Haus Direct Reviews

2.65 Rating 366 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Haus Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 70%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Haus Direct Reviews

About Haus Direct:

Introducing the latest furniture styles and trends from season to season, inspired by you and your lifestyle, Products available for both domestic and contract customers, home, interiors and your living space all under one roof. Visit hausdirect.com

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 242 0688

Email:

Sales@hausdirect.com

Location:

185 Newgate Street Retail Store High Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Haus Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I would be very wary of this company. I ordered a cabinet back in August, which had an expected delivery time of 5 weeks. Payment was taken immediately despite the claim that payment would only be taken on dispatch. I have still not received the item. I have tried to call several times, either the phone is not answered or the person I spoke to can't help. i have emailed now requesting a refund. If I hear nothing back I will have to resort to legal action.
Helpful Report
I placed an order in August for a Vanity unit, it still hasn’t arrived! I have called constantly and been told like many others that someone will call me back, surprisingly this has not happened. I have also tried emailing and again nothing! This is absolutely disgraceful and I certainly won’t be using or recommending this company to anyone. I wish I’d read the reviews now before placing an order!
Helpful Report
Do not use this company the item I ordered was due in 10 to 20 days , on day 20 I phoned to enquire where it was and have been phoning ever since , you get to reception but they can't put you through to the necessary department as all lines are busy , so I asked to cancel the order but you can't do that as you need to get through to the other department . They also state that the money will only be taken when the item is dispatched but my payment left my account the day I ordered . Be warned
Helpful Report
I am becoming increasingly concerned. My item was due for delivery 6 weeks ago and I have had no update on the delivery status. I have had no response to emails and have been told twice that someone will call me back with an update. The last lady I spoke to was very abrupt and quite rude. If I don't receive a call today I will be taking legal action. I paid almost £700 for a table that I don't even have. Terrible customer service. I would not recommend this company to anyone! A concerned 'customer'.
Helpful Report
Terrible, terrible, terrible. Absolutely zero customer care. Don't respond to emails. Don't answer the phone, and don't call you back when you leave voicemails. And don't even try to attempt to send anything unsuitable back!
Helpful Report
Ordered an expensive console table which took two months to arrive. Part of the table was missing and the top of the table was so bowed it was impossible to put together. Customer services have been unable to come up with a solution in two weeks, and now the phone just rings out when I call. I'm worried they may have gone into administration?
Helpful Report
Hi Alice, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn about the part missing from your delivery and alos the bowing top you have reported. We can see you have had several calls with our team and we also note the remedy to the matter has been concluded with the replacement of both parts which you are fully aware of and agreed on to conclude on this. You are also aware that the parts coming directly from the manufacturers as this is a supplier issue and they are based in Holland. We are unsure as to why you feel we have not managed to come up with the solution in 2 weeks as you spoke directly with our team last week. If you still have an issue please contact our team on 0333 242 0688 if you have a continued concern, unless you are calling us outside of business hours calls are always answered on this number within 30 seconds Monday-Friday between 9am-6pm, thank you for your patience. Customer Care Team H A U S D I R E C T
DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS RETAILER No updates on my order - of 'in stock' items, can't get hold of any updates through their reception / customer contact lines, can't get a refund having asked three times and been told someone would return my call. It's essentially just a scam website at this stage.
Helpful Report
Ordered 2 sofas, both showing in stock and 10-20day delivery period. Zero contact from the company, had to chase constantly, 3 months later I've had to cancel the order, still waiting for a refund. Disgusting zero level of customer service, no contact back complete waste of time.
Helpful Report
Happy with our experience despite initial concerns from reviews seen prior to making purchase, would not hesitate to buy again, product supplied as described and better than images to be honest. Delivery arrived earlier than advertised timeframe, thanks for everything, just goes to show don’t believe everything you read. Well done HAUS DIRECT for keeping your word, sorry to have doubted you initially.
Helpful Report
Sent an email on 19th June asking for an update on my order, heard nothing back!
Helpful Report
