Natwest Reviews

1.76 Rating 199 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Natwest

Write Your review

Tell us how Natwest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Block my acc stolen my all money. Lose all direct debits. And nobody dont explain whats hapen, they telling I must wait letter and all reasons will be writen.. 10 days gone my acc blocked and not coming any letter. Robbers. Never open acc in Natwest.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They opened account for me and they closed it after 2 days. When I went into the branch it was a nightmare for me. The staff wasn't very helpful and no one seems to be aware of their bank's policies. I waited more than 3 hours in the bank just to cash my money out but I couldn't on that day. They didn't even tell me why they have closed my account. Then I went to the other branch and they did it for me. It was a horrible experience .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered a replacement debit card from Slough NatWest and asked them to send it to Reading as was moving there. Went in yesterday, told it wasn't there although a text over 6 days ago said it would be ready in 5 !...went back today, a Manager, went off and 5 mins later came back and asked me into a booth. okay so far, however, sat there in silence with no ' anything else sir or can we help you with other things related to your finance ? '.....he just slapped the envelope in my hand and was eager to go to speak to a colleague about something....whatever happened to customer service, no personality, no interaction skills, obviously he got promoted to Manager by licking up to senior management...…. without us Nat West would not be around ! To be honest, I am thinking I will switch my account after 40 years with them I want a better service and a more friendly approach please !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
NatWest Bank is a shame. No matter if you go in a branch and want to see customer service face-to-face or if you want to speak to them on the phone. The majority of staff seem to be incompetent and they also have no customer service skills. Whenever I went to the branch (any branch in London), most of the time there is no receptionist at the desk. And branch managers seem the have the same incompetence just like normal staff members. If trying to speak to customer service on the phone, one has to wait a long time until somebody answers the phone. Just like the queue in the branches. And then you get an answer as if it’s no answer. Avoid this bank if you can.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely useless service, second time we’ve ever had to claim from them, can’t get through on the telephone promised that we would hear within five days. Still not heard anything now 10 days. This is the most useless insurance company and a useless benefit. I will cancel this as soon as I’m able
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The single worst online banking service bar none. Utter rubbish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking! Online banking was disabled nearly week ago, I’ve called everyday, was told several times I would get a call back which never happened. It wasn’t sorted. I was told in every call ‘sorry’ This wasn’t good enough. I shouldn’t have had to call every day. I told them I needed to login to make a payment, it still wasn’t sorted. Very angry and upset about this.i had to say I couldn’t make payment and Natwest are useless
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
On every visit a customer has to stand for an hour or more in the que. The employee are very disrespectful, on tell the employee that I to work as a Admin Supervisor and we don't treat customers in this manner I was told that every company is different. So does that mean that they will treat me disrespectful. Very bad customer service, I very dispointed. Waste of time money and my health a I have an injured leg and yet was kept today standing in your bank from 10:00am to 2:15pm.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They have closed my account with no explanation poor customer service call up to wrong information rude and up there own ass disgusting bank go with any other bank but not natwest
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a bunch of amateurs. I would not trust them with Monopoly Money. Customer Service is appalling. No access to return calls to branches even when its time critical. To the lady who said "I can send them an email" is like a the 999 service saying I will email the paramedics during a heart attack. The centralizing cost saving bankers that run this shambolisation should be shot rather than tucking into another 10 million bonus. Try answering your phone, providing a service and actually recognize your customers. A slightly disgruntled customer that now has to wait an entire weekend to wait for a call from your staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would absolutely not rate Natwest any stars. Seriously who employs the customer service team and what criteria is needed to work in their customer service? My 3 year old son has more common sense and logic than these people. They all are extremely rude and ignorant! None of them understand what customer service is and they have no clue what their product is nor the knowledge to be able to communicate with customers and resolve any issues or answer a basic question. It is absurd! Throughout stressful times related to money matters you need a good customer service team who try to understand the situation and resolve the matter best they can. What you do get, is a rude, abrupt agent on the phone with no knowledge of anything. They are quick to put the phone down on you, have to initiative to ask if they dont know and are simply just completely and utterly careless of the job. Why these people have a job when they clearly dont care for it is mistery. I would not recommend this business to anyone. Try calling customer service, you will need to be able to speak in a aggressive manner for them to understand what you are trying to say. Complete idiots!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The bank failed to pay my mortgage. It is imperative to pay mortgage. All was needed was a pound. Natwest won't even take Complaint which is damn right wrong. Don't bank with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Long queues Bad management
