Natwest Reviews

1.74 Rating 205 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Natwest

Write Your review

Tell us how Natwest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Rubbish service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
After 20 Years with Natwest, I am no longer a customer! 9.30am this morning NatWest's Payments & transfers went down. 29/11/19, At 12pm I transferred a large sum of money from my current account to my saving account. The money has been debited from my current account is now no where to be seen. Natwest can not tell me when I will get my money back Nor when the issues will be fixed. There are no warnings to such issues ANYWHERE! 6 hours later Natwest are also still allowing payments & transfers to be made with the full knowledge they can not honour that transaction at this time. This has affected thousands of Natwest customers. This is pure negligence
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worst bank I've banked with. Transferred some money using mobile banking, faster payment from my Natwest account to another account. On not reaching the destination, called up the next day, asked me a bunch of questions, verification using text messages, etc after waiting on phone with Frauds team for half an hour. Then was asked to go to branch... Went to branch, took my id proof. Surely by this point it should be clear that there was no fraud. But had to wait for another 1 hr in branch and on phone with Fraud department. The branch cut the call half way, made another call thinking it was too long. Couldn't wait any longer. This is in the middle of work day because my bank account was frozen. Was asked to go again the next day back to branch. Ridiculous
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It is terrible to have one's banking services taken away, and totally unacceptable that Natwest Bank has done this to me, an over 60 year old disabled person. I saw my dentist and wanted to pay me bill, but my Natwest card was declined. I then went to a Sainsburys cash machine where Natwest detained my bank card. I then had to walk to Natwest where no one helped and no one told me why they had taken away my bank card and closed my online banking service.I had to withdraw cash and this was pure discrimination and go ´back to the dentist to pay my bill and then go back to Natwest to withdraw cash to be able to buy some food. Natwest treated me like a prisoner of war and no one explained why they had taken my banking away. The online chat guy indicated that there were fraudulent activities on my account which is a lie. Natwest took away my right to banking and with it my right to live. It is impossible to live without banking facilities in the UK. I am shocked. Natwest have now most probably put a fraud alert next to my name. Natwest is an inhumane and unjust bank with no heart for the elderly and disabled.They caused me great harm and damage, I am now physically ill,still under shock, and have complained to the Financial Ombudsman.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
45 minute wait to be seen for a transaction that would take one minute at the counter. Understaffed, confused staff, irritated customers, poor customer service. The staff are extremely stressed as the customers constantly ask about waiting times. I will be moving banks tomorrow after 30 years with NatWest.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr Andrew of Prestwich branch so rude and pathatic unbelievable I have never seen so arrogant and unprofessional in my whole life. Never going in that branch again .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Block my acc stolen my all money. Lose all direct debits. And nobody dont explain whats hapen, they telling I must wait letter and all reasons will be writen.. 10 days gone my acc blocked and not coming any letter. Robbers. Never open acc in Natwest.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had a mix of banks over many years, some good, some bad, some awful experiences! I began with Natwest some 10 years ago and now they have all my banking accounts which fills all my needs! Can't rate then highly enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They opened account for me and they closed it after 2 days. When I went into the branch it was a nightmare for me. The staff wasn't very helpful and no one seems to be aware of their bank's policies. I waited more than 3 hours in the bank just to cash my money out but I couldn't on that day. They didn't even tell me why they have closed my account. Then I went to the other branch and they did it for me. It was a horrible experience .
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a replacement debit card from Slough NatWest and asked them to send it to Reading as was moving there. Went in yesterday, told it wasn't there although a text over 6 days ago said it would be ready in 5 !...went back today, a Manager, went off and 5 mins later came back and asked me into a booth. okay so far, however, sat there in silence with no ' anything else sir or can we help you with other things related to your finance ? '.....he just slapped the envelope in my hand and was eager to go to speak to a colleague about something....whatever happened to customer service, no personality, no interaction skills, obviously he got promoted to Manager by licking up to senior management...…. without us Nat West would not be around ! To be honest, I am thinking I will switch my account after 40 years with them I want a better service and a more friendly approach please !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
NatWest Bank is a shame. No matter if you go in a branch and want to see customer service face-to-face or if you want to speak to them on the phone. The majority of staff seem to be incompetent and they also have no customer service skills. Whenever I went to the branch (any branch in London), most of the time there is no receptionist at the desk. And branch managers seem the have the same incompetence just like normal staff members. If trying to speak to customer service on the phone, one has to wait a long time until somebody answers the phone. Just like the queue in the branches. And then you get an answer as if it’s no answer. Avoid this bank if you can.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great online banking service easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely useless service, second time we’ve ever had to claim from them, can’t get through on the telephone promised that we would hear within five days. Still not heard anything now 10 days. This is the most useless insurance company and a useless benefit. I will cancel this as soon as I’m able
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The single worst online banking service bar none. Utter rubbish.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking! Online banking was disabled nearly week ago, I’ve called everyday, was told several times I would get a call back which never happened. It wasn’t sorted. I was told in every call ‘sorry’ This wasn’t good enough. I shouldn’t have had to call every day. I told them I needed to login to make a payment, it still wasn’t sorted. Very angry and upset about this.i had to say I couldn’t make payment and Natwest are useless
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
On every visit a customer has to stand for an hour or more in the que. The employee are very disrespectful, on tell the employee that I to work as a Admin Supervisor and we don't treat customers in this manner I was told that every company is different. So does that mean that they will treat me disrespectful. Very bad customer service, I very dispointed. Waste of time money and my health a I have an injured leg and yet was kept today standing in your bank from 10:00am to 2:15pm.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Created a appointment online to talk to someone in branch. Walked in and was directed to the appropriate waiting area. The wait time was minimal. The lady who I was meeting took me to a little room and had a lovely chat with me about all sorts of things. It was like being with a friend rather than being interrogated by the bank. She helped me with what I had come in to do and wasnt too pushy about anything, offering me other bits and bobs along the way but only things that would benefit me. While I was there she noticed my home insurance and did a quick quote to see if she could get it any lower for me and sorted out new life insurance, which I had been trying to sort myself but struggled. She offered me drinks throughout and made me feel extremely welcome!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've banked with Natwest for 14 years. I never really have to use online chat, or call. Today I did both, and what a shock I got. I need to prove that I've paid a bill (I have) so asked Natwest what the best way to do it was. I was looking at my statement while I was talking to both. Neither representatives appeared to see what I was seeing. If I could see that the item had be paid, why couldn't the representatives?? They've also got rid of the freephone number, and the chat operators need to be told the same query three times, in detail. I still haven't had my query resolved. The woman at telephone banking's shift must have been ending, as she cut me off when I asked to speak to a manager. 14 years a customer, and this is how you are treated. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They have closed my account with no explanation poor customer service call up to wrong information rude and up there own ass disgusting bank go with any other bank but not natwest
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What a bunch of amateurs. I would not trust them with Monopoly Money. Customer Service is appalling. No access to return calls to branches even when its time critical. To the lady who said "I can send them an email" is like a the 999 service saying I will email the paramedics during a heart attack. The centralizing cost saving bankers that run this shambolisation should be shot rather than tucking into another 10 million bonus. Try answering your phone, providing a service and actually recognize your customers. A slightly disgruntled customer that now has to wait an entire weekend to wait for a call from your staff
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Natwest is rated 1.74 based on 205 reviews