I emailed on 5 June to say the table was delivered but was damaged. 16 June now and not received a reply.
Helpful Report
If I could give a 0 star rating I would… Ordered a product back at the start of February, it had a 6-8 week order window which was fine. This came and went quite fast. During the process I received no update from the customer service team who I imagine were being bombarded with similarly disgruntled customers. I was told on numerous occasions, when I eventually could get through to the customer service department on the phone, (any time I emailed I was blatantly ignored) that It would be dispatched next week. Well next week never came and Its now nearly the end of May. I have finally made the decision to cancel my order after possibly the most horrendous customer service experience I have ever been a part of. I have now got to wait up to a further 28 days for a refund! An absolute joke of a business. Do yourself a favour and steer clear of this business and service. They are low ratings on most review platforms for a reason. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
Helpful Report
Hello Will, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience and to also learn about your cancellation request. We understand it must be very upsetting to be without your product to date especially when the usual delivery window is 6-8 weeks, anything outside of this will always feel like an awfully long time to wait especially if you are counting down the days. We have recorded your communication with our team and we can see that you had engagement with our team on many occasions, we have the first contact noted as 22nd February 2 weeks after placing your order chasing us for your delivery date despite our 'usual' delivery window stating 6-8 weeks, we of course reiterated the timeframe as our guideline states against your products 'delivery details' expectations with hope this would set your expectations from the start. You called back on the 25th March chasing your order again, we understand you were upset at this point as this was a key feature for your home. At this point we followed through with your update request and advised on the delay your order was experiencing coming in from Holland and that this would be very likely to be fulfilled after the 8 week mark due to Brexit related delays outside of our control relating to transportation disruption at the time, options were also given to cancel your order and issue you with a full refund which you advised you would continue to wait, we have reminded you of your consumer rights on more than one occasion which you have been entitled to exercise at any point. 26th April you contacted our central office team for the first time and our team advised you that it had left Holland and that was due in the following week, we also advised that the break down service can take 3 working days before passed on for scheduling stages, again we are sorry if the 1 week had passed but this was only a few days outside of the projected date we gave you first time round, unfortunately due to customs clearance processes we cannot foresee hold ups being 1-2 days later than expected and for this we are very sorry that we failed you on the actual turnaround being a few days longer than advised. We later received a request on the 10th May to cancel your order, we notified you once again in writing that your order could not be cancelled whilst in transit stages unfortunately and that this would be stopped only once the item arrived into the third party courier service centre we use for this brand, we can confirm that your order has arrived in now and our team have put a stop to this product from going out as per your request which is why you are not receiving any further updates on the delivery, your review notes you have only cancelled today as no update has been given, you actually notified us on the 10th of May so we had no further intention to make delivery arrangements unfortunately and only a refund, we are sorry if you still wanted this product but we have been advised differently from you which we find a little baffling. Please note the refund process can take up to 7 working days from the cancellation stage not 28 days from date of request, 28 days is only if your order has been delivered and you changed your mind it is a generalised window which you would have seen in our terms and conditions, this does not apply to every customer case and is based on many factors as to why a refund can take this length of time, if however a product is not delivered and is simply stopped refunds are faster, please refer to our T & C's on why a refund can take up to 28 days. We hope this adds clarity to your situation and once again we are sorry to see you go, we understand you are upset and wish to share your experience however we feel in our defence we should also state some facts as the information you have noted is not the full experience you have encountered with your transactions interaction with us and is very one sided. Nonetheless our team are dealing with your request as noted in our communications to you already and we aim to have this resolved for you as quickly as possible as per our contractual obligations. Thank you for giving us this opportunity and we are sorry it has not been a more positive experience for you on this occasion. Customer Care Team H A U S D I R E C T
