Nationwide Reviews

4.36 Rating 36 Reviews
89% of reviewers recommend Nationwide

How would you rate Nationwide?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

36 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Mark
Super friendly staff

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Nationwide in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Mark
"Super friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"with reference to my previous review, the nationwide fraud department lady(Kelly) is rude arrogant and totally discriminates against people with mental health illness, I suffer with Bi-Polar and PTSD and she was aware of this but still spoke to me in an awful way stating its my problem I suffer with bi-polar not Nationwide's, SHOCKING TRULY SHOCKING AWFUL WAY TO TREAT CUSTOMERS, but by going on the number of negative reviews and no responses from Nationwide it shows they treat customer, oops sorry member like Sh.t awful Building society."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I was not pleased that less than 1 year into the policy they wrote to say they were transferring my policy to another company as they were no longer dealing in motor insurance,"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
"Dealt with both online and email good service all round."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 6 months ago
Lawrence
"the inability to transfer money from one account to another when there website is being updated - even if you call customer services"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"They bend over backward with customer service, spotted card fraud before it went through, have no fees for bounced direct debits on the flex plus account, and 5% interest on regular savings account with instant access they are amazing"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Anonymous
"Excellent customer service, never failed me in over 13 years."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"After a window replacement claim -renewal was too expensive"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"I think it is a very fair service"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"I found the Go Compare site a very good one indeed to use, choosing Nationwide for the best overall deal. They responded quickly to my decision, & the paper work followed efficiently. I have not made any claims."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"quick and convenient and hassle free"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"Everything so far has been straightforward, but the policy has not been tested"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"I was satisfied with the way they sorted me out with my policy and how quick they did it. Thank you."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"It was easy to take out the policy and to understand the cover. Every company is very similar in this regard, and it is just a matter of finding a provider and getting a good deal and a better price than you were quoted the previous year. The real test of a provider is when you need to claim I guess eh."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 year ago
"Easy, clear and everything promised has been delivered...thank you!"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Only had to make one enquiry by phone ,and that queery was dealt with very courteously and very quickly and efficiently"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Good insurance Company - annual premiums are reasonable when compared to others. Always responsive on the phone. Very prompt in sending out the relevant documentation."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"A lot cheaper than my previous insurance even with three points,however i did have to make a claim a few weeks ago very hassle free all done in two days. i my premium will obviously go up,but i cant fault the Nation Wide insurance, recommend it to anyone."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Good price would use again"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
"Prompt service, as always, with Nationwide whatever the department."
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 years ago
Nationwide is rated 4.36 based on 36 reviews