Littlewoods Reviews

1.84 Rating 173 Reviews
20% of reviewers recommend Littlewoods
698 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
18 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
40 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
40 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
77 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
39 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
42 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
57 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
43 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
43 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
34 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
103 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
162 Review Views
01AM
1AM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Littlewoods deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Littlewoods?

About Littlewoods: At Littlewoods you shop online for free UK delivery & returns for over 40,000 products including womens & mens clothing. Buy Now Pay nothing until 2013. Littlewoods have been serving its customers with the very best fashion and home ideas to UK homes since 1932. We have over 50,000 items online including the biggest brands from the high street, exclusive designs and fantastic fashion advice from Coleen Rooney.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 822 8000

Email:
queries@littlewoods.com

Location:
First Floor, Skyways House, Speke Road, Speke

Categories:
Fashion
Clothing
Fashion
Clothing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Littlewoods made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Horrible that I haven’t receive a refund And it’s been more than 2month Am always promised that I will get a call back for more information about the refund but never do. Little woods said they will send out a cheque but still claim no one has posted the cheque to me!!. It’s been since 13th February 2019 I have been waiting and still waiting to this day (23r April 2019"
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Littlewoods? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I would find this company exceptionally difficult to recommend to anybody. I ordered a phone on the 19th of March and the delivery date was the 26th. Hasn't come by the 29th so I rang and turns out of got lost in transit. That's fine, it happens. So I ordered it again on the 30th, and the delivery date was the 9th of April. Almost a week later, I decided to ring them again. Told me it,d be there that week. Waited the week and called again to hear that it got lost in transit again!!! Genuinely just embarassingly bad. Avoid ordering from this company. In fairness the customer service people were all very nice & helpful but other than that my experience has been shockingly bad."
Posted 1 month ago
"👎👎👎👎ONE OF THE WORST BUYING EXPERIENCES I'VE EVER HAD! DON'T USE LITTLEWOODS IF YOU CAN HELP IT THEY'RE CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EMBARRASSINGLY AWFUL. THEY DON'T HELP, THEY JUST MAKE YOUR LIFE MORE INCONVENIENT. I ORDERED A MATTRESS FROM THEM AND INSTEAD OF HELPING ME SORT OUT THE ISSUE THEY JUST IGNORE YOU AND MOVE ON MERRY WAY WITHOUT A THOUGHT OF THE PROBLEMS THEY CAUSE THEIR CUSTOMERS. i'M GOING TO MAKE A FORMAL COMPLAINT AND I;LL NEVER USE YOU AGAIN👎👎👎👎"
Posted 1 month ago
"Stay away from this company. My husband opened with them account with limit up to £750. When he tried shopping transaction was declined. When he called helpline customer advisor explained that actually he has no credit limit given?!? Also BNPL option is not that straightforward as they advertise."
Posted 1 month ago
"I was text by Littlewoods with whom I do not have account saying I had opened an account I rang their customer service number and the call was answered, I was asked if I was the account holder so I briefly explained what had happened The line went silent and I waited for a reply, 60 seconds or so later not a sound so I hung up and tried again, got through and explained again the situation after being asked if I was the account holder, their response to my answer was without a word to hang up on me What a rude and ignorant way to deal with my call, manners cost nothing. I did ring again but chose a different department I guessed would be staffed by U.K based employees as the previous two calls were answered by non-europeans. Thankfully this time I was able to talk with and resolve the issue with a very friendly Scouser. The thought of having to come across the previous rotten apples within your company has put me off for life ever wanting to deal with your company."
Posted 1 month ago
"Illegal Charges & Unfair Business Practices! I have been ripped off by this company so many times now! Are any of you sick and tired of making payments to Littlewoods 13 times a year on a 28-day cycle, instead of on common sense fixed monthly payments, 12 times a year, which is more likely in keeping with how you are paid? Moreover, are any of you even more peeved off with having to pay a £12 late payment charge (most likely because of their totally irregular payment cycle) on any occasion when you cannot make a payment on the dates that they demand? Well I believe that these charges could actually be illegal because under British law “terms and conditions” have to be fair and excessive charges and disproportionate sanctions are illegal, moreover terms that allow a company to impose disproportionately high charges on customers for breach of contract are likely to be deemed unfair by any overseeing organisation/body. So if you are as sick of the way Littlewoods are treating you just as I am, then may I suggest that you lodge an official complaint with Mr Andrew Baily Chief Executive Officer of the Financial Conduct Authority - Andrew dot Bailey @ fca.org.uk The more people who submit a complaint to mr Bailey, the faster these unfair business practices and the potentially illegal charges with be dealt with."
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered electric cooker February this year, had new address rang littlewoods up told them, delivery time 14th Feb no cooker was told delay another six days, I cancelled the cooker for over two weeks the battle began ringing online talk, eventually my account was updated but they still want me to pay for the cooker, because its on the monthly statement I have rang, online talk told by littlewoods you have to talk online no more of this hassle the courts can sort this out, I have been customer years, stay clear of this company take my advice"