I would not hesitate to buy from HAUS again, pleasant experience, ordered a Morris desk item took 3 weeks longer than expected but it was well worth the wait. Delivery service was spot on, I was told when I spoke with Sam about the delays due to Brexit which I accounted for so was nothing too alarming, I have the same issue with Hillary’s blinds and they are even quoting longer timeframes. On the whole this company deserve more credit, we have called the website number 3 times since placing the order and got through just fine to the CS team. Keep up the hard work, can’t always please everyone and especially with high levels of sourcing difficulties many are suffering with, you pulled thriving HAUS so good for you. Best Wishes Sue Welsh
Helpful Report
Hello Sue , Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we appreciate your comments and it is great to learn about your transactional encounter with us. we apologise for the delay you experienced. We value your custom and look forward to hearing from you again. Best Wishes from us all. Customer Care Team H A U S D I R E C T
Do not use this company. I ordered a desk in Feb 21 and still haven't received it in May (well outside the 6-8 week delivery time). I emailed 3 times, no response. I called and was told on each occasion that a message would be passed to customer services who would contact me, Nobody ever did. On the last call I asked what the complaint procedure is as I wanted to escalate my concerns. I was told all that could be done was to pass my message onto the customer services team. I said I wanted a refund and asked how I went about that. Guess what? I was told all that could be done was to pass my message onto the customer services team. I asked for the name of a manager. I was told all that could be done was to pass my message onto the customer services team. But the customer services team seem incapable of returning a call or responding to a query? I've lost all faith, so I've now passed this dispute onto my credit card provider. I've also raised a complaint with Trading Standards as this company are being obstructive at best, dishonest at worst. I'd encourage anyone else who has suffered this appalling service to do the same, as until more complaints are logged Haus will continue to treat customers with the same contempt they have me.
Helpful Report
Really poor customer service, do not answer phone or emails. Still waiting for overdue order and cannot get through to talk to anyone 12/5/21
Helpful Report
Pleased with our experience with HD, communication was fine from the company, not sure what people would expect, placed my order, confirmation received immediately, website stated 10-20 working days average delivery time, goods arrived on 14th day. From email confirmation 2 days before delivery received booking email and despatch notification from HD, what more do you need? Maybe as a frequent shopper online I don’t need my hand held but some people seem to complain about everything. It’s a great shame as I read reviews here before ordering, if I was not savvy and of course realise by purchasing on my MasterCard I as a consumer am protected others however are more likely to shop elsewhere if not aware of protection in the event a company if fraudulent, this to me is not a true representation of HD, they were fantastic in my experience and have delivered what I believe is a top quality product. I will not hesitate to shop here again and I think all customers should give them the opportunity. Let’s be honest complainers will always complain, I’m in support of leaving positive reviews and give credit where credit is due. Thanks again and hope you can win more customers over as you have a great business and product offering.
Helpful Report
I placed a significant order beginning March. I have called numerous times for updates (as money taken and no contact!) and got, at best, reception (may I suggest an external service?) or cut off as 'too busy'. It seems HD are so very busy they might need extra staff! No-one has returned my calls - even though I have been promised within 48 hrs three times. Will I ever see my furniture or my money again? HD - please respond. You need some good reviews!
Helpful Report
Possibly the least professional company I've ever had the misfortune to come across. Do NOT buy anything from them.
Helpful Report
Awful company. Took my order and payment but do not confirm the delivery date. When you call, the only person that will answer is the receptionist who can’t give you any detail (allegedly the customer service team is busy - I think it’s just a delay tactic). Promised multiple call backs to confirm a date but still not heard anything. I’m contacting my credit card to try and get a refund. Avoid at all cost - I’ll update the review once I’ve finally heard back from them.
Helpful Report
I ordered the Adam chest of drawers on 31/12/20 I received it today 23/04/21. I had to make numerous calls to chase it up. The money was taken on the day of the order which the website states isn’t how it works. I have began to build it today and it is covered in scratches and chips! It’s been 4 months nearly that I have waited and now it’s damaged! I have pictures but it won’t let me add them!!!
Helpful Report
Haus Direct is rated 2.65 based on 366 reviews