KEYS247: EMERGENCY LOCKSMITH LONDON Reviews

1.00 Rating 15 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend KEYS247: EMERGENCY LOCKSMITH LONDON
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read KEYS247: EMERGENCY LOCKSMITH LONDON Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how KEYS247: EMERGENCY LOCKSMITH LONDON made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Under no circumstances should you have anything to do with this firm - unless, of course, you want to be fleeced. I was charged £289 plus VAT for a lock that several reputable locksmiths (members of the Master Locksmiths Association) said should have cost £50 including VAT. If you need a locksmith, go the the MLA website and choose one in your area.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Under no circumstances should you have anything to do with this firm - unless, of course, you want to be fleeced. I was charged £289 plus VAT for a lock that several reputable locksmiths (members of the Master Locksmiths Association) said should have cost £50 including VAT. If you need a locksmith, go the the MLA website and choose one in your area.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Complete and utter con man. Do not call this company, it is a scam. Reported him to the police.

I locked myself out of my house so called them to help me bypass a very simple lock and they quoted my £55. When he turned up, he then tried to tell me that normal methods were not going to work so he needed to charge me £120 to drill through the lock and then whatever it would cost to put a new one in. I knew this to be a lie, so I told him I was going to use someone else and he became very rude and told me there is a £55 cancellation charge. When I told him I wouldn’t be giving him any money, he stood threateningly outside my house. He also asked me if I had told anyone else about the situation I was in.

