One Touch Property Reviews

4.30 Rating 70 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend One Touch Property
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read One Touch Property Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02037094279

Write Your review

Tell us how One Touch Property made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
One Touch Property 1 star review on 14th July 2020
Stephen Durnford
More Photos & Videos
One Touch Property 5 star review on 28th November 2016
John French
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Invested life savings into a Care Home investment. The unit, marketed as a hands-off, high yield, fully managed investment opportunity, turned out not even to exist. When things seem too good to be true, they usually are just that!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Made 2 disastrous investments with Carlauren Care homes from Onetouch - eventually turned out to be a ponzi scheme scam. Thanks alot to your inept staff who didn't research what they were selling. Invest with Onetouch if you want to lose your life savings.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Min,

One of the investments you made was a hotel room. It is genuinely is unfortunate timing. Covid-19 has dramatically impacted the hotel the hospitality industry. World famous hotels like The Savoy in London remain closed. An investor group has been formed and we have been working with the leader to arrange quotes for the completion of the outstanding works. Progress was being made and a number of the investors had expressed a willingness to make a small contribution to bring the property into full operation. We will continue to assist the investor group when the hospitality industry is given the green light.
Posted 1 month ago
Really cannot fault the service from one Touch in the form of Ben Thornton. The communication prior to and during a recent property transaction has been very good. Queries have been promptly dealt with, and all information has been accurate and to the point. Ben also visits South Africa (where ivlive) regularly, so face-to-face meetings have helped to facilitate our transaction.
Posted 2 months ago
A year ago I gave a good review of the purchase process. What I was not aware of then was that they had not carried out proper due diligence or monitoring of the Company, Carlauren. One of the main people involved, Paul Murphy, had been given a 6 year sentence in 2011 for a boiler room fraud. The main man, Sean Murray, had been buying a private jet, 2 big big yachts in France & multi million pound houses for himself & his ex wife. None of the work was completed on the project I invested in, the money was transferred inter-group company to be either squandered on high living or used to pay other investors income (while it lasted). It was being operated as a ponzi scheme, I'm sure this was always the intention. Had One Touch been monitoring the business in any real way it would have been very obvious that it was a scam with hardly any work on the multiple projects having been completed. Carlauren is now in administration & something between 40-50 million pounds of investor money is 'missing'. Companies like One Touch receive v high commissions on these sales, in the region of 10%! So they have a rather obvious conflict of interest in uncovering fraudulent businesses they are promoting. Once it was obvious the firm was a fraud they jumped up to help investors but no mention of reimbursing any of the money they made...
I got a call from them recently.. there are a lot of Paul Murphys he said - indeed but you would think that identifying actual named key individuals in a business and performing background checks would be a first step before recommending investments to clients would you not?
Invest through this company at your peril.
One Touch Property 1 star review on 14th July 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Stephen, thanks for taking the time to let us know how you feel. Apologies that there appears to be a misunderstanding on the recent call you received. I believe that what our consultant was trying to explain was that Paul Murphy was not the mastermind behind Carlauren. He was an employee and had no shareholdings in the Carlauren business. We had no legal basis for requesting a criminal background check on him. The links below will explain the UK legislation; in laymen’s terms one can only conduct background checks on regulated financial advisors and for safeguarding when a person is going to be working with children.

https://ico.org.uk/for-organisations/guide-to-data-protection/guide-to-the-general-data-protection-regulation-gdpr/lawful-basis-for-processing/

https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2018/12/notes/division/6/index.htm

We did conduct Company House records checks on Carlauren and Sean Murray. We did not find any bankruptcies or banned directorships.

Carlauren approached us in Oct 2016 to market their products but we declined until they had their first care home up and running.

In March 2017, we visited the visited the refurbished and operational care home Latimer Lodge. We found the service to be good and the occupants that we interviewed were content. The UK governing body for care homes felt the same way. https://www.cqc.org.uk/location/1-2837616588

Your investment in the Winchester, was a operational hotel with in affluent area of Sandown, Isle of Wight. The aging population of the local area positively supported the demand for retirement living. The three comparable care homes within half a mile charge an average of £715 per week. Therefore receiving a net income of £180 on your investment would easily have been achievable.


https://www.carehome.co.uk/carehome.cfm/searchazref/10001045SUNA#bed-vacancies-top
Average £800



https://www.carehome.co.uk/carehome.cfm/searchazref/20001045SANA
Average £620


https://www.carehome.co.uk/carehome.cfm/searchazref/10001045AUTA
Average £725


We are an estate agent with a focus on investment properties, not an asset management company. Unlike a property fund or a REIT, we do not have surveyors who conduct quarterly valuations and inspections. We help investors to choose which investment properties in property sector and areas that have good fundamentals.

We have been trading for 12 years and have won various awards. Without our assistance the Carlauren group may still be in Sean Murray’s control. The administrators thanked us for our support and they now have a worldwide freeze on his assets up to £40 million and they have already recovered the yachts, plane, cars and houses you mentioned.

The administrators have identified that £400,000 is required to refurbish the property. The proceeds received from the unit sales would definitely have been enough to refurbish the property and bring it up to full operation within 18 months of completion. Had it not been for Sean Murray’s deception, we would not be in this position.

The experienced joint administrators have spent the past six months trying to figure out the complex structure that Sean Murray had set up and locate the missing funds.