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Marsh road luton branch is literally the worse bank to use, queues are massive and service is so slow had to wait 40 mins to he seen and there was only 1 person in front of me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolute joke of company, highly irritating experience. Seriously looking at other options for personal banking. I’ve never had any problems with Lloyds bank in this way. Having taken a third party mandate on my fathers account, after having traveled 150 miles to take my disabled father to his nearest branch to complete the required documents what ensued was a domino effect of problems which prevented us from carrying out the simplest of tasks, such as transferring money.... Days elapsed where deposits of cash ‘vanished’; and nobody could explain why! I eventually had no choice but to travel back to his location and take him, yet again to ‘authorise’ the transfers. They even had the cheek to ask what the money was for? Is this not a breech of privacy and just dam right rude? It literally took weeks to resolve the issues concerning the whereabouts of cash transfers and to resolve these blocks sanctioned on the account. It was a case of back and forth, pillar to post. None of the NatWest colleagues seem to know what was going on. The icing on the cake moment, NatWest failed to send out a replacement debit card before the expiry date; is this not their responsibility by default? The repercussion of that being a cancelled online food order which meant he had nobody to turn to and I had been powerless to rectify the problem. So he has to cope without the food for a few days until the next available delivery slot. Luckily I was able to use the secondary card which I have in my procession to set up the payment. I am so disappointed and have reached the point where I have absolutely no trust in this bank what so ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutley disgusted with the subpar level of service as a business and personal banker of over 30 years with this org. To hear "someone will notify you in due course doesn't fill me with any confidence. Never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible and rude customer service. On hold for 20 minutes calling from Australia. Needed to speak to Natwest to have my credit card unblocked, despite me telling then that I would be travelling to Australia. After finally being connected they tell me their systems are undergoing planned maintenance - why on earth couldn't they say that at the beginning of the phone call. The rude phone call operator hung up on me when I asked him why I had to be on hold for 20 minutes before they could inform me that they wouldn't be able to access any if my account details to help me. This is just the latest of my many problems with Natwest, although I think this is the final straw and I'm going to go back to Lloyd's Bank as soon as I can.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely disgusting company! I am the victim of fraud and Nat West have breached every FDA rule I can think of! They allowed a fraudster to open an account at my address and send the card to a random address which is now linked to my credit file and they (NatWest) has the audacity to write to me 3 weeks later telling me the case has been resolved and that they believe the account is genuine, despite sending me this letter to my current address not the frausters, that they sent the card to. I can’t pass security as I don’t have the debit card, sort code or account number and why would I? t’They haven’t sent this to my address!! Which means in turn I can’t posibly identify myself and I can only summarise from their pathetic reply that the fraudulent account is still active and the fraudsters are racking up a bill under my name! I have rang and get diverted to many different advisors that are absolutely clueless, they have no policies in place, they won’t share their policies to show me how someone has opened an account in my name and how they possibly could have sent the card to a different address??? I have never ever dealt with such incompetence from a company that should is financially regulated, is an authority that has a duty of care to the public and should be highly regulated! These are basic financial laws that Natwest are braking! You (the organisation) can only send something to the address it was credit checked! If this was the case it should have been sent to me and I would have called 10 months ago! but no I find out by chance via my own credit file that I am the victim of fraud!! My next step is to request all information they have on the fake me under GDRP! As they won’t tell me their processes and policies but hopefully this way I will find out what ID these fraudster used!! I have in addition and because of NatWest raised a crime with action fraud to be told that identify theft is not a crime!! WHAT!! Only NatWest can raise this and apparently they think the account is genuine??? - Having the fraudulent address on my credit file I rang the police surprise surprise not interested! - Paid for a CIFA alert on all my credit file which apparent protects me against future fraud, yet NatWest don’t even think this is fraudulent! How am I the victim supposed to understand that comment!! - Paid for my credit files with all 3 major companies - Now paying £15 month with Experian to immediately alert me of any activity on my account Yet none of this is sufficient for NatWest!!! -Raised a complaint with the financial ombudsman 3 weeks ago and yet to hear anything back? I will be following it up tomorrow.!! Tell me what is the point in the law if it allows for the banks to screw the honest! Take no responsibility or accountability and penalise the innocent and honest ones. I am going to ensure NAtWest is held accountable and will do everything humanly possible to fight this and ensure everyone is made aware that this is a dishonest, incompetent bank that should have no place in the UK! It’s about time the regulators did something about this shambolic company!!! Not even a customer and I would never ever ever recommend anyone to bank with these Charlatons!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
35 years with Natwest, what has happened to you?! Terrible service and a lost customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
the online banking at NatWest is a joke never remembers my details so have to re-register then have to wait a week for an activation code that may or may not turn up, phone them up complete waste of time un helpful do not know what they are doing ,absolutely fed up with NatWest been with them for years without a problem but in the last couple of years have gone downhill dramatically, I would avoid at all costs kept on phone for ages then finally get through just to find out im in exactly the same position I started with no access to my money, NatWest think waiting a week for your money is totally acceptable ****heads.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Natwest is rated 1.76 based on 199 reviews