Jewson Reviews

3.29 Rating 14 Reviews
57 %
of reviewers recommend Jewson
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Jewson  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001978102

Write Your review

Tell us how Jewson made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Called several companies locally asking costs and terms for a mixer rental. Mr Tuting gave me ONE price, and to close the deal, agreed to extend it for a weekend.
Good deal on the sound of it.
He quoted two days hire dropoff and collect fri mon.

I was concerned with late call back to take deposit, and Mr Tuting taking two payments on the card, thats £300 taken in error, but by this time it was too late to find an alternative, so I paid dep cash.
.
Mixer dirty, late delivery, collection on tue, poor communication, but I got to do what i needed so these things are not life changing. My intention, get my deposit balance and never use again.

So go to get my deposit back and bang, the costs has changed.
Vat was added, and an additional cost for transformer.which increased the cost by 32%.

1) He presumed i would factor VAT, because Jewson is, well Jewson. It was clear at quote i was a private.

Okay VAT has to be paid, but private sales ALWAYS has vat already added at quotation, or mentioned. Or at least a professional would say....
2) NO breakdown of costs on the invoice, just a total amount and less money. When requested breakdown thats when Mr Tuting and manager became uncooperative and rude.
3) bad service from beginning to end is one thing, but wow i been swindled.

And just in case your reading this Mr Tuting, I can recommend 2 companies local to your branch that rents mixers, WITH the transformer cost included.

Jewson I am going to tell as many people as possible about the bad service as my way of compensation, as your manager would not even discuss discrepancies.

Do not be taken in by fast talking rental reps too busy to be professional, and definitely stay away from Jewson Haringey as even the manager has no interest in listening to grievances.
Posted 5 months ago
rip of merchants, don't deal with a customer issue they threaten you instead. overcharged on jobs queries these one branch refund us but still waiting on the others I am talking 4 years of buying stuff from Jewsons if I was you I would check your terms.
Posted 8 months ago
Went to Jewson keynsham to hire an SDS drill and 32mm bit. An employee stride with his back to me at the counter ignoring me for 10 minutes, so I decided to ring the branch to see if anyone was serving, a man in the office (that I could see) answered and said that he would send someone. A lady then came out and when I said I wanted to hire a drill and bit, she told me that the man who had stood with his back to me would help me he then begrudgingly turned around and said they didnt hire drill bits.

Great personal service!!!

I was mostly annoyed that I was kept waiting for ten minutes with lots of chat and laughing in the office with no one on the counter.

I then went to Avon Tool hire, had excellent service immediately with lots of help and was sorted within 5 minutes. Go Avon tool hire of Bath.

Never to return to Jewson again.

Paul B
Posted 9 months ago
I bought 2 new gutter down-pipe bends from B&Q to divert rainwater into water butts, a 92.5 degree and a 112.5 degree offset bends, total cost for the 2 was £5.28 including VAT. two days later I decided to do the same to another down-pipe at the rear of my property and as I was passing the local Jewsons branch at LEE MILL in Devon, I decided to call in and buy them from Jewsons this time.
NEVER AGAIN will I use Jewsons, the cost of EXACTLY the same items was £8.03 PLUS VAT making a total of £9.64, maybe a relatively small amount, but this is over 80% more expensive than B&Q.
JEWSONS, you have certainly lost my future custom
Posted 10 months ago
Idiots who couldn't care less about customer satisfaction or indeed customer service in local branch or in the customer service department online do nothing to attract customers. Would not recommend or purchase from Jewson again
Posted 10 months ago
Quick, efficient and speedy delivery service!
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely and very friendly staff in Jewson Godalming kitchen and bathroom showroom, helped me to buy a few new items for my bathroom
Posted 1 year ago
Very friendly staff in the Oxford branch. They were happy to help and took the time to clearly explain things to me as it was my first time visiting a Jewson
Posted 1 year ago
Invergordon branch reasons extremely helpfull and friendly staff thanks
Posted 1 year ago
I recently had one of Jewsons delivery drivers launch a completely unprovoked verbal attack, including a death threat, on myself and my elderly grandfather, who I care for.

His idea of customer service was atrocious. He had a childish attitude right from the get-go, he was full of foul language, and when I confronted him to ask if he had a problem, he issued a death threat against me and my family.

Yes, you read that right. He issued a completely unprovoked death threat to a paying customer. The following is a direct quote: "I'm coming round here after my shift to finish you lot off, remember I know where you live now, actions speak louder than words"

Understandably, I found this very disturbing, particularly because 30 seconds before he issued that threat, he have me a lecture on his Military training and how he could "fill me in" in ways I couldn't imagine.

When I spoke to his branch (Andover) they didn't seem to care, I didn't even receive an apology. They said the manager would call me back, but he never did.

The police have been informed and I have made a statement, but I thought others should be made aware of the incident. The delivery driver is based at the Andover branch, his name is Bruce and he is a fairly recognisable chap, short, stout and with an atrocious temper!

Obviously, I will never be using Jewsons again. And given the opportunity, I will be pressing charges against the delivery driver. He is a violent, abusive, horrible piece of work.
Posted 1 year ago
Carol came,measured and advised on our new bathroom .
Now fitted, it perfectly satisfied and in fact exceeded our expectations.
Both Carol and Leah's friendly professionalism was much appreciated.
We would not hesitate to use and recommend Jewsons Coleford.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellant delivery and service
Posted 2 years ago
manager and staff very helpfull
Posted 2 years ago
Great service today. Ordered a few things for a fencing job, great advice from shop staff, will be back.
Posted 2 years ago
Jewson is rated 3.29 based on 14 reviews