Natwest Reviews

2.45 Rating 64 Reviews
33% of reviewers recommend Natwest

How would you rate Natwest?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

64 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Mohammed Abid
Today I been Natwest Edgware branch and I been serve by Abdul Khan manager. He was very helpful and give good customer service.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Natwest in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Mohammed Abid
Unverified Reviewer
"Today I been Natwest Edgware branch and I been serve by Abdul Khan manager. He was very helpful and give good customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jerry Scola
"A long queue with only 2 cashiers. Both the automated paying in machine and the automated coin counting machine were out of service. More cashiers required to prevent 20 minutes wait to get seen."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jerry Scola
"A long queue with only 2 cashiers. Both the automated paying in machine and the automated coin counting machine were out of service. More cashiers required to prevent 20 minutes wait to get seen."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I've always received good service and there is always a local bank if you need one."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Everything is slow and difficult, one month waiting to be able to operate a debit card, more than 200 pounds on overdrafts as they don't alert me when I have -1 pound in my account, and I even had to send 3 letters to close my account. Please choose any other bank and you won't regret it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Cardreader failed, then website was down. Telephone service with 15! min wait, got cut short once, cut off once eventually after 4 hrs including 45 !*"&!! mins waiting for someone to pick up the phone got money transferred. Plus they have shut 3 nearest branches. TSB hear I come and wont have to spend half a day with this bank which seems don't give a monkeys. Ask the telephone banker how many people work as call handlers and then lookup number of NatWest customers then look up CEO salary."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I wish I could give a lower star (something lower than 1) I applied for a loan, and instead Natwest closed my account. I called and they literally said I’m owed no explanation why...and while still talking the lady said good bye and hung up (while I was saying pls I still av another question) I don’t understand!!! I really don’t!!! I’ve been building my account for years, I just asked for 3k loan which I can pay off in less than 2 months, I am in shock and so pained I almost feel like crying... you should at least tell me why you have decided to close the account when I’ve done nothing wrong! I’d have preferred they just refused the loan and save me this peace of mind. For this...I’d close my son’s savings account, my wife, my business and even both parents have agreed to close down their Natwest accounts, if this is how they treat clients. Utterly disgusted"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was a victim of mobile banking fraud 29/11/17 NatWest say they wont refund any money that was taken because they said I have passed on my personal details. I have been with this bank approx. 17 years and now locked into a fight to get my money back. I have since found out there are various articles being published online about how fraudsters are able to get into Natwest mobile app I am switching to a new bank with better security as Natwest do not care and totally refuse to help. Natwest is supposed to be financially secure institution but its far from it PLEASE DO NOT BANK WITH NATWEST. Its totally ruined my Christmas, its left me physically sick and I feel so violated, I was under the impression everyone was innocent until proven guilty, but not if your dealing with Natwest its the other way round"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The worst bank you ever! if your bank cant keep your money safe then what's the point of having a bank? and after someone has fraudulently taken your money, if you're bank are being the most unhelpful people out there then what's the point of banking with them! i rather keep my money under the mattress! My card details was somehow compromised and the someone made transactions, i called NatWest and they tell me to call the retailer, i call the retailer who acknowledge that it was fraud but need my bank to contact them to return the money. i call natwest again they say they cant do anything as i have an account with the retailer, even though the transactions were not made from the account i have with the retailer. what a rubbish service and bank!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"having to do on line banking as our local branch is closing - been doing it now for 3 months and almost every time i log on i get issues and have to ring at my expenses to sort it out - inevitably a long wait to talk to someone. This causes me more stress than i could imagine so today decided i am going to move my account"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Renewed my card. Got sent to the wrong place. Replacement takes another 10 working days. So I will have been without a bank card for almost a month."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Rude staff who don't have people skills. Force you to use machines just because they don't want to go through the trouble of counting money. Just remember it's we the customers who pay your wages. Disappointed NatWest! Train your staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Garbage company with useless customer … Garbage company with useless customer service. stay away. I have been a natwest customer for a decade or two. I had one current account and four savers. I switched current accounts beginning of year in the misguided delusion that first direct were any good. They aint. I kept my savers at Natwest but decided to go back. Had to open a new current account, which they said they would link......like going back 50 years to pen and paper days with pigeon post. I sent ID requested and now they want proof of income, which is sod all to do with them. I have no credit card or overdraft with them and they have thousands of £££ of mine. Bloody cheek. To cap it all they ring me on a witheld number!! I told them to sod off. Maybe FD aint so bad after all. They wont see any of my money again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Was forced to do online banking. One of the staff has put so much pressure on me to do so.. telling me that I will no longer get my rewards or bank statements. Feel for the senior citizens in this town, when they see her they avoid going in. Some are changing their banks. So yesterday I was told I had no choice..it's from head office."