Microsoft Store Reviews

2.86 Rating 22 Reviews
45% of reviewers recommend Microsoft Store

How would you rate Microsoft Store ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Great company always good delivery times on anything I buy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"No way to contact them when an expensive order is not received, no one replied to my many emails and UPS tracking still has label generated as the only progress after 3 months!! No number to ring them either. Guess I have to right off the money and buy Microsoft products from elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Order placed 29th Dec 2017, still not delivered!!!! Ups won't tell me what they reported to Microsoft about non delivery, and website useless as no way to cancel the order as Microsoft says its in transit!!! I want a refund or my item delivered!!!!! No way to email or speak to a human being!!! I love my surface Pro but I regret trying to buy a replacement pen directly from Microsoft. So sad has put me off the company completely. An expensive mistake. Guess I'll have to spend more money and buy another pen from a reliable company!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Placed an order on the Saturday for a Surface Book 2 and accessories, expedited delivery (extra £10). Order still showing as pending on Tuesday. Customer support dont have a clue what is happening and tell me it will take 5 days to escalate and get a response, even though if I was a brand new customer ordering before 11am I would get it shipped same day. I received the accessories Tuesday so I have a pen and a docking station but no laptop and they still dont have a clue when it will arrive"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"First time of my life I wrote any review, but that's need to be shared. I could have order this device for many retailers but I though wrongly that Microsoft was trustful. I order my tablet since days and the tablet isn't even dispatched - though they reserved the money of my bank account. The customer service was so unfriendly although I didn't complain at all and just wondered if I could hope to receive it and if yes, when 'more and less' (I kindly asked). The customer agent was very upset that I called a second times even my case was already 'escalated'. We will see if I get it and how is this device is worth this rude experience but well... never more."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Selling good games for good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Because it allows you to access different apps on computer/laptop and it also lets your children play games and do homework"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Not a big store"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Very easy to use and all Microsoft devices link seamlessly"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I recently bought a Microsoft Sculpt Ergonomic Desktop set and I am amazed by it. I am a programmer and spend at least 8 hours a day using these devices and I have never felt this comfortable. It just feels so natural that it now becomes clearly uncomfortable to use a more "traditional" set. There are of course a few things that I would have different (particularly I would add some more media keys and a FN button) but the comfort offered by the set is so good that I don't mind missing a thing or two from more traditional settings."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Product is as described and functions very well!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They sell pirated software. Bought Corel Draw X8 and Corel have flagged the key as pirated."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They sell good chips"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought Microsoft project and waited and waited for the "istant" download key and still longer for a customer service response. AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I would like to say that I am VERY happy that the Microsoft music subscription it is very easy to cancle if you wish and easy to find. I will re-join at some point but not now for my own reasons. My only fault with Microsoft is that they do not have a easy to find e-mail address to contact them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought the Microsoft Pro 4 with Cover Type Keyboard in Feb 2016 from the UK Microsoftstore.com site. In July 2016 a key became detached from the cover type (it had 100% not been miss treated at all, so obviously some sort of manufacture or design fault). What a joke the MS Store and service center are. After calling to explain the problem, they said there is nothing they could do about it. After asking to speak to a manager (as I was not at all happy), the same person (Alex in Customer Support), then put me on hold. After holding for 5 mins, he then returned and said that they would replace the product, but I was to send my product back to them first and they would then send a replacement. I packaged my keyboard up perfectly in the original packaging with the faulty detached key. After it arrived at their center, I then received an email saying the replacement keyboard had been sent to me. When it arrived, I was horrified to find that they had sent my original keyboard back in a beat up old box WITHOUT my original packaging and WITHOUT the detached faulty key!! I then called their service center to speak to Alex and to explain the issue. Again to my horror Alex stated that it was not covered under warranty and that was the end of it! I then asked to talk to a manager as it was a ridiculous scenario. He said there were no managers and he would schedule a call back. I said no, I would hold until a manager was available. He said there was no point in holding as no manager could talk to me. I said I was holding until one was available. He then said he would have to cut me off so I said I was still going to continue to hold and it was his choice to cut me off. He kept me holding for 15 to 20 mins checking every few minutes to see if I had gone. What a surprise after 20 mins, there was a manager that I could talk to after all !!! I then expected to have a sensible conversation and be treated like a good customer should be treated....... well then it got even worse.... having explained the scenario, the manager stated that my problem was not covered under warranty as the problem was 'damage'. When I pressed for an explanation (as there is certainly no damage on my keyboard), the manager (Sarah, who is apparently the 'Supervisor Escalation Team on Duty') stated that the damage fell under the 'Dented' statement on the 'not valid under warranty' clause. I was so shocked with this, I asked her to spell it to make sure I had heard her correctly and yes, DENTED was what she quoted out to me. When I a) offered to send her multiple photos to show there is no damage and certainly no DENT and b) asked her how a plastic key can possibly be described as 'DENTED', as expected she then simply avoided talking about the reason any further. So.... I then demanded my faulty key be returned..... I am now awaiting a call back to confirm when I will get it back!! But, she stated she could not provide me any number for me to call her back directly and that she could not give me any time frame. It took me a further 10 mins to get a commitment from her that she would at least call me back within 48 hours to at least say it is still in progress! AFTER THIS DREADFUL EXPERIENCE I WILL NEVER EVER BUY FROM MICROSOFT STORE AGAIN AND I ADVISE OTHER PEOPLE TO TAKE NOTE OF THESE EVENTS AND MAKE YOUR OWN DECISIONS......."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
""I ordered a phone from microsoft store uk & within 2 months it developed faults. I spent ages being sent from one number to another, being constantly put on hold, being told to call other numbers, being put through to rude & unprofessional robotic style representatives. I had to give up in the end, i am now left with a phone thats not working & microsoft have washed their hands of it. My advice is simple "Avoid Purchasing Anything From The Microsoft Store." Truly appalling from start to finish.....""
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I think Microsoft Store staff give a very nice service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Wow the worker and the Microsoft store we are dealing with right now should NOT be in customer service terrible rude"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I know something about websites and something about customer service. And the Microsoft store sets a new standard of "low" for both. rather upset!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Microsoft Store is rated 2.86 based on 22 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This