Haus Direct Reviews

2.71 Rating 346 Reviews
42 %
of reviewers recommend Haus Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 70%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Haus Direct Reviews

About Haus Direct:

Introducing the latest furniture styles and trends from season to season, inspired by you and your lifestyle, Products available for both domestic and contract customers, home, interiors and your living space all under one roof. Visit hausdirect.com

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 242 0688

Email:

Sales@hausdirect.com

Location:

185 Newgate Street Retail Store High Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Haus Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Would not hesitate to buy from you, my son purchased his new home during the current pandemic and HD managed to provide the products we needed with a reasonable window, the desk was delayed but only by 2 weeks as they mentioned Brexit was causing some delays, we received many pieces early and the office chair arrived next day so we trusted this was the case, my son and his partner love the products and have said the quality is brilliant, unfortunately we have not seen it due to restrictions but wanted to share my experience as we were put off by some reviews we had seen, pleased to say this company is 100% real. Have a great Easter! Thank you for everything, our shopping experience was a breeze.
Hello Debs ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we appreciate your comments and it is great to learn about your Son's happiness in your recent delivery. We value your custom and look forward to hearing from you again, we wish you a very Happy Easter too.

Best Wishes from us all.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
Fantastic service from Sam, from start to finish he has hand held us though our journey, not shopped with haus direct before and having read negative reviews relating to communication mainly I have to say we did not have such an experience, we will not hesitate in shopping with you again and I do wonder how genuine other reviews are here as we got through to you within 10 seconds each time of calling. Thank you again for our office furniture, we have emailed you pictures of the room setting, you maybe able to use the images as it shows great detail and the ones on your site don’t capture the full quality of what we have received, we are overwhelmed with this German quality for the price we have paid. Top service and top quality. Thank you so much. You deserve every bit of credit you get, we will be sure to recommend you to our friends and family. Please our special thanks to Sam for all his efforts and giving us comfort during our initial concerns before placing our order.
Hi Mr James ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we appreciate your comments, we will be sure to pass your comments on to Sam, we are here to help as best we can and your constructive feedback along with images provided is of great value to ourselves and prospective customers.

We value your custom and look forward to hearing from you again.

Best Wishes from us all.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
This company is a total scam, do not give them your money!!!

I have been waiting since November 2020 (it is now April) and have not recieved any update whatsoever, not even an email confirming the order has been processed. They have not responded to any emails nor have they replied to a cancellation request I sent 4 weeks in and I am still waiting for anything from them. They were quick to take the £180 and ran! I would give it less than 1 star but I am unable to.
Hello CJ,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience, we would advise if your order is incomplete to get in touch with our team directly by telephone should your concerns be genuine here. It is unusual to see after your 5 month claim of placing an order no one has been able to answer a single call or email as per your claim given customers can contact our head office directly who will also be available Monday-Friday 9am-6pm (excluding bank holidays) even if it is reception the call will always be answered (Fact), all orders when placed also always receive an order confirmation within minutes of an order being placed, this is also a fact, unless you have entered your email address incorrectly which sounds likely here or maybe communications are going into your junk/spam folder this can only be the reasons for you not being in receipt of anything to date.

We would also advise you for future reference If a company do not send you a single email from the date of making a payment especially your order confirmation email which is standard practice for all companies to issue this and should you fail to get through to anyone always contact your bank/payment provider immediately, they will always write to a company they are in partnership with directly in the event contact can not be made directly repeatedly. This is your consumer right to exercise such concerns and should not have to wait 5 months. If you have left a review sooner we would also have been able to assist you should the claimed channels of contact have been a failed method of communication, which again is an unlikely event.

Nonetheless, our team will be more than happy to assist you of course, we believe from your comments it maybe possible you are contacting the wrong number (especially if you have no order confirmation email as per your claim, where have you obtained the details to reach out to us in the first instance?) it is highly unlikely you would be in this position after 5 months of trying if you have been contacting the correct numbers/email addresses, your case would most certainly not be an outstanding one for this length of time.

Our team look forward to hearing from you and will be more than happy to assist you further.

