Zenith Insurance Reviews

2.43 Rating 198 Reviews
35% of reviewers recommend Zenith Insurance

How would you rate Zenith Insurance ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"CAN'T FIND A PHONE NUMBER TO ASK A SIMPLE QUESTION"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Absoloute joke of a company. Tried to cancel my insurance FOUR times and not one person could help. Now getting hassle phone calls every few days saying i owe them payments. Sent countless emails and left loads of messages with them but they cant get in contact with me unless its to take money off me. Joke of a place,shouldnt be a company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have only given one star because it is not possible to give none. I took up this insurance a year ago through a comparison site. Their administration in trying to set up my account was abysmal. Their website is useless and kept crashing meaning I had to go back to the beginning several times and start again. After the umpteenth attempt I phoned them and they had no record of my attempts to buy on line despite me having a reference number. This again took a number of attempts because they kept putting me on hold and then the phone line would crash and when I got back in touch they again had no record of my previous attempt. Recently I got a job with a company car so did not need to renew the insurance on the car zenith insured. There was only one month to go to the renewal date so I did not contact them to renew. I was then horrified to find that they had automatically renewed my insurance without my consent. I immediately cancelled my direct debit mandate and resigned myself to having paid one months insurance above what I needed. They are now chasing me because I DID NOT INFORM THEM that I wanted to cancel my insurance. They said that it was in the small print that the policy would renew automatically and the onus was on me to inform them of cancellation. They then said that because I did not inform them properly I still owe them a cancellation fee. They are continuing to pester me for this money even though my actions have cost them nothing. AVOID ZENITH LIKE THE PLAGUE. NOT ONLY ARE THEY INCOMPETENT, THEY ARE ALSO GREEDY CON ARTISTS!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Colin
"when your salesman explained the work that was to be done he gave the impression that was using there own people to execute the works, and the scaffolding was a light type of scaffold, but a bunch of cowboys turned up with a heavy type of scaffold and when erected it was unsafe and dangerous, when they dismantled it they broke 2 no tiles and put a hole into the electric box I informed the contractors job worth doing dozens of times nothing yet been done the soffits were erected 9 months ago now, you employ shoddy contractors with know regard for the customer, what good is your warranty, i have also reported to your selves, still nothing happening."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very very poor. Staff are pleasant and try to help however burried in the small print are hidden charges and clauses etc under no circumstances purchase any extras. I had the misfortune of having my vehicle written off, I went through the at fault drivers insurer. When it came to cancelling my policy which I had less than two weeks I ended up paying £94 for two weeks insurance which should have £12. The reason they gave was you pay for the extras up front and they're non refundable. No one explained I'd keep these were I to keep the policy and transfer to a new car. Apparently the cooling off period starts when they send the documents as well not when you want the policy to start. All in all an accident is a harrowing experience enough, don't let this bunch of con artists make it worse."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Gemma Le Gallez
Unverified Reviewer
"I had insurance with Zenith up until November 2017. They cancelled my insurance policy because I changed jobs to a delivery driver. I'd like to note at this point that I DO NOT use my personal vehicle for deliveries. I drive vans for a company for a living and only use my car to commute and personal uses. They advised me that they can't continue to insure me due to my change of jobs so they cancelled my policy. They then called me and advised me that this was incorrect and they can insure me but the price would go up. I agreed to this price change and continued with them. Not even a week later I received another phone call to advise me that they couldn't insure me so it was cancelled in November 2017. In September 2017 i had an accident and went into the back of someone (not my fault but gone down as my fault) before the policy was cancelled I made them aware as a NOTIFICATION ONLY. It was put down as a CLAIM after me repeatedly telling them that it's just a notification and i'm not claiming. I received a further phone call after them cancelling my policy to advise me that no claim had yet been made but I owed them nearly £700 because of this claim, i'd like to highlight at this point neither me or the other party had claimed. I was told in late November 2017 that if neither of us claimed within 6 months that I wouldn't have to pay this balance. So I waited for the 6 months to be up. Now within this time period I have been harassed with phone calls and letters from Zenith advising me that I need to pay this money etc etc. I advised them countless times i'm not doing anything until the 6 months were up. I continued to wait, came home one day to a letter from a Debt Collection company called them and advised them the situation and that the 6 months weren't up and until that happens i'm not doing anything. The Debt Collection company passed back the account after AGREEING WITH ME. Zenith then send me another letter towards the end of January 2018 to cause me hassle still stating that if I don't pay the money then it will yet again be passed to a debt collection agency. Now i'd like to address at this point that not one adviser on the phone advised me that a claim had been made from me or the other party and that I was still waiting for the 6 months to be up. I have made countless phone calls to Zenith in regards to all of this and had constant harassing phone calls and letters. I can't answer my phone at work as stated earlier i'm a delivery driver. This has not only caused me stress but made my anxiety ten times worse. To continue my experience over the past few weeks including last Tuesday (06/03/18) I had an adviser call me to advise me that yet again I owe money, not ONCE has an adviser told me that a claim has been made and I have stuck to that fact that no claim has been made by me or the other party and I wasn't willing to pay out nearly £700 until the 6 months were up to have the false 'claim' changed to a notification. This gentleman said he would listen to my phone calls to find out what employee had told me that after the 6 months were up then i wouldn't have to pay anything and that my account would be on hold. I spoke with a gentleman yesterday (14/03/18) who again advised that I owe this money and yet again I explained the full situation he said yet again that he would put the account on hold to investigate further, not once did he tell me a claim had been made. I received a phone call about half an hour ago to advise me yet again that I owe them money. I explained the situation and upon further looking apparently a claim WAS made from the other party, this was made on the 7th February (quite conveniently a day after I spoke to the gentleman on the 6th, 8 days before the 'claim' period was up and nearly 6 months after the incident happened). Now the incident in question there is NO damage to my car, there was NO damage to her car either I was doing no more than 5mph at the time. After my phone call today I was advised that they can't send me any proof of what it is that she's claimed for. Unfortunately i can't remember the reg on her car but it was older than my 03 plate and worth no more than about £900, but according to Zenith they've had to pay out £6500+ for damage on her car. I have been constantly harassed with phone calls and letters demanding money from me, a claim has apparently been made but I have had NO notification about this whatsoever. If you are considering going with Zenith I honestly wouldn't even waste your time. This is by far the WORST company I have ever dealt with. If they were the last insurance company on earth, i'd walk the 14 miles to work every day. They hassle you, belittle you, they never know what's going on and the customer service is disgusting."