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Where do I start? Last year we opened a joint bank account and a hard credit search was done twice on my credit file. I called the bank straight away and asked them for this to be resolved. I also told my credit reference agency that I would like to dispute the search. Couple of weeks later NatWest refused to take the second search off my file which was done because of their mistake. Made an official complaint which hasn't got resolved FOR OVER A YEAR NOW! A couple of days ago we decided to cancel our account because we were leaving the country. We went to the Twickenham branch in London and got everything some I'm 15 minutes. Finally, I thought to myself they're improving. We cancelled all our direct debits, standing orders, and the account. The next day when we were already outside the country the first direct debit went out...oh joy!!! Contacted their team and they recalled the payment and advised us that the closing of the account will take 5 working days??? Well... We were certainly not told that! I asked again if now all the direct debits were cancelled? I was told, yes and there will be nothing else going out of our account. 2 days later another payment has gone out. Once again I contacted their team and I was told that this is the account fee for the month before...I asked twice while I was in the branch of everything has been some or if there's anything else we need to pay for, I was told it's all done!! How can a bank afford so many mistakes??? It's absolutely ridiculous. This company is a joke and all customers should stay away from them. As nice their customer service people are they also useless of resolving problems! I'm going to pay for the final fee but I'll make sure my review will be everywhere on the internet to warn people."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Rebecca20142015@gmail.com
"It has been a year since iv traveled and still getting bills and phone calls from America which they have said have been sorted out and havent been refunded any of the medication bills either"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I have no bad credit, an excellent credit file after never missing a payment (inc. Natwests mortgage and they actually sent me a letter saying I could remortgage WITHOUT CHECKS!!) and no problems whatsoever but Natwest have declined me a mortgage based on how I conducted my current account. What they mean is, I recently closed my current account with a £200 overdraft facility down and they don't like it. The new mortgage would see my pay them £400 less a month and they don't like that either. It's absolutely disgraceful, and they have now left me with a black mark meaning its going to be very difficult to get another strong rate elsewhere. Stay away from them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Angela Lewis
Verified Reviewer
"Absolutely shocking. They locked my internet banking and told me they would send me an activation code by text, asked if they had my correct number - no. Would not take the number from me as I may not be who I say I am, hang on, how many security questions have you just asked me and then you discuss my banking details with me but then won't accept my new number as I may not be who I say I am, absolutely ludicrous. Later I sent in some paperwork and I rang to see if they had it as I hadn't heard from them. We can't help you, you need to speak to your branch, put me through then, no can't do that you need why not pop into your branch - you mean the one you closed, nearest one 15 miles away and only open office hours????? My argument was, why have a central number for customers to ring if you can't help only a branch can yet you can't be put through or get into a branch. Only option was to speak to complaints, why to be told the same thing? After 30 years, I'm now switching my banks! Can't help but wonder, who is working for whom here? Also you manage to email me every month to say my statement is ready and also emailed me today to say you are switching my accounts so you can get hold of me when YOU want - where is security here as after 30 years are you even sure you are emailing the correct person?"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolutely shocking. They locked my internet banking and told me they would send me an activation code by text, asked if they had my correct number - no. Would not take the number from me as I may not be who I say I am, hang on, how many security questions have you just asked me and then you discuss my banking details with me but then won't accept my new number as I may not be who I say I am, absolutely ludicrous. Later I sent in some paperwork and I rang to see if they had it as I hadn't heard from them. We can't help you, you need to speak to your branch, put me through then, no can't do that you need why not pop into your branch - you mean the one you closed, nearest one 15 miles away and only open office hours????? My argument was, why have a central number for customers to ring if you can't help only a branch can yet you can't be put through or get into a branch. Only option was to speak to complaints, why to be told the same thing? After 30 years, I'm now switching my banks! Can't help but wonder, who is working for whom here? Also you manage to email me every month to say my statement is ready and also emailed me today to say you are switching my accounts so you can get hold of me when YOU want - where is security here as after 30 years are you even sure you are emailing the correct person?"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lisholive@live.com
Unverified Reviewer
"I spoke to someone in mortgages who had a nasty belittling attitude. I have been with Natwest for years and have found them to be the worst bank, very unhelpful and arrogant. This attitude runs throughout the bank. If you want piece of mind DO NOT have an account at Natwest!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Natwest is rated 2.45 based on 64 reviews