Please contact our team on 0333 242 0688 if you have a continued concern, unless you are calling us outside of business hours calls are always answered on this number within 30 seconds Monday-Friday between 9am-6pm (excluding pubic holidays) and communications are all monitored for continued customer improvement levels, we hope you find this update helpful, thank you for your co-operation and we are sorry to learn about the distress caused.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
Amazing desk, love our new Morris desk, having placed my order before the Brexit crisis not only did I receive great value as the price has now gone up but the delivery was very smooth form my experience. Thank you for a fantastic all round experience, hopefully we will back soon as we have just moved into our new home. You have some lovely items, just need to make some more money to spend again .
Hi Mrs Presley,

Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments and are pleased to learn you are enjoying your products from us. It really does help when we hear both good and bad experiences and unfortunately not everyone takes the time to share positive experiences, for this we thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back and are very grateful for your custom, we hope you enjoy filling your new home with beautiful additions and if we can assist you further in finding the right pieces for you along the way we will happily assist you as and when required.

Wishing you all the best in your new home.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
I purchased a desk in July, which was delivered end of September. Upon trying to build the desk I discovered the top and bottom were warped and one of the legs was incorrect. I have therefore not been able construct my desk.

I have tried to contact this company repeatedly by email and phone and have only received one response - which was not followed up by Haus Direct when I responded so did not resolve my issue. It has been a very disappointing experience - I am £239 out of pocket (having been billed immediately that I placed the order, not upon dispatch as stated in Haus Direct's T&C's, so watch out for this) and a desk that cannot be built.

If you choose to buy from this company, I believe you are taking a big risk.
Hello Jnny,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn about your case, our products are supported with after sales care for replacement parts or refunds subject to the timeframe issues are reported in and the root cause of an issue, all cases are investigated on a case by case basis seeking support from manufacturers concerned with the brand in question and a resolution will always be provided on the outcome of any claim.

Please contact our team on 0333 242 0688 if you have a continued concern, unless you are calling us outside of business hours calls are always answered on this number within 30 seconds Monday-Friday between 9am-6pm, thank you for your co-operation.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
I purchased the Dean coffee table last summer, which is marketed for outdoor use. Firstly, while it was in stock when I ordered it, the weeks and then months went by (pre-Brexit) without delivery, a single update, and most worryingly, not even answers to my enquiries into its status. It finally arrived 2 months later...missed using it all summer, but ok.

I've had it now for six months and it is absolutely unusable from from being outside and has been for some time...clearly not designed for outdoor use as marketed. Since the piece is also sold on its page with a 12 month guarantee, I contacted customer service about my options...again, my enquiries were ignored until I threatened a bad review...and was told that the warranty would not be honored because it was only suitable for occasional use outside in good weather. To me, that's called Regular Old Indoor Furniture, and should have never been marked as outdoor furniture all over its page on the website.

I am sorry I didn't read all these reviews earlier (and am I the only one who thinks some of these 5-star reviews seem fake?). After my experience and some research, I can confidently say that if you're looking at the Dean coffee table save yourself the money and time and get a similar-looking table made of cement or fiberglass that can live outside without getting trashed...La Redoute, Wayfair, and Made all have options of comparable price, and much much better customer service.

*Of course, the option to upload a photo has been turned off by the company and for good reason- the photo I'd like to post of the terrible condition of the table would drive any potential consumers away! I'm trying to embed one here so it can be seen what a mess it is after less than six months.
IMG_8923.jpg
Hi Nissa,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you feel the need to share your experience in this manner and are also sorry to see you did not follow care instructions carefully which is noted in the 'CARE INFO' tab below the add to cart button you would have clicked on which also details the delivery timeframe for this item as a guideline and also size information about the product. The information marketed are based on advise our manufacturers ask us to pass on to all customers and is placed here for a reason with good intentions to enjoy longevity of a product.

We have also advised you that we will pass this concern onto the manufacturers of the product which you have accepted and replied back to us on (12/03/21), by you threatening to share images has certainly not prompted us to answer your concerns in the first instance but we are sorry you feel this was only responded to for this reason, we do not gain anything by ignoring such communications of this nature and we can confidently say such concerns are a rarity for us with the way our company partner with reputable brands and manufacturers world-wide.

