MotoNovo Finance Reviews

1.49 Rating 55 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend MotoNovo Finance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read MotoNovo Finance Reviews
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how MotoNovo Finance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I wouldn't recommend motonovo finance. I purchased a vehicle from a reputable dealer but I was very limited on choice and time because of their stupid criteria's. I took the option of having all their protection schemes but they was a waste of money.
6 months after getting the car I was made redundant. Motonovo couldn't of give a monkey toss about my financial situation. They made me struggle making payments on JSA I couldn't even get my daughter food my partner had to sort it all. Left me right in the you know what.
Another year later, I was obviously back in employment, the car completely failed on me. I made contact to see if they could help and yet again they couldn't care less.
So, for 18 months I was paying finance for something I couldn't use and they wouldn't take it back in the state it was in. I had to spend thousands of pounds to put the car right again. I made contact last month to say I wanted the car gone and requested a settlement figure. Because i mentioned getting rid, the cheeky buggers took 2 months of payments and was clearing the interest off whereas before it was part interest and part vehicle.

Finally saved up enough money and cleared the whole finance off. Not ever using this company again they're quick enough to take the pennies off you but not quick enough to help when your in need of it. Absolutely disgusting.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brilliant company - no problem with securing finance for my vehicle. Paid every month for 3 years plus my bubble payment. No need to contact them as they lent me the money they didn't choose the car for me and any issues were dealt with by the car dealership - Evans Halshaw. Was accepted for a personal loan also which was approved without any problems and was able to make extra payments when I had extra cash available. The app worked perfectly and their interest rates are comparable with other companies unless you can borrow from friends or family of course!
Posted 1 month ago
Got a car from one of the "trusted dealers" (Balgonie Motors in Glenrothes) and it was put through a dodgy mot and ended up near killing me only 7 months into ownership, that was after I had to have the clutch replaced of course even though I was told it just had a new one... also was told it had full service history, didn’t come with any though lol. Tried to resolve the issue through motonovo and was pretty much told they weren’t interested and that they wanted the money and that was it!! Avoid both motonovo and Balgonie Motors at all costs, absolutely shocking customer service and very violent. By that I’m referring to the time I threatened to go to Balgonie Motors Garage to speak to the manager and the guy that originally sold me the car called me and threatened me if I ever went round there...
Posted 1 month ago
Horrific experience with these people,I had issues with a car and got absolutely no help from them but plenty of threats not to cancel my direct debit.Greedy finance company with not a care for its customers.Take my advice,STAY AWAY FROM MOTO NOVO AND GO TO A REPUTABLE COMPANY.
Posted 2 months ago
Bought a van through a garage called 'Transporterland' 5 years ago using MotoNovo Finance.

Have made every payment on time and have been very happy with their communications and service from day 1, quick turn-around on the loan initially and no problems since.

