Iwoot Reviews

Iwoot have a Customer Happiness Grade of C-. Customers are happy with their delivery and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

1.98 Rating 50 Reviews
26% of reviewers recommend Iwoot
548 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
43 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
38 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
41 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
17 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
37 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
35 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
42 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
100 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
61 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
59 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
37 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
38 Review Views
5PM
5PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Iwoot ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"This company does not even deserve one star! My order arrived late, but quality was rubbish so would not have kept anyway. Tracking shows they received my returned order 15 working days ago but they are denying all knowledge. Implying I did not follow the correct returns procedure, but I did exactly as instructed by the adviser I spoke to??? I am losing hope I will ever get my money back and it’s so infuriating! Terrible terrible company, useless customer service, AVOID AVOID AVOID at all costs!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My goodnes!!!! I have ordered jumper for my daugher, after 2 weeks wait they've sent the wrong size! When I complained they've asked me to pack it back, go to the post office, pay for the parcel, send it to them and put return envelope inside! Absolute joke! Never ever will buy again. Never!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Order placed: 16/08 Complete refund received (after they were unable to provide the goods): 24/09 I first contacted iwantoneofthose for an update on 23/08 as the expected despatch date was 20/08. During this (and many other communications) I was repeatedly told the items would be despatched 'soon' and that they couldn't cancel the order as it was 'processing'. This continued until 28/08 when they cancelled the order saying they could no longer fulfill it, refunding half the value straight away. Sadly the second half required me to chase again with more promises of a refund. As they delayed so long and had not refunded me by the 7th September, I had no choice but to raise it to paypal (as their incident cut-of was looming). They have now reclaimed the money and refunded me. LONG STORY SHORT, getting your money back from iwantoneofthose is a time consuming and stressful affair. No contact number and a different customer services member replying to me on each communication (often repeating the same message) only went to exacerbate this horrific experience. As their online stock count doesn't reflect reality I would strongly recommend AGAINST giving them your custom"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Thieves. For the 8th time, the same customer service people ask me for my order number. It’s now nearly 90 days since I ordered. IWOOT has blamed the courier company. The postal service. Me. They’ve even suggested I get in my car and go fetch the product myself but they can’t tell me where."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Absolute joke ordered 2 rugs months ago, nobody updates you on your order.. I emailed asking and they said they would sort it out and get it dispatched but never.. another month later I emailed again and they are now saying there is a problem with the products so I may need to cancel and get a refund!! As I say if I wouldn’t of emailed I wouldn’t of had a clue about this plus now I will have to wait even longer if I order from a different company, fuming is an understatement will definitely not bother buying from this site in the future!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful customer service. When you contact them, no one takes ownership of your issue. Each response is copy/pasted and seems like your complaint was merely skimmed through to get a matching letter they could copy from. I was warned about using the Hut group, I should have listened."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My clock was defective and the IWOOT customer service team proved to be very unresponsive over the corse of 40 days. I had to resort to disputing the charges on my credit card to motivate their team to respond to my customer service issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This is a site that has great gift ideas for people who are hard to shop for, so is very useful. I have used them a few times and their service is very good, with very fast delivery."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I order a barbecue over a week ago and it was due to be dispatched on the 18th May This did not happen and they kept saying they where sorting it.I got so fed up with the response from Iwoot that I asked to cancel order and refund my payment.They said they will do that then today I get an email to say that they have dispatched the Barbecue and the bbq was a different model and it will arrive in a weeks time and then return to get my refund.This is very bad service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I purchased a set of draws . It took three weeks to deliver the wrong item . Another 4 weeks to acknowledge they had sent the wrong item and another 8 weeks to get my money back . Don't bother"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Appalling company. Item arrived damaged after a long wait for it to arrive. Apparently they dont supply postal labels to return faulty goods, you have to do at your own expense!. They made me take item to post office then confirm cost of which i did. £12.98. I was guaranteed they would refund the postal costs of which i have the messages to confirm. They refunded the £12.98 from the original paypal payment i sent them for the clock!. I was not refunded the clock till i took it up with paypal even though i emailed them many many times. Eventually i have been refunded £38 from the original paypal payment which means i am STILL out of pocket fro the £12.98 postal cost!!!!!!!!. Many many many false promises of a refund weeks down the line and still no postal refund. Appalling fraudulent company please avoid. I will be seeking advice. I note previous reviews do not abode well."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"This must be the most incompetent company I have ever come across. After 4weeks of emails going back and forth, I filled in a disclaimer form and asked for a refund. OK I have the refund but they are still sending me emails asking for me to fill in a disclaimer sigh. This was after I went on there web site only to find the item i ordered has been out of stock for some while."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"ive been waiting for my order since last september"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Fast delivery and offers"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Abysmal service. They claim to have items in stock which they do not actually have. They take your money and give you a meaningless expected dispatch date. They fail to deliver, they lie to you when you ask customer services about your order AND it takes customer services ages to respond to any communication (no phone number - just online messenger service). Worst company I've ever dealt with and will NEVER use again. Stay well clear of this bunch of liars!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I used this company three times for Christmas presents. All three orders were wrong. Broken, Missing, poor quality, or incorrect items. I haven't used them since. Their faceless customer services is unacceptable, cold and abrupt. and due to the company being owned by the HUT group it's fully understandable why they simply couldn't care less. Horrid."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered an item on black Friday as they were undercutting their nearest rivals by £10. It said in stock. Didn't receive my item and eventually admitted it wasn't in stock and couldn't get any. Ruined my Christmas present and I now have to pay full price for the item elsewhere. Customer service refuse to compensate or admit fault. AVOID."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I ordered a travel mug, it came without a lid, they sent another, I thought this was excellent service until the second travel mug had no lid....not much point as a travel mug! I have been refunded but all at asked for was a lid! I will not be using this company again and I’m glad I only spent an £5.99"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Company sold me items with a wrong description on their website. I contacted the manufacturer to confirm and I was right. IWOOT sold me a WRONG item and doesn't want to deal with this. They send me a message with apologies, like sorry, you have a trouble with your purchase.... but that's it. This company is NOT responsible for their actions. I am very disappointed and advise you to think twice before make a decision to deal with them"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Item competitive price and received within 2 days (through Yodel) in excellent condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Iwoot is rated 1.98 based on 50 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This