NK Lofts Ltd Reviews

4.94 Rating 69 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend NK Lofts Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone
Read NK Lofts Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 533 5821

Email:

info@nklofts.co.uk

NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Mr Barber
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Mr Barber
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Mr Barber
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Raheem
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Raheem
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Raheem
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Raheem
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I contacted NK Lofts after our initial builder and architect both let us down. I was incredibly impressed from the moment I engaged with NK Lofts: Keith called me almost immediately to understand our situation and spent over 30 minutes on the phone with me. Keith offered to look over the drawings produced by our previous architect and called me back to discuss them at length: all of this was done completely free of charge. Keith quickly confirmed, as we had suspected, that the previous plans would not conform to building regulations and John visited to discuss what was possible with our loft conversion in a very timely manner, particularly given how busy they were. Their recommended architect, Mark, then visited and drew up plans that included far more than we ever thought we could achieve (two large bedrooms and a bathroom as opposed to one smaller en-suite bedroom). Mark and his team accommodated everything we asked for, answered all our questions, and persevered for a significant period to get our plans approved. The significant extra work carried out was done so at no extra cost to us. In the interim, NK Lofts were incredibly patient and flexible whilst we were working to get planning. Once planning was approved, the build began very quickly, and we were impressed with the organisation of the project. Shane and his team were professional, respectful and completed the job to a high standard. They also demonstrated creative problem solving and perseverance, often live on the build, to ensure all our ideas could be accommodated: our vision would not have been possible without their can-do attitude. There will always be moments of tension when strangers are working in your home for several weeks/months, but we can honestly say that the build team and the contractors were all friendly, respectful and generally very tidy. No build is perfect, but to us the measure of a company is how they deal with things when they don’t go as smoothly as hoped, and NK Lofts have always dealt with any issues excellently. We have always received very rapid replies to all correspondence, with particular thanks to Tracy, and we have found the customer service to be excellent. We’d also like to mention Nick’s snagging work, which is second to none. Overall, we believe NK Lofts have given us a high quality, great value loft conversion and we would certainly recommend them to others: in fact we have already had a couple round to look at NK Lofts work who we believe have since proceeded, and our next door neighbours are due to have their loft converted by NK Lofts in Nov/Dec. Many thanks for everything, Chris and Claire.
Posted 1 year ago
After getting 3 quotes, I decided to choose what I found to be the most professional response to our requirements and actually researching reviews, found many positive comments (especially important as the work carried out is literally above our heads). Keith, Nigel and Shane were all very accommodating to our requirements. From initial drawings to the completion of the conversion, the whole experience was made very easy and made little interruption to our daily busy household with 4 kids and a dog. I believe it's important to be able to trust workmen on-site especially when left alone, which happened very frequently including a weeks holiday where the team were left with complete responsibility. The final conversion lived up to more than our expectations taking no more than 4-5 weeks. Keith was able to recommend the best tradesmen for our wet-room which was very important (a leak from the top floor could result in a very expensive refurbishment down below). The the company's vast experience of converting all types of lofts, Shane was very quick at pointing out and recommending options to change room dimensions and work around issues. This was carried out with full interaction beforehand, which helped build both trust and confidence of a successful outcome every time. When the team left, they were sorely missed especially by our dog with special treats. If its a loft conversion you are looking for and you want to a: 1. Trustworthy company 2. Experienced company 3. Excellent value conversion 4. Hassle free conversion 5. A quality loft conversion that you are happy to show off! ... NkLofts are the company to choose. Thank you NkLofts!
Posted 5 years ago
I did a fair bit of research on which company to engage to do my loft conversion, the reviews from NK lofts spoke volumes, so I contacted NK lofts and Keith/Nigel came out and we had a chat to go over the plans, they proposed some changes to what my architect drew up after engaging their own architect, I got a quote with a breakdown and accepted. The work started 12 months later (this was due to other works taking place at the house). The team on site did a fantastic job, for the first 5/6 weeks it seemed like nothing substantial had happened, this was due to the steel beams going and other structural changes. On the 6th week, the staircase went in and everything just took off rapidly, the team worked very hard and were lovely to have around the house. The end result was better than I had anticipated, I made some late changes notably adding extra's such as additional electrical works and fitting out the bathroom, NK Loft's accommodated these changes without any fuss and overall operate on a trust model, I kept up my end of the contract which was to pay them on time as per the contract and they delivered as promised. If I could do it all over again I would change nothing, I would employ them again in a flash and would have no hesitation in recommending them or showcasing their work for any potential clients.
