Natwest Reviews

1.85 Rating 138 Reviews
18% of reviewers recommend Natwest

Write Your review

Tell us how Natwest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"Really great customer service from NatWest as always (:"
Posted 5 years ago
Are you Natwest? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"However much I may complain about NatWest, their customer service is amazing."
Posted 5 years ago
"I appreciate good customer service, although I don't like banks. Thank you NatWest Help"
Posted 5 years ago
"the service i had was good.Thanks"
Posted 5 years ago
"...a pat on the back for being so helpful. Being in the customer service. Thanks!"
Posted 5 years ago
"I recently had a problem with an item I'd bought, it wasn't a scam but, communication was very poor, the problems with the issue created a perfect storm but the online staff member was very helpful and unassuming, and resolved my issues brilliantly, as a result I was sent an item promptly and recieved another refund, I'm very happy thank you, even with online banking I felt reassured that I wasn't just another number thanks Chris!!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Just basically don’t trust them anymore , to many issues not enough support"
Posted 4 months ago
"Incredible customer service from NatWest Help very grateful for your understanding whilst times are hard."
Posted 5 years ago
"Well I have just had the most delightful customer service by a man NatWest Help The Irish accent definitely helped!!"
Posted 5 years ago
"I know it's a weird thing to be happy about, but I actually love my bank Natwest. Probably the nicest customer service team in the UK!"
Posted 5 years ago
"someone from customer service now making me tea. :)"
Posted 5 years ago
"that's what I'd call excellent customer service.... ; )"
Posted 5 years ago
"NatWest couldn't do customer service if it hit them over the head! frustrated"
Posted 5 years ago
"I have banked with newest for nearly 40years. They have closed three small banks near us and now we have to go into the city centre to pay cheques in. Considering NatWest are one of the biggest banks why can you not take a copy of a cheque and pay it in using your mobile app...other banks can. Man up NatWest and grab the bull by the horns and get into this generation."
Posted 1 month ago
"They closed down small helpful local branches. I had a text message at 10:30am to say my account was overdrawn by less than a Pound and I would have to pay the money in by 2. I only saw the message while I was having lunch at 1, and it took 1/2 hour to drive to Swindon to deposit the money. I was expecting the only branch open for miles to be wonderful, with all the helpful staff from closed branches. Instead, I walked in and saw a bank with no counter. Just a couple of girls who looked like school leavers standing around with clip boards. I asked one of them how I was supposed to put money in without a counter, and she started talking to me sarcastically telling me to do it myself with the machine, as if she was getting off on trying to make me look stupid. Then when she put money in machine, it took the money and broke down, so I had to wait for that to be fixed until my money went in. Then I said that as it took me 1/2 hour to get there because of the local branches being closed and with the machine breaking, what will happen about me being less than a Pound overdrawn after 2? She didn't know anything and was still speaking to me sarcastically, saying I will have to look online tomorrow. I asked if I could speak to another person who knows what they're doing, and eventually found another person who told me I wouldn't get charged for under £10 even though I was only overdrawn for 1/2 a day. So I said if the first one could have told me that basic information, I wouldn't have been stressed, and first one was still sarcastic, saying I was stressed anyway, when I wasn't because I went in expecting a bank to have useful people who know basic information. I don't know why they're pretending to be a High Street bank, when they seem to employ the cheapest people they can find without proper training who can't do anything"
Posted 3 months ago
"Phoned customer services to report my card lost and for a new one to be sent out. After answering a variety of security questions which included date of birth, home address, full name, account number, list of recent transactions, I was refused a new card as I couldn’t answer the final security question ‘ the exact amount of a recent transaction’ I was then told to go to my nearest branch which is 10 miles away as our town branch has closed. So now I have to take time off work to do so, very inconvenient and just outrageous customer service."
Posted 5 months ago
"Won't answer the phone in a timely manner, keep blaming this on unusually high levels of demand (which, given this the most common response, would then surely make it usual) and can't follow simple instructions."
Posted 11 months ago
"A long queue with only 2 cashiers. Both the automated paying in machine and the automated coin counting machine were out of service. More cashiers required to prevent 20 minutes wait to get seen."
Posted 1 year ago
"A long queue with only 2 cashiers. Both the automated paying in machine and the automated coin counting machine were out of service. More cashiers required to prevent 20 minutes wait to get seen."
Posted 1 year ago
"Cambridge store staff are extremely unhelpful and unfriendly. Awful customer service"
Posted 1 week ago
Natwest is rated 1.85 based on 138 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support