Mountain Warehouse Reviews

3.45 Rating 117 Reviews
62% of reviewers recommend Mountain Warehouse
714 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
18 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
38 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
42 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
125 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
40 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
45 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
121 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
40 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
39 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
95 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
90 Review Views
09AM
9AM

About Mountain Warehouse: Mountain Warehouse clothing and equipment is designed to protect you from the elements. Mountain Warehouse offers the best gear at the lowest prices. Same day despatch. Dozens of buy one get one free offers and other great deals. Return or exchange your products at our stores. We offer prices up to 50% lower than equivalent products.

Visit Website

Phone:
020 7808 4606

Email:
info@mountainwarehouse.com

Location:
TORQUE LOGISTICS
ANCHOR WORKS
HOLME LANE

Categories:
Fashion
Clothing
Fashion
Clothing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mountain Warehouse made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Greater than 66%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
18 - 19 hours
Avg Email Response Time
"Bought a pair of supposedly waterproof walking shoes for general use from my local branch just over a month ago. Liner In the left shoe came away with a few days. This morning I noticed there is already a hole in the left heel is going all the way through to the sole, and a similar one it’s almost broken through in the same place on the right shoe. The shoes were also not waterproof despite being advertised as such. All in all a waste of £60. I will not be shopping at Mountain Warehouse again."
Posted 3 days ago
Are you Mountain Warehouse? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Great customer service support. Placed an Order twice for the same ski gloves (that were really good price for quality and delivered really quick). Telephoned to cancel second order and Manny was very helpful and got warehouse to cancel second order over weekend. Still got charged, but second call and Gail got me a refund to Paypal same day. So for my mistake they get 10 out 10 for support and friendly service. Would definitely use again."
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely dissatisfied. Poor customer service. I order a jacket that was to be delivered to the store. I went into the store 10 days after ordering to see what the status of the jacket was. The jacket had been ordered to the wrong address and they were trying to locate it I was assured, at that time, that the jacket would be there within 3 to 5 business days. Four days later I receive an email from the customers service stating they no longer have the jacket in stock. It has now been 2 weeks since ordering the jacket initially. I call Customer service, in the U.k., to be told that the jacket has been lost in transit and there are no more jackets in that size. I call the store where I originally ordered it from and ther is no resolution to this problem. I can get refund or see if they have any other jacket I want. I will never shop here again!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Poor quality jacket definitely not worth the RRP, leaks feathers all over and the stitching has come apart at seam after ten days of wear. Nice and warm though."
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought three 3in1 winter coats for my grandchildren. Well made and true to their size guide."
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a pair of walking shoes from Mountain Warehouse a month ago. They proved to be extremely slippery in wet and snow conditions. I've had a number of walking shoes before as I like walking but to think that I buy walking shoes I can ONLY use in dry conditions is absolutely ridiculous."
Posted 1 month ago
"second bottle of protective spray that arrived with the cap loose and the entire contents spilled in the packaging, which I had to clean up. The first first time it was about a 3rd that spilled. What a waste of time and money - they did not fix the problem with the cap as it comes loose very easily."
Posted 2 months ago
"Package came in today but an item is missing. Tried calling but customer service department is not available due to time difference. Will try again to call tomorrow."
Posted 2 months ago
"Poor quality down jacket... Then a load of hassle trying to obtain a full refund.... buyer beware"
Posted 3 months ago
"Shocking service should you need a refund on goods purchased. Whilst returned goods were confirmed as received by their warehouse I'm still waiting for a refund. 3.5 weeks and still counting. I'll not use this company"
Posted 3 months ago
"very bad customer service"
Posted 3 months ago
M
"Lost order somewhere in dispatch process. Had to be chased. Polite but taking up to 48 hours to respond."
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered on 27th before 3:30 pm , email received on 30th advising items dispatched via Hermes( 3 days to process?) checked Hermes tracker on the 3rd, advised “ waiting on sender for goods?” Rang customer service, no reason given why no goods dispatched despite email? Told goods will be sent next day delivery for free !! Free delivery anyway!!!!! Will see if they turn up by the 5 th, WATCH THIS SPACE!,,"
Posted 3 months ago
"Happy with price and quality of good bought in shop but so disappointed that the young man behind the counter serving me at the Chichester branch couldn’t look up from his phone that was under the counter to either look at me or make any pleasantries at all. What has happened to training to be pleasant to customers?"
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered a coat online got it delivered to my house I returned it to my local store for free as It didn't fit properly the staff processed the return and ordered me a new size to be delivered to my home, very good service."
Posted 4 months ago
"Shipped back to get a refund and they ended up only giving me 2/3 what I paid. Distrustful company. Don’t ever buy from here."
Posted 4 months ago
"I got the men parkas extreeme adarctic First to say that the quality of product is amazing usually I m large but medium is my size for this parka but the reason that I will buy again mountain warehouse product is the guys and ladies that work there I had to call to exchange the product with different size everyone was so polite helpful and friendly a special thanks to Stacey and Tim as at once send me the replacement after a few hours from our call thank you guys ,you really made the difference in my experience !! Antonio"
Posted 4 months ago
"Very good clothing, extremely good quality coats and good delivery times and keeping you informed of the delivery process."
Posted 4 months ago
"Love the quality of everything I have ordered from a Mountain Warehouse so far and delivery has always been about 2 days so can’t complain about that .I have found tho that their footwear is small we always have to go 1 size up but they do a no hassle return service so all good ."
Posted 4 months ago
"Very annoyed. Ordered sunday for next day delivery. So expected tuesday. Didnt arrive and hermes tracking was useless. Ordered a winters coat to take to Norway wednesday. Now coatless for holiday. Will return all goods when they eventually arrive. Get a reputable delivery partner please."
Posted 4 months ago
Mountain Warehouse is rated 3.45 based on 117 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support