Italian Short Breaks Reviews

4.9 Rating 240 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Italian Short Breaks
4.9
Based on 240 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Italian Short Breaks Reviews

Phone:

01722 744695

Italian Short Breaks 5 star review on 26th September 2019
John Nunn
Italian Short Breaks 4 star review on 6th August 2018
David Hinchcliffe
Italian Short Breaks 5 star review on 16th July 2018
Andrew Haldane
Italian Short Breaks 5 star review on 2nd July 2018
Kevin Burston
Italian Short Breaks 5 star review on 28th July 2017
Harvey Faerestrand
Italian Short Breaks 5 star review on 20th July 2017
Fiona Tooley
Italian Short Breaks 5 star review on 6th July 2017
Rodger Webb
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Transfers were good. Hotel was fine. Location of hotel was good. All the arrangements were fine and there were no hitches.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We want to thank you for assisting in creating an incredible journey! Everything was handled beautifully which resulted in a worry free, fantastic trip! The only thing we would have changed is making arrival days free days so we could be rested for the activities . All of the services were fabulous and will be remembered forever as an absolute best of vacations!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Linda Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, and i am so delighted you had such a wonderful time- after such long a wait. I know you were nervous because of the Covid Situation and i'm so pleased that everything went so well. I have passed your comments onto the local teams in Venice, Vienna and the Orient Express. Thank you again Regards Abigail
Posted 7 months ago
From start to finish our experience with Italian Short Breaks was first class.They organised a four night break on Lake Maggiore, followed by a day in Milan and a night at La Scala to see Rigoletto with THE Rigoletto, the one and only Leo Nucci, for which we had 5th row stall seats. The Hotels were excellent and the transfers went like clockwork. Our driver from Milan to Malpensa airport, sadly on our way home was very entertaining and informative. We would definitely use Italian Short Breaks again and would highly recommend their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Gillian, Thank you for your lovely feedback on your recent Milan and Lake Maggiore trip. I am so pleased you had a wonderful time, and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. I hope you will consider us again for your next trip! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
When I first showed interest in using you for this trip to Italy you attached a sheet of reviews. They were absolutely glowing! I’m pleased to say that I can happily add to them. From start to finish (apart from flight delays both ways - hardly your fault) the holiday went like clockwork. The driver was waiting for us in Milan, the guide for the Last Supper and The Duomo (Clara by name) appeared on cue with our name on a card outside the church and she was excellent. So knowledgeable about both parts of the trip and took us to other sites of interest walking between the two. We would have just gone straight from one to the other! The main event - Rigoletto at La Scala was amazing. A packed auditorium, a superb performance and a standing ovation at the end (virtually everyone on their feet) which just went on and on. My wife described it on Facebook as “The birthday present of a lifetime. Just wonderful. On our day at leisure we “did” central Milan on a hop on - hop - off bus. A wonderful day rounded off with a superb meal al fresco in a restaurant seven floors up on top of a department store looking out at The Duomo. So (very) thank you. John Sent from my iPad On 9 Sep 2019, at 15:28, Hannah Netting wrote: Good afternoon John, Just to let you know since your last email conversation with my colleague Shirley, Flybe have had to change the seating as well as the reference number for your flights. Unfortunately now you will be seated slightly further back – 5C &5D outbound and 5A & 5B returning. Basically as they changed planes and reference number, Row 2 was fully booked in the process, so hence the change. I have updated and attached your ATOL, eticket and Travel Plan with this change accordingly (all other details remain the same). As recompense Flybe have offered a £28 refund for your seating being several rows further back. If you are able to send through your bank name, sort code and account number, I
Italian Short Breaks 5 star review on 26th September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi John, Thank you for your wonderful review and photo. So pleased this has created a special memory for the two of you. I will forward your feedback to everyone involved, and hope you will consider us again for your next trip! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and all went like clockwork. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Brian, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your Milan break. I am so pleased you had a great time and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. In the meantime, if you are looking for ideas our ebrochure is crammed with some of our most exciting ones! https://italian-short-breaks.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/Special-Occasion-Holidays-brochure.pdf I hope you have a good week! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely marvellous break, transfers perfect, very nice Hotel, literally a stones throw to The Duomo, Teatro alla Scala and many other attractions, and our evening at the Opera was beyond expectations, row 3 in the stalls for a wonderful production of Rigoletto, my eighth, and now number one, awesome staging and exceptional singing and acting with Rigoletto truly outstanding. Weekend a la carte we thank you, and will be return customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Patrick, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent trip to Milan. I am so pleased you had a great time and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. If you are looking for ideas for your next trip, our ebrochure might be of use - https://italian-short-breaks.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/09/Special-Occasion-Holidays-brochure.pdf Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
