Jones And Jones Fashion Reviews

1.43 Rating 51 Reviews
10% of reviewers recommend Jones And Jones Fashion

How would you rate Jones And Jones Fashion?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

51 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
They took months to refund me. When I eventually received the refund I also had a fraud of a few hundred pounds taken from the account I used to pay them. It appears a Barclays Pingit account was set up in order to transfer the money to. Might be a coincidence but as I only used this particular account online this once, might not be!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Jones And Jones Fashion in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"They took months to refund me. When I eventually received the refund I also had a fraud of a few hundred pounds taken from the account I used to pay them. It appears a Barclays Pingit account was set up in order to transfer the money to. Might be a coincidence but as I only used this particular account online this once, might not be!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"i love the dress s but the customer service was terrible. where can i get the dress´s?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I too am a former employee, and can agree the owner Roger Jones treated his staff very poorly, and used to talk in a rude and sexist manner to many of the staff. They were very much aware that they were withholding money for returns. I am also owed wages. I am glad to see they are gone."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I have just had a look at their filings for Companies House and it looks highly unlikely the company would ever be coming back (in its old form) since it's gone into liquidation. You'll either have to contact your bank (since with credit and some debit cards) you'll have insurance on transactions (companies pay a premium or a charge to be able to use card payments on their merchant/business accounts with a bank), Paypal might be easier (it's why I always pay using Paypal whenever/where ever possible). Liquidation means they have to sell their assets to cover the debt to the creditors and pay them back, so if you claimed a refund using Paypal it would likely be considered just another debt to them they'll have to pay off (but not to you to Paypal) or in your banks case a debt to them. They'll now be trying to sell their assets off to cover how much they owed."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I am a former employee, the company treats its staff very badly. The owner Roger Jones is very abusive and aggressive and he did not pay me my wages, he still owes me £800 I'm not surprised they went into liquidation"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I've got so many of their dresses and I was always sure to get complimented on them. Such a shame about the administration. I was waiting for a refund too. But more upset at the loss of this great brand. They would often hand deliver the dresses as I was fairly close to the factory. Maybe it was due to a problem with advertising?! Whenever I did return something to the company it would take ages to get a refund. I'll miss those dresses."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I'm very sad to hear that the company has gone into to administration. I bought wholesale from them and my wardrobe is full of their gorgeous unique dresses. Perfect for us petite girls who like short dresses to show of our legs and actually fit us. I hope they make a come back somehow."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I have ordered many dresses from this company and their customer service has always been amazing and quick to reply. I now need a new dress for midsummer but it looks like they wont be producing anymore of those wonderful dresses =( I am sad that people are writing like this about Jones and Jones Fashion, they dont deserve it and I am sure this isnt intentional. Thank you for all the amazing pieces I've worn and I hope I see your creations in the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I have ordered many dresses from this company and their customer service has always been amazing and quick to reply. I now need a new dress for midsummer but it looks like they wont be producing anymore of those wonderful dresses =( I am sad that people are writing like this about Jones and Jones Fashion, they dont deserve it and I am sure this isnt intentional. Thank you for all the amazing pieces I've worn and I hope I see your creations in the future"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Oh dear, looks like this company has gone into administration. :( I ordered a dress in December it was returned to them in December but I have only just noticed I never got a refund! Thank goodness i paid via PayPal. They will refund within 10 days regardless of if (Jones & Jones) acknowledge the return. Always send returns tracked people so you have proof!