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Honestly I would give 0 stars to them. I have just finished my insurance with them and they have sent me NCD for less years than i am eligible for. I have never met with an accidant and never claimed with them so not sure how my NCD would go down from 5 to 3 years. Immidiately i took my policy out last year I had letter saying i was involved in accident which i was definately not and had to call them and they confirmed that i was fraud case and my NCD will not be affected. I kept receiveing few letters after that but I was being told the same thing that it was their error and I should not worry. When i called to cancel the auto-renewal of my policy at that time also i was confirmed that my NCD is 5 years. However i have not received email advising my NCD is 3 years. i have to provide proof of my NCD to the new car isurer and i am being told that claims will contact after 5 days. My new isurer would not cover me on false information so now I cannot drive my car untill all this have been sorted. I have raised this with their complaints team and further take this to Ombudsman as this has caused lot of trouble and stress to him. NEVER USE ZENITH"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They have tried to cancel my son's car insurance twice since October2017. First time he made a mistake on the date of an accident, literally days difference but has still declared it. Instead of talking to his previous insurance company they decided that he had an undeclared accident and tried to cancel the policy. In the last couple of days they have tried to cancel it again without any communication just a letter with 7 day notice of termination. This time its because they use a seperate company to do all their vetting. They asked for a utility bill which he doesnt have because he lives with us. He sent his student loan document which has our address which matches both his and my driving license (being a named driver). Finally spoke to someone after getting cut off 3 times and they now wanted a copy of a bank statement but couldn't guarantee that that would be accepted and were going to phone back at 4pm on Friday. Shock no call. Asked why they needed it as the insurance had been paid in full, there is no credit agreement and unless the Student loans people, my son's and my driving license are all lying, not to mention they have sent letters to the same address, I can't understand what the he'll they are up to! Truly shocking service. Been driving 35 years and they have given more problems in 4 months than every insurance company I've dealt with."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"1. Only after paying for fully comprehensive policy was i provided with information advising I would not be insured 3rd party on other vehicles - Which is an industry standard as far as i am concerned. 2. Unable to add additional driver to existing policy - advised i had to cancel policy and take out new one. 3. Excessive administration charge (£25) to update details."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Claire Shute
Verified Reviewer
"My insurance premium renewed automatically - which I was fine about. But then I was told because I had claimed to have No Claims, but hadn't proved it, they were fining me £50 and cancelling the insurance. I didn't say I had no claims as it auto-renewed. Last year I paid extra due to having no claims, but they didn't seem to have a record of this fact. However, they are still sitting on my money more than a week later. When I called I ended up in tears as they just kept shouting me down and accusing me of lying about No Claims and ignoring their letters! They then suggested I must owe them more for last year- when I probably lied as well !"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Everybody at Zenith dealt with my claim professionally & efficiently. Everyone I spoke with proceeded with the claim in an organised manner. Everything was completed within 2 weeks."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Took out and insurance policy and tried to cancel it within minutes as I'd made a mistake. I spent 25 minutes on hold to get told I would be charged £30 to cancel a policy that hadnt even started yet. Was trying to save money and they have ended up costing me more money. Not happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"My car was vandalised and they write it off without even looking at it agreed a settlement to which the sent a investigator out twice still no settlement even the investigator agreed our claim was valid also police report stats this still waiting after 10 weeks no one talks or tells you nothing total waste of time"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Barry Bradley
Unverified Reviewer
"waiting for bikie to be repaired pain fully slow"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Can't get to talk to anyone if you have a problem. Put you on hold forever."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very good costumer service .The agent Sophia very professional.Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"A shocking experience with zenith over an insurance claim. Twice they wrote to me stating that the dash cam footage I had provided was 1. The other company refused to supply them with it 2. The dashcam footage was no longer available. I had to locate it myself and request it to be sent to zenith. A lot of my time wasted through incompetence with zenith claims department."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"AS A THIRD PARTY MAKING A CLAIM AGAINST THEIR INSURED THEY COMPLETELY MESSED ME AROUND. THEIR CLIENT WOULDN'T EVEN REPLY TO THEIR LETTERS.THEY JUST MADE ME WAIT AND CHANGED THEIR STORY. THEY EVEN CONTACTED MY INSURERS TO MAKE A CLAIM ON MY INSURANCE. THEY SEEM TO EXPECT ME TO JUST CLAIM ION MY OWN INSURANCE NOT THEIR CLIENTS ......... JOKERS OF THE INSURANCE WORLD"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Mmm Ggg
"Insurance renewal very easy, price virtually the same as last year. Great service. Always been happy with Zenith."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"poor and unhelpful very bad communications as the third party at fault please do not use"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Zenith Insurance is rated 2.43 based on 198 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This