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019 NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019 NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019 NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019 NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019 NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019 NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019 NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019 NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 28th October 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Would just like to thank everyone involved in the loft conversion,the work was finished dead on time with minimal amount of fuss.Was kept informed of all stages of building work,with a few nice touches thrown in
Posted 7 months ago
We are extremely happy with our full width dormer loft conversion. We have found NK lofts to be a very professional company, they made the whole experience very easy. Communication and the follow up support has been just as good. Special thanks to Darryl and Corey for all there hard work. We would have no hesitation in recommending NK Lofts.
Posted 1 year ago
They were extremely helpful and open to discussion regarding our loft extension and garage conversion from the very beginning. Even when changes were needed or concerns raised there were no arguements and they were more than happy to review and help accommodate. The quality of the work looks fantastic and we’ve had many lovely comments from neighbours. They were tidy, punctual and had great communication. Highly recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service throughout. Fantastic finish and builders went the extra mile to make sure that the conversion was exactly what I wanted. I was kept informed on progress and they were very tidy.
NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2021 NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2021 NK Lofts Ltd 5 star review on 12th May 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Nk lofts were professional and friendly from initial quote through the build. We now have an amazing loft. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
The service provided by NK Lofts has been outstanding from start to finish. Unlike others who tendered, they listened to our requirements for our loft conversion, is a took them on board and when changed - albeit only slightly, they were very accommodating. All of the workforce was great throughout and we are delighted with the new space they have produced. I can thoroughly recommend NK Lofts.
Posted 1 year ago
We were absolutely delighted with our loft conversion, carried out by Shane and Cameron - and a big thank you to Keith, Nigel and Tracey for running such a smooth project. Everything turned up on time (skip, scaffolding, electricians, plasterer etc) and the work was carried out to a very high standard. The conversion has made a huge difference to our house and we would have no hesitation in recommending NK Lofts for your project. We love our new room!
Posted 3 years ago
We decided to use NKLofts to build our extension on the basis of reviews like this one and we have no regrets. They were extremely well organised and hard working. My 90 year old mother continued living in the downstairs while the work was going on above and they were very respectful and considerate towards her. They were always ready to discuss any concerns we had regarding the build and we are very happy with the result. We have recommended NKLofts to friends who are planning similar work.
Posted 3 years ago
Outstanding. Very knowledgeable, personable, happy to be client-led but with plenty of ideas too. The guys on site are friendly, courteous and respectful as well as efficient and clearly masters of their skills. Really can't praise them highly enough. So happy we chose NK and really happy with the final result. Everything either as promised or better. They told us that they would go in through the roof and wouldn't disrupt the house too much and on that one, seeing is believing. To have our loft converted into two bedrooms and a bathroom with all the work achieved by going in through the roof is really quite something - they delivered and then some. Quality of workmanship excellent too. All the other reviews are true - I can't see why anyone would choose anyone other than NK!
Posted 4 years ago
An excellent company with a fantastic team. Our neighbour who had a loft coversion by NK Lofts spoke very highly of them and so we didn't even get another quote from anyone else. There was great communication from Nigel and Keith from the beginning of the project right through to the very end. Nick, Jamie and the rest of the team were very reliable. The loft conversion was carried out within 6 weeks and to an excellent standard. We were extremely happy with the full service provided by Keith, Nigel and their team and would definetly recommend them to anyone considering a loft conversion. Mr & Mrs Patel, Leicester
Posted 5 years ago
As a widowed pensioner, I was a bit worried about having a big job like a loft conversion done, knowing all that could go wrong and not having my husband around to deal with the builders. I chose NK Lofts because they were always on time for appointments. They sent information by email as promised, and the price was fixed and with sensible stage payments. I am thrilled with the final loft conversion. Comments from friends have included "beautiful" and "stunning". Everyone recognises the quality of the workmanship, particularly in the staircase and the floor. I am thrilled with the cabrio windows, which make such a difference to the room. These three items turn an ordinary conversion into an area I am proud to show off, and which I admire every time I go up the made to measure stairs. Shane and Kevin were a pleasure to have around, always on time and taking such care to give a good finish, paying attention to the details and taking pride in their work. All the team were efficient and took great care in the whole process - it made it much less stressful than I expected. There were no unexpected costs - anything additional was discussed and quoted separately and I can't praise everyone highly enough. I have no hesitation in recommending NK Lofts to any potential customers.
Posted 5 years ago
A real pleasure. We contracted NK Lofts for our loft conversion creating 2bedrooms and a bathroom which also involved creating 4 dormers. The whole team we dealt with (keith, nigel, robbie and jamie) were considerate, courteous and hardworking. Nothing was too much trouble. The work was done to a high standard. I would be more than happy to recommend them to anyone.
Posted 6 years ago
NK Lofts Ltd is rated 4.94 based on 69 reviews