To be collected from the airport by a polite driver and whisked through the streets of Verona to the doorstep of the Hotel Accademia was a delight and got our break off to a special start. The hotel was lovely with a very comfortable bed and well-stocked bathroom and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel couldn’t be bettered. The opera was a spectacular event and a memorable way to celebrate a significant birthday. The buffet in the hotel bar after the opera was a welcome surprise. We squeezed in a lot in a few days and enjoyed every moment. Even the flight delay on the way home didn’t really dampen our spirits. All in all, an excellent short break with A La Carte and we look forward to booking with you again next year for another significant birthday.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Owen, Thank you for your lovely feedback on your recent Verona trip. I am so pleased despite the flight delay, you still had a wonderful time and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. I look forward to working on your next special occasion break! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
An excellent trip - we were so well looked after. The opera at La Scala was superb - the best Rigoletto we have ever seen. The Hotel de La Ville was excellent and Milan was really lovely. Lake Maggiore was just beautiful and the room on the 6th floor of the Hotel La Palma was really first class. The drivers who took us were really excellent: courteous and caring and always on time. All in all, you provided us with an unforgettable holiday. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon John, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent trip to Milan and Lake Maggiore. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time, and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. I hope you will consider us again for your next trip! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
Everything was very well organised and went according to plan
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Brenda, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent trip to Verona and Lake Garda. I am so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time, and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. I hope you will consider us again for your next trip! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
A very enjoyable trip;we particularly enjoyed the opera at La Scala. Many thanks to ISB for the complementary bottle of Prosecco;unfortunately Hotel Sina added the cost to our final bill. They promised to refund the amount,but have not done so to date. The location of the hotel in Milan was perfect and the tour we went on was excellent with a very good guide. The hotel La Palma at Stresa was well located also and we found the town to be charming. Unfortunately the reception staff at the hotel were not very helpful,being unable to give us information about the organisation of the boats for the islands;they simply handed us vouchers and told us to present them at the marine ticket office.this resulted in a frustrating hour of waiting at the office while the respective captains touted for business around us.Eventually one of them directed us to look for a green jetty and ask for Lorenzo. this we did and finally boarded his boat. All three Islands were well worth visiting,but the chaos in finding the appropriate boat each time we went to travel on to the next island or return to Stresa was aggravating.Other tourists had the same problem so we all shrugged and said "well this is Italy!" and enjoyed our day out. We discovered the following day that a much simpler method to tour round the islands and visit other lakeside towns was to buy tickets on the public transport boats.So we travelled across to Pellanza return for E10 each. Why could staff at the hotel not give us this information? To conclude,we had a throughly enjoyable short break-Thank You ISB
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Gregory, My apologies for the delay in coming back to you. I have been checking with the hotel in regards to the refund that you have been due. They have apologised both for charging you for the bottle in error, along with the wait in regards to getting this refunded to you. They have informed me that this refund is in progress and you should have this back in your account in the next week. They are going to keep me up to date, so I will let you know as soon as I hear more from them. We've never had anyone who was charged for the bottle before, so my apologies you had this happen to you. I have checked in regards to Hotel La Palma and our supplier says that everyone is briefed in regards to the transport options on Lake Maggiore, so he is not quite sure what happened. I hope these points notwithstanding, you still had a wonderful time in Milan and Lake Maggiore and will consider us again for your next trip. Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
Shirley and her team organised a special birthday trip for me to take my husband to Verona to see the opera Everything was perfect the transfers the hotel the seats at the opera I cannot recommend then enough
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Louise, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent trip to Verona. I am so pleased to hear you had a great time, and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. I hope you will consider us again for your next trip! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
