Quotemehappy.com Reviews

Quotemehappy.com have a Customer Happiness Grade of C. Customers love their prices but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

2.81 Rating 422 Reviews
44% of reviewers recommend Quotemehappy.com
1791 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
22 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
43 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
38 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
65 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
106 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
214 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
157 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
317 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
5PM - 7PM
194 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
298 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
297 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
40 Review Views
01AM
1AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Quotemehappy.com ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Awful service. Took out a policy. Then requested no claims proof. I sent it to them twice and they claimed both times they hadn't received it. Then they cancelled my policy and then were kind enough to charge me £50 for the pleasure. Complete con of a company - stay well away."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"I realised after having policy that there's No customer service by call only by emails. My policy came to an end and I gave them notice to cancel. Still sending me email to pay first payment after renewal policy and gave my details to debt collection agency. Worst experience, plz stay away from them!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"No customer service as long as you can only speak with them by emails.Cant change a direct debit date!!!!Finally my policy came to an end with them and decided to change as they rise my premium.Still sending me messages as I need to get them back as they already informed the Motor Insurance Database that my insurance expired and the Police has access to this. Trying to scare maybe and pushing for renewal. Bad experience with them.Never again!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Can not change address or put private plate on car.no contact number customer service. Been waiting 3 days for email back!! DONT USE FOR INSURANCE"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"PLEASE BE AWARE!!!!! Due to my vehicle being changed my excess has increased, where before the last vehicles mandatory was £80, the new one carries a £330 excess including the £50 voluntary excess this brings you to £380. This was NOT brought to light until now, as to no fault of my own I have to make a claim, due to a dog damaging my car!!! I complained and was told ...... This would have been explained online when you made the change. This was clearly stated on your online journey by a pop up box and then confirmed by the documentation that followed that this vehicle would have an additional vehicle type excess, nothing can be done about this excess. I hope this helps clarify matters for you and I apologise for any inconvenience this may cause. So I am just making people aware .... I have never heard of an excess increase on a change of vehicle before ever!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Low cost? Over £2000 for one years car insurance when I have 5 years no claims is not low cost!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They claim to be 24/7 available to answer emails still waiting . Cheap but not cheerful awful customer service. Never again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"took a car insurance only to realise that there are no one to talk but you can only email for any queries and you never get a reply back."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"really poor service, really bad customer communication do not use this company really poor service only deal with online they take more than 40 mins to pick up phone"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Thank you for very much for amazing customer service. I felt you had a chance to charge me extra but you didn’t and you acknowledge. Cheap and good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst and most difficult company to deal with. Changed my policy within three weeks doubling my costs. Changed the policy 2 days PRIOR to a deadline to supply previous NCB. When supplied (within their time frame) it was rejected for spurious reasons. Cannot get hold of anyone. Should have known when they sent me an email saying "changes your policy" which also included details on how to cancel your policy. This company is looking for cashing in on cancellation fees and any reason to increase your policy with little or no care or contact. Cannot believe they exist."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They charged me £56 for a policy I didn't renew, as I'd gone with another insurer. First thing I knew about it, was when they sent me a bill for a full years worth of insurance, despite never having renewed it! My only option, as you can't call them to dispute it, was to pay £56 to cancel. No doubt they will also send me a bill for 1 months worth of insurance that I didn't need as I was insured with someone else. QUOTE ME RIPPED OFF.....NEVER AGAIN."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They are virtually impossible to contact. The repair service I was sent to by them did a bad paint job (which I decided to accept), and I am supposed to get legal cover to get the excess I paid back, but no one has contacted me and nobody will reply to my emails or my questions through their online site. I can't believe companies dealing in such important issues can behave like this!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I can’t believe that in 2018 a company claims they can not change a direct debit date"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ok until you need to make a claim then they're impossible to get hold of on the phone if you have a question. Would not use again and I would highly recommend looking elsewhere."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Listen to me. Do not go anywhere near this company. They have all the tricks to do you over"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"No customer services contact number = no customer service."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They paid out on a claim I felt was fraud without even telling then increased my premiums to a level where it was more than car was worth, never respond to emails shocking"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Sadly I can't rate them 0/5, cancelled my insurance for no reason, took a month to sort. Then theyve decided that as well as paying the usual mothly fee there's an extra £133 this month with no warning or explanation. I've emailed them about this but it'll probably take months for a response. AVOID AT ALL COSTS I'd rather pay the extra few hundred other companies quoted just to avoid the terrible lack of service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"QUOTE ME UNFU**ING HAPPY more like. get home from a few days break, Tv's all to ba!!s, Samsung American Fridge freezer looked normal on readings but element fried inside, only when went into it we noticed, binned £'00's of food, smell unbearable. Phoned this shower of crooked Wan**ers who try and tell me the £200,000 of contents cover i have is only for home entertainment and glass, nothing else. What pray, apart from a personal cinema is gonna cost £200k. Oh yeah, and I would insure the freezer contents yet not the equipment, why would anyone do that of their own free will??? Attitude of the initial clown, Liam, was a joke, spoke to his supposed manager Lesley next who answered questions with questions, shouted over me, refused to ask her manager to phone me and point blank refused to even give me the name of the CEO. To make it worse, it wasn't even an accident, neighbours came home from abroad 2 days before us and they lost a brand new washing machine and the Oil central heating which had been serviced the week they went away. Heating engineer showed them fried element and said it must have been a power surge! These ar!£$oles try and claim it is an accident, it is not, it is an event, just like fire or flood!! Don't go near these robbers!!!!!.....I pay my insurance in full up front every year, never claimed of them and as per the minute you actually need what your paying for you are like something on the bottom of their shoes!! Please share this, I'm most likely one of thousands who get treated like this by these thieves, bout time we all stood up against them. I'll investigate on riskdisk, companies house etc to find out the bigwigs behind this outfit and "out" them if need be, won't be difficult, an arm of AVIVA (Be warned if your with them) is all they are dressed up as this bu!!$hit!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Quotemehappy.com is rated 2.81 based on 422 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This