Lord's Online Shop Reviews

4.33 Rating 700 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Lord's Online Shop
Read Lord\'s Online Shop  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 862 9840

Email:

sales@shop.lords.org

Location:

Unit 32, Wornal Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Lord's Online Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Goods not delivered after about 6 months. Several refusals for a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Still waiting….ordered 3 pairs of shoes 4 months ago multiple fake promises that they are in the post! Horrible company to deal with avoid at all costs. Read the other reviews on other sites I wish I had!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Waited 11 (!!!) weeks for my shoes to arrive. When they finally did, they were too small. Went online to return them and found that because they were 'made to order' I can not get a refund, only an exchange...and I needed to contact customer services to arrange that. STILL waiting for them to respond.......... AVOID this company - I like to support small businesses, but NOT when their service is so APPALING!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered online. Waited over a month. Goods didn’t arrive. Chased customer service 3 times. NO RESPONSE! Be aware! Still chasing for an outcome
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 8 weeks ago, have contacted Joe Harris through website and Facebook but no reply.Have not received our order. He shows a glam lifestyle spending money he has provided no goods for. Do not order from Lords Club.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I still after six weeks haven't received the shoes my daughter ordered for me for Mothers day
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
SCAM. Do not ever buy from them as you will never receive your order and you will have no option to contact someone as you can only send emails that noone will see or reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Falsely advertising that their products are exclusive although you csm buy them on ebay for a MUCH lower price! BEWARE! Any negative comments on facebook are removed. The sure sign of a scammer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a signed book, even paid for faster delivery. Delivery date passed, no book. Contacted Lords Shop, item was out of stock. Not sure why they can't note on website the items that are out of stock, or alternatively have the decency to let customers know! 4 months still no book, absolute disgrace.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very annoyed that you were unable to ship to Australia without giving me the ability to pay the postage.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I placed an order on 20 November. Nothing arrived. I emailed Customer Services on 7 December. Nothing. No reply. Not even a standard holding one. I telephoned 2 days later. The response "oh yeah, there's a bit of a back log of emails" and "one of your items is not in stock do we haven't sent anything" or I would say been bothered enough to let me know! Customer service - you need a new name - I will not be returning
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will take on board your comments and will look into this. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards,
Posted 6 years ago
I was not impressed. After over a week I phoned customer services and was told that a tankard was out of stock. They had waited until I phoned to tell me that and hadn't managed to send the rest of the order. Meanwhile I am not now at the address I ordered and have had to change the delivery. All very annoying
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will take on board your comments and will look into this. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards,
Posted 6 years ago
LORDS036630 I still haven't received my order which was made in October and the payment was processed by you 11 November.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Your website is beyond antiquated... painful password reset process, painful checkout etc etc. The Oval set the bar. Maybe worth looking at outsourcing to Barrington's as well?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will take on board your comments and will look into this. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards,
Posted 6 years ago
I ordered the 'Lord's History of the Cricket Bat' frame for my husband's 40th birthday. I was most disappointed that one of the elements on the frame had fallen off. It hadn't been stuck on adequately. I'm relieved I checked the product before wrapping it up. I've emailed customer services but as yet they have not responded to my email.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your transaction. We are sorry to see that your item arrived faulty. We have checked the system and can see that we have rectified this with a new item sent out to you. Kind regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
No e-mail confirmation, the order was cancelled without my knowledge or awareness. Included in the order was a souvenir Ashes scorecard. I took my son to watch the Ashes match at Lord's. It was his first game. This was to be his Christmas present. The order was accepted in October and cancelled without me knowing in November. I did ring up but was told to wait as some items in the order were out of stock. This is no way to run a mail-order business. When I re-ordered the items (this time in stock) were of good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Lord’s Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
I have not received my order
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Delivery was several weeks behind what I expected. So I did not have the gifts before my flight. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Absolutely useless, ordered goods over a 6 weeks ago , they have just turned up, These were ordered as gifts for Birthdays. On the web page no mention of out of stock items, or possible delays on delivery. I left 3 messages on the automated system as it seems no one can be bothered to answer a phone. Not one returned call. And now finally after an email exchange i have been offered my delivery cost refunded. Pathetic, i would never purchase anything from your shop again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered a week ago (29 August), still not received (5 September). Since you've charged £1.50 shipping for a tiny book, you could have put it in the ordinary post and I would have had it days ago. Maybe in future it would be better to ask for a review AFTER the item has been received?!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Lord's Online Shop is rated 4.33 based on 700 reviews