We have nothing to hide and are actually quite surprised this product lasted 7 months in the outdoor conditions we have experienced as this is not designed to be exposed anywhere near this length of time with no covering, it is a clay based product afterall. We cannot guarantee there will be a satisfactory remedy under the warranty cover to your liking as in the past 7 months the UK have had various temperature changes and to keep a product with no covering/protection for such a length of time during the seasonal change in weather we have endured is only going to result is deterioration sadly and invalidated the cover with our manufacturers.

We have been selling the Dean Coffee table for the best part of 3 years now with many of our staff having the tried and tested item and your case being the only case in which we have come across from being reported to have such a concern, this is truly unique, our advice to all customers is to protect your furniture, leaving a product which is water resistant outside all year round during 7 months does not guarantee protection against all weather conditions making this not entirely durable for outdoor living when exposed bare, it will protect the clay based product to some degree against rain drops and will be suitable for covered roof areas which is where we usually see this product supplied into with regards to living environments but not in the way in which you have used this unfortunately for all year round use in an outside open area.

We have advised you the scratch markings which you have provided imagery to us on is the base layer coating coming away, subsequently if the item has been outside and exposed to snow and salt/grit it is inevitable the surface layer of the product will deteriorate quicker than if you protected it with a cover during winter months. If we had more than 1 case in the 3 years to challenge we would certainly have a better foundation to present to our partnering manufacturers, unfortunately with no solid support to indicate this is a manufacturing defect we have no course for action to conclude on.

We thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we are sorry you have not achieved a more successful outcome on this occasion, we understand you are upset and unfortunately we cannot support a case whereby the guideline care instructions are not implemented from the offset which would have protected your furniture for longer than 7 months if followed correctly.

As advised in your communication should you not be satisfied with the outcome we will happily pass on the case facts to an ombudsman service for review to re-open this matter.


Thank you.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
Finally I got a call from hausdirect and they have now refunded me. They were apologetic for the inconvenience. I explained that they need to communicate with their customers a lot better, which hopefully was taken on board. From the chat I had, I rescind my previous comment about the scam. They seem legit. In general, please check reviews of any company online first before you make a purchase to make sure you are confident with the customer satisfaction, I certainly will from now on. And if possible, use a credit card for more expensive purchases as it should offer more protection should something go wrong.
Hello Damian,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see your order was incomplete despite the goods being despatched from our manufacturers, upon investigation we can see that the beanbags failed delivery and were returned to our manufacturers, the reasons for the returned items are unknown due to the length of time at present, but we are pleased you have brought this to our attention and since refunded you, sadly when goods are released our system will classify the order as complete, what we do not monitor from third party despatches which in your case was a despatch from our manufacturer as to why the items were failed in the first instance from acceptance, with the lock down closures also this has impacting a number of depots from not returning goods in a timely manner and with limited warehouse staff at the despatch centre in question this was stored upon returned but not noted against the stock inventory until several weeks later, we have since reviewed this matter and have changed the processes on returns when and if we experience any further guidelines for closures by the government, please contact our team on 0333 242 0688 if you do give us another opportunity, unless you are calling us outside of business hours calls are always answered on this number within 30 seconds Monday-Friday between 9am-6pm, thank you for giving us this opportunity and we are sorry to see you go.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
From my experience, do not use this company. I waited 6 months without receiving the 3 bean bags I ordered. After cancelling the order I have since waited 5 months for a refund that has not materialised. I have phoned many times but you can never speak to anyone other than someone in a call centre. No one is ever available to discuss the product. Unless I receive either the goods or a full refund I can only presume this is a scam outfit. My order no. is #100005375 in case you would like to look into it and correct me?
Hi Damian,

We value your comments are very sorry to learn about your experience. Your case is a rare case we come across and that is one which we are deeply saddened to see given your patience throughout this period, We are aware you have been in touch with our company on a few occasions now and following investigation into your returned order by our courier we have concluded on why this order has not been refunded to date. We are sorry to learn you have also been ringing a number which has not been able to support you as quickly as we would like to see too, please continue to use the 0333 noted on our website moving forward should you wish to discuss anything else with our team at a later date these calls are always answered between 9am-6pm Monday-Friday. We are pleased your order has now been resolved and this case is now closed with a satisfactory outcome for both parties concerned.

