Littlewoods Reviews

1.66 Rating 123 Reviews
15% of reviewers recommend Littlewoods
Visit Website

Phone:
0844 822 8000

Email:
queries@littlewoods.com

Location:
First Floor, Skyways House, Speke Road, Speke

Categories:
Fashion
Clothing
Fashion
Clothing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Littlewoods?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Disgusting treatment by 'irene' in call center, left on hold whilst trying to speak to a manager. Just quoted T&C's at me and told me if i read them i might understand. very unhappy - will be cancelling my account and would never ever recommend. never been treated so badly in my life! and they barely speak english!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jamie Johnosn
Unverified Reviewer
"I don’t think any of the advisors have had customer service training. They are very rude, I called 12 times last week, 10 of those calls were disconnected on me. I’ve closed the account and would never recommend them to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Where do I begin? Ordered a tub chair and received a text message saying it would be delivered on a certain day. The day came and went and no delivery. Later that evening a neighbour called and said a package with my name on it had been delivered to her house, more specifically thrown over her side gate into the side passageway. My number had been on the package. I retrieved it and immediately complained about the delivery. Upon inspection, the black under-lay of the chair was ripped, which was repairable however there was no hole for the fourth leg, so it was in fact faulty. I rang the next day to arrange a return and was given a specific date and told my account would be credited €10. The day of the return arrived and nobody came. I rang and was told the person I had been speaking to the week previous had given me wrong information, that it took 5 working days for a return delivery to be made and she had no right to give me €10 credit. The next day a delivery driver arrived. 12 days passed and my balance remained the same so I contacted them on social media, to be told that it can take 10 working days to credit. So I I left it another few days then contacted someone on their iChat to be told I needed to give them a returns number. I couldn't because there was no return label with the package once I retrieved it. They told me I had to ring the courier to find this. I did this and got a returns number and rang them with it the next day. They told me the returns number was incorrect and wasn't anything they had on their system. I said it was what their courier gave me and why couldn't they ring to clarify directly. I was put on hold for 20 minutes and then through to Track and Trace and spoke to the rudest person I have ever spoken to, who told me the number didn't exist, that I was lying and that she didn't even work for Littlewoods and didn't really care about the whole thing. I subsequently contacted the social media team who told me the returns number was, in fact, correct and they told me I had to wait 28 days for inspection. I told them that a colleague of theirs had told me the day previous once I gave a returns number I would be credited immediately. I had to threaten them with copying their CEO and marketing staff in on all the communications before they agreed to adjust my balance on my account. Paid off the remainder I owed and never ever giving them my business ever again. Disgraceful behaviour. I tweeted their CEO and as a result, their PR person contacted me to hear my story. It's just not acceptable that it takes all this to simply get what you're entitled to under consumer protections."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
. Jodie Smith
Unverified Reviewer
"Absolutely terrible service.. if you want stress and anxiety then I would sign up.. customer service is the worst.. laugh at you down the phone over serious issues.. refuse to refund or exchange products that they sold faulty and then accuse you of doing it yourself. Please read the reviews before signing up.. made that mistake.. never again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely disgusting service provided. Ordered furniture over 6 weeks ago, yet still waiting. Next day delivery. Really ??? Delivery was changed to 2 days later, take time off work to then be left a message saying they won’t be delivering the item & will be in touch soon. 2 weeks later still no update, phone littlewoods who has no idea where the order is. Finally tracks it down and it’s now out of stock. Wait another 2 weeks for a new delivery date. Still out of stock, after phoning littlewoods myself again ! Suppose to be updated on the 17th March & still no update. So track it down myself and turns out they cancelled the order. Quick enough taking the money mind ?! So 6 weeks down the line & still no furniture, another 9 days of waiting & now have to pay £130 more for their mistake ? really. ?! Disgusting customer service, will not use again. What a balls up. One very dissatisfied customer."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered a bed and mattress which was faulty sent that back reordered a mattress that turned up faulty so sent that back had a new one turn up today which is also faulty again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Ordered a dishwasher on Sale for good price on line. Paid in full and with and ETA of Feb 6th was happy enough. Has not arrived yet and had to use my logistical experience to eventually demand a tracking No. for DHL Home delivery service who are not answering the phones as I tried to reach them about 10 times. I can't logon to my account today as "technical issues" I give up at this stage and won't be ordering from Littlewoods again. Not sure if something serious is going on with this Company or just the worst customer experience ever!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Abysmally, pathetic service. Eight phone calls to try to order a barbecue! If you are UNLUCKY enough to get an "advisor", it won't be in Great Britain and you will either get cut off or you won't understand the piss-poorly trained incompetents on the other end! I give this shitty company about 6 months before they are bankrupt! Do not waste your time and hard earned money on these useless, expensive pricks! I have using them since 2001 but over past four years have been using them less and less due to sky-rocketing prices and shitty overseas call centres that simply emphasise how far downhill the company has gone!