Pramcentre.co.uk Reviews

4.32 Rating 2,419 Reviews
82% of reviewers recommend Pramcentre.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Over a month
average delivery time
Greater than 77%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate Pramcentre.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Efficient!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"The pramcentre was fantastic has everything you need for your new baby and the staff are very friendly and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick delivery only 2 days,cot is perfect and easy to assemble! Would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We purchased a cot top changer and cot mattress. The website was easy to use and the products priced similarly to other sellers. Prompt confirmation and delivery dates were given, arriving when promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I placed an order for a BabyStyle Prestige Travel system back in April at the Baby Show at the SECC in Glagsow. I was told at the time that the order would take 6-8 weeks for delivery. Once that time had passed I decided to get in touch with Pram Centre as I had received no communication at all about the status of my order. I was told that it had been delayed by several weeks. The weeks passed and still no contact from PC, so i called again to see what was happening. I was told again that there was a further delay and that the chasis of the pram was out of stock. My due date was 5th August and i asked at the time if we could get a part delivery of the car seat just in case i went early and we had something to take our baby home from hospital with. Few weeks passed again and still no contact from PC about the rest of the pram. I called again to be told they couldn't find my order, and then that i had already received it. I asked to speak to a manger who sorted it out eventually and they told me i that it would be in the following week. I found the whole experience very disappointing and stressful in my later stages of pregnancy and it has put me off using The Pram Centre in future. The communication to customers about the status of orders is shocking."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"‪Glasgow Pram Centre is the WORST company I’ve ever dealt with!! Our Cot & Dresser were supposed to come Mid-June and we’re still waiting! In what was progress, we were told it would arrive in yesterday’s order (4th October) and they’d phone...funnily enough we’ve had no phone call. I think in all the phone calls we’ve made there has been one staff member who has been helpful although even then that was back in June the week before our baby arrived and we’re no further ahead."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Items still not arrived. Had to call every day for a week. No one new who had spoke to me last. Promised a call back by 3 different members of staff and a manger on 4 different days . No one ever called and no one can tell me why . Still waiting at present for my car seat . Will never use this company again . So unprofessional and dont seem to know what they are doing. Major staff training issue needed. That includes not answering the phone laughing."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"❗️❗️⚠️WARNING ⚠️ ❗️❗️ ...To anyone buying a pram from GLASGOW PRAM CENTRE❗️❗️ We ordered our pram a limited edition silver cross on the first week of May and arranged to pick it up at the beginning of August. We went to the store to pick it up only to be told it wasn’t in store and they didn’t know when it would be in. We were told at the desk ‘oh did no-one phone you’ this went of for over 6 weeks with us being told every week that our pram would be in store by the end of the week and that someone would give us a call back. Not once did any of the staff apologise they instead tried to act like it wasn’t already weeks late. We were never contacted regarding the pram we had to phone them every week for an update until eventually one member of their staff phoned silver cross to locate our specific pram, something we assumed they were doing every time we called. It turns out the pram we had already paid in full was discontinued. We found this out 1 week before the baby is due and left with no car seat as this was also late even though it’s not limited edition. The store has given us a replacement pram that is similar to the one we chose and sees this as compensation as it is slightly more expensive even though it’s not the pram we wanted or paid for. And the one we originally wanted was much nicer. The service from the beginning to the end has been disgusting. Thankfully we now have a pram with 4 days till due date but have had weeks of stress and frustration. Leaving with only the apologies from the owner who offered no compensation as our case was just ‘overlooked’. The owner at first was using the excuse there is a back log of prams and then had to back track when we explained we paid for a pram advertised In their store that they aren’t even able to produce. Would never buy from them again their service and organisation has been horrific."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I went and ordered a pram online and this stated 7-14 working days and I had my pram in 5 days what a great service. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"It's very very nice"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent service and product.100% recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Good quality, very good price and fast delivery 👌 Recommending 💯"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"They have been really good helped me through step by step thank you soo much"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Had a small glitch emailed Pramcentre in Glasgow & had quick correspondence back, had to go into shop & very helpful indeed. Thank you Sandra & Kerry for all your help. Lainey G"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was unsure about placing an order with Pram Centre having read the reviews, but they offered the best price for the item which I was wanting. My concerns prompted me to contact the company via email to check that my item was in stock and Stephanie in Sales replied immediately saying that the item was available and there was a chance it could be dispatched that day if they could get it packaged in time for that days dispatch deadline. I placed my order yesterday afternoon and the item was delivered mid morning today which is amazing. The item was well packaged and delivered with no damage or defects and I am extremely satisfied with the service I received. I was kept informed every step of the way by Pram Centre and also given the DPD tracking reference so that I was able to follow my parcel. DPD then sent an email giving me a 1 hour time slot and delivered in that time frame. An all round positive experience which I cannot fault, superb communication and I will certainly be using them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a 3 piece furniture set in June and told to collect 15th August. That date came and went so called them to ask when it would arrive and told w/c 27th August. Got a phone call on the Friday from the manager to say there had been a mixup and wouldn't be getting until end of September which is our due date. We weren't offered an alternative or anything. Absolutely shoddy service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered my pram on pre-order, was worried it wouldn’t turn up in time as the manufacturers kept pushing the date back. Kerry was excellent and kept in touch with any news she had on the progress of my order. The date the pram manufacturer’s released their orders was cutting close to my due date so Kerry did everything she could to get the company to send my pram the week before they were due to ship to Pram Centre. Kerry secured my pram and it arrived the day after shipping. Very pleased with the service received from Pram Centre, the pre-order dates cannot be helped and would certainly recommend to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"At first I reluctant to order from Pramcentre as the Moba Moses basket and stand I wanted were considerably cheaper on their website than others. How wrong I was. My basket arrived as expected and although the stand was out of stock Laura kept my fully informed of the expected delivery date and my stand arrived as expected. However, there was a small stop on the stand missing. I sent an e-mail which was passed to Sandra and the stop and a spare arrived the following day. Well done Pramcentre on a first class service and price. I won't hesitate to buy from you in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great range of fantastic products and really friendly helpful staff in store. Delivery was on time and got a call the day before to give a time slot and on the day to be more specific which was brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good product and delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Pramcentre.co.uk is rated 4.32 based on 2,419 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This