We wish you all the best.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
Having not seen the bad reviews until after I had placed my order, I expected to encounter issues. However, this was not the case. My sofa and chairs arrived within the timespan quoted on the website despite being in lockdown. I was very satisfied with the company's communication and the delivery company used. Great quality products and value for money. Would definitely order from this company again.
Thank you for your feedback. We value your comments are are pleased to learn you are enjoying your products from us. It really does help when we hear both good and bad experiences and unfortunately not everyone takes the time to share positive experiences, for this we thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back and are very grateful for your custom.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
Waited 3 weeks for my order, was well worth the wait, thank you for being so attentive, I have not had any issues calling you company, calls were answered straight away. Ignore the negatives people as my experience was far from what people have said below. Wishing you all the best. - Joan (Bristol)
Hello Joan ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we appreciate your comments and hope you are enjoying your purchase from us.

We value your custom and look forward to hearing from you again.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
I ordered a desk (order number #100008626) over six weeks ago, and despite several calls and emails have received no correspondence from Haus Direct. They have taken my money, but haven’t produced a desk or bona fide VAT receipt. Like many reviews here I fear I have been scammed and will have no option but to file a trading standards complaint through the Action Fraud site
Hello Mr Davey,

Thank you for your review. Please note the usual delivery window is 6-8 weeks for the desk you have purchased, we unfortunately cannot guarantee services outside of our control coming in from Europe, these are facts we are unfortunately challenged with and certainly try our utmost to improve customer experiences as best we can. Please contact our team on 0333 242 0688 if you have a continued concern, unless you are calling us outside of business hours calls are always answered on this number within 30 seconds Monday-Friday between 9am-6pm, thank you for your co-operation.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
I'm having to leave yet another bad review on here because I am receiving radio silence from the company on where my order is.

I placed the order 6 weeks ago, they took my money straight away and had given no updates until I left a bad review 2 weeks ago. There update was "its been chinese new year we will let you know in 2 days" - 10 days later they still hadnt emailed me with an update on delivery. I have chased since and still no reply.

There is absolutely no excuse for taking people's money and not even responding to people on their delivery dates. Even if there are shortages or issues with delivery, to not communicate these things to your customers is actually disgusting. You have over £300 of my money and have had for 6 weeks now yet you think its ok to repeatedly ignore my requests for an update.

I am going to seek legal advise if you dont respond with an ETA or return my money ASAP. ORDER: 1657
Hello Laura,

We believe you may have the wrong company, we require a valid order number to verify if your feedback is legitimate, the number you have provided is not our order number, we kindly ask if you can remove your comment before we have this reported, please contact our team on 0333 242 0688 if you have a genuine concern, unless you are calling us outside of business hours calls are always answered on this number within 30 seconds Monday-Friday between 9am-6pm, thank you for your co-operation.


Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
Never received my unit its been 7 weeks now. They don't respond to emails & don't answer the phone, order still says processing.
Hello Anonymous,

We cannot see your order number to verify if your feedback is legitimate, our review collector services have your status marked as unverified, please contact our team on 0333 242 0688 if you have a genuine concern, unless you are calling us outside of business hours calls are always answered on this number within 30 seconds Monday-Friday between 9am-6pm, this is a fact and we hope this helps should your anonymous feedback be of a real concern.

Thank you.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
Bought furniture.
They took my money never delivered it cant get in touch with them.
Robbed.
Hello Hannah,

We cannot see your order number to verify if your feedback is legitimate or assist you in locating your order, our review collector services have your status marked as unverified, please contact our team on 0333 242 0688 if you have a genuine concern, unless you are calling us outside of business hours calls are always answered on this number within 30 seconds Monday-Friday between 9am-6pm, this is a fact and we hope this helps should your feedback be of a real concern, our team look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
I ordered a storage cupboard to a specification that I could not find elsewhere. Delivery took longer than indicated but when it arrived the quality was excellent and met my specification. Unfortunately due to my measurement error the cupboard did not fit so I arranged to return it. Again the return process took time but was successful and I obtained a full refund (less the collection charge). The whole process was handled well I just needed patience.
Thank you for your 4* rating feedback Mr Buckley. We value your comments and have passed your feedback on to our team. We are pleased everything was resolved for you and the outcome was a satisfactory one, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for shopping with us.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
Thank you for our beautiful Silas table, fantastic service. 5 * experience.
Thank you for your 5* rating feedback Mrs Langford. We value your comments and are pleased to learn we have managed your expectations successfully. We hope you continue to enjoy your purchase from us, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for shopping with us.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
Avoid ! Take your money, never deliver and don't respond to emails or answer the phone !
Hello Anonymous,

