Natwest Reviews

1.76 Rating 194 Reviews
16% of reviewers recommend Natwest

Write Your review

Tell us how Natwest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
"Best service in Natwest! Slightly more relaxed about this mess I'm in."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Are you Natwest? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"I must say even tho I got declined an overdraft NatWest Help were extremely good on there customer service :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"Definitely fell in love with the man on the natwest customer service phone. He was adorable, sorted all my problems out in no time, happy now"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"have just had amazing customer service from you over the phone thank you so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"Amazing Customer Service from NatWest, Thank you so much & keep up the great work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"Been into Natwest in Whitehaven Cumbria was served by a fantastic member of the team didnt catch her name she was foreign . We were there for 3 hours because we were sorting out a number of things . She was lovely very efficient & explained every thing to us fabulous service !!! Sorea ??? Please send her our thanks well done Natwest !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Apart from the annoying but somewhat fair security procedures (blocking cards for high value transactions), not too bad of a bank although there are better. The new online banking log in procedure that some moan about is out of the banks control. Educate yourself on new banking regulation to minimise fraud. These changes are across the industry so changing banks ain’t gonna do much for you. You’ll most likely find yourself in a similar situation. Also keep your contact details up to date it ain’t too much too ask for."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really great customer service from NatWest as always (:"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"However much I may complain about NatWest, their customer service is amazing."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I appreciate good customer service, although I don't like banks. Thank you NatWest Help"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"the service i had was good.Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"...a pat on the back for being so helpful. Being in the customer service. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"I've banked with Natwest for 14 years. I never really have to use online chat, or call. Today I did both, and what a shock I got. I need to prove that I've paid a bill (I have) so asked Natwest what the best way to do it was. I was looking at my statement while I was talking to both. Neither representatives appeared to see what I was seeing. If I could see that the item had be paid, why couldn't the representatives?? They've also got rid of the freephone number, and the chat operators need to be told the same query three times, in detail. I still haven't had my query resolved. The woman at telephone banking's shift must have been ending, as she cut me off when I asked to speak to a manager. 14 years a customer, and this is how you are treated. Very disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I've banked with Natwest for over 20 years and had no problems with them. I've had hassle trying to set up a new payee on my account as this must be done using a key card, all of which have never worked, meaning this must be done over the phone or in branch. Other than this they've treated me pretty well. I've also banked with Barclays who regularly tried to defraud my account! Thankfully have now cut all ties to Barclays and will stay with Natwest."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I recently had a problem with an item I'd bought, it wasn't a scam but, communication was very poor, the problems with the issue created a perfect storm but the online staff member was very helpful and unassuming, and resolved my issues brilliantly, as a result I was sent an item promptly and recieved another refund, I'm very happy thank you, even with online banking I felt reassured that I wasn't just another number thanks Chris!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Just basically don’t trust them anymore , to many issues not enough support"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Incredible customer service from NatWest Help very grateful for your understanding whilst times are hard."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"Well I have just had the most delightful customer service by a man NatWest Help The Irish accent definitely helped!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"I know it's a weird thing to be happy about, but I actually love my bank Natwest. Probably the nicest customer service team in the UK!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"that's what I'd call excellent customer service.... ; )"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Natwest is rated 1.76 based on 194 reviews