Centre are helping me resolve issues. The customer service here is amazing and I would strongly recommend this small family run business to anyone looking for baby items - prams, car seats etc!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was in the store because i wanted to buy the nursury furniture and a pram for my first baby and Lisa was so friendly an gave us an amazing customer service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Have always had a good experience at the Pram centre, staff have always been helpful. Can’t wait to get all the products I’ve ordered. Acc no: C929808
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My daughter and I in today to choose her pram Tracey couldn't have been more helpful. We spent ages going over all the different types without putting any pressure on her to make a decision. Luckily the one she choice was in stock so we were able to take it away. Thank you Tracey for today and the £1 coin for Olives little zippy pouch first of many a.c. nos C927781
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Truly awful. You may think you’ve had a good experience (those who have done positive reviews) but I just hope you never have an issue with any product bought from this company. If you do the way they deal with it will be awful. Months taken to reply to emails, incorrect information given and they have no knowledge of consumer rights!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered pram 2 weeks ago staff were amazing helping us choose our perfect pram it was delivered today on their van all in all very professional service from start to finish
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
DONT WASTE YOUR TIME WITH BAD REVIEWS, never had such a pleasant experience from start to finish, here you will see why....... As a business manager myself, I am fully aware of what is expected for excellent customer service!! Glasgow Pram Centre gives the whole experience. Everyone always wants to right a bad review and never a good, therefore I want new parents like myself and partner to have the faith in them that I had. After reading mixed reviews I wasn’t completely sure what to expect, however, the staff are brilliant, such a laugh and full of knowledge. I chose a VIB pram. I was aware of all the time scales and was updated at every moment, and was told if I wasn’t updated I wasn’t to panic as they would be in touch when necessary. They gave me a phone yesterday to let me know everything was all ready to collect and they gave me the option to leave it there until next week to be delivered. This only took 3 weeks for my pram to be ready for collection and I am not due for another 4 weeks. However I am due to go early so they made sure it would be here for me to put my mind at rest. Couldn’t be happier with my whole experience from Glasgow pram centre. They have made mine more magical. And now I can’t wait to be pushing about my new sparkly pram!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid avoid avoid. Had the most stressful experience due to the Glasgow pram centre. Ordered pram/car seat bundle. Was phoned to say the car seat by that make was deemed unsafe so they were giving another one which was fine, received a call last week (24th) to say car seat was in the shop. I asked when the pram would be in (says on receipt 01/05) and was told that it would be in the end of the month but couldn’t give specific date. Rang on the 1st and was told by Alison that it wasn’t in, there was a delay, that was all the info she could give me as “she only worked here” and she was getting someone to ring me back however didn’t confirm phone number / names etc. I called supplier of pram and they seemed to think if pram had been ordered that day it would be in shop now. I called back later that day, took 35 min to get through to be told that there was a delay and the lady who rang me about car seat told me that day that it could be 2 weeks time - a lie (I’m due the 15th). Was on the phone for well over an hour not knowing if the baby was going to be here before the pram! Ended up travelling down to the pram centre and was told that it would be in on the Friday or Tuesday and she took £80 off remaining bill. Manager recognised that I should have been informed of any delays and apologised. Apology and receiving discount was appreciated but nearly a full day was wasted trying to find out quite simply when I was getting a pram that had cost me nearly £900. No one could give an answer and some staff quite frankly were plain rude. I ordered a pram in March and nobody could tell me where it was or when it was coming. Very stressful experience for expecting mothers. AVOID!! Go to mothercare!!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Just visited the Baby and Toddler Show at the SECC Glasgow. My daughter is expecting twins and staff from The Pram Centre couldn’t have been more helpful and spent ages making sure we got the best pram.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our first grandchild, The Glasgow Pram Centre were excellent, we got everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable, car seat advise and fitted properly into both cars. Lots of prams available, we wanted something that was practical and would fit in the car, they had lots of prams which they demonstrated and then made sure the one we chose fitted in the boot. Fantastic range of cots, bedroom furniture, beautiful bedding. Great service, thank you to all the staff who helped us, we will be back for the next stage.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service from everyone, from the minute you walk through the door, staff so knowledgeable about products and went out of their way to find the right pram for me. First class service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Helped by Abbie to buy a Pram she was very helpful and knowledgeable Took pram home that day and it was loaded into my car for me by the store Great service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, I would just like to pass on how great one of your staff was when I was in to buy our pram on Sunday 25/02/19. Her name was Lisa. Her knowledge and advice were excellent. Above that she was so kind and helpful. My elderly parents were with us, including my dad who has dementia. She went and got them both seats, helping in both the pram and nursery furniture sections. She also allowed them to leave through your bottom floor door to save my dad having to reclimb the stairs. I would like to say thanks for allowing us to include them in an important moment in our life.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Shopped at the Glasgow Pram Centre over the weekend , and was delighted with the service. From the moment we walked through the door we were greeted by the sales staff who were friendly ,very knowledgeable , but not over pushy. We had already looked in. another couple of local stores , but found the Pram Centre to by far have the best selection , service , and even priced matched one item we had found a little cheaper online. Ordered pram , car seat and nursery furniture , with free of charge delivery and assembly on the room set. Very happy customer , will return for future purchases and recommend to family and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
First visit to the Pram Centre and to start learning about what’s needed with travel systems etc. Eilidh was wonderful! Very knowledgeable and patient with all our enquiries. She was more than happy to take a few sets out to try for size in our car. Afterwards Eilidh wrote down everything we had seen so that we could go away and consider our best option. Thank-you! You made a daunting task much easier:-)
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great service from friendly and welcoming staff . Am onto the third baby so loads of visits . Thanks again Sandra always great service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Pramcentre.co.uk is rated 4.32 based on 2,460 reviews