Call centre can take a while to reach sometimes and the security on the app sometimes causes it to lock you out meaning you have to phone and have them manually unlock it but that's not too much hassle.
Posted 3 months ago
Worst finance company I’ve ever had the misfortune of dealing with. Bought a vehicle from Evans Halshaw using MotoNovo finance. The vehicle was not as described and I was lied to by the salesman. Moto novo done very little to help me in the situation and even said it’s acceptable that my vehicle hasn’t been serviced for 2 years even though the salesman told me it had a full history. Really disappointed in motonovo for their lack of help in resolving the issue instead of making the situation worse. I’ve reported them to the financial services ombusman and been in touch with trading standards. Strange how their 1* review rating can’t be viewed on trust pilot anymore. Avoid!!!
Posted 3 months ago
Appalling and Aggressive customer service who will not help you at all. Made 1 late final payment and they made my account into default although I paid the final account in full. Motonovo’s explanation is that it was in process to be sent out to a collections agency although a default notice was not issued or any warning letters to suggest this. Now my credit score has been afftected by this. DO NOT get a loan from Motonovo. They do not care about you as the customer.
Posted 3 months ago
I am a key worker who needs a vehicle for my job. In current COVID-19 pandemic I need to work more than ever. I accept COVID-19 has changed how everything works but after a 500mile road test I have now been told there is no timescale my complaints handler can give me as to when this whole fiasco will be resolved, despite the mechanic (who was unable to give the report outcome, knew I was a key worker and shared I should start to look for a new vehicle as my current vehicle is not fit for purpose!)
I have found a new car, put a holding deposit down and could collect at the weekend, allowing me to finally own a reliable vehicle after being messed about with Evans Hallshaw Nottingham since January, and now motonovo since 17th March 2020! This is now all at risk as motonovo are taking so long to 'quality assure' a report from 2 managers. This wait is rediculous... I have now been offered a hire car, but the excesses are insane (upto £1000) and I cannot afford to risk that.
All I want is a car which is fit for purpose...
Motonovo surely you can read a report quicker than 5 working days given the circumstances?!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Officious, threatening phone calls every couple of weeks. At a time when banks and other companies are going out of their way to be compassionate towards their customers, these people are creating misery.
MotoNovo is a company of loan sharks and charlatans and they will make your life hell. Avoid them like the coronavirus.
Posted 4 months ago
The company is not helpful during coronavirus time, you cannot get a payment holliday.
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid at all costs. Motonovo amend contracts and claim you signed electronically to rip you off and then ignore complaints!
Posted 4 months ago
Think very carefully before financing anything such as a car with this company. Yes....you can get finance easily if you need a car in a hurry but make no mistake; This is expensive money to borrow. I had to repay £831.02 in interest on a £7000 loan, which I repaid back over a 5 month period. There was no satisfaction in repaying early as there was no savings to be made by doing this as there would have been with a bank.
You would be much better and it would be much cheaper to take a little bit of time and take out a personal bank loan through a bank to finance a car rather than use Motonovo as the interest would have been far far less.
I was under pressure at the time to replace my car and I didn't give it enough thought but I deeply regret using this company as I was a fool not to go to a bank first. So be warned , Think carefully and don't be seduced by not having to make a repayment for the first two months . Nothing in life is free. This type of finance is for fools. It comes with a very hefty cost.
Posted 5 months ago
Having given reduced payments for 2 months, things got better in the household as we had more income. Not a great deal but enough to pay the monthly contract with a little spare to pay the arrears. Went through calls to get an arrangement setup to take care of the arrears in a reasonable time. However this proved extremely stressful and as of yet is not in place. Instead question of how much electricity is used in the house and how much we spend on birthdays were given back to us. Seemed like the idea scenario from motonovo point of view would be to cancel the contract and remove the car.
Posted 6 months ago
No refunds
Posted 7 months ago
Try to get finance for car we want but I wanted to but it fir my husband for early anniversary gift but I dont gave full licence but my husband does but they don’t allow to do that so I’m trying to get money to get that car any suggestions
Posted 7 months ago
You'd be crazy to go with this company. My account with them is up to date but they send dozens of text messages each day saying the account is not up to date and threatening to destroy my credit file. They just want vulnerable people to fall for it so they pay more. They claim system issues if you call them up on it. I have sent my complaint about them to the Financial Ombudsman. I would strongly recommend you don't use them.
Posted 7 months ago
I've been with moto novo for 4 years only got 9 months left to pay I was made redundant 4 months ago was on good money now had to take a lower paid job when I was working a week in hand I missed a payment so I called to set up a plan to clear the payment I have to pay 100 a week plus the monthly payment and my rent only on 800 a month at the min I'm paying it but they talk to you like your a pease of dog stuff this company threaten to take car make you feel like your world is ending moto novo should be in court and shut down very very very bad company
Posted 7 months ago
Same issue, I had a car accident was of work sick and missed one payment which I phoned them to discuss and try and work out a plan to get it paid but they are rude aggressive and just want there money they have no interest in helping. This is the second car I have had with them never had payment issue before stay well away.
Posted 7 months ago
My husband brought a van with Motonovo finance, we were late with one payment & have had numerous phone calls texts a day , not to mention the stack of letters ! . When my husband has spoken to them on the phone to try & sort it out , the representative’s are rude & aggressive. They are not interested in anything you have to say , they just threaten you that your vehicle will be taken. We are over three years in on a five year payment plan & have struggled with one payment. We feel very harassed by the amount pressure they put on to you , it’s crazy . It’s like having some dodgy loan shark on your back ! . I strongly advise anyone never to use this company ever .
Posted 8 months ago
Warning do not use this company !! Had finance with this company from the car dealership all was good until we had problems with the car, garage Not interested in helping got in contact with moto novo for help really bad customer service waited 2 weeks for a reply now they don’t want to help as car found to have been in a accident prior to us owning it !!! We have got to prove we have not done it !!! We did our HPI checks but that’s not good enough for them. But they still want paying each month we have been with out the car for 7 weeks now
Warning do not use !!!!!
Posted 8 months ago
MotoNovo Finance is rated 1.49 based on 55 reviews