IFrom the moment I came across the a la Carte website to touching down in Dublin after 5 days away I cannot praise the company enough, we intended to book the Orient Express and our stay in Verona on a separate basis but decided to take the hardship out of it and just go with the a La Carte company. And are we delighted we did this. Everything they said they would do they did it, in spades. I have never returned from a holiday where I can say that absolutely nothing went wrong or that I would change. Their choice of hotels and locations was top class and all the touches that were included were very well received. It was my wife's 60th and she never had a trip to compare with it. And finally I can't complement the staff in their head office enough especially Hannah Netting for her always courteous and helpful manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks to all the team. We had a most enjoyable holiday which entirely met all our expectations. All the arrangements went like clockwork. The hotels were excellent, well situated and very comfortable in Verona . The Verona pass was useful though the hotel could have been more helpful regarding a local bus timetable. The Grand Hotel Gardone was just very beautiful in itself and situation. The reception staff there were very helpful regarding bus and ferry timetables. The opera seats were excellent. We had a great time. Thank you so much. Doris Livingstone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Doris, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased you had a great time on your recent Verona and Lake Garda holiday and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. I hope you will consider us again for your next trip! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service throughout the entire holiday
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Robert, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased you had a great time on your recent Verona and Lake Garda holiday and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. I hope you will consider us again for your next trip! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
We were in Verona for 3 nights and two Operas - everything from the hotel, to the transfer was very well organised. Also the seats in the Gold section were the perfect choice for good viewing. Would highly recommend booking through this company - very efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Frances, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent trip to Verona. I am so pleased you had a great time and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. I hope you will consider us again for your next trip abroad! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
We were very pleased with all aspects of our Puccini Festival weekend. The hotel was comfortable with friendly and attentive staff. There was also a good selection of food choices at breakfast. All transfers were provided by courteous and punctual drivers in smart comfortable cars. We were allocated very well appointed seats at both of the operas we attended and thoroughly enjoyed the performances. Lucca provided a perfect base for this particular Italian Escapade! Finally, a big thank you to Hannah for all her support and advice in planning this weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Keith, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on tour Lucca trip. I am so pleased another holiday has gone so well for you and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. I hope you have a wonderful weekend! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
Exceeded our expectations. An amazing festival with such a rich history and traditions. Were right in the midst of activities. Hotel very comfortable and well placed beside the "Contrada" dinner. Excellent itinerary with articulate knowledgeable guide. Twinned with a prior stay in the countryside and added a day after to recover.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Christopher, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent Palio trip. I am so pleased you had a wonderful time and will forward your comments to everyone involved. I hope you will consider us again for your next trip! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
Driver was waitng at the airport as arranged, Hotel was Clean and Tidy, staff were pleasant, had to ask at the desk for Opera tickets as they were not with our room number. Hotel in a good position not to far away from the Areana. Breakfast very plentiful, only 2 teabags in the room tray though could have done with more. Was able to leave cases until our pick up back to the Airport, car turned up 45mins early, it was a good job we had returned back to the Hotel as we would have missed it. A very good weekend away, no real problems just minor niggles.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Roger, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your recent trip. I am so pleased you had a wonderful time and will forward your comments to everyone involved. I'm not quite sure what happened in regards to the transfer on the final day, but I will check into this. I hope you will consider us again for your next trip! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
Hanna was great with communicating details and all we needed for our Palio experience. Thank you very much, Leslie Rosenblum
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Leslie, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I'm so pleased to hear you had a great time at the Siena Palio and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. I hope you will consider us again for your next trip! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely brilliant. Everything organised to perfection. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Anne, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I'm so pleased to hear you had a great time in Lucca and will forward your feedback to everyone involved. I hope you will consider us again for your next trip! Kind regards Hannah
Posted 2 years ago
Italian Short Breaks is rated 4.90 based on 240 reviews