Italian Short Breaks Reviews

4.91 Rating 161 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Italian Short Breaks

How would you rate Italian Short Breaks ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Kevin Burston
Kevin Burston
Verified Buyer
"Excellent Hotel, IRS’s class transfers and Itinerary. I highly recommend the Verona break. I received a bottle of fizz on my Birthday which was a lovely surprise. Thank you to Italian Short Breaks."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Harvey Faerestrand
Harvey Faerestrand
Verified Buyer
"The whole experience was absolutely wonderful. The pickup at the airport and return journey to the airport was faultless in lovely cars, the hotel was first class and we appeared to have been upgraded to a suite. The seats at the opera were excellent and the opera was unforgettable. Thank you all very much and thank you for the complimentary bottle of prosecco to start our ruby wedding celebrations off in style."
Report
Posted 11 months ago
Fiona Tooley
Fiona Tooley
Verified Buyer
"The support from the booking to taking the holiday was first class. Well worth using an experienced agent for. Everything worked well from arriving at Heathrow - to being met at Venice airport and transferred by water taxi to the Hotel Metropole where the staff were the best I have come across for many years - nothing was too much bother - they liked to tell you about the hotel, its services and the culture and experience of Venice. It was certainly a very memorable weekend and to share the Venetian celebration of the Festa del Redentore was unique and fantastic! recommend the hotel definitely! Having used Weekend a la carte a number of times I would highly recommend them - you can leave for your holiday knowing it will all go to plan. Thank you"
Report
Posted 11 months ago
Shirley Lee
Verified Buyer
"We enjoyed a special few days in Italy to celebrate an important birthday. Week-end a la Carte were overall efficient, friendly and very helpful. They absolutely delivered what was requested and personalised our arrangements to include a surprise on arrival. We had one hiccup but it was resolved quickly with no fuss. Man thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Andrew Haldane
Verified Buyer
"Verona and the Opera was spectacular as was Hotel Accademia. Overall the trip went well and we had a most enjoyable short break. The seating at the opera was perfect and allowed a great view of the fantastic show."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Patricia Sindall
Verified Buyer
"It was lovely to be taken care of and not have to worry about getting to a good hotel or book really good tickets for the opera. We appreciated the congratulation bottle of Prosecco on arrival. The transfers to our boat trip was good as was being collected and taken to our hotel in Lake Garda. Basically just having the strain of organisation sorted out for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Stephen Bodle
Verified Buyer
"Very good and straightforward booking with friendly advice. The recommended hotel (Accademia in Verona) was very comfortable, with friendly staff and was very convenient for the opera arena and the main shopping areas and sights. The pre-booked seats for the opera were excellent, almost the best in the house. My only small complaint is that the driver taking us back to the airport at the end of the trip was ten minutes late picking us up at the hotel and dropped us at the entrance to the short stay car park leaving us to walk across the car park with our suitcases to the terminal."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Geoffrey Chamberlain
Verified Buyer
"Fabulous holiday. Loved watching the Palio in Sienna. Tour guide very interesting, Marco. Very well organised. Drivers on time and very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good afternoon Geoffrey,

So pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience at the Siena Palio. I will make sure everyone involved sees your feedback.

I hope you will consider us again for your next trip!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 1 week ago
John Pickering
Verified Buyer
"Fabulous hotel in Sienna, very comfortable, perfect location, helpful and friendly staff. Most arrangements very good - our guide Lucia was great. We were slightly disappointed that no one showed us to our contrade district for dinner but managed to locate it ourselves."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning John,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased you had a great time at the Siena Palio. I will make sure everyone involved sees this.

My understanding was that the guide shows you where the contrada dinner is taking place, but I will check on this as your comments are saying this is not the case.

I hope this notwithstanding, you will still consider us for your next trip.

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 1 week ago
Amanda Daniels
Verified Buyer
"We saw and took part in many things that we would never have been able to access ourselves"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning Amanda,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased you had a great time at the Siena Palio, and will make sure everyone involved sees this.

I hope you will consider us again for your next trip!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 1 week ago
Colin Boother
Verified Buyer
"A wonderful long weekend break! The first and very important point is that the travel documents package was very detailed and covered everything we needed to know - and it all went to plan even though we had made changes to the original itinerary. The Hotel Accademia was just perfect. You couldn't ask for a better location in the centre of Verona - and the rooms were good and staff very helpful and friendly. The only suggestion we would make is that customers should be advised that The Arena do not take credit cards on opera nights. We didn't have enough cash and on the night we couldn't buy a programme or a drink - but a minor point compared to the overall magical experience. We wouldn't fly Easy Jet again, or fly from LGW, but that's a personal choice. A big thank you to the Weekend a La Carte team for a great holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning Colin,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased you had a great time in Verona, and will forward your feedback to everyone involved.