We cannot see your order number to verify if your feedback is legitimate, our review collector services have your status marked as unverified, please contact our team on 0333 242 0688 if you have a genuine concern, unless you are calling us outside of business hours calls are always answered on this number within 30 seconds Monday-Friday between 9am-6pm, this is a fact and we hope this helps should your anonymous feedback be of a real concern.

Thank you.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
Orders will never arrive just take your money and your order will stay on processing for months. Avoid like the plague.
Thank you for reaching out to us Chris.

We are very sorry to learn about your experience to date and your cancellation request today. If you were not aware already the usual delivery for the oxford corner desk you have purchased carries a usual delivery window of 4-6 weeks as this item is despatched from Germany as noted on the product page labelled 'delivery details'.

Unfortunately with Brexit delays we are experiencing in our latest shipments this year we are challenged with changes in these timeframes from time to time, sadly as you are based in Ireland this is an area we are facing the biggest delivery challenges with in relation to delays and subsequently we have stopped all new shipments to Southern and Northern Ireland for the foreseeable future as we can see this experience is a very diluted one for many customers in your area.

Transportation and new customs processes along with large increases in costs are all factors outside of our control as a business and we are sorry to see you go on this occasion, whilst your order is only a few days outside of the usual timeframes experienced on this model, please note the uncertainty of the continued delay is something we regret to notify you on, we are sorry this has not been a satisfactory experience for you.

Your order has now been cancelled and refunded as per your request and we thank you for giving us this opportunity. We wish you all the best.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
Ordered a home office desk on 11 January 2021 with a 'standard' delivery quote of 4-6 weeks, and here I am 6 weeks later still waiting!
The order has been in 'processing' mode since placement and despite contacting Haus Direct by raising a Help ticket on 20 January, sending an email to Customer Services on 1 February and leaving several voicemail messages in that 6-week period, thay have failed to revert back to me.
The cheeky gits even charged me on 11 January despite the order email confirmation stating 'Your offer to purchase these goods shall only be deemed to be accepted by us when we dispatch the goods at which point payment will be taken.' As a result, I have now had to request AmEx to intervene and refund my money.
Avoid or you will live to regret!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hello Anonymous,

We cannot see your order number to verify if your feedback is legitimate, our review collector services have your status marked as unverified, please contact our team on 0333 242 0688 should you still require any after sales care on your purchase and please provide your reference number to the team.

The information noted in your feedback provides facts based on your order being 2 days outside of the 'usual delivery window', we are sorry to see you have cancelled your order as it is 2 days late, please note for goods arriving in from Germany following new Brexit processes and delays we are experiencing in the transportation industry unfortunately timeframes may change from week to week subject to weekly challenges the ports encounter along with customs processes which can impact the turnaround timeframe for shipments to be cleared to arrive in.

We are sorry we have not met your expectations on this transaction and we will happily issue you with a full refund, if this is something you wished to receive we would have been able to assist you with this by a simple refund request to our refunds department, we are sorry you have had to raise a chargeback and for any inconvenience experienced on this transaction.

Thank you for giving us this opportunity.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
I have ordered a table from this company 6 weeks ago, which I needed to set up my home office. The item was supposed to be delivered 4-6 weeks. I’m trying to get in touch with them but no one is responding to the emails or calls. I have never had such a bad customer services experience. They’re very ignorant and and not trustworthy. Stay away from them.
Hello Anonymous,

We cannot see your order number to verify if your feedback is legitimate, our review collector services have your status marked as unverified with no order number available, please contact our team on 0333 242 0688 if you have a genuine concern, unless you are calling us outside of business hours calls are always answered on this number within 30 seconds Monday-Friday between 9am-6pm, this is a fact and we hope this helps should your anonymous feedback be of a real concern.

Thank you.

Customer Care Team
H A U S D I R E C T
Haus Direct is rated 2.71 based on 346 reviews