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"As long as you have evidence of return e.g. Email, post office signed for receipt your bank should be able to claim through CHARGEBACK. I had email confirmation of J&J receiving my return which was enough for my MasterCard provider to proceed with this for me. May take a while but worth trying rather than losing the money. If your purchase is on credit card and over £100 there is also SECTION 75 protection. There is plenty of information available on the Internet about both of these e.g. http://www.moneysavingexpert.com/shopping/visa-mastercard-chargeback"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered two dresses before Christmas for my daughter. We sent one back and after sending emails and trying to phone am still waiting for refund. I would never order from this company again. They didn't even acknowledge they received the returned dress. This is very bad customer service. Are they still trading cos I can't access their website."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"with reference to the girl who owes her mother £500. Contact the credit card company and speak to them, if you have a returns receipt you should be covered by their insurance .I hope this helps"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Please help me I am owed £500 from Jones and Jones and cannot get hold of them what can I do I owe my mother this money as she paid on her credit card for me please help x"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Business Recovery & Insolvency Meeting of Creditors Liquidation Notices - Section 98 of the Insolvency Act 1986 – 20 January 2017 By CreditMan 23 January 2017 If you are a creditor of any of these companies and would like to make contact with us regarding our Section 98 liquidation services, please email ncsd@cvr.global ABC PLASTIC RECYCLING LTD ?AC (VERWOOD) SERVICES LTD ?AIRWAVE APPAREL LTD ?ALTITUDE PERSONNEL LIMITED ?ARCHITRAIL LIMITED ?ASHWOOD TRANSPORT AND DISTRIBUTION LTD ?AUDRIUS CONSTRUCTION UK LIMITED ?BETTER FAMILIES LIMITED ?BLACKMORE TIMBER ENGINEERING LIMITED ?BRIDGE CARE SOLUTIONS LIMITED ?BUSINESS JET CREWING LIMITED ?CORNERSTONE MEDIA INTERNATIONAL LIMITED ?DON BENI 1 LIMITED ?EAST YORKSHIRE PUB COMPANY LIMITED ?ENVIROMAX CLIMATE SOLUTIONS LIMITED ?FLOWERS WITH A TWIST LIMITED ?FOREST HEATING LIMITED ?GLOBAL COMPOSITE SYSTEMS LTD. ?GRAPHITEC LIMITED LIMITED ?INDEX FLEXICO LIMITED ?IVERSON ROAD LTD JONES + JONES FASHION.COM LIMITED ?LANDLIFE ?LG MARKETING & ADVERTISING LIMITED ?MD ELECTRICAL (SW) LTD ?MIRUJI HEALTH SPA LIMITED ?MRN TRACK ACCESS PLANNING LIMITED ?NATIONWIDE ASBESTOS CONTRACTORS LIMITED ?NEXT GENERATION PROPERTY SOLUTIONS LIMITED NOTTINGHAM KITCHEN MAKEOVERS LIMITED ?PRITY BEAUTY & HAIR LIMITED RENEWABLE DIRECT BUILDING PRODUCTS LIMITED ?SAB COMPLETIONS LIMITED ?SAMUEL SIMPSON & CO LIMITED ?SCHOOLWEAR CENTRES-NORWICH LIMITED ?SILVESTRIAN LIMITED ?SKS CONSULTING (LONDON) LIMITED ?SNAPPY BUFFETS LTD ?SOLAR PLUS SERVICES LIMITED ?SOUTH YORKSHIRE DEVELOPMENTS LTD THE GEORGE UPPERMILL LIMITED ?THE MOVING MENU LIMITED ?TLR AUTOS LIMITED ?TRADE WINDOW SPECIALISTS MALVERN LTD ?TUBECRAFT MECHANICAL SERVICES LIMITED ?VIBES BEAUTY LIMITED ?W.G. FABRICATIONS LIMITED ?WATERSIDE SPORTS AND SOCIAL CLUB LTD"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alexandra Hardie
Unverified Reviewer
"the customer service is NON EXISTENT. no one has answered any of my 3 of my emails and no one answers the phone. I cant get a returns number because the website is down so I'm stuck with a shit dress and customer service is ignoring me. absolute joke"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a dress before Christmas for my holiday. Got sent the wrong dress. Asked for a refund and someone had emailed me about 2 weeks ago saying sent refund.. nothing! Absouelty disgusted. Their customer service is awful. I must have emailed more than 100 times due to it being their fault to start with!!! No dress and £60 out of pocket."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered dresses for my daughter but arrived far too late so returned and Jones & Jones acknowledged receipt confirming refund would be within 14 days. Hasn't happened and no response to emails. Thankfully my 17 year old daughter didn't order on her debit card but we used my credit card. Bank are claiming refund through chargeback so worth trying this if you can by contacting your bank. Think this applies to both credit and debit cards. Disgraceful customer service, wish I'd seen all the reviews first. Thought they were reputable as they sell via big companies like Next."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Pretty sure this company has gone into administration, no website, no Facebook profile, no response to e-mails, no response to telephone call. I was trying to return a dress for refund but couldn't remember the return number, glad I didn't post it but am now stuck with a dress that was wrongly sized. Will try to contact Trading Standards to find out what is going on ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered two dresses from the Jones and jones website in total £220 and paid next day delievery the one dress never showed up and the other was to small. So sent the one back and emailed them to let them know I never received the other that was 3 weeks ago now still no refund, no one answers the phone and now their website has disappeared! Disgusting!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jones And Jones Fashion is rated 1.43 based on 51 reviews