LV= Reviews

3.37 Rating 218 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend LV=
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read LV= Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our house in London was burgled on 23 February 2018. The property and the contents of the house is insured by LV= . The incident was reported to the police and to the insurance company. After nearly a year after the burglary LV= has not paid us any compensation. The LV= confirmed that we fulfilled all our obligations and duties in accordance with the insurance policy and even send us £100 cheque as a compensation for the delay that we had not accepted. The only explanations for the delay were that the company needs more time, the lost adjuster was on holiday, etc. Every time we are calling them the members of stuff promising to investigate a matter and to give us a call back that they are never doing. Last official letter from the LV= was sent to us on 06 July 2018 with the advice to refer our complaint to the Financial Ombudsman Service. Since that we had not heard from them till this January when we received a letter from LV= with the home insurance renewal in which they increased their price nearly twice. Do you think all this is fair? We have a strong feeling that we had been robbed twice, initially by the thefts, then by LV= :-((((
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nick, We're sorry to read of your dissatisfaction with our claims service. If you'd like us to look into this for you, please can you email us your details to LVCares@LV.com. Regards, Nick
Posted 2 years ago
I didn’t really have a problem until I had to contact them, I cancelled a policy mid-term and they gave me a small refund, however when they told me they will refund me I told them the account I paid them with was closed so I wouldn’t receive it. Any normal person would probably try to get the refund to me some other way (cheque) Not LV they told me they must send it to my closed account even though I cannot access it and it will only bounce back to them. This meant I had to call my bank to find the payment, so I called the bank unfortunately they couldn’t help over the phone, so I had to go into my branch who then said LV are making things hard and all they could do is bounce it back to them. I called LV who told me it will now take 2 weeks to bounce back. Then they told me I need to call every day for two weeks to check its back with them. It takes 20 mins to get through to them and when you speak to someone they are quite awful. Now they insisted on this because of money laundering regulations, the refund is £130 it is a joke they said they must do this?? Now I have checked the regulation and it recommends taking extra care refunding people however it only applies to high sums. And high-risk transactions say I wanted the refund into a bank in Africa or Columbia. LV have zero common sense I would never recommend them their customer service is very poor. If they can get out of helping you, they will, and they tend to talk over you on the phone very rude.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi , we're sorry to read of your experience. If you'd like us to look into this for you, please can you email us your details to LVCares@LV.com. Regards, Nick
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid. Useless thieving insurance provider
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I unfortunately had my car stolen on 1st December 2018. Fortunately I was insured with LV. I received payment today, which considering the time of year was more than acceptable. Their offer was fair and they have exceeded my expectations thoughout. Five stars from me. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bad Insurance, don't worth it at all..... I have waited two months for the final answer of the claim (flight cancellation + flight delay). Clear evidence available but LV did not want to the full responsability. Really not acceptable, I would definitely not recommend it.....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Added another vehicle to an existing policy in September 2018. Hit by 3rd party who have admitted liability (drivers door hit). Car sent to their approved repairer. Car has come back now with no warranty because they have sprayed the wing to colour match (car 2 years old). Paintwork horrendous having already chipped. Taken vehicle to Burrows for inspection. LV sent out their own person to do the inspection. Only authorising 2 door seals. Says paint work satisfactory?! Clearly not when the claims advisor says on the phone that customer relations have seen the photos and will put me in a position as per before the accident. Three days later your telling me your not responsible for anything other than 2 door seals. Over promise and under deliver. Good job calls are recorded! What are you going to do about the warranty issue now. The car is on finance and the dealership won’t take the car back in that state! Avoid LV and the cowboys who carried out the repairs - Just Car Clinic. Will be taking the matter to FOS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Added another vehicle to an existing policy in September 2018. Hit by 3rd party who have admitted liability (drivers door hit). Car sent to their approved repairer. Car has come back now with no warranty because they have sprayed the wing to colour match (car 2 years old). Paintwork horrendous having already chipped. Taken vehicle to Burrows for inspection. LV sent out their own person to do the inspection. Only authorising 2 door seals. Says paint work satisfactory?! Clearly not when the claims advisor says on the phone that customer relations have seen the photos and will put me in a position as per before the accident. Three days later your telling me your not responsible for anything other than 2 door seals. Over promise and under deliver. Good job calls are recorded! What are you going to do about the warranty issue now. The car is on finance and the dealership won’t take the car back in that state! Avoid LV and the cowboys who carried out the repairs - Just Car Clinic. Will be taking the matter to FOS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Used there approved garage motofix Exeter. Low hourly rates which they agree to =low quality job . 12 garage s later not one will quote to rectify my van . Avoid lv and motofix at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tried to make a claim for rain damage during some *VERY* heavy rain I was told that because their records showed it hadn't rained "enough" during that day, that they wouldn't honor my claim, even though the torrential downpour made local news! Another disgraceful company that will always do their best to avoid paying out The lady answering the claims call was also exceptionally rude and patronizing. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Been with LV now for 3 years, and they they have always been willing to discuss any price rises with me on renewal. If I have gone online and got new quotes on the comparison sites, they have always matched or beaten it after discussion with a representative. These renewal quotes sent out seem to be computer generated, and seem to be well loaded in price. I just talk to them, and they have always been polite and helpful. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
