Northern Gas Heating Reviews

3.73 Rating 341 Reviews
68% of reviewers recommend Northern Gas Heating

How would you rate Northern Gas Heating ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Fed Up With Waiting Of Wiltshire
Unverified Reviewer
"The installation was okay, 2 men took one day. They did, however leave a lot of mess in the attic in the way of boxes. My main issue was the men had a long drive afterwards from Wiltshire to Wolverhampton and said they didn't have time to sign it off. We had no manual, and more importantly no warranty. After nearly 4 months of pestering them and being told each time that they would definitely send it, they finally managed to email a copy for us to print off. A gas boiler by law has to be signed off so would not recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"I was a very sceptical customer to begin with, but I have to say that Northern Gas did an exceptional job thanks to the expertise of the fitter who fitted my new boiler whose work was superb."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"They did the job on time and didnt leave a mess"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Ben Chadwick
Verified Buyer
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!! If I could score a zero I would! A two day job took them 5 days. The engineer Turned up with his gf and they were more interested in getting food than working, They didn’t turn up until midday, they stayed until 3am one morning. I was left without heating for three days, there shabby workmanship flooded the house on numerous occasions, I had to repair a couple of water pipes after they left, completely ruined the ceiling with water damage and tried to say it was my fault because I had a ‘duty of care’ absolutely deluded! They mis- drilled the hole for the Flue and drilled through my brand new fascia board! They damaged my external wall rendering with their ‘can’t be bothered’ attitude towards my house, They had zero care for any of my property. They literally ripped apart my bathroom storage to get the boiler in, all the carpet they took up they just placed back down. I was left with £1800 worth of damage, after I made the Aftersales aware they tried and make me sign a satisfaction note before they would do anything! They didn’t activate my extended warranty with Vailant and now I am without that, they even left the water tanks in the loft because they were plastic and took the copper tank with them because ‘it would pay for his fuel to get down here’ - I hope people actually take time to read these reviews before having northern gas heating fitting your boiler - awful experience, I am in the process of talking to a solicitor to get it all rectified. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Work carried out quickly and efficiently. Engineer friendly and helpful. Apprentice was obviously new and needed guidance but otherwise ok, Pipework far neater than former installation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I phoned for a quote and Kash came to see me, I placed the order with hi, he gave me good reasons to do so.. Adam came to install the boiler, he was very good and knew what he was doing. After having my old boiler for 29 years, I am glad to get a new one, it works well and I am happy with it. I look forward to many years of good service from the Vaillant bouler."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After changes to date of installation the work was carried out to our satisfaction except one radiator thermostatic valve unit had to be fitted by us as it had been left behind seating and not noticed before they left! The work was carried out swiftly and neatly - leaving the pipe work far neater than the old boiler installation! All appears to be working correctly and new boiler appears to use less gas than the old one. Good job well done."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Man who took order very thorough and knowledgeable, work booked for several weeks later. Workmen okay but left loft room in a state and left my husband to fit the pipe outside for the boiler as it was the coldest week of the year and they couldn't do it! Also have not had an official receipt for the cash paid upon completion of several thousand pounds!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not use this company, they gave me a price of £2600 to fit a boiler, when the fitter came out he wanted a further £400. I refused to pay extra money and cancelled within the 14day cooling off period. I had paid a deposit of £525 and have been trying to get my money back for over a month. I get excuses like manager taken her children to school, accounts manager not in today. Will call you back with update. Will send a cheque in post. Accounts manager left. You name it and Ive probably heard the excuse from this company. Do not trust them with your money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Stay away... far away... After couple of weeks after installation we had a leak from new pipes. Of course Northern Gas did not have anyone to sent out so we were told just to wait. By the time they came out 2 weeks later the ceiling was dry but bulging, but anyway guys said the leak has sealed itself so it's fine and off they went. Not even a year after the installation another massive leak from pipes going to the boiler. Trying to get someone from Northern Gas to come and have a look at their poor work is like winning a lottery! No chance! So I was left with no heating, no water and no lights because of the leak in cold at end of November. After spending all day on the phone to them the only thing they could offer was Vaillant service the next day and one of their plumbers in 2 weeks time. Mind I had to switch off the water as it was pouring down from the ceiling, tripping my lights and at that point no heating. Freezing cold and 2 kids at home. In the end I asked them what to do and thoughtfully someone said to get a plumber and they will reimburse the costs. Next day both Vaillant service engender and independent plumber looked at pipes installed by Northern Gas and said they have used Old pipes that had pin holes in them not even year after installation!!! Northern Gas agreed to pay for damages to ceilings, drying of the house and cost of plumber. No communication and No sign of Money till this date!!! But I'm left with damaged ceilings, pipework that may still break at any time and uncertainty. Not worth the money. Broken promises. Do not trust them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Complete time waster, uncoordinated. Hardly keep to appointments..... Avoid"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Paul Bernthal
Unverified Reviewer
"Following a major problem with our combi boiler I was forced to look for a suitable replacement and fortunately I came upon Northern Gas Heating (NGH). An initial consultation with Kash was extremely informative and he tailored a solution for a new boiler and the provision of a solar power heating system to increase the overall efficiency of the house energy requirements. All aspects of the project were meticulously covered and the boiler installation was performed by Adam, an experienced heating engineer whose work is of the highest order. I am extremely happy with the new boiler, my house has not suffered as a result of the new pipework and it has been a pleasure to engage with NGH. I look forward to the solar power system coming on line."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mrs H Taylor
Verified Reviewer
"I phoned Northern Gas and spoke to a very peasant girl called Sunita. She arranged for a gentleman called Kash to visit me and discuss my boiler requirements. He was very friendly, spent time advising me of the best boiler for me. He was very knowledgeable and I did not feel under any pressure to buy at all. As he did me a good deal, I went ahead and ordered a new top quality boiler, which did everything that he promised. The fitter that came to fit it was called Adam, he spent three days at my property fitting the boiler, he was friendly and hard working and I felt very comfortable with him in my home. He did a really good job and explained all about the working of the boiler after setting it up for me. I was really pleased with the service that I got from Northern Gas and would certainly recommend them"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Kash came out to visit me and my wife to quote for a new boiler ,kash did us a good deal and the engineer done a Good job left the place clean & tidy ,all in all we are very pleased with the work done . We can confidently recommend northern gas and James Davis the engineer , thanks very much to all ! !"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Installed boiler without too much issue but didnt connect my boiler doctor to it.. It was on previous boiler"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Left my grandad with no help !!! Fast to take money !!! Full of promises that they can not deliver !! Over priced mr Khan will lie and trick you into buying something they can’t deliver !! Stay away!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Installer worked well"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We are very pleased with the way Kash explained every detail we wanted to know about having a new boiler and he set our minds at rest on all the questions we asked. Adam was very polite and professional in the way he completed the Installation. Many thanks P&D"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"4 days without heating & hot water, have to chase them up & when valiant come out the engineer finds a fault which should have been picked up on the northern gas service ( 5 weeks previously) which within a year would have caused damage which may have destroyed the only 5 year old boiler! Disgraceful service by northern gas"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good from sales to fitting ! Excellent !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Northern Gas Heating is rated 3.73 based on 341 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This