Halal at Home Reviews

3.6 Rating 8 Reviews
63 %
of reviewers recommend Halal at Home
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good food, fast delivery. Only complaint would be is the time it takes to discard the packaging. Plastic gel bags, cardboard trimmings, cardboard boxes, thermal/wool insulation ....if more than 1 box is delivered, it takes a good 10 mins to sort all the packaging out. Boxes need to be torn, gel pouches put in to a bigger bag, thermal wool insulation needs to be separated from the cardboard trimmings. Etc...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Sorry to say food is tasteless. Barely any meat pieces, loads of basic frozen veg and plain short grain rice added. I actually could not stomach the carribean dish. I warmed it in the oven. It tasted so bad I threw it away It had a strange metttalic taste even after adding salt and pepper. The worst thing is I suggested this company as my mum was looking for halal ready meals she could take out of the freezer and warm up for her and dad. Sorry but she will not be purchasing any more. I feel bad as I encouraged my mum to order a large quantity. Hardly any meat pieces ..just paying for bland short grain rice and frozen veg basically.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Rice went hard and curry not nice at all .do not recommend. I put it in the oven all went hard and dry little portion too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It's great. They packaged the food safely, and the food tastes great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very nice food
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
No flavour. No salt, Tiny meat portions, mostly daal and rice is what your getting. Only thing u could taste was the chilli powder burning my mouth.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am very pleased purchasing halal food from Halal at Home. Food tastes good… flavourful but not too spicy… just the way I like. This company goes the extra mile to pack their frozen food ensuring the frozen food remains frozen during transit and delivery. All the layers they put to keep their frozen food frozen shows their sense of responsibility to their customers. It’s a pleasure buying from your company. Thank you very much for your excellent service. Keep up the good work :)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The food is good. My only complaint is that you have to order a long way in advance. I would order more often if you could send me meals the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Halal at Home is rated 3.6 based on 8 reviews