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"So I made a online order with littlewoods that came to roughly £85.Something I was happy with the items i got, this morning however I go back on to check if it had updated delivery info only to find my last order was being charged at £122.32 just over a £37 pound Difference... so I called up to ask why only to be told it was due to different online prices to what the 'system' is showing I then had to incur a conversation over half an hour long to wait and have him price check each item one at a time and then have them credit me the difference basically. So if I hadn't of noticed the price difference on the order they would have happily charged me way over, how many people ordered the same like me on faulsly advertised items with incorrect pricing? Scummy scammers"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very bad bad customer service you can't just ring up the ones and get the issue dealt with you have to ring up on teen times and they still don't know what they are doing with you or sorting out your issues very overpriced items really thinking about closing my account"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Customer services not great needs serious reviewing I will close my account as soon as I can I got hung up on twice"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I ordered a mirrored wardrobe set which came with the side tables and Chest of drawers which got delivered yesterday I started putting together my wardrobe and the come to the doors of the wardrobe opened it to find that one of the doors had a chunked taken out the back of it and the other door the glass was shattered and starting popping everywhere which the caused the glass to explode ! The other 2 doors was fine because it's a 4 door wardrobe . I then rung littlewoods today to tell them that when the men delivered me wardrobe the doors were broke and the glass had smashed baring in mind that the wardrobe was build by this point which took me 4 hours as it's a big wardrobe But the lady I spoke to told me that they can't exchange the doors that can't only exchange the whole entire wardrobe which I said well no unless your going to take this wardrobe down and put the new one up for me ? And she said well no we're not going to do that so I said okay well why can't you just give me 2 new doors and take the 2 broken doors and the lady in the phone was so rude in the end I agreed to them bringing a new wardrobe which will be on the 22 of this month and I've just moved so I literally have nowhere to my clothes for nearly a month but littlewoods always seem to do things the hard way and I will not be ordering from them again ! The company are complete and utter liabilitys I probably would be okay if one they are more carful when they know that's it's fragile and two they just agreed to change the two bliming doors !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Littlewoods can you please explain why the gold ring I returned was not deducted from my account settlement. I'd also like to know why when I bought the ring on May 27th it was £210 and after returning it to buy the same ring in another size it was £470. I spoke to your customer service team and they were not helpful in reviewing the matter so perhaps you can help on here... Why was there no reduction to monies owed once you received the returned items? Is it not unfair to increase a product by 76%+ over a 16 day period where the first price was not a holiday price? Why was no price match offered? Even when I called several times to complain. What does a price match look like on your site when it works? Why is there no one to help on a clear line? Why am I not valued as a customer? I'm looking forward to hearing your answers. And how you will rectify this. Regards Jo"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Little woods need to sort out the little sh****** staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Little tip: When looking at something you want in a Littlewoods, look ANYWHERE else for it first. Guaranty you will find a cheaper price, not just somewhere, but MANY places. They are so blatant in their overcharging its a wonder why people still shop there! I just don't get it."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Every time I try to purchase something from this site, it either doesn't work, or it constantly says transaction failed, even though I have always used this card but recently, it's not working for the site (the account is never empty so that is not an excuse), Also, whenever I try to call, most of the people on the other line keeps hanging up on me mid-order making me have to restart everything each time, New customers, I wouldn't waste my time on this overpriced place if I was you because you will be very disappointed in the long run,"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH nothing else but rubbish thanks to Argos etc"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"One of the worst company on the planet I've got an acound with them I ordered a samsung vr for my nephew for Xmas and it says call on this number to proceed your order I called and this lady was asking why your email is like this and why doesn't have your name wtf I can have my email address however I fill like it this is so rude and she says I'm gona close your acound i asked her any reason she hung up on me and my little woods and very acound is close now 😅😅😅😅😅 back to the old Argos"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Terrible customer services. Ordered a television which was faulty, trying to get a replacement has been almost impossible! To then have phone call after phone call ended after being on the phone for a long time trying to get it sorted! Get put on hold for ages while they ‘try to sort it’ and then the line goes dead - it is just disgraceful! Add to that the promise of a call back to resolve the issue with no call back! I will not be buying anything else from this awful company!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Rachel Doherty
Unverified Reviewer
"Terrible customer services. Ordered a television which was faulty, trying to get a replacement has been almost impossible! To then have phone call after phone call ended after being on the phone for a long time trying to get it sorted! Get put on hold for ages while they ‘try to sort it’ and then the line goes dead - it is just disgraceful! Add to that the promise of a call back to resolve the issue with no call back! I will not be buying anything else from this awful company!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Littlewoods is rated 1.66 based on 123 reviews