Moving forwards, we still believe that the care home sector provides outstanding fundamentals. We are only introducing future customers to fully operational care homes where the current income can support the net rental provided under the lease.
Posted 2 months ago
I have purchased two units from different companyes via One Touch. But they both went wrong. It was a terrible experience. One went bankrupt, the other went to administration. One touch knew the company was going to administration, first they said they will help me to get my last rent. But after they said there was nothing they can do. All the money went down the drain. All the contracts, guarantees and buy back is just a joke. Can’t believe that’s happened in the UK. I advise anyone keeping your hard save money, don’t throw to the hand of investment. Don’t believe one single word they said. I really want to make a formal complaint but can’t find how from their website.
Posted 2 months ago
Please do get in touch with your investment consultant who will gladly send you a copy of our formal complaints process. An investor group has been formed and we have been working with the leader to arrange quotes for the completion of the outstanding works. Progress was being made and a number of the investors had expressed a willingness to make a small contribution to bring the property into full operation as a hotel. Then Covid-19 hit the hospitality industry and even world famous hotels like the Savoy remain closed. It genuinely is unfortunate timing. We will continue to assist the investor group when the hospitality industry is given the green light. Kind regards, One Touch Property Investment
Posted 2 months ago
Maybe a bit of misinterpretation, we did all but one of our investments in the UK through On Touch. Only two out of seven invested through One Touch are providing ROI. Bad luck?
Posted 7 months ago
Bought in Liverpool through One Touch. Prompt service.
Posted 9 months ago
Helpful company and talked me through all of their investment options. I don't have the money to invest at the moment and just wanted more information. However they gave me the knowledge and when I come to invest it will be through One Touch
Posted 9 months ago
Had cash in bank and wanted to invest. Ben contacted me after I enquired. I liked the sound of student property in Liverpool and decided to invest. Ben was helpful and would use in future.
Posted 9 months ago
One Touch Property were responsive throughout whole buying process. After talking to consultant I bought hotel room investment and am pleased so far.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service from Stuart Cowie, everything completed efficient, stress free. I bought a Birmingham apartment
Posted 9 months ago
We have been purchasing property through One Touch for some time now. The consultants are knowledgeable and we never feel under pressure. We chose the investments that were right for us. Of the five investment opportunities that we purchased, four have worked out as planned. There were slight delays on the completion of the one property and the returns not quite as high as anticipated. However, the portfolio as a whole is performing well and we would have no hesitation in recommending One Touch.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Leslie, thanks for your review. Investing has an associated risk but we are glad that the majority of our investments have met your expectations.
Posted 10 months ago
One touch property Investiment are not regulated, very high risk and all carry the risk of losing all your money. Before you decide to invest with them, do your own diligence. My partner and I were sold a ponzi scheme, a fraud with Carlauren Care Unit. Do not believe fake 5 stars reviews. Search the web for advice, such bond review or my own Facebook page against bad investments.
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant service and friendly staff. Met in the London office before buying a hotel room, I have now initiated my by back for 110% of the purchase price.
Posted 11 months ago
Glad to hear your investment worked out for you Sophie.
Posted 10 months ago
Had terrible experience with One touch. Turns out they market some properties which are in deep substantial legal problems, without disclosing this to their customers. Beware and Check before you engage with them
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Assaf, every customer’s experience is important to us.

May I summarise the chain of events:

You reserved a property and paid a reservation deposit. Your conveyancing solicitor raised some queries and the developer’s solicitor unfortunately sent outdated information. The new information presented - which addressed your queries - was ignored and you withdrew from the purchase.

We worked hard to secure a 60% refund of your deposit from the developer. The developer would not refund the full balance of the deposit due to the amount of time his solicitors had spent on the purchase.

We suggested that you raise a complaint with the Property Ombudsman. They reviewed your complaint and concluded the matter as follows:

The Property Ombudsman “have not supported the complaint that has been made and do not consider that the circumstances merit an award of financial compensation.”

We offered to make a contribution towards your next property purchase on stock that we are marketing. We feel that we have taken all reasonable steps to try and help you recover the shortfall in your deposit refunded as a result of your decision to withdraw from the purchase.

Our offer is open, we would love to work with you again and find a property that you are comfortable in acquiring.

All the best

One Touch Property Investment
Posted 10 months ago
Good advisor. Matthew helped me purchase from South Africa and provided me with a lawyer and accountant.
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Sandra for your review. We are pleased we were able to assist you with your investment.
Posted 10 months ago
Have been recieveing my returns for the post 3 years as promised. Would recommend.
Posted 11 months ago
We are pleased to hear your investment has been working out for you Hennie.
Posted 10 months ago
May as well burn your money instead of giving to one touch property investment. We purchased 2 student accommodations in 2017 and they have had constant missed payments, difficulty dealing with collections and will be likely taking a big loss when come to sell. Very few resale agents of these useless pods and all stated unlikely to get back what we paid. Expect a 20-50% loss. My advice stay away from these type of pods and stay away from One Touch fake sales claims, bright website to sucker you in with so called passive investment, easy to manage, increases in value. All lies.

Seems they are trying to moderate their reviews so I suggest reading more up on them on forums such as property tribes, facebook groups such as 'don't touch property' etc. Where many burnt investors from one touch discuss their problems.
Posted 11 months ago
We purchased a buy -to-let property in Sheffield with the help of One Touch. The broker that they introduced, recommend a good mortgage and the income after expenses cover the monthly payment and service charges. When we have more money to invest, we will use One Touch again. Our consultant, Ben, still keeps in contact with us.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Dilip, we aim to provide guidance from start to finish so we are pleased that Ben is keeping in contact with you. Thank you for your review.
Posted 10 months ago
Very helpful and supportive staff offering simple, impartial advice in and around the property market.
Posted 11 months ago
One Touch Property is rated 4.30 based on 70 reviews