MotoNovo Finance Reviews

1.39 Rating 49 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend MotoNovo Finance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read MotoNovo Finance Reviews
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how MotoNovo Finance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Appalling and Aggressive customer service who will not help you at all. Made 1 late final payment and they made my account into default although I paid the final account in full. Motonovo’s explanation is that it was in process to be sent out to a collections agency although a default notice was not issued or any warning letters to suggest this. Now my credit score has been afftected by this. DO NOT get a loan from Motonovo. They do not care about you as the customer.
Posted 3 days ago
I am a key worker who needs a vehicle for my job. In current COVID-19 pandemic I need to work more than ever. I accept COVID-19 has changed how everything works but after a 500mile road test I have now been told there is no timescale my complaints handler can give me as to when this whole fiasco will be resolved, despite the mechanic (who was unable to give the report outcome, knew I was a key worker and shared I should start to look for a new vehicle as my current vehicle is not fit for purpose!)
I have found a new car, put a holding deposit down and could collect at the weekend, allowing me to finally own a reliable vehicle after being messed about with Evans Hallshaw Nottingham since January, and now motonovo since 17th March 2020! This is now all at risk as motonovo are taking so long to 'quality assure' a report from 2 managers. This wait is rediculous... I have now been offered a hire car, but the excesses are insane (upto £1000) and I cannot afford to risk that.
All I want is a car which is fit for purpose...
Motonovo surely you can read a report quicker than 5 working days given the circumstances?!!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Officious, threatening phone calls every couple of weeks. At a time when banks and other companies are going out of their way to be compassionate towards their customers, these people are creating misery.
MotoNovo is a company of loan sharks and charlatans and they will make your life hell. Avoid them like the coronavirus.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The company is not helpful during coronavirus time, you cannot get a payment holliday.
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid at all costs. Motonovo amend contracts and claim you signed electronically to rip you off and then ignore complaints!
Posted 1 month ago
Think very carefully before financing anything such as a car with this company. Yes....you can get finance easily if you need a car in a hurry but make no mistake; This is expensive money to borrow. I had to repay £831.02 in interest on a £7000 loan, which I repaid back over a 5 month period. There was no satisfaction in repaying early as there was no savings to be made by doing this as there would have been with a bank.
You would be much better and it would be much cheaper to take a little bit of time and take out a personal bank loan through a bank to finance a car rather than use Motonovo as the interest would have been far far less.
I was under pressure at the time to replace my car and I didn't give it enough thought but I deeply regret using this company as I was a fool not to go to a bank first. So be warned , Think carefully and don't be seduced by not having to make a repayment for the first two months . Nothing in life is free. This type of finance is for fools. It comes with a very hefty cost.
Posted 2 months ago
Having given reduced payments for 2 months, things got better in the household as we had more income. Not a great deal but enough to pay the monthly contract with a little spare to pay the arrears. Went through calls to get an arrangement setup to take care of the arrears in a reasonable time. However this proved extremely stressful and as of yet is not in place. Instead question of how much electricity is used in the house and how much we spend on birthdays were given back to us. Seemed like the idea scenario from motonovo point of view would be to cancel the contract and remove the car.
Posted 2 months ago
No refunds
Posted 3 months ago
Try to get finance for car we want but I wanted to but it fir my husband for early anniversary gift but I dont gave full licence but my husband does but they don’t allow to do that so I’m trying to get money to get that car any suggestions
Posted 3 months ago
You'd be crazy to go with this company. My account with them is up to date but they send dozens of text messages each day saying the account is not up to date and threatening to destroy my credit file. They just want vulnerable people to fall for it so they pay more. They claim system issues if you call them up on it. I have sent my complaint about them to the Financial Ombudsman. I would strongly recommend you don't use them.
Posted 4 months ago
I've been with moto novo for 4 years only got 9 months left to pay I was made redundant 4 months ago was on good money now had to take a lower paid job when I was working a week in hand I missed a payment so I called to set up a plan to clear the payment I have to pay 100 a week plus the monthly payment and my rent only on 800 a month at the min I'm paying it but they talk to you like your a pease of dog stuff this company threaten to take car make you feel like your world is ending moto novo should be in court and shut down very very very bad company
Posted 4 months ago
Same issue, I had a car accident was of work sick and missed one payment which I phoned them to discuss and try and work out a plan to get it paid but they are rude aggressive and just want there money they have no interest in helping. This is the second car I have had with them never had payment issue before stay well away.
Posted 4 months ago
My husband brought a van with Motonovo finance, we were late with one payment & have had numerous phone calls texts a day , not to mention the stack of letters ! . When my husband has spoken to them on the phone to try & sort it out , the representative’s are rude & aggressive. They are not interested in anything you have to say , they just threaten you that your vehicle will be taken. We are over three years in on a five year payment plan & have struggled with one payment. We feel very harassed by the amount pressure they put on to you , it’s crazy . It’s like having some dodgy loan shark on your back ! . I strongly advise anyone never to use this company ever .
Posted 4 months ago
Warning do not use this company !! Had finance with this company from the car dealership all was good until we had problems with the car, garage Not interested in helping got in contact with moto novo for help really bad customer service waited 2 weeks for a reply now they don’t want to help as car found to have been in a accident prior to us owning it !!! We have got to prove we have not done it !!! We did our HPI checks but that’s not good enough for them. But they still want paying each month we have been with out the car for 7 weeks now
Warning do not use !!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
They just made me angry with the automated reply to my google review. I complained about aggressive customer service.
Posted 4 months ago
Got a car on finance with them 3 years ago all going well up to the end of last year found myself in financial difficulty couldn’t make the payments they took me to court agreed a monthly figure Engine blew snapped cambelt beginning June carried on paying lost my job couldn’t make September payment certainly not going to starve my kids for a car informed them of situation and they have emailed saying they want the car back ... yep good luck with that one it doesn’t run mot expired end of June and is only worth scrap money , avoid this company at any cost they have no understanding got to be the worst people I have ever had the misfortune to deal with
Posted 8 months ago
They incorrectly sold the wrong car finance deal to me - instead of correcting the issue it has been dragged through the Financial Ombudsman Service for over a year now - The FO have now unheld my complaint and agree that MotoNovo were unfair in their handling of the complaint and how they completed their finance deal
Posted 8 months ago
Just been speaking to Nathan at motonovo trying to sort out some incorrect data that they have sent to equifax putting me at a financial disadvantage this company after 2 years and many phone calls still carnt rectify things yet they have the problem stating in there face they cannot be trusted with the public’s data and will destroy your credit file by been vindictive and incompetent I have given them 14 days then it’s breach off data false reporting of data and my financial loss I have sustained because they carnt be bothered use this company at your peril be warned they can ruin you financially negative data should be registered against there company in my view
Posted 10 months ago
It is mafia. They will take your car, sell it on auction for 20% value and request outstanding payments plus. No will to help. Avoid.
Posted 10 months ago
Please do not use this company. If anyone would like to discuss getting together and taking this awful company to court please email jenny.mc11@hotmail.com
Posted 11 months ago
MotoNovo Finance is rated 1.39 based on 49 reviews