Zenith Insurance Reviews

2.41 Rating 212 Reviews
34% of reviewers recommend Zenith Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how Zenith Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat
communication channels
"Excellent service at excellent prices. Beat my previous by a lot even when i added services such as breakdown cover which i didnt have previously. Couldn't be happier xx"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Didn’t advise that they won’t Insure you if u haven’t any NCD, I got the insurance and once I couldn’t give NCD they cancelled and tried to charge £30 cancellation fee! They waived this after I challenged it but it would be useful to advice this before they take your money"
Posted 4 weeks ago
"they were so helpful when I’d already insured my new car but still needed to drive my old car! Said I’d only pay insurance for the days used on old car and would make sure I didn’t pay another admin fee. Can’t fault them! Been with them 2 years now"
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolute joke. Put up insurance over £500 without us being told. I will be seeking legal advice. No correspondence, fuming. 11/2/9"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very affordable supplier. Good customer service."
Posted 2 months ago
"BEEN AN UP TO DATE PERSON FOR YEARS AND HAD THIS COMPANY FOR YEARS THEY HAVE PROVED TO ME THAT MONEY IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN CUSTOMERS THROUGH THEM I COULD HAVE LOST MY LICENCE ALL THEY HAD TO DO IS RING IM SO GLAD I RANG THEM TO FIND OUT SOMETHING OR I WOULD NOT HAVE KNOWN THEY HAD CANCELED MY INSURANCE THEY COULD HAVE RUNG OR SENT A LETTER NO LETS JUST CANCEL WE DONT CARE IF HE LOSES HIS LIVELY HOOD IT IS DONE EVERY YEAR AUTOMATIC BUT COS I HAD A NEW BANK CARD THEY COULD NOT TAKE IT YOU COULD SAY . A CALL WOULD BE NICE YOU HAVE MY NUMBER OUT OF ORDER NEVER AGAIN"
Posted 2 months ago
"Do not get involved with this company. Esure are far better and probably any other insurance company is for that matter. Really underhand and surely won't get away with how they conduct their business for much longer. Not if I have anything to do with it anyway."
Posted 3 months ago
"Tried to cancel my policy because the van had been “modified “ Even though the item was fitted by the dealer and was to protect the van from damage . Had to remove the item They where hopeless and unreasonable"
Posted 4 months ago
"i would like to warn anyone out there thinking of getting ins from this comany i am distabilty and had to wait 6 mths for them to settle my claim and they only paid after they recieved court papers though the post my advice is keep well clear of this ins comany"
Posted 5 months ago
"I’ve used Zenith for a few years now with pretty competitive rates but just received my renewal after adding another years no claims to my policy and it had gone up by £140. Needless to say, I won’t be using this lot again. It’s all about money grabbing from Zenith now. Do not use them."
Posted 5 months ago
"I luckily don’t have to claim on my insurance, therefore it is such a shame when you pay all this money out when you never really need it just to be leagle and then when you move not exactly in a year of taking out the policy you get penalised for it. My new place makes my monthly payment less yet because I had to move I have to pay £25 to change my address online filling out the form myself. What a way to keep customers with the way the world is now. Will certainly not return once my policy has ended as god forbid I may move some where just as if not more ‘safe’ car insurance wise as before. Clearly certain companies havnt caught on that people go for service these days not necessarily the cheapest. On top of that you can’t even email to ask why as an email is not provided can see why Now."
Posted 6 months ago
"PLEASE stay away from this company! I would give zero stars if I could! They kept saying I had an open claim on my file and has taken 3 months and nothing. Each time they tell me that they will pass it onto someone else and they never get back to me. This has resulted in my premium going up. I wish I had never insured with them but they were cheap! PLEASE stay away I am warning you they will make your life hell. Just pay a little more with someone else and have peace of mind. Life is too short."
Posted 7 months ago
"I was put through to this company by my insurance broker after someone reversed into my car. They accepted liability at the time but later changed their mind (shock horror). After going through all the details twice! Once with my broker then Zenith, I was told that the incident would go as a split fault as this would be hard to prove otherwise! Great news for the guy who reversed into me as his car didn’t have a scratch on it! I explained that the surrounding areas had cctv and I had also taken pictures, but the guy on the phone couldn’t have cared less. He further explained that I could go ahead with the claim and pay my excess (and gain higher premiums) or pay privately! I have opted to pay privately to save the NCB so this better not be affected! It’s great knowing that you pay for a service but are not really covered! Now I am paying for someone else’s careless mistake! The support from this company is shocking and I will not be dealing with them in the future!"
Posted 8 months ago
"if I could rate NO STARS I would, an absolute joke. no help at all . how can a claim envolve 3 different companies and none of them help !!!!!!!"
Posted 8 months ago
"CAN'T FIND A PHONE NUMBER TO ASK A SIMPLE QUESTION"
Posted 9 months ago
"Absoloute joke of a company. Tried to cancel my insurance FOUR times and not one person could help. Now getting hassle phone calls every few days saying i owe them payments. Sent countless emails and left loads of messages with them but they cant get in contact with me unless its to take money off me. Joke of a place,shouldnt be a company."