Posted 2 months ago
"Appalled by this company, such a shame as I used to love Littlewoods for many years but when it comes to online transactions and customer service you'll be ripped off every month by stealth charges and laughed at as if you're an idiot by the rudest help centre I've ever come into contact in my life. I'll be really surprised if they survive another year as I've spent thousands with them and I've had enough! Even giving them one star is too much - Stay away unless you like to be ripped off and abused."
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a gaming chair never arrived not only did i have to pay plus late fees while discussing what happend but was also told that i have to track who ever delivered it..disgusted by the whole lot.."
Posted 3 months ago
"I wish I can put 10 stars they are so good so helpful and always there when you need help always buy from them so many items and they are perfect condition I already recommended all my family and friends and they love it to xx"
Posted 3 months ago
"Exceptional customer service"
Posted 3 months ago
"The customer service I received was very good from them. My only issue is I wish they wouldn't use yodel as a courier. Of my last 3 parcels to be delivered, 2 never arrived, one have them was supposedly signed for but certainly not by me. Resolving the issue was speedy and the items were credited to my account"
Posted 3 months ago
"got mountain bike from littlewoods send it back still no refund but keeps asking me to transfer that bike to buy now pay later so mad rung littlewoods to ask about that bike I sent back got told money back on my account so please tell me why it asking me to transfer that bike then"
Posted 3 months ago
"Love my littlewoods so much never need to go anywhere else everything at my finger tips no need to go out in the cold weather. The people I speak to are so helpful and friendly. But most of all excellent service fast delivery"
Posted 3 months ago
"this company is a complete and utter shambles. bought some goods from them on a buy now pay later. Paid them every penny i owed in december and received an email confirming payment. they are continually chasing me for payments, two more demands received this morning. I have spent hours on the phone and have sent several emails asking them to update their details but to no avail. they are ruining my good credit rating, it already shows i have missed payments. STAY AWAY FROM LITTLEWOODS ALSO KNOWN AS SHOP DIRECT THEY DONT KNOW THEIR A**E FROM THERE THEIR ELBOW. I for one will have nothing to do with them ever again."
Posted 4 months ago
"Great customer service and prompt delivery. I've been using Littlewoods for years and have never had a problem."
Posted 4 months ago
"I would like to complain about the service I received on the phone today at around 9am and also my experience with your website which affected my ability to pay online on a BNPL due date. Firstly I attempted to make a BNPL payment last night (the day it was due by online) however the option to do this was removed from your website, even though up until Thursday it was still on there. So my first complaint is the fact that this happens. It is wrong and is almost tricking people into missing payments if the payment is interest-free when paid BY that date it means that date is inclusive and the option to pay should remain online until that date, it makes no sense why you would remove that on the system when it is up there literally the whole year! It is forcing customers to call in to make these payments manually which is a huge inconvenience considering the almost always terrible customer service team who have a lack of understanding any real situation, very long waiting times at certain points of the day when people have work and lives to get on with. I also do not appreciate being told by the customer service agent I should call in at a better time to make the payment when I was working long hours on the day I wished to pay (again a payment which I have every right to do online by a specified date). I made the payment manually and expected to be shown some sort of common sense in the fact that it could be allocated to the BNPL and any applied interest would be removed., but was told this has to be escalated. Again pathetic, I have been a customer with you for a long time where things similar to this have been rectified almost instantly, but no I have to worry if this will be corrected and also if I will get a reply at all, as I have had issues raised and never heard of again and I rarely follow up due to the inconvenience and dread of talking to these mostly horrific customer service agents!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Littlewoods is hiding behind it's appalling call centre in South Africa. The agents there cut me off, left me hanging, gave me inaccurate information and many don't have clear English. I was actually reduced to tears out of frustration of trying to get any sense out of them. Reading other reviews, it seems that Littlewoods doesn't place any value on their customers if they allow this farce to continue. Why pretend you have a customer service when actually what it is is a pretence at customer service. I have never come across anything so shocking in my life. For those who deal with Littlewoods and haven't encountered a problem, lucky you because as soon as you do, and you have to contact the call centre, you will realise that dealing with Littlewoods is a one-way situation, the agents will do anything to get you off the phone. No professionalism or care for their customers at all. What they are getting away with is criminal actually."
Posted 4 months ago
"Ordered 5 items in black Friday sale back in November. Still saying waiting dispatch. No response from email. Chat and phone not answered. Terrible experience as the items were supposed to be Christmas presents."
Posted 4 months ago
"Littlewoods is designed to overcharge customers. Example, an IPad Pro (2018), 256Gb, Wi-Fi, 12.9in is £300 (cash price) more expensive than buying at Apple store. If you wish to "spread the cost" (this seems to be their business model) prepare for a 44.9% APR over an already £300 overpriced product. Is pure and simple exploitation of low credit score buyers. Shame!, shame!, shame on you Littlewoods!"
Posted 5 months ago
Littlewoods is rated 1.84 based on 173 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support