I drove to a friend’s house, then called another locksmith, who came and bypassed my lock in 5 seconds.
Posted 1 month ago
I locking myself out and I’m a disabled pensioner. My neighbour was kind enough to phone company which she found on the internet which advised a cost of £60 which I said I was just about able to afford. On arrival you locksmith said it would cost £160 my neighbour then questioned him about being told it would only cost £60 and he was insistent it was £160 and that was only to just drill the lock only. He then gave me a Bill of £160 plus £35 vat Total of £192. I was totally shocked and was very upset as I didn’t have that kind of money at all in doors and had to embarrass myself by asking my neighbour if she could lend me the money. I’m 73 years old and have never borrowed a penny in my life and had my neighbour not lent me the balance to pay your locksmith, I don’t know what would have done. If this is the conduct and way this company is run, it’s giving false information to people on you advertisement.
Posted 2 months ago
I called this company to open our front door after getting locked out. They charged us £330 for a 15 minute job. The website states a fixed price for emergency door opening but it also says from £59. My opinion is the website is therefore deliberately misleading to draw you in. I later consulted a professional locksmith who stated that it should be no more than £80 to open a door. I feel they take advantage of customers and I want to make sure that no one else is treated this way. They also offered me a 20% refund when I complained which I refused to accept as I felt this was beyond unreasonable.
Posted 3 months ago
if i could pick zero i would but i could only pick 1 star.
called the company to have someone come out and change the cylinders on 2 internal doors. asked the operator if there is a call out charge and was told "no". the engineer rings to say that he is 30 mins away, took over one hr to arrive. when he showed up he quoted £120 +vat per door, which i thought was expensive. so i thanked him and said no thank you its too expensive. at which point he came close to my face and said what's wrong with the price in a threatening tone demanded i pay him £40 in cash for the call out. I told him that the operator told me there is no call out charge. he demanded £40 in a threatening tone again. I told him he has 3 seconds to leave the property or i would call the police. At which point he left but sent me a text to say F OFF and some other stuff in a foreign language. what a joke this company is. please be WARNED!!! called the company and told them that this is crazy and was he a contract or employee of the company. they said they would investigate. I sent them a screen shot from my phone of the his text. .
Posted 3 months ago
I had a very similar experience to fellow reviewer Clare. Having just moved into our first home I got a quote from 247Keys for £49 +VAT for changing an unlocked door and up to £150 for the lock. The locksmith turned up and said we should have one lock changed to a £250 one and another to a £150 lock. More expensive than I was expecting but I went with it. For the £150 lock he didn’t change the internal fitting for the lock (for £150 I would have thought this would be included and saw on similar locks online it was). When he was finished he added up the price and charged me £49 twice as there were two locks on the door (On my quote it was £49 for an unlocked door), he then charged me £20 for some door fitting that he attached to the door and did not inform me they weren’t included in the price or how much extra they were. To top it off he charged VAT on the price of the two locks, fitting and the labour and not just the labour as I was told. So instead of paying £20 VAT I payed £100. At this point I should have objected but all locks were fitted and I felt pressured to pay. I have since phoned them (like Clare I was told to email) messaged and emailed them and not heard anything back. Please don’t use them!
Posted 4 months ago
Shocking service! Charged an astronomical £546 to fix a door handle and adjust the lock. The locksmith bullied me into accepting this work, which went from £59 call out, to £180, to £400, and eventually £546 by the time he finished. He charged me for a new door handle, supposedly £180. Then refitted my old handle with a couple of screws which broke within days. When I called The company to complain I got called back by the same engineer who said he couldn’t come to fix it that day. I called tge company again and was told to email to complain. I got another call soon after from the same engineer again (even though I’d asked for someone else). He came a few hours later, very grumpy. Was gruff and rude, mumbling answers to my questions. I called again to complain and say I felt very uncomfortable having him in my house. They asked me to let him finish and email a full complaint. The next week they sent an engineer to fix his second shoddy job who did. I said I expected a partial refund as I had definitely been overcharged. And also for the horrible experience of having a workman make me feel so uncomfortable. They assured me there would be a partial refund, but after emailing them several times since (if you call they ask you to email so it’s all in writing) I’ve heard nothing back from them. Don’t use this company. They’re absolute scam artists!
Posted 5 months ago
Shocking service! Charged an astronomical £546 to fix a door handle and adjust the lock. The locksmith bullied me into accepting this work, which went from £59 call out, to £180, to £400, and eventually £546 by the time he finished. He charged me for a new door handle, supposedly £180. Then refitted my old handle with a couple of screws which broke within days. When I called The company to complain I got called back by the same engineer who said he couldn’t come to fix it that day. I called tge company again and was told to email to complain. I got another call soon after from the same engineer again (even though I’d asked for someone else). He came a few hours later, very grumpy. Was gruff and rude, mumbling answers to my questions. I called again to complain and say I felt very uncomfortable having him in my house. They asked me to let him finish and email a full complaint. The next week they sent an engineer to fix his second shoddy job who did. I said I expected a partial refund as I had definitely been overcharged. And also for the horrible experience of having a workman make me feel so uncomfortable. They assured me there would be a partial refund, but after emailing them several times since (if you call they ask you to email so it’s all in writing) I’ve heard nothing back from them. Don’t use this company. They’re absolute scam artists!
Posted 5 months ago
Shocking service! Charged an astronomical £546 to fix a door handle and adjust the lock. The locksmith bullied me into accepting this work, which went from £59 call out, to £180, to £400, and eventually £546 by the time he finished. He charged me for a new door handle, supposedly £180. Then refitted my old handle with a couple of screws which broke within days. When I called The company to complain I got called back by the same engineer who said he couldn’t come to fix it that day. I called tge company again and was told to email to complain. I got another call soon after from the same engineer again (even though I’d asked for someone else). He came a few hours later, very grumpy. Was gruff and rude, mumbling answers to my questions. I called again to complain and say I felt very uncomfortable having him in my house. They asked me to let him finish and email a full complaint. The next week they sent an engineer to fix his second shoddy job who did. I said I expected a partial refund as I had definitely been overcharged. And also for the horrible experience of having a workman make me feel so uncomfortable. They assured me there would be a partial refund, but after emailing them several times since (if you call they ask you to email so it’s all in writing) I’ve heard nothing back from them. Don’t use this company. They’re absolute scam artists!
Posted 5 months ago
If you’re fortunate enough to find this review site BEFORE instructing Dr Locksmith Ltd / Keys247 - well done! Wish we had! We were ripped off and now plan to claim through Small Claims Court. We were quoted £160+VAT for emergency call out and drilling out of a lock. Before removing the lock we requested a quote for the replacement, but told this wouldn’t be possible until the lock was removed - this put us under pressure (particularly given 10pm on Sunday night). Once in, quoted £210+VAT for a British Standard lock. They installed only a BS cylinder, NOT the full replacement, so it’s not technically up to British Standard. Then the invoice chalked up £59+VAT for labour despite the assumption the £210 included labour!! Sadly we only discovered the great www.locksmiths.co.uk website after, as this clearly provides price frameworks and all of the above is TOTALLY EXTORTIONATE. Not to mention the new lock fitted isn’t even the one specified. Avoid avoid avoid.
Posted 6 months ago
Massively over charged. Was quoted 59 pounds - was a simple opening of the door via letterbox as had left keys inside. Was charged 240 pounds. Nothing had to be replaced. No locks fitted etc. was just opening the door from the inside took less than 40 seconds. Totally ripped off
Posted 9 months ago
This company is disgusting. I am in the process of legal action against them as they need to be shut down. They have no respect. I was quoted “£40-£80” on the phone, when director Christian Cherej arrived I was charged around £480 for TWO LOCKS, he took more than 3 hours to come and when he did he had the cheek to ask us for tools to fix the door as he was too lazy to go in his car and get the tools. When confronted about the service given Mr Cherej did not even apologise but tried to make us feel guilty for not wanting to pay £480 for a service which should of been done in less than an hour and not even have costed that much. I had another house that needed the locks changed and Mr Cherej then decided to send another colleague to fix it. This colleague took another hour to come and then charged us more than the original price, when confronted with this again this colleague who goes by the name “Andrew” told my 16 year old daughter to SHUT UP and he kept repeating in aggression “Do not let me lose my temper”, this is unacceptable behaviour and this company will definitely be hearing from my lawyer. I have video evidence of the abuse and threats we had received. DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY!!! From head office to the employers, they are all very disrespectful and rude.
Posted 10 months ago
Terrible service and customer service
Posted 11 months ago
Do not use this company. They are charlatans. They breach all terms of good business practice and do not comply with fire safety regulations. After multiple emails and attempts to get them correct they even tried to deny they did the work, despite earlier emails and receipts. They charged 5 times more than their quoted price. A real disgrace to locksmiths.
Posted 1 year ago
KEYS247: EMERGENCY LOCKSMITH LONDON is rated 1.00 based on 15 reviews