“I have been with lv for decades , with multiply products and a loyal customer but becided to switch after the following Last year I forgot to renew my house insurance with lV and then contacted lv to see if I could renew but luckily it was late and then found out that the new quote was a lot less then then renewal price, as I was considered a new customer. This month I found I could get my car insurance from Churchill and save £160.00 . So much for loyalty. I will be looking to move my other products. you only seem to allow people to review after buying your products by a invitation link to reevoo; and do not seem to allow customers/clients leaving LV to give reviews as why they are leaving? Why not have reevoo also sending invitations to ask why your customers/clients have left and showing this on your site?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have just spoken to a lovely lady called Grace at the Bristol office of LV. I have changed my car so had to inform LV of the change of manufacture and registration number. Everything was dealt with perfectly by Grace in very quick time and I was surprised to find that I was also entitled to a small refund. I would have no hesitation in recommending LV to friends and family. Great stuff and thanks again to Grace and the LV team.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We were customers of LV for 10+ years. They have been (or so we thought) a good insurer & worth the higher premiums or so we thought & warranted our loyalty; we had car, travel & household insurance with them. Thankfully we only "needed" them twice during that time. 6 years ago following a 50/50 in a car park where no damage was caused but the third party tried to claim. Our experience with LV was excellent. Weekly updates via telephone & they fought the claim with our photographic evidence. Then in June this year. They're a different company!! There was a total lack of customer service. Advised us to consider paying our own repairs as the other driver wasn't claiming... Well why have insurance then?! Stated from the start they'd probably settle 50/50 because the other insurer was Admiral?? What does that have to do with it...perhaps LV have to work a little harder? Absolute minimal contact AFTER we chased them for updates & finally THEY settled 50/50 which from the get go we said we'd challenge. Despite photographic evidence, damage which couldn't have been caused if we'd hit the third party as they claimed & the third party leaving the scene so I had to involve the Police. Very disappointed with LV's miserable performance. We've now moved to Churchill & reduced our insurance by a third!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We’re sorry to read of your disappointment with the outcome of your claim. If you’d like us to look further into the matter, please email us your details to LVCares@LV.com. Thank you. Nick
Posted 3 years ago
My wife was recently hit from behing in traffic while waiting in a queue at a roundabout! she is insured with LV for fully comprehensive and so was the person who ran into her! HOWEVER! it has been more than a week now since the accident and although she has a hire car from enterprise car hire she has not had any plans to repair carried out by LV and they are saying that due to her car being T reg it is not woth repairing anyway?? WELL LV it is worth it to my wife and she wants it put back as it was before it was hit!! NO chassis damage was done only panels/bplastic bumper etc how come they take her money for insurance cover then say its not worth repairing when damaged?? this conpany has the worst customer relations I have ever encountered and will NEVER use them again EVER.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Summers, we’re sorry to read of your wife’s disappointment with our claims team. If you’d like us to look further into the matter, please could you ask your wife to email us her details to LVCares@LV.com. Thank you. Nick
Posted 3 years ago
My neighbors car rolled down his drive mounted the curb opposite and hit my brick wall. I have been in discussion for some time with a so called manager who wouldn’t accept the three quotes I provided at there request. The lady in question only offered half the amount needed to replace my wall with like for like. At no point was her offer backed up with any legitimate knowledge of prices. Eventually I was offered a price that was nearer to what is the lowest priced quote. I was sent a price list which isn’t correct for individual items. This didn’t allow for delivery. Price of skip was also incorrect. This has been ongoing since the third week in July. Lv are a nightmare. Thankfully they aren’t my insurance company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We’re sorry to read of your issues with the management of your claim. If you’d like us to look further into the matter, please email us your details to LVCares@LV.com. Thank you. Nick
Posted 3 years ago
Their recovery agent did loads of damage to my car and LV are trying every trick in the book to weezle out of paying up.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Really bad! LV customer hit my car, company repair this promising to pay for each day of not having car at rate £61 per day, after 15 days car returned. Now the company refuse to pay a daily rate for 15 days. Truly disgusting service and disgusting handler (who’s name they asked me to remove). If you don't want to be ripped of by them really recommend staying away from them! Next time if they offer you money instead Courtensy car go for car bunch of scammers. I’ll take this case to court and keep detail updated with time. We should fight with company’s braking our LAW! It’s here for a reason and not subject to interpretation! Bare in mind I actually do consider suing LV customer who hit my car so she can deal with them recovering loses directly! Chance I do recommend stay away from LV!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Beyond hopeless, every request had to be made at least 4 times at which time I gave up and paid a cancellation fee to go with another provider. request for proof of no claims has been ignored. The only efficient part of their process is taking money from my bank account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dreadful Service. After being with this company for eight years they decided that their system couldn't recognise my address and that they couldn't insure me even though they had already taken my money. Dreadful service, avoid this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have never endured a motor insurance company making such a big mess of my policy in my entire life - and I've been driving for 30 years. This resulted in my having no car insurance and finding out purely by chance. Lucky I did find out, or my car would have ended up impounded. Once I complained, the responses didn't answer my questions - and their final letter to me was an absolute nonsense, which contradicted itself. So I have never fully understood what has gone wrong and had to insure elsewhere. If I could give LV no stars, I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
LV= is rated 3.37 based on 218 reviews