Posted 10 months ago
"I have only given one star because it is not possible to give none. I took up this insurance a year ago through a comparison site. Their administration in trying to set up my account was abysmal. Their website is useless and kept crashing meaning I had to go back to the beginning several times and start again. After the umpteenth attempt I phoned them and they had no record of my attempts to buy on line despite me having a reference number. This again took a number of attempts because they kept putting me on hold and then the phone line would crash and when I got back in touch they again had no record of my previous attempt. Recently I got a job with a company car so did not need to renew the insurance on the car zenith insured. There was only one month to go to the renewal date so I did not contact them to renew. I was then horrified to find that they had automatically renewed my insurance without my consent. I immediately cancelled my direct debit mandate and resigned myself to having paid one months insurance above what I needed. They are now chasing me because I DID NOT INFORM THEM that I wanted to cancel my insurance. They said that it was in the small print that the policy would renew automatically and the onus was on me to inform them of cancellation. They then said that because I did not inform them properly I still owe them a cancellation fee. They are continuing to pester me for this money even though my actions have cost them nothing. AVOID ZENITH LIKE THE PLAGUE. NOT ONLY ARE THEY INCOMPETENT, THEY ARE ALSO GREEDY CON ARTISTS!!!"
Posted 11 months ago
"when your salesman explained the work that was to be done he gave the impression that was using there own people to execute the works, and the scaffolding was a light type of scaffold, but a bunch of cowboys turned up with a heavy type of scaffold and when erected it was unsafe and dangerous, when they dismantled it they broke 2 no tiles and put a hole into the electric box I informed the contractors job worth doing dozens of times nothing yet been done the soffits were erected 9 months ago now, you employ shoddy contractors with know regard for the customer, what good is your warranty, i have also reported to your selves, still nothing happening."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very very poor. Staff are pleasant and try to help however burried in the small print are hidden charges and clauses etc under no circumstances purchase any extras. I had the misfortune of having my vehicle written off, I went through the at fault drivers insurer. When it came to cancelling my policy which I had less than two weeks I ended up paying £94 for two weeks insurance which should have £12. The reason they gave was you pay for the extras up front and they're non refundable. No one explained I'd keep these were I to keep the policy and transfer to a new car. Apparently the cooling off period starts when they send the documents as well not when you want the policy to start. All in all an accident is a harrowing experience enough, don't let this bunch of con artists make it worse."
Posted 1 year ago
"I had insurance with Zenith up until November 2017. They cancelled my insurance policy because I changed jobs to a delivery driver. I'd like to note at this point that I DO NOT use my personal vehicle for deliveries. I drive vans for a company for a living and only use my car to commute and personal uses. They advised me that they can't continue to insure me due to my change of jobs so they cancelled my policy. They then called me and advised me that this was incorrect and they can insure me but the price would go up. I agreed to this price change and continued with them. Not even a week later I received another phone call to advise me that they couldn't insure me so it was cancelled in November 2017. In September 2017 i had an accident and went into the back of someone (not my fault but gone down as my fault) before the policy was cancelled I made them aware as a NOTIFICATION ONLY. It was put down as a CLAIM after me repeatedly telling them that it's just a notification and i'm not claiming. I received a further phone call after them cancelling my policy to advise me that no claim had yet been made but I owed them nearly £700 because of this claim, i'd like to highlight at this point neither me or the other party had claimed. I was told in late November 2017 that if neither of us claimed within 6 months that I wouldn't have to pay this balance. So I waited for the 6 months to be up. Now within this time period I have been harassed with phone calls and letters from Zenith advising me that I need to pay this money etc etc. I advised them countless times i'm not doing anything until the 6 months were up. I continued to wait, came home one day to a letter from a Debt Collection company called them and advised them the situation and that the 6 months weren't up and until that happens i'm not doing anything. The Debt Collection company passed back the account after AGREEING WITH ME. Zenith then send me another letter towards the end of January 2018 to cause me hassle still stating that if I don't pay the money then it will yet again be passed to a debt collection agency. Now i'd like to address at this point that not one adviser on the phone advised me that a claim had been made from me or the other party and that I was still waiting for the 6 months to be up. I have made countless phone calls to Zenith in regards to all of this and had constant harassing phone calls and letters. I can't answer my phone at work as stated earlier i'm a delivery driver. This has not only caused me stress but made my anxiety ten times worse. To continue my experience over the past few weeks including last Tuesday (06/03/18) I had an adviser call me to advise me that yet again I owe money, not ONCE has an adviser told me that a claim has been made and I have stuck to that fact that no claim has been made by me or the other party and I wasn't willing to pay out nearly £700 until the 6 months were up to have the false 'claim' changed to a notification. This gentleman said he would listen to my phone calls to find out what employee had told me that after the 6 months were up then i wouldn't have to pay anything and that my account would be on hold. I spoke with a gentleman yesterday (14/03/18) who again advised that I owe this money and yet again I explained the full situation he said yet again that he would put the account on hold to investigate further, not once did he tell me a claim had been made. I received a phone call about half an hour ago to advise me yet again that I owe them money. I explained the situation and upon further looking apparently a claim WAS made from the other party, this was made on the 7th February (quite conveniently a day after I spoke to the gentleman on the 6th, 8 days before the 'claim' period was up and nearly 6 months after the incident happened). Now the incident in question there is NO damage to my car, there was NO damage to her car either I was doing no more than 5mph at the time. After my phone call today I was advised that they can't send me any proof of what it is that she's claimed for. Unfortunately i can't remember the reg on her car but it was older than my 03 plate and worth no more than about £900, but according to Zenith they've had to pay out £6500+ for damage on her car. I have been constantly harassed with phone calls and letters demanding money from me, a claim has apparently been made but I have had NO notification about this whatsoever. If you are considering going with Zenith I honestly wouldn't even waste your time. This is by far the WORST company I have ever dealt with. If they were the last insurance company on earth, i'd walk the 14 miles to work every day. They hassle you, belittle you, they never know what's going on and the customer service is disgusting."
Posted 1 year ago
Zenith Insurance is rated 2.41 based on 212 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support