I hope you will consider us again for your next adventure!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 1 week ago
Joyce Hecks
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service from all concerned. Have used this company for some years now, and it is always good old fashioned superb service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon Joyce,

Thank you for your great feedback on your Verona trip. I am so pleased you had another wonderful trip. I will forward your feedback to everyone involved.

I hope this won't be the last trip with us!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kevin Burston
Verified Buyer
"Excellent Hotel, IRS’s class transfers and Itinerary. I highly recommend the Verona break. I received a bottle of fizz on my Birthday which was a lovely surprise. Thank you to Italian Short Breaks."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon Kevin,

Thank you for your great feedback on your Verona trip. I am so pleased you had a wonderful time, and you are very welcome in regards to the bottle in your room! I will forward your feedback to everyone involved.

I hope you will consider us again for your next trip!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brenda West
Verified Buyer
"Every aspect of our trip, from flight out, collection from Verona airport, the hotel and especially the evening at the opera, followed by our collection from the hotel and the return flight went very smoothly. The hotel staff were both helpful and charming."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good morning Brenda,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased you had a great time in Verona and all the arrangements went as planned. I will forward your feedback to everyone involved.

I hope you will consider us again for your next trip!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sue Gaskell
Verified Buyer
"The whole trip went totally like clockwork. Everything was perfect!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning Sue,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a wonderful time in Verona. I will forward your comments to everyone involved.

I hope you will consider us again for your next trip.

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 2 weeks ago
Marilyn Davies
Verified Buyer
"Excellent care and service from start to finish. The Hotel was a gem. Family run in a quiet area, beautifully decorated, friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast. The Spa was a pleasant surprise with a sauna, steam room, heated relax beds, jacuzzi and a small pool. With the 2 day Verona pass and airport pick up it was really good value for money as well. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning Marilyn,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a wonderful time at the Verona opera festival. I will pass on your feedback to everyone involved.

I hope you will consider us again for your next trip!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sumant Naidu
Verified Buyer
"Perfect break everything went exactly as booked. Bonus was the Opera was on the first night of the season . The whole experience was excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good morning Sumant,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a wonderful time at the Verona opera festival. I will pass on your feedback to everyone involved.

I hope you will consider us again for your next trip!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 3 weeks ago
Antony Butcher
Verified Buyer
"All the arrangements worked perfectly. Hotel very central and good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning Antony,

Thank you for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a wonderful time in Milan, and will forward your feedback to everyone involved.

I hope you will consider us again for your next trip!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 1 month ago
David Gayton
Verified Buyer
"Thank you, Hannah and Shirley, for providing us with a wonderful holiday. We were amazed, and thrilled, every day with everything you had arranged, constantly exceeding our expectations. This really began even on our journey to Venice - the water taxi was brilliant ! Then, at the marvellous hotel, we found your so kind bottle of bubbly - on ice with 2 glasses ! And the opera seats were just perfect, exactly where we would have chosen ourselves - indeed best seats in the house. Just one thing we feel we ought to mention - the gondola ride was disappointing. The route took us along predominantly uninspiring backwaters. And all gondola rides, at every start point we kept seeing, were fixed officially at 80 euros - um, we paid 130 pounds. (Not sure why). But thank you again. Karen and David"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Karen and David,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent trip to Venice. I am so pleased you had a great time and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. I will also look into your query regarding the gondola.

I hope you will consider us again in the future!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 1 month ago
Joyce Taylor
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with the arrangements. Everything went like clockwork."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Joyce,

Thank you for your great feedback on your recent Milan trip. I am so pleased you had a good time, and will forward this to everyone involved.

I hope you will consider us again for your next trip!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 1 month ago
Jennifer Smith
Verified Buyer
"Well organised and good hotel and opera seats"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning Jennifer,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I 'm so pleased you had a great time in Venice. I will forward this to everyone involved.

I hope you will consider us again for your next trip!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 1 month ago
Nina Mewse
Verified Buyer
"The trip on the Orient Express was exceptional, we really enjoyed it. Venice too was excellent which together with transportation from the train station to the hotel, from the hotel to the airport and the gondola ride plus the gourmet meal at the restaurant in the hotel making it special. My only complaint though was that when we checked in to the hotel the reception staff informed us we were staying for 3 nights, when in fact it was for 4. They suggested we ring you, which we did and it was sorted out although we were a little concerned and it did spoil things a little. For that standard of hotel I would normally expect the hotel to do this on our behalf."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Nina,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am so sorry about the issue in regards to the number of nights at the hotel. This should not have happened and I apologise for it affecting your trip.

I hope this notwithstanding, you still had a wonderful time.

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 1 month ago
John White
Verified Buyer
"travel - luxurious, stress free, efficient and made one feel pampered. accommodation - amazing to and from hotel - so good!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning John,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, I am so pleased you had a great time. I will forward this to everyone involved.

I hope you will consider us again for your next adventure!

Kind regards

Hannah
Posted 2 months ago
Italian Short Breaks is rated 4.91 based on 161 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This