Getaflight Reviews

3.71 Rating 79 Reviews
68% of reviewers recommend Getaflight
862 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
41 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
40 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
38 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
132 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
55 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
88 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
57 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
37 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
224 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
71 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
59 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Getaflight made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"I spoke with gentlemen called Kifayat Khaif from the Customer Relations Team. He was really friendly and provided me with excellent customer service. He rectified my issues promptly,I'm very happy I was dealt by Kifayat. Many Thanks Kifayat"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Getaflight? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Avoid using this shambolic so called travel company. We booked our flights and money was taken out almost immediately. After 2 weeks, still no signs of our tickets or acknowledgement so we decided to contact GetAflight. Having called them, we were told they can’t discuss our own booking with us. We then decided to check with AirFrance to confirm if the flights have booked with them. We were told GetAFlight attempted to book twice but was rejected both times as the price was no longer available. Appalled by this news and called GetAflight back to enquire. They tried to pacify us by saying a manager would called us back (still waiting). After staying on the phone with a customer advisor (they should find a different job title for these employees by the way - useless!) who couldn’t assist with our enquiry, so we terminated the call. We subsequently received an email 2 weeks after the initial booking to say the money is being refunded and they were unable to secure the flights with AirFrance. Now flights have increased by approx £500 for my family and they won’t compensate us. Disgusting!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I had an issue with my self-made online booking, which required assistance from the GetaFlight team to be amended. I must say Mahesh and specifically Khaif were extremely helpful, were more than happy to assist, kept me engaged and resolved the issue to my satisfaction. I was delighted by his service and is a testament to his firm. Biggest complement I can pay, is that I wouldn't hesitate to call for help again and use GetaFlight going forward due to the service received."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Khaif is a really helpful customer service!"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Kifayat on customer service was very help ful highly recommend GET A FLIGHT"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I spoke to kifayat khaif Very satisfied He was superb and very helpful Sorted my query"
Posted 1 month ago
"Good Price, Speedy Transaction and helpful Staff"
Posted 1 month ago
"Extremely helpful and super efficient. A great service and you get an invoice prior to payment so you can double check all the details including names, dates of birth The prices they quoted was at least £800 cheaper that many others. They made sure I was aware of booking with or without checked luggage as it doesn't seem to be standard as before anymore. My payment wouldn't go through, I attempted 3 times knowing that i had the funds. I was told that they would look into it and call me back. while waiting I read the reviews and then became very skeptical especially as it was so much cheaper than others. They call me back to say my card was being declined. in the mean time I received a text from credit asking me to verify it was an authentic payment. once I confirmed the payment it went through. I then within 10 minutes got an email with the confirmation booking, travel itinerary, my ATOL certificate and also the airline booking reference number. I then immediately check with the airline via managed my booking and everything was as should be. I would definitely use them again and also highly recommend them. ."
Posted 1 month ago
"Khalif was very helpful"
Posted 1 month ago
"**AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS** Getaflight are by far the worst travel agency I have ever used. Communication is shambolic, most employees can barely speak English, and they advertise multiple fares on their website for exactly the same seat. When you have an issue with a booking, don't expect to get any help from them whatsoever, and be prepared for your phone calls to be passed around from person to person, explaining your issue over and over again to no avail. One star is honestly too much, if there was an option for zero stars that would be my choice. Do yourself a huge favour and book somewhere else."
Posted 1 month ago
"**AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS** Getaflight are by far the worst travel agency I have ever used. Communication is shambolic, most employees can barely speak English, and they advertise multiple fares on their website for exactly the same seat. When you have an issue with a booking, don't expect to get any help from them whatsoever, and be prepared for your phone calls to be passed around from person to person, explaining your issue over and over again to no avail. One star is honestly too much, if there was an option for zero stars that would be my choice. Do yourself a huge favour and book somewhere else."
Posted 1 month ago
"Mr. Khaif did a spledid job of helping me change my flights and managed to get me the last seat on the flight I requested. I am encouraged to use this website again for my flight bookings after getting such good and efficient service. Thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
"Efficient and quick response. Helped me change my ticket with clear information. Very helpful"
Posted 1 month ago
"After reading some negative reviews I must admit I was slightly nervous booking through getaflight. However after dealing with Mahesh MAZ Kalia he put me at ease and was first class ! Fantastic from start to finish - would highly recommend them. Great price and service - which is rare these days."
Posted 2 months ago
"I found the site easy enough to use, but the really good part of my flight booking experience with this Getaflight platform was that when I then had the need to speak to someone in person, I was fortunate enough to be able to speak to Mr. Kifayat Khaif, who proved to have have been so very helpful and thoroughly professional in his mannerism and approach to resolving the issues that I had. In a nutshell, I have to say that he is a complete credit to the whole set up at Getaflight. Many thanks to you Mr. Khaif, and God bless you Sir. Christopher J. Oteh."
Posted 2 months ago
"A fantastically easy to use site and service. I encountered slight problems with auto correct when booking originally (on my phone) but kifayat khaif has been such a help and sorted the issue within 24 hours. Thank you and rest assured I will be using a recommending your service for a very long time."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent customer service. kifayat khaif helped a lot with my return ticket modification."
Posted 2 months ago
"It’s very effective In term of making any changes on my flight tickets! The officer is really helpful and giving me some good suggestion which save money!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Helpful staff with a prompt and orofesdional service."
Posted 2 months ago
"I had to pay an extra 35 Pounds for correcting the first name on my ticket. Although the assistance of kifayat khaif was much appreciated as he was so kind and understanding but unfortunately his supervisor was not of much help. I was not given any choice and forced to pay extra for my ticket."
Posted 2 months ago
Getaflight is rated 3.71 based on 79 reviews