Iwoot Reviews

2.27 Rating 33 Reviews
33% of reviewers recommend Iwoot

How would you rate Iwoot?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

33 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Boo
I ordered a travel mug, it came without a lid, they sent another, I thought this was excellent service until the second travel mug had no lid....not much point as a travel mug! I have been refunded but all at asked for was a lid! I will not be using this company again and I’m glad I only spent an £5.99

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Iwoot in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"I ordered a travel mug, it came without a lid, they sent another, I thought this was excellent service until the second travel mug had no lid....not much point as a travel mug! I have been refunded but all at asked for was a lid! I will not be using this company again and I’m glad I only spent an £5.99"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Company sold me items with a wrong description on their website. I contacted the manufacturer to confirm and I was right. IWOOT sold me a WRONG item and doesn't want to deal with this. They send me a message with apologies, like sorry, you have a trouble with your purchase.... but that's it. This company is NOT responsible for their actions. I am very disappointed and advise you to think twice before make a decision to deal with them"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Item competitive price and received within 2 days (through Yodel) in excellent condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"On the 8/12/2017 I ordered a sage barista coffee machine £437.99 with an estimated delivery 14th – 15/12/2017 but it didn’t arrive, I sent so many messages they just said its been delayed, it eventually arrived on the 4/1/2017 I refused delivery as it was far too late. yodel has told me it has been returned, Iwoot are saying they haven’t received it, and asking me to contact yodel. Yodel are asking me to contact Iwoot. The tracking is showing its been returned, this shouldn’t be my problem, I should be refunded, this should be sorted out between the company and carrier not the customer. Its now 16/01/2017 still no refund, I now have no option but to contact my card company for a charge back absolutely disgusting customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Worst service I've ever encountered. Package was supposed to be delivered 2 weeks ago and have been chasing ever since. Every person I've interacted with has been totally unhelpful. They are quick to reply to messages like this to make it look like they're helping and then don't actually provide any support. Constant buck-passing and miserably inept communication. Have now been trying to get a refund for days and hopes of actually receiving the parcel are long gone. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely awful. Still waiting for two items I ordered on the 1st December. It wasn’t until constant nagging on my part that I was informed the release date had been changed for both items. This information should have been emailed to me before I started nagging for the information. No customer service skills and no apology received. Disgusting. Very unsatisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Appalling service and abysmal customer service. I ordered 12 items on the 8th Dec. All were in stock and all had a dispatch date of 11th. By the 15th, only 2 items had been dispatched. By the 20th there were still 5 items that hadn’t been dispatched and IWOOT had no idea when they would be either. Sent quite a few messages to customer services during this time, expressing my concern and asking for help and information. The responses were slow(sometimes taking more than 2 days to reply), they were evasive (didn’t provide straight answers to simple questions - just lame excuses or ambiguous replies which lead to having to re-contact them over and over, each time waiting ages for a reply), but worst of all they lied to me! I was told on 15th Dec that my remaining items were in warehouse awaiting dispatch in next couple of days. FIVE days later, when half of those items had still not been dispatched and after pleading for some honesty from them, I was told they had no idea when these items would be sent. They couldn’t even give a straight answer as to whether the items really were in warehouse or not. Awful company, full of misleading or deceitful methods and dishonest people. Cancelled my order and managed to get everything from elsewhere, not just dispatched but also delivered the next day. I now have my family’s Christmas gifts! Will NEVER be using IWOOT again. P.S. Cancellation of order was requested 2 days ago. So far they have done nothing. Haven’t even acknowledged the cancellation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not use this site takes your money & you carnt get in touch with them!! Discusting!!! Ordered an item was put back & back the date it was to be sent so cancelled it & haven’t been refunded!!! Stay clear"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My goods were damaged on arrival, customer service is non existent with no way of contacting anyone by phone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought two fit bit type bands, one was OK the other did not work, sent it back, they did not offer a refund, wited 10 days for the replacement - didn't arrive, so then had to fill in a lost items form. Still no refund, 20 messages later - still waiting. Use this company at your peril if things are not correct or they go wrong, all you get is automated messages!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered two sheepskin rugs, they were not as advised. Poor quality. This was over 2 weeks again and still waiting on them deciding if I can have a refund. I will never buy anything of this site again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered some items for my son that showed as in stock. They weren't, so I was given a date that was still before Xmas so I decided to wait. The date was delayed twice more and then was suddenly January so I decided to cancel. They haven't refunded me despite asking many times. They don't respond to emails or their contact pages. They have no telephone number so you can't speak to anyone. In my mind I have had my money stolen so my advice would be to AVOID at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Inefficient and unreliable Placed an order. Nearly a week later not delivered and order showed as "processing". Tried to find a phone number to query the order but couldnt find one anywhere. Emailed asking for an update. No response received but received an email showing item as being dispatched however product now shows as out of stock? Wouldnt use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"In-stock Christmas gifts' dispatched a week later and will miss boxing day. They managed to delay my order's dispatch for one week, late enough to miss boxing day... Dispatch day was estimated to be the 6th of December for an overseas shipment but they dispatched items on the 12th after I had asked for the order to be cancelled. Unprofessional!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Terrible company ordered a Christmas present on 29/11/217. Still has not been dispatched and customer services are telling me it is out of stock from supplier yet money has gone from my account and I paid extra for fast delivery , what a joke. Stay away from these fraudsters."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"members asked about shopping on IWOOT I Want One Of Those. Website for gifts. It seems fair to make you aware of the problems associated with that website. There are numerous complaints on line where people have paid money for orders which never get delivered. it seems IWOOT claim items are in stock when they are not, they do not deliver and do not allow order cancellations for lateness. Refunds are not offered and on the rare occasion the company communicates the emails are just generic as there is nobody taking action on behalf of the company. Customers are lodging their numerous complaints with TradingStandardsbu it would appear the company are not trading as normal. IWOOT are still taking new orders but not delivering anymore. Readers can do their own research but as the issue was raised on here it seems reasonable to advise people to be cautious."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"If I could give them 0 I would. Horrendous customer services, I've wasted two weeks of my life trying to get iwoot to honour their referrals offer, to credit my account with £10 for referring a friend. I've explained the situation to 10+ different customer services reps now. And each one takes over a day to reply. I've been send round in circles and set up 3 new email addresses to try and get this offer to work, only to be ingnored and fed BS. I will be contacting trading standards and the consumer ombudsman. I've never been this frustrated in my life. I just want to speak to someone on the phone. I'm sick of the same automated answers"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Rubbish!! Sent me the wrong item which I then had to send back- at my expense. They refused to send out the right one until the wrong one they sent me had been returned! You can't speak to anyone so all through email which takes 32+ hours for them to respond! Very bad customer service!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Made an order and lost my card, had to update my card details on the order but they had no interest. They literally don't want money, worst customer service I've ever experienced, took days to respond."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered a christmas jumper on the 13th november, received 2 emails letting me know it still hadn't been sent out, i then emailed asking what was going on and received a reply saying it was out of stock and i'd be refunded. refund got refused as it had already been picked for delivery... a week later and still nothing, numerous emails later and still no where closer to getting my money back. what is so hard about giving a customer a refund? it's now been 22 days and counting"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Iwoot is rated 2.27 based on 33 reviews